About Aluris Snake Venom

Will Aluris Snake Venom—a new anti-aging cream that claims to naturally reduce wrinkles and dark circles—really work? And if it does, what kinds of results can you realistically expect? Will they be worth the money?

Regardless of whether you’ve explored the vast reaches of the anti-aging industry before, or if this is your first venture into the field, you’ve undoubtedly got a lot of questions about Aluris Snake Venom. And in this review, we’ll help you find some answers.

So, let’s start with your most pressing question: Will Aluris work as advertised?

Will You Actually Put Snake Venom On Your Face?

No. Despite the fact that the phrase ‘Snake Venom’ is part of the product’s name, Aluris almost certainly doesn’t contain any poison. Instead, it probably contains a proprietary ingredient known as Syn-Ake, which is extremely common in online-only products like these (we’ll come back to this shortly).

Why do we say ‘probably’? Because there isn’t a product label on the Aluris website, and it doesn’t actually mention Syn-Ake either, which is a common theme among these types of products. But we’re getting ahead of ourselves.

Technically, Syn-Ake is “an anti-wrinkle active compound based on a synthetic tripeptide that mimics the effect of Waglerin 1, a peptide that is found in the venom of the Temple Viper, Tropidolaemus wagleri.” Did you just go cross-eyed?

Just What is Syn-Ake?

In layman’s terms, this means that Syn-Ake temporarily helps prevent facial muscles from contracting (similar to the injectable Botox), thereby reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles, especially those that form on the forehead and around the eyes and mouth.

What about clinical evidence? Since Syn-Ake is a proprietary ingredient, any clinical studies are closely held by the manufacturer, and aren’t available for public review.

On top of this, since Syn-Ake isn’t sold by itself (it’s only an ingredient included in other anti-aging formulations), there weren’t any online customer reviews about it at the time of our research. There also weren’t any reviews for Aluris itself, but the good news is that to help us make a more informed decision, we can rely on what consumers are saying about essentially identical products.

Are Customers Happy With Aluris Snake Venom?

The reality is that there are dozens (perhaps even hundreds) of products just like Aluris Snake Venom, including Brilliant Skin Serum, True Derma Lift, MiraVie Skincare, and many more.

In fact, all of these products feature identical websites, which we’ll go into greater detail about next. Before we get there though, what’s everyone’s feedback? Overwhelmingly, nearly all customers cite the following two major problems:

  • They just don’t work. Despite all the hype found on websites for products like Aluris Snake Venom, most customers claimed to have experienced no benefits whatsoever. Many even claim that these creams actually made their skin worse, while some experienced mild to moderate side effects (redness, rashes, etc.).
  • Customer service provides no service. Because they don’t work, customers are quick to contact the company and request a refund. But when they do, they’re often met with sub-par support that will talk over you, and even hang up when you don’t give in. Eventually, many customers give up and just dispute the charges with their credit card company.

Again, we can’t know for sure if this is the case with Aluris Snake Venom, but based on the similarity of their website with these less-than-stellar products, it’s our opinion that it’s likely. Speaking of which, let’s talk about these sites.

Consumer Alert: Avoid Template-Based Anti-Aging Websites

If you take a look at the product websites above and compare them with the Aluris site, you’ll quickly see that they’re identical; only the product name and image are changed.

In Avoid These Anti-Aging Websites Like the Plague, we took a deep dive into why companies do this. While we’d certainly recommend that you read the entire article, here’s what we believe happens.

Most of the companies understand that they sell an overhyped, overpriced (more next) product that doesn’t work as advertised. This, combined with their purposely-poor service, they recognize that customers will soon start leaving negative online reviews. In fact, they have an average rating of 1.5 stars here on HighYa!

In this light, how do they keep things churning? Once too much heat accumulates, they basically close up shop and run.

After pulling down one site, they’ll use the same template, change the name of the product and the picture, buy a new website address, upload the content, and start the process anew. This way, they can always stay under the radar, avoid the negative reputation of their previous product, and continue making customers feel scammed.

For this reason alone, we almost always recommend avoiding sites that use this (or a similar) website template. But we’re not finished yet, because we think there’s one more big red flag associated with Aluris Snake Venom.

Will Aluris Snake Venom Steal Your Money?

Here’s how it works: You’ll pay $5.95 to get your hands on a 30-day supply of Aluris, which will begin your 14-day trial. Remember, it might take several days to receive, leaving you very little time to try it out!

Then, after your trial expires, you’ll immediately be charged the jaw-dropping price of $92.53. You’ll also continue receiving regular shipments of Aluris Snake Venom once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $92.53 plus $5.95 S&H each time.

Outside of the trial, no refunds are available. And even if refunds were available, based on existing customer feedback, it’s likely that you’d just end up frustrated.

Should You Hide Your Wallet From Aluris Snake Venom?

Interestingly, the website address for Aluris Snake Venom is www.hide-my-wallets-now.com/aluris. And based on what customers are saying about these types of products, we think “hiding your wallet” is sound advice.

But what can you do instead? We’d recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist. They’ll be able to provide the most bang for your buck. And in the mean time, why not try these 19 ways to reduce wrinkles?

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Customer Reviews for Aluris Snake Venom

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 12
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 5, 2016

    THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM. It is also sold under the name "Inherent Beauty", "Suisse" (beautynews24.com), and at least one other that is packaged exactly like Aluris (which was also on beautynews24.com 2/12/16), but has a different name also starting with an A. I came across the Aluris ad in Feb and forwarded a link to a friend with a “Wow, let's try this”.

    I sent for it, forgot to call and cancel before the 30 days was up, and received another package. I called to cancel and return the new package, and got a very rude man who told me there was a no return policy, which caused me to push the issue. I was then told I could return it, but the warehouse would then decide if I would get a refund, I pushed again, he said they could give me a 25% refund.

    I pushed again and he said that they would have to repackage the product. I replied letting them know that I have not open the package but they said they would have to put new labels on it. Then it clicked, I had just seen another ad, for a similar product through same exact commercial, same woman presenting, same packaging, DIFFERENT name. So I told them, “So you are selling the same product under different names giving consumers the impression these are two different products? Sounds like consumer fraud”.

    He then offered a 50% refund, which I didn't agree to, then came back with a 75% refund and verification that I would not file a lawsuit. I agreed as it was I took ownership of not canceling in time. Apparently they heard the part of where I pointed out about their scheme. They are changing the packaging, but the ads are exactly the same!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Cancel your card quickly!

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Apr 6, 2016

    This is one of those age old scams, sadly I fell for it. You will not be billed $5.95 for shipping but will be billed for the full amount of this cream. This offer was in conjunction with the Nuvolexa eye cream. Both were to ship for $5.95 each, I got billed $92.93 for one and $89.95 for the other.

    There were two separate phone numbers on my Visa bill associated with this company, the same woman answered each number. I was given a cancellation number, I called my credit card company to ask them to please put this somewhere on my account so they wouldn't continue to bill me. My cc company told me that these scammers will continue to bill me monthly and the best thing to do is order a new card, which I just did. Live and learn! RUN from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Refund

    This cream does not do anything but is only used to take people's money. I ordered this stupid cream and, like a dummy, only then read the fine print. I called January 5th and canceled this mess. In February this company took $44.14 for the FREE sample off my credit card. In March this company took $46.46 off my credit card. I called the number I was provided with by my card holder company, 1-877-374-3241, and spoke to man and was given a cancelation number and a refund number. Was assured I would be refunded $46.46 onto my card. Well it's March 14th and I have not received a refund. And I have also called this number again several times, now to ONLY get a busy signal. Will never refer my worst enemy, much less a friend to do this. They may have got by with this fraud and taking my money, but they will never be able to do it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this!

    • Fair Oaks, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2016

    I ordered it since I got an email stating that Dr. Phil had let the cat out of the bag telling everybody that Robin used this fabulous cream and that is why she does not need surgery!

    I am 72 years old and did not expect I would look like her but if I could look as good as possible for my age, I went for it.

    I received the jars of face and eye cream, used it 4 times and it really burned. Today I look at my bank account and they have taken out $199.34! I call them and they said “too bad, 14 day trial is up”. This was the case even though it burned my face. It took five days to receive but that is inclusive in the 14 days! The rep told me to just apply smaller amounts and less frequently! I talked to two different people, called three times and got cut off twice. I told them I was filing a dispute and she said now they would not help me, as if they were going to.

    Dr. Phil and Robin, you should be ashamed of yourself to recommend such a dishonest, disreputable, rude company.

    If the product is great, they should stand behind it. I wonder if the McGraw's make money off of every jar? Even Cindy Crawford's company is reputable enough to stand behind her product for 60 DAYS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Aluris cream is a scam

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 25, 2016

    I am embarrassed to say I fell for this scam, which I learned of when I noticed an unauthorized charge of $101.29 on my credit card statement. I called my credit card company and spoke with the fraud department, who froze this charge, reimbursed me, and blocked their use of the credit card. I called the customer service department of Aluris and spoke with someone in India, who agreed to credit my account, after I had a very therapeutic rant about her working for a fraudulent company. My credit card company told me to hold the product if it arrives, call them and they will contact the Aluris company to send me a label to return it. That way they can track it. They also told me 110 % of the time these free offers end up like this, and most people do it once, even the credit card fraud guy! Now I don't feel so stupid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    It's a huge scam, do not order!

    I got sucked in, because I'm just like everyone else here. Here is a perfect example of "if it's too good to be true, than it is". I just received this product today and wanted to see exactly how it works, so I started looking online and stumbled across this, and THANK God. Like most people now a days, I don't have the money for more than $90 every month, especially for something that doesn't work. I just called my credit card company and they said the only thing I can really do is get a hold of the merchant and cancel everything, which is very hard. I tried to just cancel my card, and they said they can still possibly charge my new card (which is crazy), so now I'm in the middle of a conference call with my card people and the merchant. Hopefully I can get this stopped. Whatever you do, do not order this, it's a huge scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Huge scam!

    • San Marcos, CA,
    • Feb 20, 2016

    Never, ever order from this company! I ordered a free trial just today, for Aluris Snake Venon, and apparently an additional (unauthorized) product called Nuvolexa. And then, being an idiot, I looked up reviews of the products and company, after my order had already been completed. I immediately called their customer service. I believe there were a few different numbers I called, all of which were of no help, and everyone told me that there was nothing they could do in canceling my order. I called once more, and spoke to a male representative. I told him, several times, that the order needed to be canceled immediately. He continued to tell me that there was nothing he could do, because my order had been processed. After trying to make several excuses as to why I needed this order canceled, he kept pushing me by saying "just try it, you'll love it, just take advantage of your trial, since your order is already processed". I was starting to panic, and getting so frustrated that I even asked several times to speak to another representative, and he declined. I finally told him that if he did not cancel my order, I was going to get my bank involved, and it was going to be a big ordeal. There was a long pause, and then he told me that he had canceled me from any future transactions, and gave me a cancellation number. I wasn't sure if I should trust this, since it was so difficult to get him to assist me. I told him thank you, but I also wanted my recent transaction to be canceled as well. He then proceeded to raise his voice at me, and with an extremely rude tone said "I canceled the order, what else do you want!"

    After that, I was just so done, and said bye, and hung up. I then called my bank, and had my credit card canceled, to make sure there would be no further charges from them because, from every other review, everyone who made a transaction was later charged unauthorized payments, and for outrageous amounts of money. Thankfully, I was lucky enough to be able to diffuse the situation, before anything got out of hand. But I did experience, first hand, on how horrible and useless their "customer service" is. They will do nothing to help you. Please don't fall for this awful scam! It's such a process to get out of, if you can at all. I hope this saved someone a lot of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    This is a total scam and should be avoided at all costs.

    On a lark, I ordered the trial size jars to try. I saw nothing on the site that told me I had so many days to cancel future orders. So I was less than pleased to find a total of $182.88 charged to my credit card. I called and got a big runaround because I didn't call within the 14 days. Their big gesture was to refund 35%, then 50% then 75%. I told them I want 100% and I was going to dispute the bills with my credit card company. They finally relented and said they would refund 100%. We'll see! I still am not sure of the company name. The whole thing reeks of a big scam. Stay away.

    I was required to show a rating but I would not give them even one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    It is a sham

    • Middletown, OH,
    • Feb 6, 2016

    I too have been scammed. I have called their "representatives" and tried to explain my financial situation. I cannot afford $92.93. I am in the processes of emailing customer service, but will also call the Better Business Bureau. I hope that everyone that has had this experience does that same. When I found this product, I thought I had seen Dr. Oz's name attached to it. But now I cannot find it, and have been looking since the end of December. I wish I had read the other blogs about this company and their scam, before I tried their "FREE" trial. One representative told me that it takes six weeks to see an improvement. How can you tell, when you only get 14 days for the trial? By the time you do get the products, I believe there is only one week left of the 14-day trial. The bottom line is, do not order these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 8, 2016

      Pia

      Never ever buy this product. They take all your money - and this continues month after month.

    • Feb 18, 2016

      Geni Lu

      I have charges to my bank account for a product that I did not order. I am trying to find out how to contact Aluris - I can not find a customer service number anywhere. Do you have any idea how I can contact them?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    SCAM. $92.93 every couple of weeks.

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Feb 5, 2016

    I signed up for the $4.95 trial on December 16th, 2015. The cream came in the mail before Christmas, and I tried it. The cream didn't really work to reduce the dark circles under my eyes, but I figured, whatever, a $5.00 lesson learned.

    What I didn't notice, during the holiday zaniness, was the $92.93 charge to my credit card on 12/31. I did, however, notice the $92.93 charge that came to my card today, and because of this, looked at my December credit card statement and found the 12/31 charge as well. It is Sunday evening and they are closed, but my credit card company and I will be calling them conference-style tomorrow. I only received one jar of beauty cream, and that is definitely NOT worth $190.81.

    Run away from this offer. Do not give them your credit card. Do not fall for the slick video advertisement, like I did. I was overworked, tired and not thinking clearly (just trying to get through the holidays without looking like a zombie). You should drink a big glass of water and get some sleep instead. That will probably work just as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Aluris and Nuvolexa Scam

    • Chattanooga, TN,
    • Feb 5, 2016

    Snake Venom and Nuvolexa Stem Cell Trial Completion are both SCAMS! Their email bounces back and you cannot cancel because you cannot get hold of them during the trial. Not only that, the stuff is not shipped quickly so you don't really even have time to test it. Not only does it NOT work, but over the counter products I'm using work better. If you've been scammed, notify the Consumer Protection Agency at once. They need to be shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for Aluris Snake Venom!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review