About Aimee Age Correction

Aimee Age Correction claims to be a vitamin-rich anti-aging formula that can help you achieve visibly younger looking skin, without invasive surgery or painful injections.

As such, Aimee Age Correction is claimed to smooth the look of fine lines, improve skin tone, reduce the appearance of uneven and sagging skin, firm skin structure, eliminate the look of dark circles, enhance hydration, and counter the effects of stress.

At this point, you’re probably thinking to yourself, “Wow! Aimee Age Correction sounds like a miracle product!” But when it comes down to it, is this anti-wrinkle formula really all it’s cracked up to be, or a common scam wrapped in a pretty package? Consider the following:

The Effectiveness of Aimee Age Correction’s Ingredients

According to the product’s website, Aimee Age Correction includes the following ingredients (active ingredients are linked):

Water, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium PCA, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Flower Extract, Leontopodium Alpinum Flower Extract, Lactose - ProBio Balance CLR, Milk Protein, Bifida ferment Lysate, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Linoleic Acid - Vitamin F Forte, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin

Overall, other than for moisturization, nearly all of Aimee Age Correction’s ingredients won’t provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, although hyaluronic acid may be effective for treating aging skin, but only when injected.

In addition, acetyl hexapeptide-8 is a proprietary ingredient manufactured under the name Argireline, which is claimed to be an “anti-wrinkle peptide, the first of its generation, [that] attenuates wrinkles and expression lines, reducing the depth by 17% in 15 days and the face becomes smoother.” However, the manufacturer provides no third-party clinical evidence to support these claims.

It’s important to note that this website claims Aimee Age Correction also contains a “stem cell stimulating protein” (perhaps Duplicell P199), while this website claims that the product also contains cucumber extract, neither of which are reflected in the above ingredients list.

Is Aimee Age Correction Clinically Tested?

According to the Aimee Age Correction website, the anti-aging formula cause a 90% diminished appearance of wrinkles and a 73% increase in skin firmness, while 90% of users claimed their skin looks and feels smoother.

However, the product’s website doesn’t indicate how these numbers were tabulated (e.g. clinical trial, self-reporting, etc.) or provide any citations to back up their claims.

Is Aimee Age Correction Used by Celebrities?

If you were just glancing through the product’s website, it would be fairly easy to assume that Aimee Age Correction is used by celebrities.

However, there wasn’t any third-party verification available online showing that Aimee Age Correction is used by celebrities, or that they’ve even heard about the product.

Aimee Age Correction’s Advertising Tactics

Finally, perhaps due to the lack of clinical evidence supporting their claims, Aimee Age Correction’s manufacturer attempts to make you believe that the product is in such high demand that they’re unsure if they can keep it in stock. In addition, they’d like you to believe that only 250 trials are given out per day.

In our experience however, most of these types of claims are simply intended to force you to make an emotional purchasing decision instead of an informed one, which is something we covered in depth in our How Weight Loss Ads Convince You to Buy article.

Customers Aren’t Talking about Aimee Age Correction

There weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews for Aimee Age Correction at the time of our research, although we did encounter numerous fake review websites created by affiliates (such as this site), which are intended to appear legitimate, but are just filled with more marketing hype from the manufacturer or just the people trying to sell the product online.

From a company perspective, Aimee Skincare Ltd is based out of Milton Keynes, England (as is Lumera Eye Serum), although this landing page indicates the company is based out of Manchester. Regardless, as we mentioned in our trial-based anti-aging products article, this backs up our assertion that many of these types of products are manufactured by the same companies, often just under different names (we’ll talk more about this in the final section).

Aimee Age Correction Pricing & Refund Policy

Aimee is only available through a 14-day trial for £2.95 (about $4.64), for which you’ll receive a 30-day supply of the product.

Then, once your trial expires, you’ll be billed £89.95 (about $141.45) for the full price of the product you already received and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Aimee Age Correction once per month, and your credit card will be billed £89.95 each time.

Outside of the trial period, no refunds are available for Aimee Age Correction. Even within the trial period, refunds are only available for unopened packages.

In order to cancel your trial or your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 0800 206 1656 or 0800 046 9691 (long distance charges may apply).

Thinking about Aimee Age Correction? Read This First!

Chopping to the point: As we’ve mentioned countless times, there has been a recent surge in the number of trial-based anti-aging products, including popular options such as DermAktive, Nuvie Skin Care, Absolute Derma, and many more. And among these, none have positive online customer reputations.

Because of this, any time you encounter an anti-aging product sold only through a free trial, your scam alarm should immediately start going off.

Considering this, as well as the lack of clinical evidence showing the product works as advertised, the manufacturer’s less-than-stellar advertising tactics, as well as its ultra-high price, it’s our opinion that Aimee Age Correction is a scam.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

45 Customer Reviews for Aimee Age Correction

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointment

    • Hertfordshire, UK,
    • Jan 27, 2016

    I have written three letters requesting the reimbursement of £91.95 taken from my bank account on 16th of November. The 'free' sample was received followed by a second jar which was not ordered and not wanted, this was returned unopened on the 27th of November, postal fee was £2.80, making the returnable amount £94.75. My title of "Disappointment" is how I feel about a prestigious company effectively ignoring one of its customers legitimate request for return of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Rubbish cream

    Bought the face cream and eye serum. Neither of these made any difference whatsoever. I have quite a nice colour but it actually made me look pasty after applying. Rang their HO in London and requested a refund beyond the fourteen days trial period (I thought I had four weeks). Explained I was on a limited income. They refunded half the cost (around £89) and cancelled the regular monthly order I had inadvertently signed up for. With hindsight, I should have explored further before purchase. I guess most people in their latter years like to believe in miracle skin creams. They appear to be non existent. Lesson learnt.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Aimee correction cream

    • London, England,
    • Dec 25, 2015

    Worst service. Don't be fooled. Company will take £90.00 from your account until you cancel subscription. A rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Scam

    • London, England,
    • Nov 25, 2015

    It's a scam, and there is no free trial. Do not be tempted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase. It's a subscription scam.

    • London UK,
    • Nov 9, 2015

    I also fell for the Aimee scam and have had over £200 taken out of my account for a worthless product. You must know that they are in breach of The Consumer Contracts Regulations, your bank knows this and is under obligation to help you.

    Stopping a card payment: The law says you can withdraw your consent and stop a future payment under a continuous payment authority at any time up to the end of business on the day before the payment is due.

    To withdraw consent, simply tell whoever issued your card (the bank, building society or credit card company) that you don’t want the payment to be made. You can tell the card issuer by phone, email or letter.

    Your card issuer has no right to insist that you ask the company taking the payment first. They have to stop the payments if you ask them to.

    If you ask to stop a payment, the card issuer should investigate each case on its own merit. They should not apply a blanket policy of refusing to refund payments taken when the client gave their account number out.

    You should point out to the card issuer that they should follow the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) guidance available from the FCA. Know your rights guide on the FCA website at www.fca.org.uk

    Cancelling the payment by phone: If you phone, it's a good idea to follow up the call in writing so you have proof of your instruction to cancel. But the company should take your phone call as the instruction and stop the arrangement straight away, not wait for you to confirm in writing.

    If the person you speak to says you can't stop the payments, ask to speak to someone more senior. If they still won't stop the payments, ask them to put a record of the call on your account so you can refer to it later if you need to. Make sure you keep a note of the date, time and who you spoke to as well, in case you need to make a complaint.

    If the card provider won't stop the payments: If the card provider goes ahead and allows a payment to be taken when you ask them not to, you're entitled to your money back. They'll also have to cancel any interest and charges added to your account because they let the payment go through.

    Getting your money back: If your bank, building society or credit card company doesn't refund your money for a payment they shouldn't have allowed, write and ask for your money back under the company's complaints procedure.

    If you're still not satisfied, you can complain to the Financial Ombudsman Service.

    You can contact the Financial Ombudsman Service helpline on 0300 123 9 123 or visit the website at: www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk.

    Lets all fight these fraudsters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam, don't deal with this company.

    • London, England,
    • Nov 7, 2015

    Any B.S. company with a product that works (which this doesn't at all) doe NOT need "offers" with endless billing in small print. They are scum. Basically, it is a FREE trial offer only IF you RETURN the cream in 14 days. Don't you just LOVE their confidence in their crap product?

    So by this genius marketing reckoning, as the cream DOESN'T work then I am actually making the SAME offer this company is right now. DON'T buy a product from me that I know DOESN'T work and by not buying a fake product, it is FREE. See?

    They charged me £600 on my credit card and I'm working on it with my provider.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it, it's a con!

    • United Kingsom,
    • Nov 4, 2015

    Don't even sign up for a trial. I have been charged £180 and they just keep taking money without you knowing as soon as they get your credit card information and details. Stay away. do it its a con.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product

    • Uckfield, East Sussex,
    • Oct 16, 2015

    This is a rip-off. Ordered my 'free-trial' and yes, my fault for not reading the tiny print, but I have been charged £89.95 TWICE for two piddly little pots of cream. Customer service are bolshie and rude, although they were quite happy to cancel my direct debit straightaway - guess they are used to it. I urge people out there - please do not send for a 'free' sample. Go to Boots and buy a tube of Nivea!

    To all those frustrated women out there, call your bank to double check that the DD has been cancelled and ask them to do a chargeback - getting the money back from Aimee bank account direct.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Use Aimee Products!

    • Hertfordshire, England, UK,
    • Oct 15, 2015

    Do not use Aimee products. The company suck you in with a half price scam and automatically adds you to a monthly subscription. On receipt of the product and notification of the subscription, I immediately phoned the customer service number as instructed and cancelled the subscription. A month later more product arrived and more money was removed from my account. I contacted their customer service, I was talked over, fobbed off, hung up on and told I was never getting my money back because they hadn't recorded my cancellation so I must be lying! To top all that the product itself is extremely poor. My skin has never reacted badly to any product in my life, but this stuff immediately caused a very inflamed rash all over my face. DO NOT BUY THESE PRODUCTS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • London,
    • Oct 9, 2015

    When I received the product and realized it is exactly the same sticky garbage as 'Derma something' from a few years ago, but named differently and packed into different packaging, I started calling to cancel. Phones didn't work for a few days in a row! I wrote a cancellation email instead. I investigated a company right away. Age of a company: one month. Owner: some Italian guy. I was charged for sample shipping which were taken with an additional International fee. I was billed for my samples of course. I was offered 50% refund as many others had but I did not accept half of the money. I kept writing and mentioning that my chargeback will cost them additional £50 and they gave up!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    How to get a full refund from Aimee

    • North Somerset,
    • Oct 8, 2015

    This company is breaking the law by not sending a written confirmation of your order and agreement. So send a registered letter plus e-mail to all the addresses saying

    The regulations say that I:

    • must be given clear information about the goods or services before I buy; this is called pre-contract information
    • must receive contract confirmation after I have bought the goods or services
    • must expressly agree to any additional payments

    Your company is therefore in breach of The Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. Under the above Regulations, I ask you to provide a full refund of £___ within 14 days or I will proceed to legal action.

    I got a full refund immediately.

    Good luck!

    I addressed it to

    Aimeebesteyes.com, Radiant Skin, Aimee Age Correction and Charmedhaven.com, Halcyon Horizons Ltd,
    Company No. 08607363,
    20-22 Wenlock Road,
    Wenlock Road,
    London,
    N1 7GU

    Also e-mailed to info@aimeeagecorrection.com who wouldn't provide a postal address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 45

Write a review for Aimee Age Correction!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review