About Aptulux

Aptulux is a nutritional supplement that’s claimed to help increase metabolism, reduce cravings for certain types of food, decrease appetite, and improve the immune system, leading to fast, safe, and long-term weight loss results for men and women.

In order to accomplish this, Aptulux is claimed to contain a “clever and carefully researched set of natural ingredients” formulated by nutritionists and weight loss experts that are clinically proven help you safely lose weight, without working out. In fact, Aptulux is claimed to be so effective that its “award winning proprietary formula” has become the “number one rated weight loss solution.”

We know you want to lose weight and achieve your ideal body as quickly as possible, so we’ll get right to it: Can you expect Aptulux to work as well as it claims, and to provide a solid value for your hard-earned money? Consider the following:

What Ingredients Are Contained in Aptulux?

According to the Aptulux website, the supplement contains garcinia cambogia, aloe vera, cascara sagrada, and gymnema sylvestre, although there isn’t a label provided, so there’s no way to verify how much of each ingredient the supplement contains. But are these effective for helping you lose weight?

As we’ve written about extensively in the past, in both our dozens of garcinia cambogia reviews and our in-depth articles, including The Truth About Garcinia Cambogia, there is essentially zero clinical evidence showing that the hydroxycitric contained in garcinia cambogia can help you lose weight. Period.

On the other hand, WebMD claims that aloe vera and cascara sagrada are useful as laxatives, although there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that gymnema sylvestre can reliably provide any kind of health benefits.

Ultimately, this means that the ingredients contained in Aptulux (at least the ones we’re informed about) may help relieve constipation, and perhaps the associated water weight, but they will almost certainly not result in any kind of meaningful, long-term weight loss results.

Does Aptulux Result in Any Side Effects?

Despite their lack of efficacy as anything other than laxatives, Aptulux’s ingredients should be well tolerated by most individuals, although some might experience cramping, stomach pain, and digestive upset.

However, because they work as laxatives, Aptulux’s ingredients shouldn’t be used for long periods of time (more than 1-2 weeks).

Aptulux’s Advertising Tactics

Perhaps because there’s essentially zero clinical evidence showing that Aptulux’s ingredients can provide any reliable, long-term weight loss results, the manufacturer resorts to some less-than-stellar marketing techniques to convince you to buy.

One of the ways this is accomplished is by making you think that Aptulux is so effective that the manufacturer is having difficulty keeping the supplement in stock. In fact, Aptulux is claimed to be in such high demand that it’s no longer available in stores.

However, there’s no indication that Aptulux has ever been sold in stores. In fact, its website was just registered in December 2014, so it’s highly unlikely that 1) as many bottles have been sold as the manufacturer claims, and 2) that it’s been on the market long enough to have reached store shelves.

Another claim that less-than-stellar nutritional supplements manufacturers make is that their products have appeared in popular publications and on nationwide networks. In the instance of Aptulux, this includes NBC, CNN, Women’s Health, and more.

As with the company’s other claims though, there is no third-party confirmation online showing this to be the case.

Are Customers Shedding Pounds with Aptulux?

Like many of the weight loss and detox supplements we’ve reviewed here at HighYa, Aptulux is marketed exclusively through affiliates, who earn commissions on each sale of the supplement they refer. As a result, many of these affiliates will create fake review sites in order to boost sales, which are made to look legitimate, but are really just more marketing buzz.

Other than these affiliate sites, there weren’t any legitimate online reviews available for Aptulux at the time of our research.

As a company, Aptulux appears to be based out of Wilmington, DE, although the company isn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, and other than the affiliate sites noted above, there isn’t any additional information about them online.

Aptulux Pricing & Refund Policy

Aptulux is available through 3 different purchasing options:

  • 1 Bottle: $59.99
  • 3 Bottles: $119.97
  • 5 Bottles: $174.95

Regardless of which option you choose, your order will include free shipping.

Unlike many of the other weight loss supplements we’ve reviewed, Aptulux isn’t sold through a free trial, and it doesn’t appear that you’ll be enrolled in any kind of autoship program after placing your order.

Aptulux comes with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H charges. Unfortunately, there isn’t a telephone number listed on the Aptulux website, so you’ll need to send an email to support@aptulux.com if you’d like to request a refund.

Is Aptulux Worth Your Money?

Chopping to the Point: As you might imagine, based on the fact that Aptulux’s ingredients won’t do much more than relieve constipation, as well as that the manufacturer uses some less-than-stellar advertising tactics, it’s our opinion that the supplement’s high price is far out of line with any benefits you can realistically expect to achieve.

And remember, whether you’re researching Aptulux or another weight loss supplement, the only proven method of losing weight and keeping it off long-term is through regular exercise and eating a healthy diet.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

26 Customer Reviews for Aptulux

Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 11 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 8
Showing 1-11 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This is a joke

    • Oct 22, 2015

    I ordered this product, put the wrong address, and try to contact them right after and I was nowhere to be found in their system. I can only imagine if the product doesn't work, I will never get my money back because you can't get a hold of them. After reading everyone's reviews, I can already see why they speak so bad of this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I have made the right decision.

    The truth, I wasn't really certain about trying this product. I was really skeptical and unsure whether to give it a try or not. I have tried almost every brand of diet pills which contains Garcinia Cambogia. They too are effective but their side effects were not tolerable for me. I had sleepless nights and felt nauseated during the day. My work gets left behind because I felt weak and sick. So I stopped taking any brand of diet pills for months.

    Just this Christmas of 2014, I got Aptulux as a gift from my childhood friend. Looks like a challenge to me. It took me three months to think about opening the bottle and taking a pill as my first dose. During the first week, I didn't notice any result and so I started to feel upset and unhappy back then. But on the second week, I started seeing results. My eating habits and appetite changed. I was certain it was Aptulux pills that helped me ward off hunger. No wonder I lost 5 lbs on the third week.

    What I love most about it is that I didn't have nausea, fatigue and even insomnia. On the contrary, I always have the energy to do my office works plus my routine work outs. I didn't go wrong with these pills so I just ordered 2 bottles today. To cut this short, It is a superb product perfectly made for me. I can't wait to see what the upcoming weeks bring.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Would like to return

    • Warrenton, VA,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I purchased the Aptulux and began two days ago. I have had cramping and diarrhea. I can't have this chasing a toddler and working in a busy office. So wish I had never believed the hype. There is also no phone number to contact anyone. I'm so frustrated. This is just like another diet pill I tried, just laxatives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I did lose five pounds in a month.

    I can't say anything bad about Aptulux pills. It did depress my appetite and I did lose 5 lbs. in the month but I found it a struggle trying to remember to take it everyday. The result is truly up to the person, with how they manage their diet. For some people, they need effort and these pills to cut back on eating too much, especially sweets at night. I am one of them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    I finally found a product that works.

    I have tried other pills and even several weight loss programs in the past but for a reason I do not know, they do not seem to be working on my body. When my sister-in-law knew about my frustrations, she visited me and told me about Aptulux and how she dropped a number of pounds in less than a month through it. We ended up ordering online. I started taking the pills last month. I have noticed a huge difference in my appetite. It was like it gave me the willpower to refuse sweets and not eat between meals. It works well to me when with exercise, I believe. That is by far the best way to lose weight while keeping myself healthy and energetic. 16 lbs in three weeks is my proof. It's definitely not bad.

    I'm just so happy because I'm about to reach my goal. I'm very close to my ideal weight. Thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Order number 4019 Aptulux

    • Marlborough, MA,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I can't get in touch with company because I want to cancel my order. Would appreciate any help you can give me. When package comes, it will be refused.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 21, 2015

      Andrew Dean, Marketing Director

      Hi Millie, Sorry to hear that you have problems contacting us. Our support team is available at (800) 288-9691 from 7 am till 9 pm PST. You can also contact us via live chat on website or email at support@aptulux.com

      P.S. Looking at your order #4019 - it was canceled on April 11th at 2pm.

      Let me know if you have other questions.

      Best regards, Andrew Aptulux Support Specialist

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Hassle Free Return My Butt

    • Pace, FLorida ,
    • Jul 12, 2015

    They advertise 100% money back guarantee within 90 days. This isn't true. Be aware. I ordered the product one week and received it the next. Took it one day, 4 total pills, and contacted the customer support team regarding returning the product. They do not offer a 100% money back guarantee.

    Buyers beware. You better be in love with the product if you order it. Otherwise you will not be getting a 100% money back guarantee within 90 days as their site advertises.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 2, 2015

      Chris

      Totally agree, didn't work for me, and same reply.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Refund is a joke

    • Texas,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I purchased one bottle and used as directed for almost 30 days. Then I sent an email asking for a refund and the reply states the refund is only for unopened bottles. How can I determine if the product works unless I open the bottle?! Rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • West Jordan, UT,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I believe this is a total scam. First of all, the product doesn't work! Then I tried to get a refund and they told me it will take three days from when they receive it back. From the info on my tracking number, they received my order but they state that they have not, but would like my credit card info and my full name and shipping address. That's probably something that they should have since they did ship it to me and took the money off of my card. The lady that I spoke to said another week and now sorry again, it's going to be another week. They have switched banks and don't have any of my information. That's just weird. I don't think I will be getting my refund. Please do not waste your time or money with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Staying with the product and anticipate weight loss

    I have been using the product as directed for approximately a month. I have lost a pound or two and have noticed additional muscle toning, but the most impressive benefit has been an increase in energy and water intake. I have been able to add more cardio to my weekly workout routine, including extra distance to some of my runs. I plan to stay with the product and anticipate additional weight loss.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Fake

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I ordered Aptulux in March, never received anything. The money was taken out of my account, so I called. I was told it had been delivered. If it was, not to me. They said when I returned the product they'd return my money. How can I return something I DID NOT get? $60 gone and no chance of recovery. Lesson learned for someone on a fixed income.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 11, 2015

      Andrew Dean, Marketing Director

      Hi Carla,

      I apologize for this misunderstanding and unpleasant experience you had with our company, and want to assure you that I personally will make sure that this issue is resolved.

      We strive to bring an excellent customer service to each client.

      Please let me know your order number, so I can check your shipping information and investigate the issue with USPS.

      We will also send you a new package and as our apology for this inconvenience we refund $20 back to your card.

      If you wish to completely cancel the order and get a full refund, just let us know at support@aptulux.com or via phone +1(800)288-9691

      You can always contact me directly with any questions at info@aptulux.com attn:Andrew

      Best regards,
      Andrew Dean
      Aptulux Marketing Director

    • Jun 30, 2015

      Tre

      Still have not received my refund. They told me they needed my credit card info again, which I wouldn't give them. I told them to send me a check. They can't do that either. They then told me that they could put the money in my PayPal account, which guess what? It was supposedly put in on Saturday. It's now Tuesday and it says that it hasn't cleared and it won't let me take it out. This company is a joke and a scam. Do not order anything. It doesn't work and you won't be able to get your money back.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 26

Write a review for Aptulux!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review