About Absolute Profits System

Author Sean Hyman claims that his Absolute Profits System will provide you with a “secret calendar” that “generates consistent, predictable, and reliable results… nearly 100% of the time.” Sean claims that this calendar was initially developed by Wall Street insiders to take advantage of the ups and downs related to 19 different sector funds, which he has now made available to the public.

The Absolute Profits System is distributed by NewsMax based out of West Palm Beach, FL, which holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate any online customer reviews specifically regarding the Absolute Profits System.

How the Absolute Profits System Works

The sales page for the Absolute Profits System is presented by its author, Sean Hyman, who is also the author of Biblical Money Code, and many others. Mr. Hyman begins with a story about Merrill Lynch that takes place in 1968. According to him, the company completed an “extensive study” that showed a recurring six-month up-and-down cycle, which if followed, would have allowed investors in different market sectors to have earned 250% more than the popular “buy and hold” strategy at the time. As a result, the Wall Street analysts that were part of the study “put their findings into a unique annual financial calendar,” which was distributed to “a very small inner circle of insiders.”

Sean now claims that he’s gotten his hands on a “rogue version” of this calendar, and this forms the basis of the Absolute Profits System. In it, Mr. Hyman claims that you’ll find out how to “hold on to each of the [19] sector funds [ETFs or mutual funds] for only two to six months,” at which point you’ll sell for a profit. Then, after the six-month down cycle has passed, you’ll once again purchase these 19 funds, and repeat the process. While Sean admits that there is no perfect system of making money, he claims to have partnered with a mathematician to create a superior version of this calendar that comes equipped with a “crash alert,” which can let you know “if the stock market was approaching a major crash.”

According to Sean, you can “increase returns to 21.49%” using the Absolute Profits System, which is “one of the simplest, most reliable, and predictable ways to invest your money.” He claims that it makes “money when times are good and when times are bad,” and that you simply have to “mark off the 38 dates on your calendar.” When this day arrives, you’ll “simply execute the investment.”

The Absolute Profits System is also claimed to help you pick the best stock out of the entire sector whenever it approaches its “prime season,” and includes the following:

  1. Email Trade Alerts that lets you know exactly when to buy and when to sell.
  2. Weekly Tuesday Update that contains a video explaining market occurrences and current positions.
  3. Monthly Absolute Profits Interview that will answer long-term strategy questions in a Q&A format.
  4. 24/7 access to the entire Absolute Profits library, which includes the active version of the Prime Season Calendar.
  5. Email Crash Alerts
  6. Training Videos on Sean’s various other investing concepts.
  7. “Free” bonus: Prime Season International Calendar, which will “show you exactly when you should invest in a country’s stock market.”

In addition, you’ll also receive the following special reports:

  • The 12% Guide to Capital Gains
  • The 12% Guide to Income
  • The 12% Personal Finance Blueprint
  • The Insider’s Guide to Real Wealth Investing
  • 5 Currencies That Will Trounce the U.S. Dollar
  • 3 Uncommon Income Plays for the Renegade Investor
  • The Investing 101 Guide

Absolute Profits System Pricing & Refund Policy

When purchasing access to the Absolute Profits System, you’ll be presented with three different membership options:

  1. Standard: 6-month subscription for $99.
  2. Deluxe: 1-year subscription for $147.
  3. Premium: Includes a one-year membership to Absolute Profits, in addition to a copy of Sean’s book The Six Keys to Financial Success and three Exclusive Reports: Conquer the Commodities Boom, The New Golden Age of Dividends, and 3 Little-Known Income Strategies to Triple Your Return, all for $147.

The Absolute Profits System comes with a 90-day, 100% refund guarantee. However, even if you cancel, you’ll still get to keep a copy of the Prime Season Calendar.

Keep in mind that your Absolute Profits membership will be automatically renewed each year, though you will receive a notification from NewsMax when this is about to occur. Also, you’ll be enrolled in Sean Hyman’s other program The High Income Factor at your first renewal, which will cost you an additional $97 per year.

To request a refund or to cancel your automatic renewal for any NewsMax investing program, simply contact customer service at 800-485-4350 or via an online form.

Bottom Line: Is the Absolute Profits System a Scam?

While we didn’t find any information that would lead us to believe that the Absolute Profits System is a scam, keep the following in mind:

The Absolute Profits System website uses a video to promote the program, which, despite its length, provides few details, and uses a lot of general statistics and emotion. In our experience, this is generally a red flag.

In addition, we were unable to locate any online customer reviews during our research. Because of this, it’s difficult to gauge overall satisfaction levels. However, some of Sean’s other investment systems, such as the Biblical Money Code, appear to have relatively low customer satisfaction ratings.

With this in mind, if you’re looking for a viable investment system, you may want to research some of the more popular methods that include positive customer feedback.

Do you have experience with Sean Hyman’s Absolute Profits System? If so, share your experience with the world and write a review!

27 Customer Reviews for Absolute Profits System

Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 6 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 17
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't subsribe. Terrible picks.

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    My 8-year old niece can choose better stocks than Sean Hyman. Look at his dismal track record unless, perhaps, he has removed the history on his terrible picks with double digit losses. Don't subscribe. Stay away from this incompetent scammer!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worse Results than Ultimate Wealth

    I just posted a lengthy review on the UW site. I agree with the other commenters totally. I have been with both services from the beginning. Down over 22% with this one.

    The advertising is way out of line with the actual results.

    This was supposed to be a stock picking service where you are in an out in 4-5 months. It has become a buy and hold on like the ultimate wealth. He never has a sell strategy.Two of the three sells were done by his replacement while he was gone last year.

    Sean would have still been holding.

    He likes to compare his style to Warren Buffet and John Templeton. Give me a break. If he was that good he wouldn't be writing a news letter.

    I like Sean's style and believe I have learned a lot but he just doesn't get the results. 22 months and down 22% in a bull market. And read their current advertisements. Plus they just came out with 34% price increase for the service. I am cancelling. And the BBB (Better Business Bureau rates them A+). I wish the FTC would investigate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Does not make sense

    • Marrakech, Morocco,
    • Apr 28, 2015

    How is it possible to have the draw downs that are shown on his charts (the higher the returns, the bigger the draw downs), if indeed the so called crash alert worked at all?

    Shouldn't have these crash alerts avoided most bear situations?

    And if he was so sure of the crash signals, why not take positions against stocks in crash situations, and increase profits instead of experiencing losses?

    The presentation in itself doesn't make any sense, and is therefore not credible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Sean Hyman Loses Most of the Time

    • Fremont, CA,
    • Apr 20, 2015

    This was the worst mistake I ever made and it cost me a lot of money. It was completely false advertising. I lost over 50% of my money listening to this snake oil salesman. He has no talent whatsoever at picking stocks. His entire portfolio is comprised of big losses. Less than 1 in 10 of his picks win.

    The remaining 90% are big losses of 50, 60, and 70% He failed miserably at beating the market. They were total lies and the falsest advertising ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    More losers than winners. Be very careful with your money

    • Lakeland, FL,
    • Feb 27, 2015

    I am a subscriber to both APS (2014) and UWR (2013). Sean seems to pick his recommendations late and a lot of times holds them too long. I have had some winners but have more losers than winners. I will not renew my subscriptions when they expire and have already ceased trading on his recommendations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting for my refund!

    I bought this system 1 year ago and have made an overall return of 4% so think about these 5 tips.

    1. If something is too good to be true, it usually is.

    2. He does not tell about any of his predictions that were total disasters so he is economical with the truth to say the least.

    3. If he was that good, all the fund managers, private traders and entrepreneurs would soon copy his system. Makes you wonder why they don't.

    4. Anyone who uses religious arguments for a financial product is a dangerous man.

    5. Finally, he must be a multi-billionaire by now and if he was, what does it matter to his dad if he lost a few thousand.

    PLEASE stay well away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    A losing system

    • Helsinki, Finland,
    • Feb 5, 2015

    I don't see how the calendar could have produced the advertised results. I checked some of the sectors, by looking at the prices on open/close dates in previous years. See it yourself. This is not generating any returns, but rather heavy losses. The weekly post is showing a portfolio of their recommendations. Most of them are in red, including both closed and open positions. My personal view is that I have been lied to in the promotional video, as regards the earning potential of the advertised Prime Season Calendar and their stock picks. I'd be an idiot if I followed their investment advice after seeing the real results on their web site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely terrible Stock Picks - Shut Them Down.

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Dec 31, 2014

    Absolute Profits and its leader Sean Hyman need to be shut down. His investment advice is absolutely terrible. I cannot believe that he has the audacity to maintain a straight face in his weekly updates, considering how terrible his stock picks have performed and continue to perform, week after week. He recommends holding losers such as Transocean (RIG), which is down over 60% since he recommended buying it, and selling winners such as Lowes (LOW) which is up over 25% since he recommended selling it. Three of the five stocks in his current portfolio are in double-digit percent losing positions while the other two are only slightly positive. This guy should be ashamed of himself. He should refund all subscriber's money. He's a total loser.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 6, 2015

      Steve

      We estimate that subscribers will receive between 24 and 36 stock recommendations a year, and hold these stocks for three to six months each.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Total Disappointment

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 23, 2014

    His stock picks for 2014 totally sucked. He is predicting that 2015 will be the best year yet. Lets hope so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 4, 2015

      Brian

      I am/was considering the Absolute Profits subscription. I guess the 4 glaring points which give me the most pause are:

      1) The seasonal chart was base on historical, cyclical conditions of the stock market before massive changes in regulation and the radical influx of 'every man' traders.

      2) Seasons of the year there may be, but seasons of international conflict, tension, political instability and unease there are not. These will play havoc with a stock market regardless of the season of the stock market or season of the year, not to mention how climate change is changing the seasons, for those of us who believe the scientific community.

      3) His system is 'back tested' to get these returns the program professes. This seems to hint at finding a system to match historical data: ergo taking data form the past that works and disregarding the rest.

      4) As noted from others, the biblical element I find the opposite of comforting.

      But it was an intoxicating presentation, utilizing many elements of persuasion and convincing rhetoric.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Sean Hyman's products

    • New York,
    • Dec 13, 2014

    I have been a client of the Ultimate Wealth report for over a year. Sean's strategy and information is very valuable. However, you have to watch the market yourself and see how the positions are fluctuating in the broader market. Some of Sean's recommendations when I got in had already sailed. If I were a novice, I might have bought at the wrong time. Also, Sean has held onto positions when I took profits. For example, I bought PBR at 11.00 and sold it at 20.00. 80% profit was fine with me. Sean has chosen to hang onto the position and to date it is a loss for those who stayed in. However, it is a great company and will rebound significantly if you are patient.

    On other stocks, I held on too long as well and am waiting for the rebound. Sean is good, and his thinking is sound, but he is not the messiah of stock trading and buying into any system does not negate your responsibility to understand the markets.

    If you chose to be sheen with any system, you will get fleeced. You have to own your own investment decisions and learn.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Simple as that

    • US,
    • Nov 13, 2014

    Guys, there is no profit guaranteed system in stock markets and there will never be.

    If so, this guy would lend money, leverage his position and make billions of profit in a few months.

    Example: LTCM fund. Mr. Scholes created a system in the options market, start making a lot of money and then made a huge (and leveraged) mistake witch also crash the global financial system.

    So, if you want to make profits in the market, understand the business of the company you are trading, how it makes profit, and buy it only when it is undervalued (usually when everyone are desperate for selling it).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 27

Write a review for Absolute Profits System!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review