About Aurora Eye Serum

With its advanced formula of specially blended, natural ingredients, Aurora Eye Serum claims to help prevent new wrinkles from forming, reduces the appearance of existing wrinkles, improves complexion, lightens skin tone, and more.

According to the company, Aurora Eye Serum does this by moisturizing and rejuvenating skin and by relieving problem areas, using a safe formula that’s dermatologically tested for sensitive skin. In fact, Aurora Eye Serum is claimed to provide “instant, incredible results”!

Did you learn about Aurora Eye Serum from a social media advertisement or an online pop-up ad? Or, did you receive an email promising a full-size supply for only a few dollars? Whatever brought you here today, we think there are a lot of red flags you need to know about, which we’ll be sure to outline here.

Let’s start by taking a look at how Aurora Eye Serum’s “advanced” formula works.

What Ingredients Does Aurora Eye Serum Contain?

While you were browsing through the Aurora Eye Serum website, did you notice that—other than claiming to contain antioxidants—you’re not told about a single ingredient it uses? In our opinion, this alone is enough for us to recommend that you explore other anti-aging products.

The reality, though, is that fuzzy formulations are almost universal among online-only anti-aging products like Aurora Eye Serum (more about this in a second). Regardless of who makes it though, these types of products rarely address the underlying cause of aging skin (collagen and elastin loss), which is often accelerated by lifestyle factors like too much sun exposure, smoking cigarettes or drinking too much alcohol, not getting enough sleep, excessive stress, and more.

Why? Because most of these products don’t penetrate your skin. Instead, they often just sit on top until evaporating or being washed off, which means that they can only provide temporary moisturization and perhaps protection from the elements (such as a cream that contains sunscreen).

Despite this, are Aurora Eye Serum’s customers pleased with the benefits it provides?

Does Aurora Eye Serum Have a Good Customer Reputation?

Dozens of products like Aurora Eye Serum make their way to market each day, but it can often take weeks before online customer reviews begin accumulating. Given this, since Aurora Eye Serum was brand new at the time of our research, no online feedback was available yet.

The good news is that the HighYa team is extremely well versed reviewing these types of products, including popular options like BellaVita Anti-Aging Serum, NuPlenish Skincare, SkinYouth Enhanced, and dozens more. And inevitably, they come with bottom-of-the-barrel customer reviews, which almost always cite the same concerns:

  • They don’t work as advertised. While it’s not hard to believe that Aurora Eye Serum won’t live up to the manufacturer’s excessive hype, most customers complain that products like these don’t work at all. In many instances, customers also report over-dried skin and allergic reactions (redness, swelling, etc.).
  • They’re priced too high. We’ll talk more about this next, but if something doesn’t work (or sends you to the doctor), it’ll probably be priced too high—whatever the actual cost.
  • Customer service stinks. When customers invariably call to request their money back, they’re almost always met with ultra-poor customer service. In our opinion, this is intentional, and is intended to frustrate you to the point of giving up. A lot of customers report having to cancel their card as a result.

Not only do many of these products come with the same concerns, they even come with the same websites, which is something we unveiled in Avoid These Anti-Aging Websites Like the Plague. In a nutshell, we think the same handful of companies wait until a lot of negative feedback has accumulated for a product, and then pull the website. Soon afterward, they create another website using the same template, change the product picture and the name, and they’re back in business in no time.

Now, let’s talk about how these types of products convince you to buy.

How Much Does Aurora Eye Serum Cost?

The only way to purchase Aurora Eye Serum is through a 14-day trial, which will only cost you $4.95 S&H. But, what you might not realize (it’s buried in the fine print and Terms) is that as soon as you trial expires, you’ll be billed the ultra-high price of $86.95.

From there, you’ll keep receiving a fresh supply of Aurora Eye Serum once per month, and your credit card will be charged $86.95 each time!

The company claims you can call 800-719-9459 at any time to cancel your trial or to un-enroll from recurring shipments, but as we detailed in the previous section, we think this will be anything but a smooth process.

What’s the Bottom Line About Aurora Eye Serum?

With unknown ingredients, an unknown manufacturer, the exact same marketing tactics as a lot of other unsavory products, a super-high price, and automatic shipments, we think there are a lot of things to be wary of when it comes to Aurora Eye Serum. Instead of placing your order, we think you’ll get much more value for your money by talking with your dermatologist about tried and true anti-aging treatments based on your specific diagnosis.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

24 Customer Reviews for Aurora Eye Serum

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 24
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • Belmont, MA,
    • Feb 17, 2017

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I ordered a free sample of the Rejuvenem eye cream, but was sent the Aurora Eye Serum. That was very rude and not very knowledgeable.

    This company is a SCAM, and I have been battling with them since October.

    DON'T use them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very frightened

    • Rhode Island,
    • Feb 12, 2017

    Wow, after reading all your comments, it scares the heck out of me. I wish I had read them sooner!

    I just ordered the trial at $4.95 plus $1.99 today (2/8/17). I went to my credit card and saw where the two charges are "pending," so I canceled my card and ordered a new one with a new number. Hopefully, that will stop any further charges. Once (and if) I receive the order, I will be calling them, canceling them and sending the sample back.

    I hope it works. Too bad, I was hoping for a miracle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Also Goes by the Name of Think Eye Serum

    Same as everyone has already said, but in my case they were calling the product Think Eye Serum. The offer came as a "reward" for having filled out a survey. If this happens to you, don't waste your time calling their number. You will only get a runaround. But do cancel your credit card and get a new one. Once they have your information, heaven only knows what they'll do with it next.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Huge Scam!

    I just spoke to the representative at the 800 number to cancel and get a refund. She canceled, but "company policy" would not allow for a refund. I insisted several times to talk to a supervisor; she transferred me to a "deadline".

    I will fight this all the way, with my bank and my credit company. I am also looking for a "better business" type agency for online scams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    • Wyoming,
    • Oct 24, 2016

    I think the worst part is, I fell for this lie! I originally watched the Christie Brinkley ad and ordered what I thought was HER product. Then I got this garbage. What is in this crap? Burning, itching and redness. I don't even have big bags or a lot of wrinkles. But what I do have is enough to bother me. So sick of crap like this. I should have known better. Wish I would have known this before. Thanks for warnings, will definitely check with you guys first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Biggest Scam!

    • Florida,
    • Oct 19, 2016

    I too fell for this SCAM. I don't know how people like this sleep at night. You may be laughing now, but what goes around, comes around. I have a God who sits high and looks low. You WILL reap what you sow. I was charged $89.71 and $89.77 for 0.5 oz.

    They are crooks and the CRAP does not work at all! Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    They scam you after the free trial

    • Lynn, MA,
    • Oct 5, 2016

    You saw this product on Dr. Oz, as did I. Ordered my free trial which you pay only shipping and you get the product in a few weeks. Almost forgot I ordered it till it came. No shipping label or any paper, for that fact, in the box. I found the number written in a very tiny way on the side of the box and called them right away. They said after 14 days, of which they start counting from the day they ship not the day you get it, you have to cancel and send back the product to not be charged 89.95.

    So I asked where to send it back to, as there was no address on the box and I just kept being told how good the product was. And then they went on to say it's been over 14 days, even despite that I just got it, so I can no longer return. So I explained I just received it and customer service did not want to hear about it. At that point, she told me to have a good day and hung up!

    Do NOT get fooled by the free trial. Now I have a claim with my bank to get back the money. If this has happened to you their number is 1-800-692-4303, call them ASAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    A scam

    Little did I know that by signing up for $3.95 and $4.95 to try the eye serum and skin cream the company would charge my credit card another $89.77 and $87.71, and this month another $94.66 and $93.72. They would not accept the returned products saying it was un-returnable. They would not give me a return authorization for the unopened box. The first agent, Derek, I spoke to said it would cost $50 to send the product back and another $9.95 restocking fee. I ended up cancelling my account.

    The second agent said they do not refund money and do not accept returned products. His name was Michael. He said his notes included that I planned to dispute the charges. I did not say anything about disputing charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 8, 2016

      Laurentia Ebbert

      I too was scammed by this company. Same scenario. I ordered samples and thought I read their terms and conditions. Apparently (using invisible ink) there was a statement that I missed saying I would be charged $89.77 and $87.71. If I didn't cancel within 14 days, how can I dispute charges with my credit card company?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Also left prior comment- this is after calling the 822-719-9459...

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 18, 2016

    I called for a refund on the day that their $89.71 charge was pending. Researched my Chrome history, got to the "FREE TRIAL" from a footnote on a news item on yahoo email. It touted to be endorsed by Martha Stewart AND Dr. Oz. I had already spoken to my fraud department, VISA rule is you have to attempt getting a refund from the seller before they go further. Same as the previous comment, after customer service states that the 14 day period is on the website, I said I was 70 years old and how-do-you-expect-me to read that fine print stuff. I then said, “No I want it canceled and refunded”.

    I was offered the 35%, 50%, and then the rep supposedly asked the supervisor and offered a 75% refund, I declined and protested each time, then the final offer was to return $68+ back over to me.

    I said that was enough to allow me to get my transportation payment since I have no car, but want a full refund. I mentioned that they already had 50 complaints against them. The rep asked the supervisor again, and then they finally agreed to full amount. They gave me a refund reference number, and a transaction number and told me that it takes 3-5 business days (while they get the interest in their bank on my money) to credit back to my Visa.

    Visa temporary provides a refund while we wait on the actual one from the seller, in case the refund from Aurora doesn't come through. Don't wait for the refund to be credited back. And signing the Dr. Oz petition he had on a website to protest and get the FCC to clamp down on those who use false endorsements. I also sent an email to Martha Stewart's customer service about it too. Wasted 5 hours just to get my money that was unscrupulously taken!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Aurora Beauty Eye Serum and facial cream

    This product irritated my skin. I only purchased a trial bottle of each. Next thing I know I am being charged over $200/month and products only arrived twice. I have been charged 3 times or more at this outrageous price. There is not a single paper in the mailing with customer service info, their phone number or an account number.

    I have been trying for months to get them to stop sending the product and charging me as I will not use it. I cannot find any way to reach the company except for a "Trial". This should be illegal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Aurora Eye Serum

    I understand this review may not be published but you need to know that this product does not work and you think you are ordering a small bottle at $3.95, when in reality you are paying $89.77 for 0.5 oz. Be sure you read the fine print.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 24

Write a review for Aurora Eye Serum!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review