About Auralux Snake Venom

Auralux Snake Venom is an anti-aging serum that’s claimed to target the deep layers of your skin in order to help reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, cleanse pores, improve skin elasticity, stimulate collagen growth, retain moisture, and to brighten skin tone and reduce the appearance of dark spots. Auralux Snake Venom is also claimed to reverse the physical signs of aging and to help you rapidly look 10 years younger, regardless of your skin type.

Because of all these benefits, Auralux Snake Venom is claimed to be dermatologist recommended and clinically proven, and to use “active natural” ingredients such as:

  • 5% Syn-Ake – Similar to Botox, this is a proprietary product created by PentaPharm that’s claimed to mimic Temple Viper venom to inhibit muscle contraction.
  • Grape Stem Cell Extract – Claimed to help repair skin, reverse aging, and protect from UV rays.
  • Macadamia Nut Oil – Contains palmitoleic acid, which is claimed to help protect skin from damage caused by free radicals.
  • Ginkgo Biloba – Claimed to “prevent vascular imperfections” and to provide a healthy dose of antioxidants.
  • Peptides – Claimed to be clinically proven to stimulate collagen production.
  • Fruit Acids/Alpha Hydroxy Acids – Claimed to “loosen the "glue" between dead skin cells” and to smooth skin.
  • Green Tea Extract – Contains polyphenols that are claimed to provide antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties.

At this point in your life, you’re proud of all you’ve accomplished, but you’d like your appearance to reflect the same youthful vigor you feel on the inside. But is Auralux Snake Venom the way to accomplish it, or will you just be flushing money down the drain? Consider the following:

Is Auralux Snake Venom Clinically Proven?

Although Auralux Snake Venom’s manufacturer claims that the serum is clinically proven, they provide no references or citations to back this up. However, they do include an image referencing the results of a 3-week customer evaluation (e.g. customers filled out a questionnaire about their experiences after using the product for 3 weeks), although this evaluation isn’t available for review.

With this said, based on our experience reviewing dozens of anti-aging products, it’s our professional opinion that these numbers aren’t rooted in fact.

Auralux Snake Venom Customer Evaluation ResultThe 3-week “customer evaluation” referenced on the Auralux Snake Venom website.

Are Auralux Snake Venom’s Ingredients Proven to Work?

Ok, so Auralux Snake Venom isn’t clinically proven, but what about its ingredients?

According to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that macadamia nut oil, ginkgo biloba, alpha hydroxy acid, or green tea extract can provide any kinds of anti-aging benefits. This doesn’t mean that topical application of these ingredients doesn’t have any benefits, just none related to anti-aging.

As we mentioned in the first section, Syn-Ake is a proprietary ingredient created by PentaPharm, who performed their own internal study regarding its effectiveness. In the end, the company claims Syn-Ake resulted in a greater smoothing and anti-wrinkle effect when compared to placebo. As you might imagine, since these numbers come directly from the manufacturer, you’ll want to take them with a grain of salt. Also, keep in mind that many professionals question the claim that topically applied snake venom (or a derivative) can reliably relax muscles enough to create an anti-aging effect.

Finally, peptides simply references “naturally occurring biological molecules,” which doesn’t tell us much about what’s contained in Auralux Snake Venom, or how these stimulate collagen production.

Taken together, this means that, except for Syn-Ake, most of Auralux Snake Venom’s other ingredients are primarily used for moisturization. So unless your skin is excessively dry, the serum almost certainly won’t provide most of the benefits claimed by the manufacturer.

Does Auralux Snake Venom Have Thousands of Satisfied Customers?

Auralux Snake Venom’s URL was recently registered in December 2014, so we find it hard to believe (especially considering everything we discussed above) that “thousands of customers” have already purchased the anti-aging serum and have experienced positive results in such a short amount of time.

With this said, the only “reviews” we found for the serum during our research were through affiliate websites, who earn commissions for each sale of a product they refer. Because of this focus on sales above all else, many of these affiliates will resort to underhanded marketing tactics, such as posting fake review websites. In short, these are just made to make you think you’re reading a legitimate customer review, when it’s actually just more marketing hype.

From a company perspective, Auralux Snake Venom appears to be manufactured by Auralux Beauty based out of Carlsbad, CA. The company isn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, although a search for the manufacturer online revealed several consumer complaints on sites such as RipoffReport.com, which related to problems with their free trial and autoship program (more about this next).

Auralux Snake Venom Pricing & Refund Policy

Auralux Snake Venom is only available through 14-day trial for $5.95, which begins on the date your order is placed.

After your trial ends, you’ll then be billed $79.97 for the full price of the product, and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receive a new shipment of Auralux Snake Venom once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $79.97 plus $5.95 S&H each time.

Important note: Based on our extensive experience, free trials are intended to ensure you’ll always pay full price, and autoship programs are more about sucking your bank account dry than they are about providing you with any kind of convenience. As such, we generally recommend staying away from products sold through these methods.

According to Auralux Snake Venom’s Terms & Conditions, no refunds are available after your trial has expired, whether for your initial order or for any subsequent shipments you receive through their autoship program.

With this in mind, in order to cancel your trial or your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 888-947-3564.

Can Auralux Snake Venom Help You Look Younger & Feel Confident?

Chopping to the point: Between Auralux Snake Venom’s unsubstantiated claims, the fact that none of the ingredients have been clinically proven to work, and that it’s only sold through a free trial and subsequent autoship program, it’s our opinion that the product’s high price is far out of line with any benefits you can expect to achieve from using it.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

17 Customer Reviews for Auralux Snake Venom

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 17
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Auralux Snake Venom

    I was supposed to get a sample of each for only $4.95 S&H. Come to find out my bank account has been charges $92.53 and $89.95. So called Customer Service, it keeps hanging up on me and now they have charged my account for each of these products again. This needs to be against the law. They are basically stealing money. DO NOT buy anything from these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam do not buy

    I am furious with these people. I tried this product for 14 days and it did not work. I canceled 5 months ago. Today, I found out that on Februrary 2, 2016 they didn't cancel and took out $89.95 for past 5 months. I got their number and called them and I was hung up on three times. I called again and finally got them to cancel but they would not refund any of my money and never even got anymore cream. They were stealing from me and they hung up on me again. I don't know what to do. Can my bank help me get my money back?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    A Completely Fraudulent Site!

    There is no customer service department. They lied and said they do not sell the products that they mailed me. This is a scam to steal your money each month. It's impossible for me to cancel this, there is no one to do this with. Horrible, lying scam. They need to find out who is running this website and throw them in jail. They have hurt my credit and wasted my time. They have their IP addresses hidden at the request of the website owner, that should tell you something. I am furious! Do not buy these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT order.

    • Fanwood NJ,
    • Jan 9, 2016

    I ordered this product and found it did not really work. I cancelled the order, which was not an easy task since they argued with me for about a half hour and tried to keep me as a client. 6 months later I was charged again $46. I called to explain that I had cancelled and got a run around. I told them I wanted a refund and I would ship back the unopened package. They were very rude, would not let me speak or give me a supervisor when I asked. They said I was past the trial period then quickly hung up on me. This happened 3 times. Do not order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Very POOR Communication

    • Chicopee, MA,
    • Sep 9, 2015

    Purchased the 14-day trial online (like everyone else), On the 15th day I was charged the full amount $89.00 for a next month's supply. I called immediately to cancel. It took three telephone calls to finally get through and cancel ALL future orders with a 50% credit to my account. Now, today, September 5th, I am again charged the amount of $46.27 (at 50%) discount to continue my account. Confirmation was received via email on my order today. I immediately called to confirm my previous cancellation and am told I never canceled but agreed to continue at 50% discount.

    This is just another scam! After a 15 minute phone call, I was given a 100% credit to my account (per email confirmation) but had to threaten to call my Attorney on Tuesday to get this. What a joke. I will be watching in the future for yet another charge and will probably have to call yet again. This is a JOKE. Buyer BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Product price is high

    Beware! Read the small print. You are going to pay full price for your sample.

    And believe me it is expensive. It is not easy to cancel, in the end after you cancel you will pay them $103.48 for both products, Vibrant Skin and Auralux.

    The product itself is okay, feels nice. I did use it as directed. But the small amount they give you is not worth the high price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Auralux Snake Venom Peptide and Vibrant Skin Cell Cream

    • Aug 10, 2015

    This company is extremely unethical and underhandedly debited my credit card even though I called the number provided on time to discontinue future shipments. They literally don't hear a word you are saying and continue to keep your account active anyway, thus making further debits. I made four calls and spent literally 45 minutes on one call explaining that I didn't agree to continue shipments. And even though I was given two cancelations numbers by a Supervisor, I received an email only referencing one number, hence the reason for my fourth call.

    Additionally, like the other reviews, I don't see any visible improvements. This is one huge annoying scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    This is complete and utter B.S. As stated in many other reviews, this company is a total scam. When purchasing your trial, NOWHERE does it state anything about their refund policy or the fact that you only have 14 days.

    Even if it had, being active duty military, most companies will offer you an extension of their timeframe or understandably refund you even if you've missed it. Not the case with this company.

    The most they offered is a reduction in price, taking me from $92 to $46. How can you offer a reduction in price, but no full refund?! This product caused a nasty rash on my skin, I normally use all-natural organic products with zero problems. Their customer service staff claims that their product is all natural and organic, yet it caused my skin to break into a rash. I really wish I had done my research before making this purchase, I am in disbelief that a company like this exists.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    It doesn't work. I was charged $4.99 and because I didn't cancel. This little cream has cost me $540.00 in two months. They have a great scam going for them. I have reported them to the Postmaster and I will follow it to the district attorney. I want a full refund and the generously offered $40.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Hacienda Heigths, CA,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    This product does not work, it's a rip off. They try to extend your trial time and then charge you for not cancelling. Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    It doesn't work and costs $83 a month after a $5 trial sample. Beware.

    • Jul 21, 2015

    This crap does not work. I would just call it a lotion. I've been using the trial sample for a month and saw absolutely no change in wrinkles, spots, smoothness. Nothing. Don't fall for this stuff. I bought the trial for $5 then a week later (skinpro) is taking $83 out of my account. Thank God my bank stopped it. It hasn't even been 14 days. I called to cancel, thought everything was good. Nope. Three days later they took out $83 again and this time it went through my account.

    I called again and they said that I called before asking not to cancel but to check on when my order will arrive instead. What a bunch of liars.

    They rechecked everything and then apologized and said, "Oh, we were having problems and we see you actually did try to cancel a few days ago". Thankfully I got my refund the next day. Total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a review for Auralux Snake Venom!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review