About Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector

Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector claims to be a doctor formulated, highly effective beauty treatment that can reduce the appearance of not just dark spots, but also sun spots, acne scars, and other types of skin discoloration. On top of this, Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector is claimed to be a fast-absorbing gel formula that can give your skin a brighter, more even look and can help protect it from future damage, without the use of harsh ingredients.

How Does Dark Spot Corrector Claim to Work?

Did you know that, according to Beverly Hills MD, 90% of dark spots are caused by routine sun exposure, and are the result of pockets of excessive melanin in areas of skin? This is something called hyperpigmentation, which becomes increasingly apparent as we age.

Unfortunately, whether they’re located on your face, neck, chest, or hands, these dark spots are claimed to be the first thing that a stranger looks at when trying to determine your age, and can ultimately make you look up to 20 years older than you actually are. And in the past, your only treatment options for correcting dark spots involved bleaches made with harsh chemicals such as hydroquinone, a known toxic ingredient that can be carcinogenic, or expensive laser treatments and chemical peels that can result in pain and extended recovery times.

Instead, Dark Sport Corrector, created by Beverly Hills MD, claims to address these issues by providing the same dramatic results as an in-office treatment, but that can be completed in the comfort of your own home.

Not only this, Dark Spot Corrector is also claimed to naturally improve the look of your skin in minutes, and to prevent future dark spots from rising up on any area where you’d like to have younger looking skin. In fact, Beverly Hills MD claims that their Dark Spot Corrector is so effective that it “has the potential to revolutionize the entire skincare industry.”

But how does Beverly Hills MD’s Dark Spot Corrector claim to accomplish this? Let’s take a look.

Dark Spot Corrector’s Ingredients

In order to provide effective dark spot removal, Dark Spot Corrector is claimed to be made using rare, natural ingredients, including (for a full list of Dark Spot Corrector’s ingredients, click here):

  • Kakadu plum (Terminalia ferdinandiana) is a flowering plant native to Australia that contains high levels of Vitamin C (in fact, the Dark Spot Corrector video claims that it contains the highest levels of Vitamin C on earth) to protect it from one of the most UV-intense locations on the planet, which works as an antioxidant to shield your skin from free radical damage cause by UV exposure.
  • DermalRx is a line of proprietary skincare formulations manufactured by BioCogent claimed to nourish and hydrate skin using a variety of ingredients. With this said, DermalRx comes in 5 different formulations, although the Beverly Hills MD website doesn’t specify which of these are used in their Dark Spot Corrector.
  • Daisy flower (Bellis Perennis) extract is an ingredient found in a variety of skincare creams and serums, and is typically used as a lightening agent due to its claimed ability to influence melanin production.
  • Niacinamide (Vitamin B3) is an essential nutrient required by the human body, and can be used to treat a wide variety of conditions. In the case of Dark Spot Corrector, it’s claimed to even skin tone, reduce the appearance of dark spots, prevent additional damage from occurring, and more.

How Should You Use BHMD Dark Spot Corrector?

According to the manufacturer’s website, Dark Spot Corrector can be applied after washing and drying your face by adding a small amount of the gel to your fingertip, and then applying to any areas of concern. The corrector can be used up to 4 times per day, and the company recommends exfoliating your face 2X per week, along with the use of a sunscreen for best results.

Dark Spot Corrector is claimed to be completely safe and effective for all individuals, regardless of age, gender, or skin type.

Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector Pricing & Refund Policy

Beverly Hills MD’s Dark Spot Corrector is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $129.95
  • 2 Bottles: $233.92
  • 3 Bottles: $331.38

Like all Beverly Hills MD skincare products, Dark Spot Corrector comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-828-5528.

Can Dark Spot Corrector Help Remove Your Unsightly Dark Spots?

Admittedly, it can be tough to grow old and watch our age become increasingly apparent to others, which is why the beauty industry rakes in billions of dollars per year. But if you’re looking to reduce some of the most obvious signs of aging, including dark spots, is Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector worth the high price? Consider the following:

Mind the Competition

With so many dark spot correctors available on the market, nearly all of which are priced much lower than Beverly Hills MD’s formulation, ultimately, what is it that sets Dark Spot Corrector apart from the competition? In other words, can Dark Spot Corrector’s high price be justified? As it turns out, it’s difficult to say. Here’s why:

Reason #1

Beauty creams (and beauty products in general) involve a highly subjective experience, not only because we each have our own opinion about what smells good and what feels nice on our skin, but because each of us has a unique complexion, history of care (e.g. exposure to sun, smoking, etc.), and skin type. In short, what one person loves, another may not; and what one person finds effective may cause another to break out in full-body hives.

As such, what you’ll experience with BHMD Dark Spot Corrector is different than someone else, as well as how you’ll justify these experiences in light of its very high price.

Reason #2

Next, each manufacturer makes their dark spot corrector using different ingredients—or slightly different formulations using many of the same ingredients—which, when combined with personal preference and medical history, makes it astoundingly difficult to quantify how useful you’ll find BHMD Dark Spot Corrector. As Fashionista wrote in a 2012 article, “The difficulty in figuring out whether a dark spot corrector will work is that not every dark spot is the same, so there isn’t a universal solution.”

With all of this said, other than some of Dark Spot Corrector’s proprietary ingredients (e.g. DermalRx), which are likely more expensive to procure than common ingredients, we didn’t find any significant differences between its performance when compared to similarly-priced (and even less expensive) dark spot correctors.

SEE ALSO: Learning To Read Your Cosmetics Label Can Save You Cash

Are Dark Spot Corrector’s Ingredients Effective?

Speaking of ingredients, as we detailed in our Beverly Hills MD review, there is insufficient (and in some instance, no) evidence showing that the primary ingredients contained in Dark Spot Corrector can reliably reduce the appearance of dark spots, or provide many of the other benefits it claims to provide.

What Are Other Consumers Saying About Dark Spot Corrector?

Overall, there aren’t many online customer reviews available for Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector, other than bloggers who reviewed the product in exchange for a free sample, although Makeup Alley does have a few customer reviews, most of which were positive.

According to reviews posted on the Beverly Hills MD website, Dark Spot Corrector has between a 4 and 5 star reputation. However, we didn’t locate a “submit a review” button anywhere on the company’s website, so we have some reservations about their trustworthiness.

Bottom Line

We here at HighYa understand that you want to look your best, with radiant, unblemished skin for as long as possible. However, considering Dark Spot Corrector’s:

  • Extremely high price,
  • Insufficient clinical evidence showing that its ingredients can reduce the signs of dark spots,
  • Lack of meaningful differences when compared to the competition, and
  • Thin online customer reviews.

…we might recommend speaking with your dermatologist about more effective methods of treating dark spots.

READ NEXT: How to Treat Dark Spots (and Avoid Getting More!)

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

215 Customer Reviews for Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 115 4 stars: 31 3 stars: 5 2 stars: 7 1 stars: 57
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 215
Sort reviews by:

  • Smoother Skin

    • Illinois,
    • Nov 3, 2016

    This made my skin look refreshed. I didn't notice any change in the dark spot on my cheek though. I don't like the scent of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best Dark spot corrector on the market

    • Gaithersburg, MD,
    • Nov 2, 2016

    You have to have patience and be very diligent in using it every day according to the directions. The results do come and come slowly. Well worth the wait and the cost involved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Dark Spot Remover

    • Texas,
    • Oct 22, 2016

    I have tried so many products over the years and this is the only product that really worked. It hasn't removed them 100%, but I say it is 75% effective. It makes your skin look brighter and clearer. I ordered 3 boxes from the special and gave one to my 83 old mother and she said she has received so many compliments. I would recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Dark Spot Corrector: It Does Work

    Believe I've had at least 4 bottles of this product in the past 18 months. Yes, it works for me. I use it carefully, only on the actual dark/sun/age spots. Only on face and top of hands & fingers. The ones on cheek bones, forehead & above lips are practically gone. End of nose faded to a little freckle. Tops of hands really faded. I am very pleased. Have used other Beverly Hills MD products, but this one has shown best results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A great product

    • New Hampshire,
    • Sep 30, 2016

    I really like the Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector. It is working and I am hoping it will continue to lighten up those dark areas on my face.

    It has a very nice fragrance and sinks in quickly so I can apply my BHMD face cream, which I also love. I recommend their products highly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A Most Excellent Product

    • La Jolla, CA,
    • Sep 27, 2016

    It does lighten all of my dark age spots on face and discolorations on my legs (which are scars from colliding with an open dishwasher). You can see a slight change each day until after a week when it is really noticeable. This is the only product of its type that has worked for me and I think I have tried most all of them. I just had my 83rd birthday and would definitely recommend it to any of my friends who are still on the planet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The best product for sun spots

    I have had problems with age spots due to over-tanning my skin until I was about 59 years old, not realizing what I was doing to my skin. I am now 68 and am trying to reverse all the damage I have created. This Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector has been amazing, it is fading my dark sunspots. Just give it time to work on those nasty spots and you will be amazed at what it does. Mine have lightened up considerably and I will continue using this product for as long as I have dark age spot. I highly recommend it to everyone with this problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My dark spots darkened and created new ones. Use with care if at all.

    • NB Canada,
    • Jul 11, 2016

    As most I was hopeful this would remove or lighten the age spot that has been developing over the years on my cheek. Well, I used it twice a day for many months and nothing. Well, actually something did happen. I was putting on the age spot and dabbing it on other places that looked like there had been some sun damage and may darken over time. The place on my head turned really white with dark around it. Coincidence? I thought so at first. But then other areas started to darken as well. I mentioned this to the company and they said maybe I should exfoliate daily and they would be glad to send me more at no charge. So I tried that. Well, after a few more months I decided that this stuff was actually harming my skin. Thanks to this cream, I have a variety of dark spots now on my hands, face and top of head. I became concerned and had my family doctor refer me to a Dermatologist who said that the spots were "wisdom" (more politically friendly than age) spots that been accelerated somehow. She had no comment on the cream except assured me that there are no cream cures for age spots. So I stopped using the cream about 5 months ago and no further dark spots have emerged but the ones that did now seem to be permanent. Thanks Beverly Hills MD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 23, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hello Paul, Samantha here with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you did not see the benefits you intended to with our Dark Spot Corrector. I have never heard of a side effect with this product involving the spots getting darker. I highly encourage you to discontinue use of the Dark Spot Corrector, to pin point what in your skin care routine may be causing this. Please contact me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, so that I can fully evaluate your reaction and issue you a full refund. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Hopeful about this product

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 20, 2016

    As one who was on birth control pills for 15 years I started developing brown patches on the sides of my face. After many years and trying different products, nothing really worked until I started using Dark Spot Corrector 3 weeks ago. Saw a noticeable difference within the first few days and it is continuing slowly each day. Very pleased with and have high hopes for this product. Thanks for creating it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Does not work!

    • San Diego, CA,
    • May 13, 2016

    I purchased three bottles of Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector in November 2015 and have used it as directed religiously every single day since. For the first 3 months, I used it twice a day, now usually once a day. It has been six months and I don't notice even the slightest change in the appearance of my dark spots. I am very disappointed.

    Would have put 0 stars if permitted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 13, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hello Lucy, thank you for leaving us your feedback here on Highya. We appreciate hearing from our customers every day, and always take all feedback into consideration for future product development and improvement. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our Dark Spot Corrector. I want to make sure that you are left completely satisfied and issue you a full refund, regardless of how long ago you made your order. Please email me at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, at your earliest convenience, and I will go ahead and get that started for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

    • Jun 29, 2016

      MELANIE J MURPHY-KALOGRITSA

      23 days and still waiting for my product. Please reply ASAP.

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Samantha , Customer Service Director

      Hello Melanie, Samantha here with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to hear that you have no received your product yet. Please email me directly at samantha@beverlyhills-md.com, so that I can look into your account and issue you a reshipment. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Dark Spot Corrector

    • Surprise, Arizona,
    • Apr 13, 2016

    I am really liking what I am seeing. I have only had the product for a couple of weeks and I am seeing results. The dark spots on my hands are actually getting white spots in the middle of them and they are changing color. The overall appearance is changing and I am very happy. I have used other products that burn my skin and do nothing. This product smells wonderful and is very pleasant to use. I am also using it on my face where I don't have as many spots as my hands do. I am seeing a noticeable difference. I am very pleased and have ordered another bottle. You do have to be a bit patient if you want results as it does not happen over night. I did not get these spots overnight but am very thrilled at the process. Thank you so much for having a product that actually WORKS!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 215

Write a review for Beverly Hills MD Dark Spot Corrector!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review