About BetterLoanChoice.com

Founded in 2001 and based out of Lewes, DE, BetterLoanChoice.com claims that they can help you with a wide range of loan types—anything from medical to business loans—all of which comes at no charge whatsoever.

BetterLoanChoice.com is not registered with the Better Business Bureau, but they are relatively active on social media, with more than 1,000 Facebook likes. Overall, most customer reviews appear to be positive—any that were not appear to have been quickly addressed by a BetterLoanChoice.com representative.

BetterLoanChoice.com Credit Scores

It’s important to note that, prior to submitting your loan application, BetterLoanChoice.com will request that you obtain a credit score from one of their partner companies, and then include this information in your application.

Based on the description on their website, these companies appear to be “credit monitoring services,” who will initially provide you with a free report, but will bill you monthly if you fail to cancel the service. With this in mind, if you do decide to obtain your credit report from one of these companies, make sure to cancel your subscription before the free trial expires.

How BetterLoanChoice.com Works

BetterLoanChoice.com is a free service that helps match you with lenders for the following types of loans:

  • Personal Loans
  • Motorcycle Loans
  • Medical Loans
  • Auto Loans
  • Computer Loans
  • Vacation Loans
  • Boat Loans
  • Business Loans

It’s important to stress that BetterLoanChoice.com does not actually provide you with a loan. Instead, the company matches you with a lender in their network that can best meet your needs based on factors such as credit rating, total loan amount, and so forth.

Before beginning, it’s recommended that you look at the different loan requirements by state, which can provide you with important details such as loan amounts and maximum APR, as well as handy tools such as a loan calculator.

To begin the application process, you’ll first enter your first and last names, email address, and zip on the BetterLoanChoice.com homepage. After clicking “Next,” you’ll be redirected to an area where detailed information can be entered, including driver’s license number, home ownership status, source(s) of income, employer information, and more.

After this information has been entered, simply press the “Apply Now” button, and BetterLoanChoice.com will forward your information to the lender(s) that can best meet your specific needs. One handy feature about the website is that if you have questions in the middle of your application, you can chat live with customer service personnel, without losing the information you’ve already entered.

According to the BetterLoanChoice.com website, you can expect interest rates that range anywhere from 6.5% to 36% for traditional loans, 353.23% to 2,737.50% for payday loans, and 199.44% to 448.76% for short-term loans, all of which are based primarily on your credit rating.

Bottom Line: Is BetterLoanChoice.com a Scam?

Based on our research, BetterLoanChoice.com does not appear to be a scam. Their website makes it fairly clear that they do not provide loans—only access to a wide variety of lenders—and that you may be sold additional services from third party companies in the process. In addition, the company seems to address any customer complaints in a quick, satisfactory manner.

With this said, BetterLoanChoice.com specializes in providing payday and cash advance loans to individuals with poor credit. These types of loans often carry extraordinarily high interest rates; so high, in fact, that most people end up repaying much more than their original loan amount. As a result, it’s best to stay away from these types of loans altogether, unless you have no other choice.

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

10 Customer Reviews for BetterLoanChoice.com

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 8
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-10 of 10
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not what I asked for

    • Hawaii,
    • Apr 12, 2016

    Took forever to fill out tons of personal info, which I had to repeat when I was finally transferred to the lender that they found. Only to be transferred to a second one, then a third. Last one had a max of $500 on the amount they could loan and it was a payday loan! Both of which was not what I requested when I initially applied. Was a complete waste of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Eugene,
    • Dec 27, 2015

    This is a waste of time. You give them all your previous personal info, they say you are pre-approved. But wait, first you have to buy your credit score before they can "finish". Next, you get re-directed to a lender where you once again give all your personal info which then directs you to another lender.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Feeling like an IDIOT

    Can't believe I gave these people my information. Not only did I completely waste my time but I believe I may have opened myself up to identity theft. UGH!

    They advertised no payday loans and what was I directed to... a payday loan. Why would they ask for all my information, including drivers license, bank name and account if they aren't acting the ones supplying the loan?

    Will be reporting this to my bank and monitoring all accounts closely. God I feel like such an idiot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Edgewater, NJ,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    It's a scam! They "pre-approve" you and tell you that you have to register with credit repair so that they can "finish" the process. After credit repair charges you, you then have to fill out your application again and then get matched and directed to more lending sites. Each of them is the same again, fill out form and you are redirected to another lender. After an hour still giving "lenders" my personal information I figured that this is how identity fraud happens. And you really can't keep track of the many times you get redirected! But I don't have a loan and yet, there are a lot of sites with all my info. Scary. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Tipton, IN,
    • Oct 28, 2015

    It sucks and is a scam. Do not use it. No one answers the phones for info and never call back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Absurd and Abuse

    • Bayonne NJ,
    • Oct 8, 2015

    This company takes advantage of people who want loans. People who want loans need money. They charge them to know their credit score before anything. Then nothing. Fraud and Abuse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Complete Waste of Time

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I was looking for a small personal loan (less than $1K) with an average credit score.

    I entered all the information requested, and was given a notification that I "pre-qualified" for a loan.

    So with that in mind, I went through the whole process of providing all my information. When I was directed to the "lender" whom they had matched me with, it was another credit website.

    So this new website wanted me to pick from different lenders to "apply" for a loan.

    I'm sorry, but I already went through that whole ordeal.

    A complete waste of time and for that reason I'm moving on to someone else.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2014

      George

      There is no Ren Zelaya in our system. This sure sounds a lot like the fake reviews that some of our competitors put out there. When competitors can't beat you, they try to copy you. When they can't copy you, they leave fake reviews. If you have any questions about our service please check out our verified reviews on Ekomi, or call/chat/email directly with us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Great options, did exactly what they said.

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I read the first review before I applied so I was worried about the process but after I got my loan I wanted to come back here and write my own comment.

    BetterLoanChoice says that they are a loan matching service, and not a lender. This is exactly what they did for me. I did not find that a waste of time. I did apply at some other places, that all claimed to be able to connect me with real lenders 24/7, but all they did was pitch me payday loans.

    I got a loan, and got to choose who I went with. I am very happy with the process and would highly recommend these guys to anyone who is looking or a loan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 25, 2014

      Jackie

      Who did you go with?

    • Sep 3, 2014

      Martin

      I had an offer from Avant Credit and Springleaf. I went with Avant.

    • Sep 18, 2014

      George

      Martin, Thank you for the review. We appreciate it and are happy that you were able to get a loan through us!

    • Dec 11, 2015

      Austen

      It is common knowledge this company and the credit reporting company have an agreement and that 99 percent of applicants will be turned down after being destroyed by monthly fees. Oh of course if you have a 750 credit score you will eventually get approved through one of the companies they forward you to. You could go to any of them in the first place and get the same loan and avoid the credit reporting costs in the beginning. This entire post was a pathetic attempt to help an irreparably damaged reputation look a little less pathetic. You make honest business owners everywhere sick.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jun 17, 2015

    I'm sorry but when I have to pay money to get my own credit score to get approved that is not right. Then those companies conveniently bill you a few times before they acknowledge your cancelation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 23, 2015

      George

      Susan,

      Thank you for your feedback. We do not require you to pay for anything. The credit monitoring offer is optional, which the credit score page states multiple times. Our partner processes cancelations immediately, they do not bill multiple months. You signed up recently so you wouldn't even have the opportunity to observe that behavior, even if it were true.

      At the end of the day, we cannot help everyone, and people get frustrated when they can't get a loan. They start throwing around words like scam, ignoring the fact that we are A+ rated by the BBB (very rare in our industry) and help literally hundreds of people get a loan every day.

      I am truly sorry that we were unable to help you, and wish you all the best.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 48 people found this review helpful

    They won't talk to respond to you. Terrible Service!

    • Anniston, Alabama,
    • Sep 10, 2014

    I applied for a small loan and they are trying to take 17 dollars out a month for credit reports that I do not want and no one will answer the phone for me to cancel so I am canceling now the monthly credit checks that I do not want. thanks for nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2014

      George

      Thank you William for your feedback. Our call center takes calls from 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday. We also have chat and email support.

      We do not charge anything for our service. If you signed up for the optional credit monitoring service, you must contact the company that you signed up with, we cannot cancel that service for you.

      I am sorry that you had difficulty connecting with somebody in customer service, I wish we could have been more accommodating to your issues.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-10 of 10

Write a review for BetterLoanChoice.com!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review