About Addium

Addium is a nootropic supplement that the manufacturer claims will help increase your energy, maintain your focus, and boost your brain performance. Ultimately, this is claimed to allow you to think clearly, process data more quickly, retain more information, and make you more efficient. More, more, more!

Because of this, the manufacturer claims that Addium pills can help unlock 100% of your brain's potential, dubbing it “the most advanced and effective cerebral enhancement complex in the world.”

After taking Addium (no dosing instructions are provided on the product’s website), it’s claimed to take effect within minutes and to provide an “incredible” burst of energy for up to 6 hours. Then, it’s claimed to leave your system without a crash and without the harmful side effects associated with prescription medication.

In today’s society, the reality is that those who can work faster, harder, and longer are often the ones who are most likely to succeed. But what if you had something that could give you an extra little edge over the competition? Something that could help you outperform them?

Is Addium that “something?” Consider the following:

What Ingredients Do Addium Pills Contain?

In order to accomplish all of these benefits, Addium claims to contain many of the same ingredients as other brain health supplements we’ve reviewed, including:

  • Tyrosine – May help you create neurotransmitters that promote mental alertness.
  • GABA – Claimed to prevent over-excitement and maintain focus.
  • Bacopa Monnieri – May help increase cerebral brain flow, and by proxy, cognitive function.
  • Alpha GPC – Helps neurotransmission function properly.
  • Vinpocetine – May help increase ATP energy production.
  • Huperzine A – Claimed to help prevent the breakdown of acetylcholine.

But what does science have to say about these ingredients?

Do Addium’s Ingredients Really Provide All These Benefits?

According to WebMD, tyrosine is possibly effective for improving alertness following the loss of sleep, and possibly ineffective for treating adult attention deficit disorder. GABA is possibly effective for high blood pressure and motion sickness, although there is insufficient clinical evidence available for any of its other benefits.

On the other hand, bacopa is possibly effective for improving memory, but only related to specific extracts (KeenMind; BacoMind). Vinpocetine seems to have shown some promise for Alzheimer’s and other diseases that interfere with thinking. Also, huperzine A might be effective for treating patients with Alzheimer’s, as well as for older children with memory problems.

Finally, there appears to be insufficient evidence for any mental benefits associated with alpha gpc.

So what does this leave us with? From an evidence-based standpoint, with continued use, Addium’s ingredients are most likely to:

  • Slightly improve your alertness—but only if you’re tired.
  • Reduce your blood pressure.
  • Improve your thinking—perhaps moreso if you’re suffering from Alzheimer’s or another dementia-related disease.

Because of this, it appears that Addium may help some individuals experience some types of benefits. However, it’s important to note that there isn’t a product label provided on the Addium website, so there’s no way to know how much of each ingredient the supplement contains, or whether or not it contains enough to provide any of these benefits.

Is Addium Similar to Adderall?

Based on the company’s fake news articles comparing Addium to Adderall and their numerous posts on LegalAdderall.com, it’s clear that the supplement’s name is intended to trigger the association between the two.

However, as we can see from the previous section, although some of the ingredients in Addium aren’t without their benefits, they almost certainly won’t work anything like a prescription medication.

Are Customers Calling Addium the “Limitless” Pill?

Unlike a large portion of the nutritional supplements we review here at HighYa, Addium actually had a fair number of online customer reviews at the time of our research.

SupplementCritique claimed that Addium was previously advertised using some deceptive marketing tactics, such as sending out a tweet with Bradley Cooper’s picture from the movie Limitless. Also, the review claimed that Addium’s manufacturer posted an article online that appeared to come from Forbes, although like the Bradley Cooper image, it was also a counterfeit of the real thing.

In fact, it appears the company continues to use similar tactics, as we found a CNN iReport titled “Real Life Limitless Pill Stirs Controversy on College Campus,” which is 1) not monitored by CNN, and 2) fake.

Interestingly, Addium has an average 4.5-star customer rating (as of 2/9/15) on Amazon.com, although the SupplementCritique article above called into question many of the online reviews for Addium. In fact, such a high density of overly positive reviews (often posted from accounts with only one review), is one of the telltale signs of a fake customer review.

From a company standpoint, Addium is manufactured by Precision Labs LLC based out of Jackson, WY. However, other than that the company was established in September 2014, there wasn’t any additional information available about them online.

Finally, keep in mind that by placing an order on Addium’s website, you’ll be submitting to an arbitration agreement. In short, this means that your rights to a trial by jury or to become part of a class action lawsuit will be severely limited in the event you incur any damages.

Addium Pricing & Refund Policy

You can purchase Addium in 1 of 3 ways:

  • 1-Month Supply (30 pills): $39.95
  • 2-Month Supply: $64.95
  • 3-Month Supply: $89.95

Regardless of which option you choose, $4.95 will be added to your order to cover S&H.

Important note: Unlike many other brain health and nutritional supplements we’ve reviewed, the Addium website doesn’t directly indicate that you’ll be signed up for any kind of autoship program when placing your order. However, an autoship program is mentioned in the product’s Terms & Conditions, but only if “you are placing an order online as part of one of our automatic replenishment programs, your membership in the program will remain in effect until it is cancelled.”

Again, nothing is indicated about an autoship program on the supplement’s website, but it’s worth taking note of.

With this said, Addium comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, even if the bottle is empty. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-747-8532.

Can Addium Boost Your Brain’s Focus, Energy, & Performance?

Chopping to the point: As we mentioned in our The Truth About Memory Supplements article, many of these “brain boosters” use inconclusive or incomplete science—not to mention wildly overzealous claims—to sell their products. And considering the lack of evidence for its ingredients, Addium appears to fall into one (or more) of these categories.

Will Addium’s ingredients provide some sort of benefits? With continued use, it’s possible. Will these benefits be in line with the supplement’s high price? In our opinion, probably not.

See also: 6 Ways to Naturally Improve Your Focus, Energy, Productivity, and Decrease Stress

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

33 Customer Reviews for Addium

Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 11 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 13
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great and works 100%

    • Pawtucket, RI,
    • Feb 22, 2016

    I took Addium, and from the start, it worked flawlessly. I started to stutter less, and I had an unbelievable amount of energy at work. Now I work at a supermarket full-time, in the produce department, and am always running around on my feet, loading the products. Before Addium, I was thinking about switching jobs, due to the fact I was tired all the time. This product works, and is not a scam, so buy it. I even noticed that when I didn't take it, I was more tired and didn't want to work. With the help of Addium, I get about 10 hours of energy per day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This is a SCAM

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 19, 2016

    I ordered this product seven months ago, and I was taking them just like they tell you to, and it doesn't work. This is a scam, and they won't give you a refund like they 100% guarantee that they will, and most likely I will never see this refund. Most of the comments say that this product works great, but maybe they are people that work for Addium. If you read some other site about scams, it tells you this is what they do to make money, and I should have listened to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Please learn from my mistakes

    • Feb 6, 2016

    I decided to cancel my order, and it's been over one month now and I still haven't receive a refund. They don't respond to emails, and they have yet to answer a call. I hate this company, and I wish I never fell for this sham.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam.

    • Akron, OH,
    • Jan 3, 2016

    This does not work. I sent the product back and still have not received the refund. 50 bucks gone just like that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    DISAPPOINTED

    I ordered this product on 9/12/2015. Received it and immediately returned it unopened, and received an email confirming "your returned product" on 10/14/2015. I have requested my refund DAILY since then, still waiting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    There is a difference

    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 12, 2015

    I did not think this was an actual Limitless Pill. So that being said, I do see a difference in taking this pill.

    I haven't lost my keys even once in 2 weeks. That alone is amazing. I find it easier to stay on track. I am constantly being asked where things are and now all of the sudden I am spitting out the answers. I have had no bad side affects at all.

    Just today I was asked where the mosquito spray was that we have not used in months. Not only did I say where it was, but even pin pointed right behind the bags on the right side of the cabinet. This is what I mean about the difference that I see.

    One thing I must say is that you will not feel any different. At least I don't. All this pill does is enhance your own abilities. If you are expecting to feel some sort of feeling after taking this pill I doubt that you will. But I will say that even though I do not feel anything, I am noticing a huge difference in myself. I lost everything everyday. Lost my glasses, expensive jewelry, all of which I am now constantly aware of.

    I am not even trying. The answer to where I put everything is now just coming to me. This is more than I had expected, so I had to give a good review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Controle of my life

    • Mableton GA,
    • Oct 3, 2015

    Just like most people I was skeptical when I heard of Addium. I'm no longer a skeptic.

    In the past I've been prescribed to adderall for ADHD . Through the past 4 years due to the economy and my lack of money saved in the bank I have not been able to pay for my medication. I decided to give Addium a try due to the fact that it was affordable; and I was tired of not having the focus I needed in life.

    I am more then glad I did. I'm on day two and already have the control and focus I've longed for these past years. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    No significant changes

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 26, 2015

    I read a lot of reviews about Addium. It seemed just like what I was looking for. I wanted a sharper focus and the natural energy boost it promised.

    Now, 60 days later and $75 dollars less, I'm still waiting. Most web sites stated that the effects were immediate to a few days away from first use. I've taken it as stated every day for two months and I've noticed no new energy and my focus is the same.

    Maybe I'm just one of the people it doesn't work for. I will not call it a scam, but Caveat Emptor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    No improvements at all.

    • Houston, Texas,
    • Sep 20, 2015

    I specialize in sport psychology, my PH.D specifically focuses on the mental game of golf. I am an International PGA golf instructor. After reading the sale's pitch I just had to try Addium, mainly as an aid for my failing memory along with loss of energy. I have been taking one capsule each morning for the past few months, along with my regular vitamin C and A. I have seen absolutely NO improvement whatsoever since beginning Addium and consider it's purchase a waste of money. The sales-hook stating the product is "hard to find" with ridiculously high prices prevailing is just that - a SALES HOOK. A large waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 17 people found this review helpful

    It has its good and bad but overall...

    • Norwalk, CT,
    • Sep 7, 2015

    I tried this due to the fact that my life is very stressful personally and professionally. I have hustled to get by and would not call what I do a career anymore, but rather working my butt off daily at my own business where I have my clients but still like working for someone. Juggling between four jobs, I have to remember what's what, where what day. I was waking up in the morning trying to remember where am I going and what to do today. Needed to organize my thoughts and focus, much like school, which I have been out of for almost 20 years. Decided to give this stuff a try.

    It is NOT Adderall. It is like having 2 extra cups of coffee without the jitters, gives you a good boost and some focus. I don't know how it works but it does. My only concern is that it lasts for me about six hours (the climax that is) and then it is a big comedown where whatever you were focused on just becomes unmemorable. However, when you wake up again and start all over, it works the same. It helps, but is no miracle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2015

      Shawn

      He's taking the supplement as directed but claims he doesn't know how it works, nice.

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Joliet, IL,
    • Aug 16, 2015

    I ordered a bottle but decided to cancel my order. They refunded my money three days later and then immediately recharged it. The person I spoke to said they can't just take money out of my account but I know what credits and debits are and I know how to add and subtract. I can literally see on my transactions everything that happened. Other reviews said they were charged for two or three bottles. Other reviews were not good either. My bank disputed it for me but I never got my money back or my bottle that they charged to me. Scam all the way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 28, 2015

      Alex

      Did they send you an email saying that your order had been canceled?

    • Sep 16, 2015

      Brad

      Jess, this was kind of your fault. No matter what company you order from, if you cancel in the middle of your shipping process your more likely to mess up the order. Especially if the company has invested time and money to service you.

    • Sep 20, 2015

      Jessica

      Yes I got a conformation that it was being canceled.

      No, it is in no way my fault that they stole my money. The order was not even shipped. I immediately called them to cancel my order. It was in no way in the shipping process. The company did not invest time or money into servicing me. They may have invested 2 minutes to cancel the order and two seconds to reorder it. I still want my money back.

    • Oct 19, 2015

      Tyler

      It's your fault that you made the order and changed your mind. Don't give the pills a bad review if the company screwed you for that reason. This review deserves to be in the Better Business Bureau. You may know your credits and debits but you lack the simplest of common sense.

      You shouldn't have cancelled your order. Those pills probably would've helped you realize that.

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Jessica

      Look guys, a good company would do what it takes to not be called a bad company. Saying, “You lack the simplest common sense” is beyond your ability to judge. If I didn't want to get that I have every right to get my money back. I made my money I should be able to decide what to do with it. So what am I supposed to lose my $50 that I made by working at my job? No. If I decide to take anything back to a store I can. I didn't even get any product so this is my fault?

      I bet you work for the company and you probably post up great reviews everywhere and insult people saying that this crap does not work in an attempt to get more people to buy this product. Have you read the rest of the bad reviews and called people senseless and said it was their fault they got screwed? Have you seen the other websites that are calling this crap out?

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Jessica

      It's not my fault their company sucks and has bad business practices. I bet you work for the company or run some kind of scam like them. I did research late, yes, I was having a bad day and made an impulsive decision, my bad. That is still my hard-earned money and I still want it back. But hey screw me, it's fine. Yeah, I already started knocking them every chance I get so keep chasing my comments, I'm sure you work for the company. If you don't, you shouldn't be telling me about how I'm wrong because they jacked me.

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Jessica

      Hey, that was a good idea though, thanks. I just filed a complaint with the BBB.

    • Nov 6, 2015

      Jessica

      Dear Jessica Mcintosh :

      This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 10/25/2015 5:00:44 PM against Addium. Your complaint was assigned ID 10877777.

      We have forwarded your complaint to the address you provided in your complaint. Unfortunately, the mail was returned to our office by the Post Office as “Unable to Forward, Return to Sender or Box Closed”. We can not process a complaint without a current address for the company.

      We will keep your complaint on file and should a current address be found for the company we will be able to proceed with your complaint. Please keep us informed should you receive further information regarding this matter.

      Thank you for your assistance.

      Yeah, like I said, it is a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a review for Addium!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review