About Aloha Green Juice

By providing 14 dried fruits and vegetables packed with the essential nutrients your body needs, Aloha Green Juice claims to provide a wide range of benefits, including improved hydration and detoxification, boosted energy, a better immune system response, and more. On top of this, Green Powder Juice is claimed to come in small packets that can be carried with you and used anywhere.

Juicing is a fast-growing industry, so you want to know whether or not Aloha Green Juice really can provide you with all the benefits of traditional cold-pressed juice but at a much lower cost. With this in mind, we squeezed the facts and here’s what we found.

Aloha Green Juice Details

At its most basic, Aloha Green Juice is claimed to help you get the whole foods nutrition that your body needs, but that you may not always provide based on your diet and hectic schedule. By using a patented puree and drying process, Aloha claims that the ingredients contained in their Green Powder Juice retain more of their essential nutrients and fibers, thereby providing incomparable nutrient density, as well as the ability to detoxify your body, promote skin elasticity, boost your mood, improve digestion, and more.

According to the Aloha Green Powder website, they use only organic ingredients grown without animal fertilizers, which are tested to be toxin-free, contain no fillers, flavors, or artificial sweeteners, and are manufactured in a GMP-certified facility. These include:

  • Sodium 50mg
  • Potassium 200mg
  • Daily Good Blend 8,850mg
    • Spirulina 550mg – Packed with vitamins and may act as an energy booster.
    • Spinach 800mg – May boost mood.
    • Moringa 600mg – A complete protein that is packed with antioxidants.
    • Green Pea 1,400mg – May help plump skin using a variety of antioxidant nutrients.
    • Wheatgrass Juice 900mg – May help oxygenate blood and aid in digestion.
    • Wild Blueberries 550mg – Provides antioxidants and may help boost memory and mood.
    • Raspberries 300mg – Provides antioxidants and may help in metabolizing fat (see our Raspberry Ketones article to help assess the legitimacy of this claim).
    • Coconut Water 2,465mg – Hydrates and provides important minerals.
    • Lemon 30mg – Improves flavor.
    • King Trumpet Mushrooms 400mg – Provides Vitamin D and may help support immune system function.
    • Enoki Mushrooms 300mg – Provides Vitamin B3 and may help balance your immune system.
    • Oyster Mushrooms 475mg – May protect cells and boost your immune system.
    • Yellow Hawaiian Ginger 20mg – May improve nutrient absorption and digestion.
    • Hawaiian Red Alaea Salt 60mg – Adds flavor and minerals.

Aloha Green Powder is claimed to contain only 40 calories, and simply needs to be mixed with 8-10oz of water, milk, or juice, or added to a smoothie in order to be consumed. When compared to other juice sources, Aloha Green Juice is claimed to be easier to use than your juicer, and to be 75% less expensive than cold-pressed bottled juice.

Aloha Green Powder Pricing & Refund Policy

Aloha Green Powder packets are available in three different purchasing options:

  • 7-Pack: $20
  • 15-Pack: $40
  • 30-Pack: $75

In addition to the above single-purchase options, you can also sign up for Aloha’s monthly service, which means that you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Green Powder Juice once per month, and your credit card will be charged $70 each time. On the other hand, you can also choose their 5-Day Sampler for $5, which will roll over into a monthly service program if not cancelled within 14 days.

All Aloha Green Juice Powders include free shipping on orders over $50.

While the manufacturer doesn’t provide any information about refunds related to their Aloha Green Juice Powder, they claim that they’ll always help “make it right” by giving them a call at 888-444-3898.

What’s the Bottom Line About Aloha Green Juice Powder?

If you’re looking to improve your health, does Aloha Green Juice Powder provide a good value? Perhaps, but you should consider the following before making your purchase:

Although the Aloha Green Juice website does a good job of listing ingredients, displaying a product label, and linking to clinical studies, keep in mind that these studies are only for the ingredients contained in their product, not for the product itself.

In addition, other than that Aloha, Inc. is based out of New York, NY and launched in November 2013, there isn’t much information available about the company, and they’re not listed with the Better Business Bureau. On top of this, other than numerous independent bloggers who were given free products in exchange for a review, there are no online customer reviews regarding the company’s Green Powder Juice. However, among these writeups, some of the most common complaints stated that the “green” flavor may be an acquired taste, and that a 30-day supply is relatively expensive at $75. On the other hand, these same reviews claimed that the small packets travel well, and at $2.50 per serving, they may be less expensive than purchasing individual green juice bottles.

Bottom line: If you’re looking for an easy way to get the essential vitamins and nutrients your body needs, Aloha Green Juice Powder may present a viable option. However, keep in mind that there are limited online reviews for the product, and there are many other green juice options available from which you can choose.

SEE ALSO: Can Drinking Green Tea Really Help You Detox & Lose Weight?

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

28 Customer Reviews for Aloha Green Juice

Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 7 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 17
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • A good customer experience.

    I read there have been a lot of bad experiences with customer service. I didn't have a bad one actually. I fell for the same thing - I did the free trial and did not read that there was a monthly subscription (oops). I got the charge to my Paypal and called right away.

    The lady on the phone was super nice and told me about the subscription that I signed up for. I just asked to stop the subscription and she very sweetly refunded me, but I guess they really can't receive a returned product because they do expire since it's all natural products or something.

    So I got to keep the order and they refunded me and canceled my subscription. They must have made some changes to their customer service after all the bashing. I was nice to her too. Kindness goes far.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Not a bad company

    I have used their products and I love it! They did have some problems in 2015 with the protein powder but that was resolved. I was taking the protein powder and got sick but stopped it and contacted the company and they refunded my money and provided very pleasant communication. I am not sure if I got sick from it but I stopped anyway. However, the other products are excellent. I will get back to them again. I'm sure they will fix the problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Bait and Switch

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Jan 29, 2016

    My most recent "reward" from Runkkeper.com was a "free" sample of this company's protein powder. They needed my credit card or PayPal number for three dollar shipping fee.

    When I read my email confirmation, it details how and when they are going to start my subscription to refills of their product. Of course that was not prominently displayed anywhere, but in the fine print, which, of course I didn't bother to read, because who would do that to a potential customer. If Aloha is so worried that their product won't sell for itself and so greedy that they need to actually trick people into signing up for a mandatory subscription to their products, well, that doesn't bode well for them. And yes, of course, it requires an actual phone call to the company to undo the subscription.

    Bad form Aloha and Runkeeper. I guess I can't trust either one of the companies and certainly feel ripped off and left with bad feelings about both companies

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Not only is this a scam, but you can't return your unopened product?

    • Portland, Oregon,
    • Dec 11, 2015

    I signed up for the "free" trial of the Aloha Bars. I paid for shipping and didn't realize that by signing up for my free trial. I was actually signing up for a monthly subscription. I will take credit for not reading the small print on my iPhone. Once I received my package, I emailed Aloha noting that I didn't intend to sign up for their monthly program and that I would like to cancel my "subscription." They emailed me back and noted that I would have to call them to cancel. So, I called them. I told that I would like to return my unopened bars as I didn't intend to purchase a monthly order and they refused to let me return them noting all sales are final once the product leaves the warehouse. This is what bothered me most. What company that proclaims to be focused on customer service refuses returns of an unopened product? Also, why do you need to scam people into monthly subscriptions? Let them make the decision on if they enjoy and want to order your product or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Worst Customer Service Experience of Any Company

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Dec 1, 2015

    DO NOT get this service. They do not notify you when your card is about to be charged (even if it was six months ago that you got your free trial), and there are NO REFUNDS. I'm out $60, and was told that I'm out of luck, even though I'm pregnant with kids and have $20 in my bank account. Worst customer service ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Billed me four times after trying to cancel

    • Boston,ma ,
    • Oct 2, 2015

    I ordered the free starter pack (paid for shipping only), and liked the product. I didn't think the price was worth what I received ($70 a month regular), so canceled within one day of receiving my sample as the terms and conditions said within five. I sent an email in and called, but no one picked up.

    A week later I saw they had charged me for the full month so I sent another email to a different Aloha address asking them to refund. Not only did I not receive a response, but I NEVER even received what they charged me for. Aloha literally charged my credit card with no intent to send me anything. So two weeks later I called my credit card to complain. They reversed the charge thankfully, but then they charged me a second month and again never sent me anything!

    I called my credit card company to put a stop payment on their account and low and behold they tried to charge me a third time and got caught. This company is an absolute scam. AVOID!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    POOR customer service

    • Sep 20, 2015

    Their products are not terrible. However after dealing with their horrible and non-caring costumer service reps I didn't feel it was worth it to continue with their products. Extremely disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Horrid customer service

    • Sep 13, 2015

    Try turning off the replenishment service. you cannot do it WITHOUT calling them but they won't tell you that if you write them at the email address provided for questions or concerns. I emailed them twice and never recd a reply. Shipment arrives and I send it back but no refund. Finally, I get them on the phone and they flat out refuse to refund since it's a perishable product. Terrible customer service. It was a $15 pouch of sugar. Really?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't order.

    • Pittsburgh PA,
    • Sep 3, 2015

    I ordered the chocolate and thought it was decent. I then ordered the protein powder. I didn't really like it and called and cancelled. They cancelled the wrong item (chocolate) and then charged me again for the protein powder. I called them and told them they cancelled the wrong one and I don't want the protein powder. They basically told me to bad, I signed up for it. The interesting thing is I didn't even receive the protein powder either. They still said they would not refund me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Company is Terrible!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 30, 2015

    This company is your typical back door "free trial" membership liars, only worse. You can't cancel! They force you to call in, yet they never answer the line. I cannot comment on their customer service, if you would be so lucky to speak to someone as I have yet to speak to an actual person.

    Their product is fine, I could take it or leave it. Unfortunately, I care as much about the company I'm buying from as I do about the product. Since this company is the flat out the worst, I won't be a customer of theirs. Their way of doing business is despicable and they don't deserve one more sale.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 23, 2015

      Brandy

      I am kind of confused by the negative reviews. I am a subscriber to Aloha products, have canceled, quite easily and I have rejoined. I change my ship dates all the time right online and I love the way their products make me feel. Customer service is great, and yes, you can call them. This is their customer service information:

      1.866.850.4585

      Mon - Thur, 10am to 9PM

      Fri, 10AM to 8pm EST

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Sent me to the Hospital

    My colleague and I were both skeptical about the product. The tin/packaging were and are very sleek looking. We both tried it for two weeks. Eventually, my colleague stopped just because she no longer wished to take the product. I continued and eventually went home one day with a stomach ache.

    Later that night, I woke up and stumbled to my couch. I tried to hold my up against the couch, but eventually passed out and fell to the ground. EMS was called to my house. My breathing was slow and I was sweating profusely. The EMTs brought me to a seated position where I threw up my entire days food (3 meals). I had to be helped to the ambulance because I had lost the energy to move my legs. The only thing I could do was talk.

    Once I got to the hospital, doctors could not find out what was wrong with me so they chalked it up to dehydration. Here's the kicker, I drank three 20 oz. bottles of water that day, on top of the Aloha Chocolate Protein. I missed three days of work due to my inability to move. I eventually returned to work.

    Three weeks later, Aloha has a recall for the Chocolate Protein claiming it can cause "nausea, upset stomach, vomiting, and diarrhea" due to contamination. When I contacted the company, I told them what had happened. They apologized and said I got a full refund. When I asked, "Yeah, that's nice and thank you, but I was sent to the hospital ma'am. Refunding my purchase doesn't quite help with that." The woman actually went off the chat (Yeah, their customer service is only via a chat. No telephone number).

    One week later, I get flowers in the mail apologizing for them getting me sick. They were half dead when they arrived.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 27, 2015

      heidi brunet

      On 10/31/15 I bought 2 towers of vanilla and 1 chocolate protein powder. I've consumed 3 pouches. They're tasty, but within one hour I got sick each time with stomach cramps, diarrhea, nausea and vomiting. By the third time it happened I googled the product and sickness only to find many complaints of the same symptoms. Then I read more about the product and read that earlier in 2015 enough customers reported sickness that the recalled the product for testing. In testing they discovered the presence of staphylococcus enterotoxins which caused food poisoning and the caused by the savi seed protein used. It reported that for some people these symptoms persisted for 3 days. In May 2015, the company apparently changed the product removing the savi seed protein and re-launched the product using a new plant based protein made from hemp, pumpkin seed and pea protein. I got sick on product I ordered 10/31/15 so either I was sent old, contaminated product or the company didn't fix the problem and food poisoning is still a problem. For a product that's advertised to be safe, healthy and nutritious, I'm disappointed to say the least. I had high hopes that I had found a tasty, vegan protein powder that would be good for my body. I was wrong.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a review for Aloha Green Juice!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review