About Beyond Diet

Developed by Isabel De Los Rios after extensive study and client experience, Beyond Diet claims to offer a variety of nutrition plans that go beyond weight loss and focus on achieving peace and happiness through clean eating, without feeling the burden of being on a “diet.” Each of Beyond Diet’s comprehensive plans are claimed to allow you to eat freely without depriving yourself of delicious foods, while helping you achieve your ideal weight and be healthier.

According to Beyond Diet, they’re focused on helping you enjoy life while supercharging your metabolism, including going our to eat, enjoying your time with family and friends, and losing weight, all while taking great care of yourself during the process. In short, Beyond Diet claims to make food your friend.

With this said, let’s take a closer look at Beyond Diet’s programs.

Beyond Diet Programs

Depending on your needs and weight loss goals, Beyond Diet offers 5 different programs:

  • BD SuperCleanse – A 9-day whole foods program that claims to cleanse and “reset your body and your life” in 3 easy phases. Claims to be ideal for people who want to lose weight faster than ever, without feeling hungry.
  • BD Edge 2.0 – A complete 28-day “fat loss accelerator” program that’s claimed to help you get fit using fat-burning nutrition and “workouts designed to increase muscle tone and accelerate weight loss.”
  • Beyond Diet – Tired of the diet rollercoaster? This is claimed to be a step-by-step plan that can help you stay “thin and healthy for life, without ever having to diet again” in just 3 simple steps.
  • Beyond Blood Sugar – Claims to help you lose weight while managing your blood sugar numbers and controlling your diabetes. In addition, you’ll be able to enjoy all the foods you love without medication.
  • Beyond Diet Monthly – Includes VIP content such as monthly motivation, brand new recipes, insider articles, workout videos, and cooking tips, along with monthly menus. Claims to keep you inspired during your weight loss journey.

Regardless of which program you choose, all are claimed to include thousands of tasty, fat-burning recipes, easy-to-follow daily meal plans, and shopping lists to make visits to the grocery store as easy as possible. You’ll also receive 24/7 online access, including expert advice and feedback from Beyond Diet’s 10 certified coaches, as well as more than 500,000 members, in addition to personalized tools to help you overcome your weight loss hurdles.

Note: For a better idea of the types of foods you’ll be eating while following the Beyond Diet program, be sure to visit the company’s Recipes page.

You want to lose that stubborn weight; not just because it will make you look better, but because you’ll be healthier to boot. But you’ve ridden the diet rollercoaster for far too long, and you’re skeptical about Beyond Diet. So will it work for you? Consider the following:

The 2 Components of Long-Term Weight

According to WebMD, there are 2 primary components for effectively losing weight and keeping it off for the long-term: eating a balanced diet and exercising regularly. And from this perspective, Beyond Diet’s meal plans seem to deliver, although the only program that includes exercise guidance is their BD Edge 2.0.

Because of this, you’ll need to supplement your nutrition with regular exercise if you choose any of Beyond Diet’s other programs. Depending on your weight loss experience, this could be really easy or a huge hurdle to overcome.

What Constitutes Healthy Weight Loss?

Although some of Beyond Diet’s programs (specifically the BD SuperCleanse) claim to help you “lose weight faster than ever,” keep in mind that healthy weight loss amounts to about 1-2 pounds per week, or 4-8 pounds per month. Granted, this is something you can sustain over the long term (assuming you continue eating right and exercising regularly), but if you’re looking to quickly drop a ton of weight, you might be disappointed with Beyond Diet’s programs.

Will Beyond Diet Keep You Motivated?

When you first start dieting, it can be extraordinarily motivating to watch the pounds fall away. But as time progresses, you might find that you reach a plateau and have difficulty losing as much weight. And since Beyond Diet is an online program, you’ll be responsible for staying motivated and sticking to your plan during these times. In other words, you might have to dig deep.

The good news is that some of Beyond Diet’s programs include regular motivation, while all of them give you access to a community of health professionals and like-minded individuals. Ultimately though, the onus is on you to stick it out.

Are Customers Losing Weight with Beyond Diet?

Overall, Beyond Diet appears to have a fairly positive online reputation with customers. In fact, the company behind Beyond Diet, Live Smart Solutions LLC based out of Manchester Center, VT, holds an A rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 2 closed complaints (as of 2/4/15). One of these complaints referenced difficulty accessing content on the Beyond Diet website, and the other referenced difficulty obtaining a refund. In both instances though, the company appeared to respond quickly and to provide an easy solution.

Speaking of accessing content, based on feedback from Beyond Diet customers on SparkPeople.com, several appear to have had difficulty logging in as well. Some of these customers also emphasized that, despite its name, Beyond Diet is not a “diet,” but is instead a healthy living program that’s intended to change your relationship with food.

DietSpotlight gave Beyond Diet a 3.5-star rating (our of 5), and noted that their programs allow you to start and continue at your own pace. However, they also noted that you’ll need to carefully monitor your food intake, and that you might spend a good deal of time preparing meals.

Finally, ConsumersCompare noted that most of the recommended foods in the Beyond Diet program are organic, which could increase your grocery expenses by a fair amount. This website also mentioned that Beyond Diet doesn’t provide any exercise guidance, except for their Edge 2.0 program.

Beyond Diet Pricing & Refund Policy

Beyond Diet programs are priced as follows:

  • BD SuperCleanse: A single payment of $15.
  • BD Edge 2.0: A single payment of $97.
  • Beyond Diet: A single payment of $47.
  • Beyond Blood Sugar: A single payment of $67.
  • Beyond Diet Monthly: $14.95 per month (recurring payments until you cancel).

All Beyond Diet programs come with a 60-day refund policy, although after this time has passed, all sales are considered final.

In order to ask questions about Beyond Diet’s programs or to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-815-1941.

Can Beyond Diet Help You Lose Weight & Keep it Off?

Chopping to the point: While fad diets may help you quickly lose weight, it’s no secret that you’ll often find yourself quickly regaining it, and then some. To this end, Beyond Diet’s approach of changing your relationship with food can go a long way toward help you not just lose weight, but to keep it off.

However, only one of Beyond Diet’s programs appear to offer exercise guidance, which is a key component of successful weight loss, so you may be left to your own devices when it comes to working out. And, just like any other diet program, you’ll need to be self-motivated to stick to your meal plans and exercise regularly in order to see results.

Given Beyond Diet’s positive online customer reputation though, it appears that—as long as you’re sufficiently motivated—their programs might be able to help you finally lose weight. And if you’re not satisfied, you can always take advantage of the company’s 60-day refund policy.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Customer Reviews for Beyond Diet

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 9
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worked good for me

    I lost 75 lbs. in less than a year without starving myself. I did not use everything organic either. But If you really look into this diet it make a lot of common sense. I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    What's with all the negative reviews

    • Missouri,
    • Jul 8, 2016

    I started this healthy eating plan 3 weeks ago and have lost 15 pounds. There are a ton of videos with healthy recipes, workout videos, and other resources that have helped me become motivated. There's a whole community that is there to help support you when you need it. The first 28 days are pre-planned meals that tell you exactly what to eat and come with a convenient shopping list that is broken down into what you need for each of the first four weeks. After that, the program leads you through figuring out what metabolism type you are, what that means for you, and how to create healthy meals based on that.

    At one point I decided I didn't want the monthly supplements anymore and I emailed customer service. They got back right away and canceled the monthly subscription with no problem. Maybe they're better at emailing then they are with phones?

    Bottom line: I LOVE the recipes. I love the way I feel and I am excited to continue discovering recipes I like more than what I was eating before. Delicious healthy food that leaves me feeling full.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Puzzled by these negative reviews

    • LIghthouse Point, FL,
    • Mar 10, 2016

    I purchased Beyond Diet for $47.00 and tried the BD monthly for $14.95. This was a couple months ago and because of my own motivation issues, nothing to do with whether Beyond Diet works or not, haven't started yet. I will this week, however, when I decided I did not want the $14.95 monthly charge, I contacted them and received immediate response. The website is so easy to get on, it's puzzling to hear people can't access it. You need self-motivation to do any diet, this one is no different. These negative reviews seem to come from angry people who don't want to diet and expect to miraculously loose weight just by paying the $47.00. I do not regret buying this. I got a lot of helpful information, several books, tons of recipes and helpful hints. I even got tips on how to buy untainted olive oil, which if you look in the news media you will know is true. There is nothing wrong with Beyond Diet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Company

    Don't be fooled by this bunch. Once you make the initial payment, the requests to pay for more "tips" are relentless. And forget trying to reach them by phone. I tried to cancel during the trial period, but no one responded to me, until I was beyond the 60 day time limit. Then they were very quick to get back to me, to tell me it was too late for a refund. This is the closest thing to a scam that I've ever experienced.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    they are over charging me

    • New York,
    • Feb 13, 2016

    To join, it was $37 they added on $14.95 for a monthly fee for who knows what. It was attached to the bill which I could not take it off. After watching a 30 minute video telling me all these awesome things I would get for free, I decided to let them charge monthly fee. I figured I would call and have it removed if anything. Well after 20 attempts to contact them in every way possible, I have not heard back from anyone as of the writing of this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Complaint for taking money with no permission

    So I joined Beyond Diet and realized it was another bad diet. But that's not my complaint. After a month I saw them take more money from my account. So I started looking for a place to call to speak with someone. They make you wait forever, so that 5 minutes before they finish their shift they send your call to an answering machine. So day after day, I left messages but no one calls. I even started to leave a few and still no answer. I even sent Isabel an email but I guess she is too important to answer us back. I'm still waiting for someone to answer me back. They are a bunch of thieves. Don't join or you'll be ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Kent,W,
    • Nov 15, 2015

    I looked at the site yesterday and decided to try what they were offering. I went for the $47.00 offer and a monthly trial offer for $14.00. Once I clicked no to their numerous other offers I finally got to submit my order. They immediately took the money but I cannot access the site to get my product. I get an error message.

    I have tried for two days. I tried calling their customer service numbers listed and they are nonworking numbers. I went to the bank and reported it. I also got a new card to stop any charges they may try to make. I am working with the banks fraud unit to get my $61 back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 7, 2016

      Janine Baumgartner

      I had the same thing happen. I opted for written materials only for $37. I set up a user ID and password and downloaded a few of the materials. After that, I couldn't get back in -- getting the same error message that you received. It's impossible to reach anyone by phone, and no one responds to email in spite of their assurance that someone will get back to you within 48 hours. They NEVER get back. Guess I'll have to work with my bank's fraud unit, too.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Suckered again

    • Australia,
    • Nov 14, 2015

    I thought this time would be different. But no, I have been suckered again. Paid my $47, tried to log on to website and got an error page. I didn't get the error page on the reviews or the programs pages, just the ones I needed to login. Scam, calling my credit card company first thing on Monday.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Purchase This Program

    And whatever you do, DON'T sign up for the supplements. I knew after trying the diet for two weeks that it wasn't for me and the Spring of Life supplement was too green for me. I jumped through all the hoops and did everything I was supposed to do as far as calling to have my order cancelled and to have a refund issued. I mailed the product back and heard nothing. A month later I get a another $60 shipment of the greens I had cancelled! I called my credit card to dispute the matter. After which, Beyond Diet (whose number has been disconnected) emailed me and refunded the initial sign up fee. After more wrangling, they refunded me for the initial product that I sent back, but refused to refund me for the second shipment. To date that have not taken responsibility for their mistake and want ME to pay to ship this product back, even though it was their FAILURE that resulted in its being shipped to me. This is not good customer service. Buyers beware. I've spent way too much time on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    I want my $47.00 refunded.

    • Sun Lakes, Arizona,
    • Oct 4, 2015

    I made the base purchase of $47.00 and after reading the diet and knowing it was not for me, I immediately e-mailed and asked for a refund. I have contacted different persons any number of times, but just keep being put off and promised a refund. I was well below the 90 day cut off time. However, they will not refund my money. It has been months now, like four or five.

    Now I read that it is a scam. That's just great. When you get to be 80 years old and living on Social Security every dollar is precious. We were brought up in a different era.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Beyond Diet SuperCleanse keeps you starving for more

    Decided to try this Beyond Diet​ SuperCleanse 3 day cleanse thing with my mother. After adding up the calories from day one (900 calories), I decided it wasn't for me.

    When I brought it up on the website, I received a snarky response from one the members.

    I am STARVING and HUNGRY (hungry and Angry). 900 calories a day is not good for anyone, even for 3 days, and will put your body in starvation mode, which will help you store fat, not burn it.

    Not impressed with this at all. Especially since it's all information that you can get online for free if you take the time to do some research.

    It's pretty simple -- eat healthy, balanced meals, and work out. You will lose weight and keep it off. No need to give these people your money when they aren't telling you anything new.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for Beyond Diet!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review