About Alleure Anti-Aging Creme

Alleure Anti-Aging Creme claims to be a revolutionary anti-aging formula that can “instantly” reduce your appearance by 2 to 5 years by helping to improve the production of collagen and elastin in your skin, so that it is hydrated and brightened, and your wrinkles are firmed and smoothed. Alleure Anti-Aging Crème is also claimed to use natural antioxidants, in combination with hyaluronic acid, to stimulate new cell growth.

How Does Alleure Anti-Aging Crème Claim to Work?

If you’ve researched anti-aging products long enough, you’ve almost certainly come across a wide variety of claims, some of them very, very big. In the instance of Alleure Anti-Aging Crème, this twice-daily cream is claimed to clear away dead skin cells, boost new cell growth, and to use antioxidants to protect cells from free radicals, which can help repair, regenerate, and protect your skin.

Alleure Anti-Aging Crème is also claimed to help your skin retain moisture, and to provide all the essential vitamins and minerals your skin needs for optimum health. And finally, Alleure is claimed to even your skin’s color, lift sagging skin, fade wrinkles and spots, decrease the appearance of dark circles, lines, and wrinkles, and reduce puffiness. In fact, the cream’s manufacturer even goes so far as to claim that it is “proven to slow and reverse the signs of aging.”

In order to accomplish this, Alleure claims to contain potent anti-aging compounds such as:

  • Asiatic Centella
  • Horsetail
  • Lemon peel extract
  • Rosemary leaf extract
  • Apricot oil
  • Vitamin E
  • Canola oil
  • Witch hazel
  • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (coconut oil)
  • Sage oil
  • Hyaluronic Acid (what Alleure calls a “wonder ingredient,” which we’ll talk more about later)
  • Black diamond powder

Using Alleure Anti-Aging Crème

According to the product’s website, Alleure can be used over 3 steps:

  1. Wash and dry your face.
  2. Add a small amount of the anti-aging cream to the tip of your finger and gently massage into your skin.
  3. Wait 2 minutes for it to absorb.

The manufacturer claims that Alleure is easy to apply and absorbs quickly, so it won’t interfere with your makeup application.

In order to get the most out of Alleure Anti-Aging Crème, it should be applied twice daily (morning and night). After 14 to 21 days of regular use, the manufacturer claims that you can expect brighter and more youthful looking skin.

What is Black Diamond Powder?

Alleure Anti-Aging Crème is claimed to feature black diamond powder, which “contains hundreds of thousands of particles 7 microns in size.” These particles are claimed to rest inside wrinkles and to “make them invisible” by refracting normal light and emitting blue light, which neutralizes imperfections.

We’ll dig into this claim more in a moment, but first, let’s take a look at pricing.

Alleure Anti-Aging Crème Pricing & Refund Policy

Alleure Anti-Aging Crème is only available via a 14-day trial, for which you’ll pay $4.95 to cover S&H charges.

However, keep in mind that after your trial has expired, you’ll be billed $89.95 for the 30-day supply you initially received. Then, after 45 days have passed, you’ll be enrolled in the autoship program, which means that you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Alleure every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $89.95 each time.

Important note: Even if you cancel your trial prior to its expiration, you’ll still be required to ship the bottle (even if empty) back to the manufacturer at your own expense.

In order to cancel your trial or request a refund (see more about this in the final section), you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-638-4280.

Can Alleure Anti-Aging Crème Really Help You Instantly Look 2-5 Years Younger?

Well, Alleure Anti-Aging Crème certainly makes a whole lot of claims, but is there any merit to them? And when it comes down to it, can you really expect results? Consider the following:

Where’s the Label?

First, there is no label provided on the Alleure Anti-Aging Crème website, so there’s no way to verify if the ingredients it references are the only ones it contains, or the amounts of each ingredient. This is something you’ll be putting on your skin, which is then absorbed directly into your bloodstream, so you deserve to know exactly what’s in it.

Very High Price

Similar to a variety of other anti-aging creams we’ve reviewed, including StriVectin, AuraVie Skincare, and Nuvie Skincare, Alleure Anti-Aging Crème is offered through a “free” trial and comes with a very high price. And without providing any scientific evidence to back up its claims, one that is likely far out of line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve. Why? Keep reading…

Alleure’s Ingredients

Overall, not only is there nothing contained in Alleure Anti-Aging Crème that’s groundbreaking, none of its ingredients have sufficient clinical evidence showing that they can reliably reduce the visible signs of aging.

Also, although the Alleure website claims that hyaluronic acid is a “wonder ingredient,” it’s actually one of the most common ingredients found in anti-aging treatments and supplements. And according to WebMD, “There is also a lot of interest in using hyaluronic acid to prevent the effects of aging. In fact, hyaluronic acid has been promoted as a "fountain of youth." However, there is no evidence to support the claim that taking it by mouth or applying it to the skin can prevent changes associated with aging.”

What’s the Deal with Black Diamond Powder?

The Alleure Anti-Aging Crème website claims that “there is no substance on earth that reflects light more beautifully than a diamond,” insinuating that the black diamond powder contained in the cream can help hide facial lines and wrinkles. Although a diamond’s reflectivity is much more associated with how it’s cut than with their inherent light-reflective properties, diamond powder appears to be a relatively common addition to many recent anti-aging products, primarily for their ability to exfoliate.

However, according to a 2013 article on NYMag.com, “There are other types of exfoliators that work just as well.” In reference to Alleure’s other claims about reflecting light, the article goes on to say, Optical diffusing is a big buzzword in beauty right now. “Brightening” products often contain ingredients like mica that sit on the surface of the skin and disguise fine lines and imperfections by reflecting light. You’ll often see this referred to as a “blurring” effect on packaging and in ad copy. When diamonds are finely crushed, they can definitely provide luminosity and brighten the skin, but “it’s not the best brightener that could be used in skin-care…It also depends on how much diamond is in the product, which a consumer really has no way of knowing, and chances are high that diamond content is low.”

Alleure’s “Free” Trial

As we’ve mentioned on numerous occasions, it’s best to avoid products offered through free trials and autoship programs, since these are often more about getting as much money from you as possible than about providing a “try before you buy” opportunity or any kind of convenience.

According to the Alleure Anti-Aging Crème website, the product “works so fast that this window is more than enough [time] to demonstrate its effects.” However, keep in mind that your trial begins from the date your order is placed, and when we attempted to check out, we were advised that the cream would take 6 days to arrive, effectively leaving only 9 days to try the product.

Also, even if you contact the company and ship the bottle back (at your expense) within the 14-day period, according to Alleure’s Terms & Conditions, it may take up to 14 days to process once [the bottle is] received.” In other words, you can reasonably expect the $89.95 charge to be applied to your card, regardless of any actions you take in the interim.

Customer Feedback

Finally, although the Alleure Anti-Aging Crème URL was first registered in November 2013, it appears that the company has only recently started actively marketing the product. Because of this, there were no online customer reviews available at the time of our research.

Bottom Line

Considering Alleure Anti-Aging Crème’s over the top claims, lack of clinical evidence to support these claims, failure to provide a full ingredients list or product label, and the use of a trial and autoship program, we would recommend speaking with your dermatologist about additional anti-aging treatments.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Customer Reviews for Alleure Anti-Aging Creme

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 18
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • A total scam

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • May 9, 2016

    I was drawn to Allegro cream by photos and testimonials. It offered a 30-day "FREE SAMPLE" for the cost of shipping - around $5. Internet shows Allegro marketed by various names all connected with same address.

    It arrived promptly, and I used cream, trying to portion it out in small amounts to last 30-days. Was interested to see its effect on my aging skin (maybe 3-4 oz of cream).

    About 2 weeks later, looking at my credit card statement, I found a $103 charge from Allegro. I called and that's when I found out what "FREE" really meant. It is all spelled out in an extremely long, small-print disclaimer that one has to find by clicking a link hidden on the "Free Offer" page. You must return the product within 2 weeks to avoid the $103 charge and you must return the cream at your own cost and you are charged a $20 restocking fee.

    So, you have two weeks to examine your 30-day supply, and total cost of this "free" trial is $5 plus $20 plus $5 -OR- $30. They make $30 for their little jar. And forget restocking the used product. I believe it goes directly into the dumpster.

    yes, legally hey get away with this due to the "fine print" But most people are used to free offers that are truly free, and we take Allegro to be honest. Not!

    Not to mention that to get the results suggested by their promo photos, you would need a one gallon bucket! At $100 for my little sample, this is not in the price range of a regular human being. Be happy with your skin and skip this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam Artist, Do Not Purchase

    • London, England,
    • Apr 12, 2016

    I was charged £89.95 (British Pounds) when it clearly stated that after 14 days I will be charged $89.95 (US Dollars). Instead they charged me more than what was stated on their site and the money left my account immediately, not after the 14 day trial. I didn't even get a confirmation email pertaining to the proof of purchase. It's as if they don't want you to know that the money has left your account, so they can get on with their fraudulent activity, hoping that you wouldn't realize what has been debited from your account. I only realized that the money was gone from my bank statement which stated £89.95 taken by alleurecreme.com.

    To top it off your sent a full product, NOT a trial product as stated for $4.95. Instead that's the ploy to get the consumers credit card out, then they charge you the full amount (in my case they didn't convert my currency to reflect US dollars). Scam artist, I have written to their customer service for a full refund (customerservice@alleurecreme.com) and I will follow up with a phone call (1-800-640-4060).

    What a bunch of crooks. No wonder their company is no longer online, I wish I saw this website before I purchase this rubbish. The package is so basic and has no ingredients on the box or a leaflet inside as you would expect, it's as if their hiding what it's made off. I refuse to put it on my skin because it could be crap for all I know. There's so many desperate people out their who would do JUST ABOUT ANYTHING for money. This is one company who can never redeem their self. What a bunch of scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    This is a rip off

    • Miami FL,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    They charge you before the 15 days trial period is over, without even sending me a new set off creams. The creams do not work the way they are advertised. And now they want me to send back the free trial bottles and paid the shipping. This is not a free trial. It's false advertisement.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware.

    • Minnesota,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I ordered this product thinking that it was a 30-day free trial and you only pay shipping and handling. In 14 days my account was charged the full amount for the product. If you go down to the terms and conditions (small print on the bottom of the page), it states that you get a trial for 14 days (even though they send you a month of product) and then they bill you the full amount. I have used the product for the last week and have seen no significant change in my skin.

    Please be aware that you are not getting this for just shipping and handling! I do not do business with companies that deceive you like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Warning, this is a scam

    • Oakhurst, CA,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    Don't fall for the 14 day trial. It is a scam. They say somewhere in the fine print that it tells you your trial starts on the day you order. I could not find it but I called on the 14th day from my confirmation of my order date and they refused to honor their trial. They had already set up payment on my credit card two days before the fourteenth day of the trial so there was no way I could reverse it. The product is way too expensive and it does not work. This is a terrible way to do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 10, 2015

      Sharon

      I had the same thing happen to me. This is a scam. I spent way too much time on the phone with these people (who by the way do not speak English very well) and never got a credit. I wish I knew where to report these people to.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Policy on their refund.

    • Jul 15, 2015

    I called a couple of days before the trial period was up and was given a hard time when I said I wanted to cancel. I was told I couldn't cancel during the trial period and to call back on the day after the 14th day. I told her I probably won't remember and to close and cancel my account now. Again, she kept repeating the above. At no time was I told if I canceled before the trial period was up I had to return the product even if it was used at my expense to keep from being billed the full cost.

    As it happened, I became ill and on heavy pain medication so I overlooked calling until today only because my banks fraud department called me for possible fraud action. They told me to call Allegretto which I did and again was given a hard time. I am now filing a complaint with the BBC and telling all that I know about not purchasing this product. It doesn't work and the customer service sucks. As far as I see this, it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Alleure Ageless/Beauty Skin Cremes

    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I Ordered this product and used it two times a day as recommended. I saw no change in wrinkles or coloring. I took pictures. I was not aware of the charge after 15 days when they tout use for 30 days. They would not accept the product back after the 15 days or adjust the charges of $169.90 which were a surprise to me after seeing my credit card statement. They said my email explained the terms. Well it did not. I trusted the advertisements but no more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scam, do not purchase.

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 12, 2015

    The sample bottle is really small and they charge you credit card $169.99. Product doesn't work either. I contacted my bank to stop the charge from coming out of my bank account as fraud. Also contacting our local TV station to do a story about it. Will also be contacting the better business bureau and filing a complaint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Beware of "Terms and Conditions" Auto-order Scam

    • Canada,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    As the two previous reviews have stated the cream does not live up to the stated claims. The "14-day trial period" is a joke as delivery took more than 14 days. The product was tossed in the trash and forgotten about until a shipment arrived today. Surprise, surprise, they billed my credit card for more of this crappy product that I did not order nor want. Called them to complain and got the old "you agreed to it when you accepted the delivery of the first sample and failed to cancel within 14-day" scam. I am calling the credit card company now to complain and would strongly suggest that you don't ever order this product and please tell your friends not to fall for this scam. Tweet about it on twitter to warn your followers and post a note on Facebook to get the word out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 17, 2015

      Jan

      I got scammed too. Did the exact same thing and am going to my bank to file Fraud charges. Will also contact our local media and the better business bureau about this. One person I know also got scammed, said they would refund them the money but never did. So don't believe that either. When I called Tony at the company said he would take 25% off and I complained more he said he would lower it to 50% off. I told him what part of this don't you understand I don't want your product at all. Recommend to a friend - HELL NO.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    An ok moisturizer but that's it.

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Half of my trial time was taken up by the delivery of the products. I tried the anti aging creams for eyes and face. I used the eye cream for two days as it seemed to emphasize lines rather than decrease them in any way. Not the result I was looking forward. I tried the face cream for 14 days and found it to be an ok moisturizer but it doesn't do what it claims to do in the advertisements.

    I emailed the company and told them in no uncertain terms that I didn't want to continue with any further orders and that they were not to debit any amounts from my credit card except for the initial delivery costs. I also told them that I felt that this was a scam and false advertisement. They sent me cancelation notifications but I'm waiting to see if they debit my credit card anyway.

    My advice is save your money and put it towards a proven and reliable product. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Alleure not upfront with pricing

    • New Zealand,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I paid shipping costs of $10.35 for a "free trial" and was advised that this was shipped on 5 October. By 15 October I hadn't received the product, so I emailed them to ask when I could expect to receive it. I thought they would have known my "free trial" wouldn't have commenced by the date on the email. I didn't receive the product until 18 October. I didn't realize the "free trial period' was only 14 days - and was annoyed to find that on 30 October my credit card had been debited with $115.64 for the cost of the cream. I phoned and was told that my "trial period" had expired and unless I could get the jar "back to the States that day" I was required to pay for the product. I told them I didn't think the cream was any better than any other one I had used before and didn't intend to continue using it and asked them to make sure that I was not sent any more in future. They are not "upfront" with the price of this anti-aging cream, not their very short "trial period" and for the total cost of over $125, I could have bought a better one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a review for Alleure Anti-Aging Creme!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review