About AbsoluteDerma

AbsoluteDerma claims to be an anti-aging and wrinkle reducing serum that can help reduce the appearance of wrinkles and to give you “astounding” results. In addition, AbsoluteDerma claims to provide these results in as little as 15 days and to give your skin an age-defying makeover without the need for painful injections.

But is AbsoluteDerma really an “age defying serum that actually works” as the manufacturer claims, or is it just an over-hyped, overpriced marketing gimmick intended to get as much of your hard-earned money as possible? Let’s fill in the lines and see what the facts have to say.

How AbsoluteDerma Claims to Work

At its most basic, AbsoluteDerma uses acetyl hexapeptide 8 to relax facial tension, which is claimed to significantly fill in and reduce the appearance of existing lines, while helping to prevent the formation of new ones with continued use. Ultimately, this means that AbsoluteDerma is claimed to decrease wrinkle depth and to restore you skin’s youthful firmness.

Despite these benefits, AbsoluteDerma is claimed to use only natural ingredients without any harmful side effects, and to provide excellent results for men and women regardless of skin tone or type.

In order to begin experiencing these results, the manufacturer recommends applying AbsoluteDerma twice daily. The company claims that you’ll start seeing effects after 15 days, with more pronounced results after 28 days.

AbsoluteDerma Pricing & Refund Policy

AbsoluteDerma is only available via a 14-day trial through the manufacturer, which will cost $5.95 and will begin from the date your order is placed.

After the initial 14 days have passed, you’ll be billed $89.31 for the full price of the product, and you’ll also be enrolled in the AbsoluteDerma autoship program, which means that you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of the anti-aging serum once every 30 days, and your credit card will be billed $89.31 each time.

According to the AbsoluteDerma website, all autoship products come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges.

In order to cancel your autoship program enrollment or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-455-5510.

Can AbsoluteDerma Really Help Your Skin Look More Youthful?

In an already crowded field of very similar products, including Lumanelle, Aquallure, AuraVie Skincare, DermAktive, and more, does AbsoluteDerma really provide you with anti-aging results, or are the only lines you’ll be filling are the company’s bottom line? Consider the following:

Where’d the Ingredients Go?

First, although some of AbsoluteDerma’s ingredients are listed, including “Stem Cell Technology,” peptides, amino acids, and antioxidants Dermaxyl and Ester-C, there isn’t a product label, so we have no way of knowing how much of each ingredient the product claims, or if it contains additional ingredients. Ultimately, this is quite disconcerting, since this is something you’ll be putting on your skin, and you deserve to know exactly what’s in it.

The Affiliate Connection

Next, keep in mind that AbsoluteDerma is sold through a network of affiliate marketers, who have a reputation for making bold, unsubstantiated claims. In fact, one of these affiliates going by the name of Healthy Lifestyle Today claims that Cindy Crawford, Jennifer Aniston, and Kelly Ripa have all used AbsoluteDerma, although we could find no independent verification of this online, which leads us to believe they may be fake celebrity endorsements.

Bottom Line: New Product with Questionable Marketing Techniques

In addition to the above, the before and after images displayed on the AbsoluteDerma website are clearly the same pictures, one is just lightened more than the other. In fact, the AbsoluteDerma website even states, “The photographs on our site are simulated imagery to illustrate the kinds of results that may be achieved with our products.” In other words, they’re not real.

Finally, AbsoluteDerma is a very new product (URL registered 8/5/14), so there are no online customer reviews that can be used to gauge overall satisfaction levels. However, between the “free” trial, very high price, questionable marketing techniques, and lack of clinical evidence showing it works as advertised, we’d recommend saving your money and purchasing an anti-aging serum other than AbsoluteDerma.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

83 Customer Reviews for AbsoluteDerma

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 81
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    All about the recurring charges

    • Florida,
    • Oct 15, 2016

    Sorry to say I have no review of the actual product, but writing to confirm that this company is obviously all about the recurring charges, regardless of any actual value of the product.

    My wife ordered the free trial ($4.95 s/h), and only did so after seeing no obligations on the website. Fortunately, my Credit Card company alerted me to a possibly fraudulent charge, no doubt based on their prior experiences w/this firm.

    Based on the alert, I searched the web myself & came up w/this site & these reviews. I subsequently spoke w/the firm &, after a pretty difficult (single) conversation, believe I successfully canceled the trial.

    I also called back my CC company & updated them. And of course, I'll closely monitor my statements to make sure this goes & stays away. Thank you to this site for the information!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Jan 12, 2016

    This is a scam. Beware of the "trial" offers. I ordered the trial via a Facebook ad for $4.95 S&H. So far I have been charged $353.44. There was nothing in the Facebook ad to suggest that the company would bill you indefinitely. I read the ad carefully looking for such a clause. If you choose to order this product, monitor your credit card carefully as this company bills under different company names with multiple phone numbers. Also, the product doesn't work well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    They suck, don't place even a first order

    • La Mesa, CA,
    • Jan 5, 2016

    I ordered two products and received them. I called to cancel any future order. They only canceled one item, and sent another order. I called through my credit card company, told them I would return. I returned the product. I called to find out why I didn't get credit on my card and was left on hold for 30 minutes before I hung up and filled a dispute with credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    A complete scam

    Do not order from this scam company. They're all foreigners and gave me bogus American names. Obviously they're not American people. They roughly offered me back 50% of $188.73 for two little ounces of cream they can't prove even works any better than any cream at Walmart. I threw such a fit that they agreed upon returning 75% when I threatened them with reporting the company to the Better Business Bureau and stating that they're ripping Americans off. They're very well rehearsed which proves they get this often daily. Bottom line: $56.15 for 2 oz. Then he said, “Well thank you for trying to teach us something.” What a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Phillipsburg NJ,
    • Oct 13, 2015

    I ordered the trial and never got it. Now they took 89 dollars out of my account and they don't want to give me a refund. I am beyond mad and I am going to fight them for my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Laplace, LA,
    • Sep 21, 2015

    First, I tried this product and was not satisfied. The product is no better than a drug store moisturizer, a very expensive one. My credit card was charged before I even had a chance to contact the company to ask them to cancel. I have been trying to get my refund I was promised for 6 weeks now. When I call the company, I get the name of whom I am speaking with and record the date. I am directed to a third party customer service company. I have been trying to get my refund for $89.31 for seven weeks now. I spoke with several supervisors and have been told it is "being processed."

    I was told they had trouble refunding into my account and would send a check for the refund. I was just on the phone 20 minutes and the supervisor said that they have to go through a "portal" to contact the company. I was told that they have all my notations, have contacted the company, and from there they can tell no check has been processed. Do not buy anything from this company nor deal with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Austin, TX,
    • Sep 12, 2015
    Don't be fooled into this supposedly trial offer. First of all, the trial starts from the day you order it. The only thing I have to show for it is a minus in my bank account. The only reason one star appears is because you have to rate it and they is no way to show minus stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Buyer BEWARE!

    • Sep 10, 2015

    This product is dangerous! It caused my eyes to swell nearly shut! And when I thought that the order was canceled I continued to be charged. Then, I was told that it had been too long since the initial order to cancel or get a full refund. This company is a SCAM. I wish that I could post pictures of my eyes to prove it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Muskogee, OK ,
    • Aug 30, 2015

    I ordered this product because it was suppose to be free with you only having pay for shipping fee. I paid the fee through my checking account and later received a 0.50 FL oz bottle, which I assumed was a sample of skin cream for cellulite, etc. Then I read the instructions on the bottle and it was for your face so I just left it in the package because I didn't want to pay to ship it back.

    I don't remember whether I ordered this on the phone or online. Anyway, about 2 weeks later I received a call from my bank stating my debit card had been compromised and there was a charge for $89.31. I contacted AbsoluteDerma and after a long conversation and arguing they still said they could not give me a refund and that small bottle cost $89.31.

    I'm planning to contact the BBB and even an attorney. Unfortunately, I'm legally blind and did not see any small print that said you had to cancel in 14 days otherwise I would have canceled the day I received the product. I wish my rating would be "0".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Katy, TX,
    • Aug 22, 2015

    This is a scam and you should run!

    All I requested were trial samples of the eye serum and the moisturizer. Before I could decide whether I liked the products, they had already charged my credit card almost $400.00! One shipment I received, the second shipment was not received. They gave me a tracking number for one product but didn't have a tracking number for the other. And I'm expected to call the USPS and track down the one before they'll refund me. What a rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Big Scam

    • Alameda, CA,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    They are the biggest scam in the world they charge me for products that I haven't received and when I told him about a law suit he said he can give me 25 percent of when he took from my account. The product burn my face so bad I had to go to the doctor I will advise all the ladies out there to stay away from these people and their products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 19, 2014

      Rose

      This product burned my skin around my eyes, did make me peal, I would not use again or purchase this product. I have tried to call customer service to cancel any order they may try to send. No answer yet.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 83

Write a review for AbsoluteDerma!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review