About Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer

Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer is an anti-aging product that claims to reduce the signs of aging by nourishing, moisturizing, and pampering your skin, while helping you to avoid painful injections, lasers, and surgery.

Beauty Labs’ Ingredients include elastin, which is claimed to help reduce the appearance of damaged skin at the cellular level, and the Vitamin E formula is claimed to rejuvenate damaged skin by promoting collagen production.

In order to use Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer, the company claims you should follow three steps:

  • Wash and dry your face.
  • Apply Beauty Labs twice per day.
  • Allow time for product to absorb, and use daily for maximum results.

You’re at a point in your life where you want to look as good on the outside as you feel on the inside, and a big part of this is turning back the hands of time. But when it comes down to it, can Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer help you achieve this, or will you just be throwing your hard-earned money out the window?

Can Beauty Labs’ Ingredients Reduce the Signs of Aging?

Of all the anti-aging treatments we’ve reviewed here at HighYa, the Beauty Labs website contains perhaps the least explanation as to what the product is, the ingredients it contains, and how these ingredients can help reduce the signs of aging. With this said, the only three ingredients we’re told about on the product’s website are elastin, collagen, and Vitamin E. So can these help turn back the clock? Probably not, and here’s why:

Collagen is a main structural protein found in skin, and the more collagen your skin contains, the more firm and resilient it will be. However, collagen production inside the body is very different than applying a collagen-containing cream to the surface of the skin. As WebMD’s Hope in a Jar article quotes, “Gordon remains dubious of the promises. ‘It is a big jump to say that what happens under the skin is the same thing that happens on top of the skin; I have not seen any conclusive evidence that this jump is possible,’ she says.”

Another major component of skin health is elastin, which like the name implies, provides elasticity and allows your skin to stretch. However, most anti-aging creams contain peptides that are claimed to boost elastin production in your body, not elastin as an ingredient. According to LiveScience though, “The concern is that peptides are large molecules, and depending on their formulation and the skin surface, they may not be able to penetrate deeply enough to achieve their effect. Hale considers peptides to be good in moisturizers for hydrating skin, ‘which can make lines less noticeable,’ but she still hasn't seen convincing data that they work to actually reduce wrinkles.”

Similarly, although the antioxidants in Vitamin E may help protect your skin from free radical damage, in and of itself it will not reduce the appearance of fine lines or wrinkles.

The Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer website has a disclaimer at the bottom of their home page that reads, “Click here to find studies describing the benefits of Beauty Labs based on the expertise of relevant professionals.” However, there’s no link provided.

The Beauty Labs Celebrity Connection

It’s also important to note the trend that many beauty products are following lately, which is to construct web pages that look like articles from legitimate news sources, and to include what appear to be celebrity endorsements for their products.

In the instance of Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer, they’ve crafted a page here that claims Dr. Oz promoted Beauty Labs on his show, and goes on to insinuate that top A-list celebrities such as Katie Kouric, Barbara Streisand, Ellen DeGeneres, and many more have successfully used the product. In addition, Beauty Labs is claimed to have been featured in TIME, People, Vanity Fair, and more.

However, after some intensive research, there is no third-party confirmation online showing that Dr. Oz has ever promoted Beauty Labs, that any celebrities have ever used it, or that the product has ever appeared in any of these publications. In short, it appears the company is utilizing fake celebrity endorsements and fake reviews in order to trick you into purchasing their product.

Interestingly, this “article” is almost identical to the ones used by Monami Cosmetics and BellaVita Anti-Aging Serum.

What’s the Consumer Feedback for Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer?

Beauty Labs is a new product with no online customer reviews available at the time of our research.

However, unlike many of the other anti-aging products we’ve reviewed, Beauty Labs provides a physical address for their business and phone number to contact them. The company also has an A- Better Business Bureau rating (as of 11/25/14), although all three of the company’s complaints reference difficulties with the trial, so you might expect much of the same.

Beauty Labs Pricing & Refund Policy

Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer is priced as follows:

  • Standard (1 bottle): $89.99
  • Premium (3 bottles): $114.99
  • Ultimate (5 bottles): $139.99
  • 14-Day Trial: $4.95 for S&H costs

All options include free shipping.

Important note: If you choose the trial option, it will begin from the date your order is placed. Once it expires, you’ll be charged $87.63 for the full 30-day supply, and you’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a fresh supply of Beauty Labs once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $87.63 each time, until you call to cancel.

Outside of the trial, all Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund or to cancel your trial, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-864-2976.

Can Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer Turn Back the Clock?

Chopping to the Point: Due to a lack of clinical evidence within the scientific community showing that Beauty Labs’ ingredients can reliably reduce the signs of aging, we’d have to say no.

With this said, the recent popularity of anti-aging products that don’t provide a label or full list of ingredients, don’t provide any clinical evidence that their products are effective or work as advertised, are priced extraordinarily high, offer free trials, and use fake celebrity endorsements and fake news articles to promote their products is on the rise. Any time you see any of these tactics, it’s our informed opinion that you should stay away from them altogether.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

11 Customer Reviews for Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 11
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 11
Sort reviews by:

  • Rip off scam, not free.

    • Washington,
    • Dec 2, 2016

    They advertise free sample then charge your credit card 99.96 and then 15 days later charge you another 89.95. Stay away, it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I am not a believer

    • Woodstock, VA,
    • Feb 20, 2016

    The video on Facebook looked like it was real. A woman without makeup uses the Beauty Lab creme, and you can see wrinkles on her face smooth away, so I though it was worth giving it a try, for only $4.95. My fault was that I did not read the fine print, nor did I check out the web for scam alerts. Because if I had, I never would have ordered this stuff. I have used it for three weeks now, and there has not even been a subtle change in eye circles. I feel stupid that I was so easily duped (because I know better), but the video struck a vulnerable chord with me, and I reacted emotionally, instead of with my head. Read the small print!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Warning!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 19, 2015

    Do not purchase anything from this company. I ordered a trial sample of wrinkle reducer for £4.95. I am a self employed business man so was diligent in checking that there were no adverse terms & conditions connected to the purchase. Subsequently they sent me a further order which I had not authorized & debited my bank account for £69.90. When I phoned my bank they informed me that they are aware of this company and are in fact instigating a fraud investigation. If you have been caught out by these scammers, phone your bank IMMEDIATELY & spread the word to friends, acquaintances, colleagues, & family, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Order. This is the Worst Scam.

    • California,
    • Oct 7, 2015

    I wouldn't even give it a 1 star but wouldn't let me post without it. I went online to see this product but didn't order. Then I received 4 phone calls from sales people to get me to order. I broke down and finally ordered and said I'd try and if I liked after a month they would only charge me 29.95 a month. Well not even a month goes by and my credit card was charge 47.33. It hasn't even been a month. So I called to cancel as I didn't like the product and I was told no, you had to call within 10 days (really how can you test out a product to see if you liked it with in 10 days). Don't waste your money or your time. It's not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam, Rip Off!

    • Flowery Branch, GA,
    • Sep 26, 2015

    This is an auto-renew program to get approximately $90 a month out of your checking account (credit card, other). It is not evident when you order this stuff that you're signing up for a subscription and you have only 10 days (of a "14 day free trial") to call and cancel. They refunded $21 when I called and complained (on day 15). It's "buyer beware" with this company.

    As for the product, go buy a couple of jars of Neutrogena at your local Target and save some money. It's about the same quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 15, 2015

    I placed an Free Trial that I was to pay shipping of $4.95. The terms and conditions in very small print said if I did not call and cancel the "Free Trial" they would charge me $87.63 plus the $4.95 after 14 days. I did not see that charge until my credit card statement arrived. When I called the number on the statement I was told that I did not follow their T&C and they charged me for the Free Trial. I think it's false and misleading advertising, plus they set me up for auto shipments. They offered a 50% reduction on my next order. I did not reorder. The product is a sham, I am reporting to justice department for consumer fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Sep 6, 2015

    Warning - do not take advantage of their "wonderful risk free trial offer". I ordered this product to try it for a few days. It never arrived. So, I called to cancel within the 14 days. It was canceled. However, a charge in the amount of $87.63 showed up on my credit card 4 days later. Then the card was hacked/identity theft that very day. I called them after I realized this, and they refused to credit my card the amount that was charged and claimed that I never called to cancel, even though I have record of it. Do not do this. They have horrible customer service. I do not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Most definitely a SCAM

    They make you think it's a free trial sample but beware, once they get your card details they just help themselves. I had to block my card so they can't dip into my account. Never give them your credit card details.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    hogwash

    • Lenoir City, TN,
    • Jun 21, 2015

    Well let's see… I screwed up and didn't review the fine print prior to ordering. Now they've charged me again for the first product actually received. I will take that up with them personally and no way would or could recommend this junk of a product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Just another online scam

    • San Dimas,
    • Mar 27, 2015

    Can't say much about the actual product, haven't had the chance to use it yet. Just receive my credit card statement and I was charged $87.63 for the online trial order. When trying to contest the cost, I was told that it was a 14 day trial period and I had to cancel within 14 days or be charged. However, there was no paper work that came in shipment advising me to do that.

    So I warn you and everyone I can -- read the small print that they have online when ordering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Intentional misleading fraud.

    • Ogden, Utah,
    • Feb 20, 2015

    I ordered a small sample and did not read the very small print until I discovered the charges taken from my account. I have not received any additional product and do not want to receive any. This is a fraud. This is an intentional rip-off.

    If I receive a refund and am removed, I may be okay. Otherwise I must close my bank account to stop this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 11

Write a review for Beauty Labs Wrinkle Reducer!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review