About ApexVitality Forskolin

ApexVitality Forskolin is a new extract that claims to be an all-natural belly fat blaster that can increase lean muscle mass, trim your waistline, and help you feel more confident in your bikini. By changing the way your body treats fat cells, Forskolin by ApexVitality even claims to be a “miraculous weight loss supplement.”

Your interest in forskolin may have been piqued after seeing the ingredient featured on the Dr. Oz TV show, where he claimed that it represents a “rapid belly melt for every body type.” But when it comes down to it, does ApexVitality Forskolin really help accelerate your weight loss, or is the company just jumping on the bandwagon and hoping that the “Dr. Oz effect” brings them money? You can find out below.

How Does Forskolin by ApexVitality Work?

Used for centuries in traditional Asian medicine to help with high blood pressure, chest pain, and asthma, Forskolin (Coleus Forskohlii) is a tropical perennial plant that grows throughout India, Nepal, and Thailand. More recently, as the result of a couple clinical studies (see more about this in the final section), the primary chemical, known as forskolin, has been touted as beneficial in losing weight as well. As such, this is the main ingredient contained in ApexVitality Forskolin.

Forskolin by ApexVitality is claimed to stimulate the production of cyclic adenosine monophosphate (cAMP), which releases fatty acids from adipose tissue, allowing them to be burned for energy and preventing the formation of new fat. In layman’s terms, this means that ApexVitality Forskolin is claimed to burn belly fat but not lean muscle, resulting in flat, toned abs.

ApexVitality’s Forskolin supplement is claimed to be 100% pure and organic, and to be effective with or without exercise. In order to achieve these benefits, the company claims that you just need to take one 125mg dose each morning, and that there are no observed side effects.

ApexVitality Forskolin Pricing & Refund Policy

Forskolin by ApexVitality is available in 3 different purchasing options:

  1. 1 Bottle: $53.98 – Claimed to help you lose up to 10 pounds.
  2. Buy 2, Get 1 Free: $104.97 – Claimed to help you lose up to 25 pounds.
  3. Buy 3, Get 2 Free: $144.95 – Claimed to help you lose up to 50 pounds.

Regardless of which option you choose, ApexVitality Forskolin includes free shipping.

ApexVitality Forskolin comes with a 14-day return policy, which begins on the date your order is delivered. In order to begin the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-APEX-VIT.

Note: You’ll only be able to return unopened bottles of ApexVitality Forskolin, which means that if you try the supplement and aren’t satisfied, you won’t be able to return that bottle. Also, keep in mind that all returns are subject to a $10 restocking fee and a $5 fee for shipping and handling costs.

If You’re Looking to Get Ready for Bikini Season, Can ApexVitality Forskolin Help?

After reading through everything above, you may be eager to place your order for Forskolin by ApexVitality. Before you do though, make sure you fully consider the following:

Is there Any Clinical Proof?

First, the ApexVitality Forskolin website references the same University of Kansas clinical study shown on the Pro Lean Forskolin website. However, the second study referenced on the product’s site isn’t actually a study at all. Instead, it’s an overview about Forskolin created in 2010 by an Indian pharmaceutical college student. This overview does cite a study conducted by “P.G. Michael, A.J. Brad, R.R. Scott, Obesity Research 13 (2005) p8,” although a copy of this study doesn’t appear to be available online.

Also, it’s important to keep in mind that even in the UK study noted above, while participants were shown to have decreased body fat percentages and increased lean muscle mass, none of them actually lost weight. This means that if ApexVitality Forskolin works at all, it might help you trim up, but almost certainly won’t help you lose weight.

See Also: The Great Forskolin Hoax

Regardless, there is extraordinarily little clinical evidence showing that forskolin, from ApexVitality or otherwise, has any measurable weight loss benefits in humans. And it almost certainly isn’t any kind of “miracle rapid belly melt.”

What Are The Big Claims?

As we’ve mentioned numerous times, including our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide, the supplements industry is rife with marketing hype and unsubstantiated claims, and Forskolin by ApexVitality appears to be no different.

The fact is, any time you hear the word “miracle” when used to describe a nutritional supplement, or that it’s effective without any change in exercise habits or diet, the red flags should start flying.

Ultimately, the cold, hard fact is that the only way to sustainably lose weight and to keep it off is through regular exercise and a sensible diet. Plain and simple.

What About The Company Behind it?

ApexVitality appears to be a very new company that is based out of Sacramento, California and Montreal, QC, Canada according to the BBB. In fact, their specific Forskolin website located at www.apexbellymelt.com was just registered in May 2014, which coincides with Dr. Oz’s most recent show about the ingredient. As such, based on our observation during our research, to us this appears to be what is a strong indication that the company is just jumping on the “Dr. Oz bandwagon” in order to make a quick buck.

What Dosage Do You Need?

Finally, it’s important to note that the study referenced above indicates that participants received 250mg doses of Forskolin twice daily, for a total of 500mg. However, the ApexVitality Forskolin website claims that you need to take just one 125mg dose per day. This means that if forskolin is effective at all, you may not achieve the same results as these study participants.

Bottom line

Between the short length of time that ApexVitality has been in business and the lack of clinical evidence showing forskolin’s efficacy, we would recommend speaking with your physician about more tried-and-true methods of flattening your stomach and increasing lean muscle mass.

Pros:

  • Claims to be “miracle” weight loss supplement that “melts belly fat.”
  • Claims to be all-natural and organic.
  • 14-day return policy.

Cons:

  • Very little evidence supporting the claim that forskolin can help you burn body fat.
  • No total displayed on the Forskolin by ApexVitality ordering screen.
  • All returns are subject to a $10 restocking fee and a $5 fee for shipping and handling costs.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

13 Customer Reviews for ApexVitality Forskolin

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 10
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Frauds!

    • Jun 8, 2016

    Somehow this company that I've never heard about in my life, got a hold of my card info and tried charging $65 to my account. I woke up to my bank messaging me to confirm whether the transaction was real, or fraud (Thanks Chase!). I freaked out thinking I lost my debit card, and it was in my purse, exactly where I left it, the entire time. Never order from them, they will steal your money. It's bad business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Maryland,
    • Feb 23, 2016

    When I went to order the product, it told me that my total was $23.99, with free samples, but after I entered my account information they billed me $86.69. At first I thought that I just read the information wrong, but then they billed me twice. When I called customer service, they argued with me and said that it was my bank's doing, and asked me to email them a screen shot of my bank statement. Do NOT buy this, it is a scam and they will steal your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I had no probem cancelling.

    I had no problem cancelling. I even got a cancellation number. But I cancelled before the 10 days, they haven't went into my account yet and I'm hoping they don't. I hope their cancellation is legit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Forskolin

    • Harrisburg PA,
    • Nov 12, 2015

    I never ordered this stuff from this company and how they got a hold of my account is beyond me. They stole, yes I said stole, money out of my account. I never ordered anything and never received anything in the mail from them. And forskolin? Never heard of it and seen it on here and let me say I do not need that crap at all. Scam artist is what they are.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • chicago, il,
    • Nov 7, 2015

    I ordered a sample and unwittingly signed up for a $75 monthly subscription which I only realized when I saw the credit card charge hit my account. I haven't tried the sample yet but based on the way this company does business, I imagine that the product is as good as their business practices, which are fraudulent. When I called the company for a refund the operator lectured me on how the subscription was under the terms and subscriptions that I allegedly agreed to and even tried to sell me other products. Please read all the fine print and realize what you are getting into before ever considering an order with this company. I was disgusted with the experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Hollywood, Florida ,
    • Nov 7, 2015

    Never order this product. It does not work. Dr. Oz is a fool for endorsing this crap product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rip You Off

    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Aug 27, 2015

    They start with survey offering a free trial as a incentive for completing said survey and then the hook! You will receive one bottle of pills (valued at about $25 plus S&H at $4.99) and be billed for $219.94 before you know what hit you. Bring these folks down!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    This Forskolin is a fake. It does not work. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Misleading advertisement

    I was notified by e-mail of a special offer for one bottle (30 capsules) of Forskolin and all I had to pay was shipping and handling. I got one package with two bottles: one of Forskolin and another of a toxin cleanser that I did not order. I was double charged for the shipping and handling and at the end of two weeks $64.00 was removed from my account -- a total surprise. I thought the shipping and handling charge was all I was supposed to pay and that's why I ordered it. I feel this was deception on your part and as I used some of each bottle you won't take them back nor refund. Don't you dare send me anything else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was hoping for

    • Worcester, MA,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I have read reviews on this product, and I was waiting excited for it. But after I started using it, the weight loss wasn't as significant as it should have been.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • Lancaster, Texas,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I received one bottle of this supplement, it was a trial bottle for $4.99. I was charged $74.98 after having the supplement for only 10 days. It has been over two months since taking the product, and I have not seen any results. I call the company to cancel, and they claim to have sent me a total of three bottles. Now they want me to continue to receive this product for another month. So I will try again for a month. According to them I should see results if I take it longer. If it takes 3 months for the product to show signs that it work; why do they only give you 10 days to try the product. I am expecting 2 free bottles, and if it works they will bill me $37.49. I have until 7/10/15 to continue taking the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2015

      A

      The same happened with me. -5 stars.

    • Jul 22, 2015

      Dennis

      I would not buy anything from this company as they charged me, without, my consent and not sure what it was for, except for a bottle of this stuff. I have not tried it yet and not sure if it works as per all the other bad reviews listed. Would not recommend this to anyone per the action taken by the company with my order.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a review for ApexVitality Forskolin!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review