About Ankle Genie

Ankle Genie is a compression sleeve that you wear on your foot and ankle. It is meant to reduce foot fatigue from standing on your feet for extended periods by providing support for your ankles, while smoothing and massaging the ankle to promote healing and rejuvenation.

A TeleBrands product, the Ankle Genie is sold under the As Seen on TV brand, which by now, you've most likely seen being advertised all over television.

See Also: The Science of Compression Wear: Is it Hype or Hope?

How Ankle Genie Works

Ankle Genie’s soft, neoprene construction supposedly massages your feet and ankles while you wear it. By doing this, it promotes healing in your foot and ankle and rejuvenates the ankle. And you can wear it over socks and underneath any type of foot wear. The product website claims Ankle Genie is good for doing activities and specifically lists golfing, tennis, hiking or biking. Plus, it relieves swelling during airplane travel and gives you relief when your ankles swell from fluid retention, varicose veins or poor circulation.

You simply put the Ankle Genie on using the built-in zipper and use the adjustable velcro closure to adjust it to your foot size. Then, you just wear it for as long as you need to. The website claims it gives you 24/7 support for your ankles if you wear them all day.

Ankle Genie Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

The Ankle Genie sells for $10 for regular size or $12.99 for large, plus $6.99 shipping and handling for a total of $16.99 or $19.98, respectively. You can also add a second Ankle Genie to your order (although you can opt out) for an additional $6.99. If you opt to receive the second Ankle Genie, your total would be $23.98 for regular or $26.97 for large.

The Ankle Genie is covered by TeleBrands‘ generic 30-day money back guarantee. To return it, follow the return information included in the package. Send all returns to the address indicated on your packing slip/invoice and include the following:

  1. Your order number and/or your complete name, address, and billing phone or email address
  2. A detailed explanation regarding your reason for returning the item(s)
  3. Information about whether you would like a refund or a replacement

Bottom Line – Should you buy the Ankle Genie?

With numbers consumer reviews on the Ankle Genie, the most common complaint is that one size does not fit all, no comfortability, and the zipper tends to break rather quickly. Also, it's important to note, that chances are that the Ankle Genie would not be a permanent solution for your swollen ankles as it is an As Seen on TV Product and those tend to provide little to no result versus what you may have expected initially. If you are suffering from tensions and swollen ankles, it is recommended that you speak with a family doctor and see if this is a good remedy for you.

However, the Ankle Genie is not an overly expensive item so if you suffer from sore, swollen ankles and feet and you think it’s worth the risk for the price, you may find this product to your liking.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

88 Customer Reviews for Ankle Genie

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 7 1 stars: 76
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 88
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • by Marie,
    • Youngstown Ohio,
    • Mar 27, 2015

    Took out of package, put on, and as I tried to pull up zipper, the zipper broke... waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ankle Genie

    • by SJ Mykland,
    • United States,
    • Feb 23, 2015

    I just bought ankle genie today. When I got home and opened the package, there was a label attached that there was an odor to neoprene the smell would lessen with time. OK so I put it on. After about 1/2 an hour the smell was so STRONG it made me want to vomit. I removed it and put it outside, never to be worn again, unless the smell is gone forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy these, they are poorly made

    • by Suzanne,
    • The Florida Keys,
    • Jan 24, 2015

    I bought two of these Ankle Genies because I have an old injury that creates swelling in my right foot after standing or walking. The compression socks are so hard to put on. I thought these would be great. The first day I tried it on my foot, the zipper broke and would not zip up again. I put the other one on and the same thing happened after about two hours. These are crappy, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Junk. Don't waste your money

    • by Sammy,
    • Canada,
    • Jan 7, 2015

    The Ankle Genie Doesn't fit large feet and the zipper broke after trying to make it work.

    A complete waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    One size does not fit all

    • by Chris Coulson ,
    • Sherman, Texas ,
    • Dec 24, 2014

    I could not get the Ankle Genie to fit comfortably at all. When I finally managed to get it on, the zipper broke! Waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    One size fits only small feet

    • by Eddie R.,
    • Hartford, CT,
    • Oct 26, 2014

    Junk! Couldn't even fit on my foot but after 5 or so times I really gave up, threw across the room and said that was it. Save your money NOT WORTH THE AGGRAVATION !

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It's helpful

    • by Justin,
    • Monroe, La,
    • Oct 25, 2014

    This compression ankle apparatus is helpful. I wear it for a couple of hours when I get home from work. The only thing better is a real foot and calf massage, but who can afford that everyday?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    wasted money and zipper breaks

    • by Dee,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 23, 2014

    Don't buy zipper breaks and is made of plastic. If you must, then go to Amazon for $2.99. The zipper broke and so I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Uncomfortable seam

    • by Michelle,
    • Omaha, NE,
    • Oct 19, 2014

    Tight band going around your foot has a thick seam at the top that actually hurts! Also has a poor fit. Wasn't able to adjust bottom closure small enough, but the top closure couldn't be made large enough...I have a pretty average ankle size. Returned immediately. Brace from my Dr is bulkier, but more comfortable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    What a joke

    • by Patrick George,
    • Bossier City, LA,
    • Oct 9, 2014

    Ease of putting on and one size fits all. My wife and I bought a pair of these for me and it took 15 minutes to force them on my feet. One size fits all must mean foot size and not sock size. I wear an 11-e and although we got them on one time, the second time we put them on the zipper blew out. Yes I said we because one person can't pull them on easily. I would recommend not buying these as they are a ripoff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Poor zipper and customer service

    • by Gayle Rogers,
    • Phillipsburg, NJ,
    • Sep 21, 2014

    Bought product from Rite Aid. Wore it two times and the zipper broke. Contacted customer service via e-mail and no response. The company definitely does not stand by their product. So disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 88

Write a review for Ankle Genie!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review