About Ayur

Ayur with gold water claims to be a nutrient-filled skin renewal cream based on unique, 500 year old beauty secrets that can instantly restore your skin and give it a radiant, healthy looking glow. In addition, Ayur is claimed to hydrate and revive dull looking skin, reduce wrinkles, fine lines, and other signs of aging, increase blood circulation, protect your skin from damaging weather, and even lighten your complexion by 2 shades.

But after all the marketing hype is moved aside, can you realistically expect Ayur skin renewal cream to provide all of these benefits? And what’s with “gold water” anyway? Let’s take a look.

How Does Ayur Claim to Work?

In order to accomplish all of these claimed benefits, Ayur is claimed to contain all natural ingredients without any harsh chemicals, in addition to rare, very expensive compounds. These include: Gold water, Matrixyl peptide chains, Saffron, Sweetwood, Red sandalwood, Indian madder, Lotus, Wild Himalayan Cherry, Veviter, Lycopene, Banyan fig, Goat’s milk, Blue water lily, Lohd tree bark, Aloe vera juice, Sappan wood.

When combined, the manufacturer claims that these ingredients can instantly provide you with radiant, younger-looking skin. In fact, according to the Ayur website, you can see the difference for yourself in a very short period of time:

  1. Apply a drop of Ayur skin renewal cream to the top of your left hand.
  2. Massage into skin until fully absorbed.
  3. Compare the backs of both hands and see the difference in wrinkles and youthfulness.

Because Ayur’s ingredients are all natural, the manufacturer claims that the skin renewal cream is gentle even on the most sensitive skin and is unlikely to cause an allergic reaction.

Ayur Pricing & Refund Policy

Ayur is only available via a 15-day trial for $4.95 S&H, which entails a 60-day supply of the skin renewal cream, and which begins from the date your order is placed. After the trial has expired, you’ll be charged $139.90 for your 60-day supply. Then, you’ll then continue receiving a new 60-day supply of Ayur every 2 months, and your credit card will be charged $139.90 each time.

Outside of the trial, Ayur comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, even if partially used. However, keep in mind that this only applies to 1 jar, while all others must be unopened and in saleable condition.

To initiate a refund or to cancel your autoship program, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-564-1623 to obtain an RMA.

Can Ayur Really Renew Your Skin?

Considering the fact that Ayur is an affiliate-based product, can you really expect it to work as well as it claims, and will you find it worth the very high price? Think about the following:

Is There Really Such a Thing as Gold Water?

As a matter of fact there is! According to this article, “When metals like gold, silver or copper are put in water for a specific time period, the resultant water gets charged with the health benefitting qualities of the metal.” The article goes on to claim that “Gold benefits the brain, relaxes the body and mind. Cleopatra used it for its benefits to health and beauty.”

In today’s world, drinking metal-charged water is considered an Ayurvedic practice, which is why Ayur very likely gets its name.

What Does Science Have to Say?

Whether we’re referencing gold or any of Ayur’s other ingredients, the fact of the matter is that, with the exception of Matrixyl, none of them have been scientifically shown to reduce the signs of aging. However, many of them have been shown useful for some other unrelated conditions.

At the bottom of the Ayur website, they provide a link to an article about Aloe, and claim that it provides “evidence of a test, analysis, research, or study describing the benefits, performance or efficacy of Aloe Vera based on the expertise of relevant professionals.” However, unless Aloe is the primary ingredient in Ayur, we’re not sure how this bolsters any of their claims.

With this said, it’s a bit disconcerting that the Ayur website doesn’t provide a product label, which means that we can’t be certain how much of these ingredients the skin cream contains. As such, even though Matrixyl may help reduce the signs of aging, we have no way of knowing if Ayur contains enough to be effective.

Consumer Feedback

Ayur appears to have been around for a while (URL registered November 2013), although there were no online customer reviews available at the time of our research. Because of this, there is no way to gauge overall satisfaction levels.

We did learn that Ayur appears to be manufactured by ForeSight Media based out of South Portland, ME, although there is no additional information about the company available online.

Ayur Bottom Line – Buyer Beware

Finally, as we mentioned in our Weight Loss Ads article (although it certainly applies to beauty products as well), your “red flag alert” should go off any time a product is being offered through a free trial with an autoship program, as well as the use of phrases such as “Scientific breakthrough, miraculous, exclusive, secret ingredient, or ancient remedy.”

Bottom line: Considering the lack of scientific evidence showing Ayur’s ingredients can help reduce the signs of aging, the lack of online customer reviews, high price, and autoship enrollment, you may want to speak with your dermatologist about additional anti-aging creams available from local retailers.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

59 Customer Reviews for Ayur

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 58
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 59
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Complaint

    Do not trust Natural Ayur Aloe cream company. If you use your card to order the samples, they will charge your card 2 weeks later for a full price. I read every piece of paper I received with the samples and no where it stated that you WILL receive further orders. Don't call the company and ask for a supervisor. They will not come to the phone. Don't trust them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    A big SCAM!

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Nov 27, 2015

    This is definitely a bate and switch type company. They get your credit card info and then you're stuck with all the charges. The 'free' part of this is that you will charged very quickly after 15 days if you don't send them the product.

    Stay away from this company, anything to do with "Wrinkless" Cream or Ayur!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time or money

    • Virginia,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    It does not work. I did not see any difference in the two weeks of my "free trial". Plus, I didn't even get to use it for two weeks when a big chunk of change came out of my account. Olay is cheaper and much better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam, beware.

    • California,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This company is totally fraudulent, do not be scammed. I ordered the $5 "free" trial and received 60 days worth (2 bottles each) of cream. I was charged $10 on that credit card statement. However, on my following credit card bill I have charges for $100 and $139. The "free trial" was apparently for 15 days, after which I now own $240.00 worth of horrible face cream. Wow, what fraud. I was also automatically signed up for auto-ship, so if I had not called them I would have continued to receive charges on my credit card. Oh, and the cream is awful, don't waste your money. I've used it for several weeks with zero benefit. It smells terrible as well.

    If you were also scammed, please submit complaints with the following organizations:

    http://www.ag.ny.gov/internet-bureau-online-complaint-form

    http://www.bbb.org/

    Also try to get the charges reversed by filing a dispute with your credit card. Let's try to put these unethical scammers out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 9, 2014

      Patricia

      Keep your receipts. When this company gets sued, you may get $10 refunded. (The attorneys get the rest)

    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC

      My CC company will not dispute this... They say they are protected by law by the way they write their ads... I changed my cc number in case they get the nerve to put another change on it.

    • Jan 21, 2015

      Penny

      Thank you for the websites, I do not intend to stop going after them until something is done. They are crooks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam, and unclear refund policy and doesn't even work

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Both the Ayur skin and the Wrinkless cream offers are scams! And the products stink. They are not clear, about the return policy and don't care about people. Thanks for ripping me off of my $300.00 Canadian that I can not afford.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Used for trial

    • Sacramento, California,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    Do not like your concept of purchase or being re-charged on my card. I canceled it and would never have any friend of mine order from you. As far as I am concerned you are not a legitimate operation, but operate as a telemarketing program. Bad News.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ayur's free offer of their product

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    Definitely a scam to rob you of your money. They tell you if you don't complain within 30 days, it's too late to return and that's the policy of the company, regardless of any excuses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This Company sucks

    • Muldrow, OK,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I ordered the free trial of your skin care cream. It felt like generic hemorrhoid cream on my face and smelt even worse. I canceled my order and sent back the cream. The company debited $139 from my account anyway. I called and was told a refund was being issued. Here it is, five months later and countless phone calls later and still no refund. I called back today and was told too bad, I'm not getting a refund. Their customer service and products suck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Buyer's remorse

    • Jul 17, 2015

    Wish I had seen this review before getting suckered into buying Ayur. I had no clue I was going to get charged $240. The company rep was polite enough but can only get back half and I'm having to do a charge back through my credit card company to get it. Results still pending.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Unethical Business Practice and Scam

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    There is no indication that by accepting the Free Samples with just having to pay the shipping is going to turn me into a member and automatically receive future orders.

    Products and prices are not revealed as they just show up on the credit card statement.

    I did not use the products and will not because they are probably just as useless as the business practice since it's sneaky and unethical.

    Watch out for Foresight Media and all the products they represent.

    I hope that writing this will help prevent others the costly and unpleasant experience of dealing with Ayur, Wrinkless, and Foresight Media.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This Company Stinks and So Does The Product.

    • Fairfax, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    I agree with all of the other reviews. This is a very shady and unethical company. I ordered the cream and got the Gold Water instead. I thought I was getting a 15 day free trial for just the cost of shipping. This was back in October. Now all of a sudden I get a phone call today from these people threatening to ruin my credit if I don't pay for the entire cost of the 60 day supply immediately.

    This is the first call I have received and I had no idea that this nauseating smelling very small cylinder of "Gold Water" was a 60 day supply that I was being charged for. The man on the phone, who had such a strong accent that I could barely understand him, was yelling at me, the same thing over and over, and after the 6th time that I requested to speak with a supervisor, finally put someone else on the phone. She told me to look at the website where I signed up for the product. I hadn't seen it before. I had actually tried to purchase another cream that I saw in a pop up, and then this came up and I just filled out my information for the free trial and I thought that was that. The supervisor just kept repeating the same thing over and over again about how it was going to ruin my credit if I didn't settle the account right away.

    I too, am calling the authorities. I've already called my credit card company to alert them to not pay charges from this unethical company. I hope that we can get a class action suit together and put them out of business. Save your money and the aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 59

Write a review for Ayur!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review