About Alaria RX

Alaria RX is a 100% natural anti-aging treatment that’s claimed to use powerful antioxidants to decelerate your skin’s natural aging process and to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, while lifting sagging skin. And by rejuvenating your skin and increasing collagen production, Alaria RX is claimed to reduce the signs of aging and age-related damage up to 10 years.

In order to accomplish this, Alaria RX is claimed to contain the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin C
  • Propylene Glycol
  • Tetrapeptide-7
  • Vitamin A
  • Palmitoyl Oligopeptide
  • Red Algae Extract

According to the manufacturer, Alaria RX is useful not only for facial skin, but for the décolleté as well, and you should experience visible effects after 30 days of continuous use.

Whether you learned about Alaria RX through an online advertisement or by scouring the internet for a new anti-aging treatment, the burning question is: Does Alaria RX work as well as it claims? Consider the following:

Have Alaria RX’s Ingredients Been Clinically Shown to Reduce the Signs of Aging?

According to WebMD, there is insufficient evidence showing that vitamin C or vitamin A, when applied topically, can provide any kind of significant anti-aging benefits. Propylene glycol is a common moisturizer found in anti-aging treatments, although unless your skin is exceedingly dry, it will not produce any kind of significant anti-aging benefits either.

Tetrapeptide-7 and palmitoyl oligopeptide are 2 of the primary components found in Matrixyl 3000, a proprietary ingredient manufactured by Sederma that’s found in many anti-aging products. While the company doesn’t provide any clinical evidence showing Matrixyl 3000 can reliably reduce the signs of aging, it’s claimed to change how cells interact with one another.

With all of this said, it shouldn’t be taken to mean that these ingredient don’t have any benefits whatsoever; just that they’re likely nowhere near as significant as Alaria RX’s manufacturer might make it seem.

Is Alaria RX a Medical Treatment?

Given the “RX” in Alaria RX’s name, you could be forgiven for thinking that it may be some kind of medical treatment, or that it was developed by doctors. However, given the fact that almost none of the product’s ingredients have sufficient clinical evidence showing they can reliably reduce the signs of aging, this simply isn’t the case.

Are Consumers Happy with Alaria RX?

Alaria RX appears to be primarily marketed through affiliates, who earn commissions from each sale they refer. And because these affiliates are independent from the companies whose products they sell, they’ll often resort to less-than-stellar marketing tactics in order to make a sale.

One of these tactics involves creating fake customer review websites that are just created to get you to think you’re reading a legitimate customer review, when it’s actually just more sales hype.

From a company perspective, Alaria RX appears to be based out of Beverly Hills, CA, although they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau and there isn’t any additional information available about them online.

Alaria RX Pricing & Refund Policy

Alaria RX is only available through a 14-day trial for $4.95 S&H, for which you’ll receive a 30-day supply of the product and which begins on the date your order is placed.

After your trial expires, you’ll be billed $95.47 for the full price of the product, and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a fresh supply of Alaria RX once every 30 days and your credit card will be charged $95.47 each time.

Important note: As we’ve mentioned in many of our previous anti-aging product reviews, it’s our opinion that products sold only through free trials and autoship programs are generally best avoided, as they’re often more about hanging on to your hard-earned money than they are about providing you with any kind of convenience.

Outside of the trial, Alaria RX comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-712-5254.

Is Alaria RX a Powerful Anti-Aging Treatment, Or Just More Hype?

Chopping to the Point: Considering the fact that there’s insufficient clinical evidence showing that Alaria RX’s ingredients can reliably reduce the signs of aging, and that the product is only sold through a free trial and subsequent autoship program, it’s our professional opinion that Alaria RX’s high price is far out of line with any benefits you can expect to achieve from using it.

See also: A Comprehensive Guide to Buying Anti-Aging Products & Avoiding Scams

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

14 Customer Reviews for Alaria RX

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 14
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money.

    • Garrett, IN,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    This product does nothing what it claims to do. I wasted my money so I am informing everyone not to waste their's like I did. They don't accept returns even if it's unopened. Their customer service sucks and is very rude as well. They do not care if you want your money back or to return their product that does nothing. The only company in this world that doesn't care about their customers or accept returns. It's the biggest lie and waste of money so don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Rating of my experience

    • Newnan, GA,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I want to say that this is a scam. They tell you it is a free trial offer, however they send you a 30 day supply and if you don't cancel your subscription within 14 days they debit your account for the full amount of the product. The product is not any better than using Oil of Olay or L'Oreal products. My date to cancel was by 4/29/15 and I was away on my honeymoon and noticed they debit my account on Monday so I called and they will not refund me the money. It is $190.00 for product that is not that great.

    Very unfriendly people and very misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worthless.

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I ordered the two samples - the anti-aging cream and the eye serum. The eye serum is thick and peels off in little white "chunks" after using even just a little bit. As far as I can tell, the cream is no better than a million different creams on the market, and why should it be? According to the independent researchers and dermatologists who have reviewed this product, there's nothing in it to warrant any of their claims. The reviewers claim very strongly that there's no proof whatsoever that topically applied vitamin C does anything for skin. This company cannot be found on any BBB listing in CA, where they supposedly are located. I canceled my trial membership within the allotted time frame, and just hope that I don't see additional, unauthorized charges on my charge card like some of these poor victims have. This company has scam written all over it in red letters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Trial of Products

    • Greenwood, SC,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I wish I could be happy and satisfied with the two sample products I received. One is Alaria RX and the other product sample is EDX Eyeder mix product. I sent them a reply on both of these and within a few days advised them of my cancelation. Now I see they have charged my bank account for both of the products at $94.36 and $95.47. They need to credit my bank for both amounts immediately! This is not a fake review. They have caused my account to be overdrawn. I see that they are now advertising a special price? They should have offered that to me instead of charging me almost $100.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Peoria, IL,
    • Jun 18, 2015

    I tried this product for a couple of months and noticed no difference. The company automatically sent the 2nd jar before I could stop the shipment and refused to give a refund of at least one jar.

    Very disappointed, although I should have known there is no miracle anti-aging product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Trickery to get you signed up

    • Bismarck, ND,
    • Jun 5, 2015

    Under the guise of ordering a trial sample, you are signed up into the program. A box billed at $95 arrives. It is a scam, but it's even more trickery!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Buyer Beware!

    • St Paul, MN,
    • May 31, 2015

    Check the reviews on this Company BEFORE you try their 'Free Samples' The sooner this Company goes out of business, the better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Grand island, NE,
    • May 24, 2015

    It is $95 for each one ounce jar! When I called to cancel I was told all operators were busy and they would call me back. Another shipment arrived in the meantime. I had to call them back 12 days later. I could not return the shipment even though I had not even opened the box! This is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Money grabbing Scam!

    I ordered this product and used it once. Unlike some of the other cementers, I found that it to worked OK but what I had no idea was that I was entered into an auto ship plan and was charged $95 bucks for each item (tiny jar and bottle). I didn't see anything that states you'll be charged this amount and called customer service for return and refund. The countdown for the return starts when you order, so by the time you get it, be ready to call for return quickly if you don't want to pay the insane price they're scamming people for. They politely told me that I had exceeded the return date by two days and that a refund wasn't possible. I politely told them that not only is it possible, but that it will happen before I get off the phone.

    She checked with the returns department and told me they could only refund 50%, so I'd still be out $95 bucks. Again, I politely told her that remains unacceptable and that I need a full refund.

    She quickly followed with an offer to refund the $190+ amount, minus a ten dollar "Re-Stocking Fee" for each item making me feel as if this would be my best result. I agreed.

    Again, I actually liked the products, but it's still clearly a scam at how they do business. Don't make the same mistake and get sucked into this (expensive) nonsense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Appling GA,
    • Apr 13, 2015

    Their site is very misleading. It offers a 14 day trial period, but they send a 30 day supply and charge for the 30 day supply. You receive the information for the "trial period" when you click on "site terms" which is small and not very visible at the bottom of the page. There is nothing on the site page with the rest of the information for the product. When I received the second shipment, I called and asked to send back the unopened box that I had received that day. The product burns and makes my skin puffy. They refused to take it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    DON'T GET SCAMMED

    • Mt. Airy, NC,
    • Apr 10, 2015

    What a crock! You may request a refund my a__. After I was billed $95 twice, I called to get a refund for this crap. I was told that once the product leaves the warehouse, you can't get a refund. I received the first shipment on April 6, 2015. I looked on my bank statement and it had been billed for March 3, 2015. When I called to cancel, I was informed that they had billed me for ANOTHER shipment on April 3, 2015. So now I'm stuck with $200 worth of crap. It states in the information on the internet that you can request a refund. Don't fall for this SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a review for Alaria RX!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review