About Biblical Money Code

Founded by Sean Hyman, former pastor and creator of the Ultimate Wealth Report, the Biblical Money Code is a stock trading system blueprint that claims to help you get out of debt, make good investments, and build substantial wealth using ancient Biblical wisdom. In fact, Mr. Hyman claims that he increased his annual income from $15K to millions per year, and boosted his dad’s retirement income from $40K to $396K, using the ethical, safe methods found in the Biblical Money Code.

See Also: Financial Peace University

During the one-hour introductory video, Mr. Hyman claims that he uses Biblical scripture as a guidebook how to treat money—meaning it’s the love of money that’s the root of all evil, not the money itself. In other words, it’s about avoiding an obsession with money, and using it to give to others, that will actually make you wealthy. In addition, he claims that he often turns to Proverbs—which was written by King Solomon—for most of his financial wisdom, as most of this knowledge is still effective today.

Whether you’re a veteran investor or have never played the stock market before, the Biblical Money Code claims that it can help you become wealthy for the right reasons, and in the right manner, without becoming money hungry. The company claims to have 57,000 weekly readers who use their “fine blueprint,” which is based on biblical principles used by the Apostle Paul, King Solomon, and even Jesus of Nazareth. Ultimately, Sean Hyman states that the Biblical Money Code has given him the financial freedom to be able to serve God and his local church, and it can do the same for you.

How the Biblical Money Code Works

The Biblical Money Code consists primarily of getting yourself into the correct “money making” mindset, by not becoming obsessed, and giving freely, just as the Bible teaches. As an example, Sean Hyman looks to the Dot-com and housing bubbles, where everyone thought they could become instant millionaires, but ended up losing it all because they became too money hungry. In fact, Mr. Hyman claims that more than $8 trillion in wealth was lost during the dot-com bust, as nearly everyone fell prey to money obsession.

See Also: Make Money Online With Forex Trading Part One

On the opposite end of the spectrum, Sean Hyman also addresses those who are afraid to take risks, and just “stuff their money under their mattresses.” Despite all appearances, these individuals love money just as much, but simply observe from the sidelines. In fact, Mt. Hyman claims that this practice may be even worse, according to a parable that Jesus spoke in the Gospel. But why is this? Well, if you put money away and don’t allow it to work for you, each dollar you earn is reduced to .61 cents due to inflation in a period from 1993 to 2013.

Finally, Mr. Hyman claims that following the mainstream media is not the best thing to do if you’re looking to increase your wealth, as they’re usually wrong. With the Biblical Money Code system however, there are three parts you should carry out prior to investing in a company:

Fundamental Analysis

What kind of company is it? What type of foundation is it built on? Would it be able survive an economic downturn? Is the business operated well, including a solid management team? Does the company hold a lot of debt? Do they have enough cash in the bank to carry out their business model?

Each of these questions are fundamental to ask yourself before purchasing a company’s stock. This way, according to Hyman, fear or greed won’t get the best of you.

Technical Analysis

This step helps you to identify the best time to purchase stock, using indicators such as trend analysis, relative strength gauges, and moving averages. In addition, Mr. Hyman claims to use a Relative Strength Index (RSI), which is a technical momentum indicator that helps him determine a good time to enter the market.

See Also: Learning the Forex Trading Terminology

Sentiment Analysis

To quote Warren Buffet, “Be fearful when others are greedy, and be greedy when others are fearful.” Sean Hyman claims that Mr. Buffet is extremely wealthy because he is very cautious toward investments that everyone else is falling over, and he carefully considers investments that everyone else is afraid of. In essence, he’s doing the opposite of what everyone else is doing.

In this step, once you’ve analyzed a company and found them fundamentally solid, if you notice extreme spikes in its valuation due to panic over a firing in management, or a missed quarterly projection by a few cents, it might be a good idea to hold out. Then, after everyone has sold their shares and the price has dropped, you can get into the market cheaply.

The Bottom Line: Is Biblical Money Code a Scam? What Do You Get For Your Money?

Sean Hyman is an investor and stock trader who transacts business using the concept that the love of money destroys fortunes, and that utilizing a systematic approach is the key to success.

As a Biblical Money Code member, you’ll gain access to Mr. Hyman’s monthly 12-page Ultimate Wealth Report, which will give you his most recent research about some of the latest and greatest investment opportunities. This report includes which companies to buy, and at what prices, in addition to detailed reports and evaluations about the companies. You’ll also receive once-weekly updates (every Thursday morning), either through email or video, of Hyman’s current research. Here, he lays out every investment and trade opportunity for you, while walking you through his triple-part approach (Fundamental, Technical and Sentimental Analysis) about what to buy and what to sell.

A deluxe subscription to the Biblical Money Code will cost you $97, which includes digital and print copies of the newsletter. If you’d like to forego the print version of the newsletter, the price drops to $47 per month.

After enrolling, you’ll automatically gain access to the Biblical Money Code website, where you can view previous newsletters, as well as speak with customer service, which features more than 30 trained staff members. You’ll also receive the Investing 101 guidebook, which will outline all the fundamentals for trading stocks, in case you’re unfamiliar, as well as additional resources.

With all this said, Sean Hyman is a well-known stock trader, and is not necessarily out to scam his customers. He’s also not someone who’s trying to sell a “get rich quick” scheme, but instead wants to teach you the same business model he uses for stock trading. In the end however, how well you carry out the knowledge contained in the Biblical Money Code will ultimately determine how successful you are.

It’s important to keep in mind that some customers have reported fraudulent charges on their credit cards, which could be caused by pressing the “Submit Order” button on the website multiple times. Regardless, it may be a good idea to notify your bank and closely monitor your charges if you decide to sign up.

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

50 Customer Reviews for Biblical Money Code

Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 10 4 stars: 5 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 29
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • Invest like this if you want to lose money

    I was a subscriber 2 years to Ultimate Wealth Report and 1 year to Absolute Profits. There is no Biblical Money Code. I am a career missionary and have been a sold out follower of Jesus for 30 years. The Bible is full of sound principles of stewardship and wise use of money, it is not a "secret code" on how to make money. Sean has no Biblical code to guarantee success in the stock market or commodities. I made money on a few stock recommendation in the UWR and none on the Absolute Profits recommendations. Mostly I lost money on bad recommendations and 4 years later I am still behind in most of his recommendations. He was way overweighed in his energy recommendations and those are still at a big loss. He is big on commodity stocks and those have done poor the last 4 years. His declared investment window was 12-18 months and 80% of what he recommended was down more that 20% after 4 years. I learned a few things from his reports and he explained some helpful things about stock charts. I do not recommend wasting your money on his reports but he does offer a 90 day refund if you want to see his reports for yourself free of charge. You will see how poor his recommendations have performed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't take his words

    • Singapore,
    • Dec 2, 2015

    Follow Sean Hyman if you have decided that money is your enemy. An example, he made repeated calls for crude oil to rise further when prices were already at the $100 plus range back in 2013 and 2014. When oil price tumbled, he disappeared for a period of time with no further updates or explanation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    After two years, minus 25k.

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Nov 16, 2015

    I have been subscribing to this service for about 2 years. I have lost $25,000.00 all of which I earned while serving in Afghanistan. I know the means of initially earning the money doesn't matter, but had you done it, you would feel that much more of the sting too! I think he has good intentions, and perhaps 10 years down the road, if you hold your positions, things may change. I was hoping for "safer" investment guidance with him, now I wish I had placed the money in the Chuck Huges Options service I also subscribe to. (I lost big in 06-07 with Chuck, but it seems to be making money off and on now, much better than the results I have experienced with Syan H.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Recipe for losing money.

    • Florida,
    • Oct 31, 2015

    He's either unlucky or incompetent or both.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Subscriber review

    I was a subscriber to Sean Hyman's Ultimate Wealth Report for two years and have thus far experienced a (roughly) 60% drawdown in the stocks bought on his recommendation. Some reviewers complain that people here aren't subscribers...well, here's one telling you that Sean's picks are worse than random.

    Two of his picks (VALE & PBR) were embroiled in corruption scandals, causing stock sell-offs of 62% and 68% respectively. BTU, a coal energy company, has plummeted over 88% since Sean recommended it. Recently BTU has tried to mask the horrible performance of its stock by a stock split - a REVERSE stock split of 15 TO 1! All but two of the picks I bought (at or below his recommended price, as he prescribes) are suffering price declines of no less than 50%. They've lost over half of their value while Sean recommends his subscribers to hold and buy more!

    Here's the real kicker: Sean graciously offers a $10,000 guarantee as part of his welcome letter sent to new subscribers. A $10,000 "no questions asked" money guarantee. I've tried numerous times to contact him with the intent of collecting, but Newsmax (the publisher of his letters) won't pass my requests on to him, nor will they supply me with Sean's personal contact information. I have the guarantee in black and white and PDF format for all to see.

    So, here you go, a review from a real subscriber of two years. I followed his recommendations, bought when he said buy, sold when he said sell, and now the account dedicated to his newsletter picks is 60% smaller than it was when I began.

    Sean, if you read this and do not make good on your guarantee you can count on reading more reviews from me like this in as many places as I can reveal the truth. No personal attacks, no embellishment, just facts.

    Here are some of the declines you will suffer if you subscribe to Sean Hyman's investment news letter:

    ECA: -52%

    BTU: -88%

    PBR: -68%

    VALE: -62%

    TCK: -57%

    MBT: -60%

    …but there's more! However, I'll save those for the next review.

    Sean may be a nice guy, but it's a good bet that he makes more money with his newsletter subscriptions than his investment picks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 26, 2016

      Danny

      He is not a nice guy. Nice guys, who truly believe in God, would not scam and ruin people's lives by holding up their life savings in terrible stocks that will take years to recover. Yes, we may make the money back...in 20 years! He misleads and misuses his marketing and people skills. Hmm, sounds a lot like Lucifer himself.

    • Mar 19, 2016

      Lex W

      Down more than I care to admit. I know there's risk, but instead of explaining the miss and getting out, he stayed in and I doubled down twice. Now he's selling the cross. Shame on you Sean. I'm down over $60k.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Seems like a fraud.

    While there is plenty of useful advice in the Biblical Money Code, the whole idea is lopsided to begin with. I decided to give it a try and see if there was anything of value to be had.

    I mentioned that the advice the Biblical Money Code gives is often good advice—but it isn't particularly Biblical in nature. You can find better, more relevant examples in any well-written investment book. Occasionally, you'll come across a seemingly innocuous piece of investment advice that seems reasonable and well-grounded in its "Biblical" presentation, but that bares no relationship with reality. Beware the Biblical code; read some normal investment books.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 38 people found this review helpful

    I like it. I would recommend it to everybody.

    • Whittier, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Sean Hyman, bless you.

    Stop complaining about this man and his wisdom. Here's a guy who's standing on the promises of his maker. We, as a nation have gone astray and he's standing on promises that will always stand firm. Why? Because the ultimate power that raised the son of God from the grave is also in control of our money if you trust him instead of your greed.

    Wake up America. King Solomon was mighty and he was also "Wise".

    Value Investing is nothing but smart. Look well into "any matter"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 1, 2014

      John Smith

      God is control of our money? So we should just sign up to the bible money code and just blindly follow Sean's (a guy with a criminal past) stock picks? Have you seen Sean's picks last year? Gold miners and coal stocks - his two favorite sectors start of 2013. Those sectors down 30-50% on a year! He has picked more losses than wins! Enjoy loosing money while it lasts! The SEC will shut Sean down soon. BTW - you are Sean Hyman posting, or an affiliate.

    • Apr 21, 2014

      Joan Smith

      Good one John. Have you heard anything from the SEC?

    • Apr 28, 2014

      John Smith

      The SEC does not discuss potential cases with public. SEC is doing a crackdown on newsletter financial advisors. What we do know is Sean Hyman is not a registered advisor with the SEC, for obvious reasons.

       

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 49 people found this review helpful

    I have subscribed to Sean Hyman newsletter and Ultimate wealth

    I find his recommendations useful and insightful. I have invested in his recommendations and have profited. I cannot understand why people have to be hateful to those who are truly honorable and full of integrity and really do help those of us who need help in the stock market. I have not lost any money from Sean Hyman's recommendations. I buy what he buys. I can trust him and thank him for his help. Bless you Sean.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Sean Hyman talks rubbish

    • UK,
    • Jul 14, 2015

    I have been a subscriber to Ultimate Wealth report for a while. So far, I lost about 30% of my retirement funds. Sean makes things up as he goes along to suit his argument, especially his Elliot wave analysis which at times is laughable. He wouldn't make a good poker player because he has a "tell" if you listen to him when he does his videos, every time he says something that he knows is not true, he sniffs.

    Some of his positions are down a whopping 60%-70% yet every week he says "I'm very bullish on that stock".

    He clings to technical indicators like they are crystal balls. He clearly has no clue how an indicator is produced or that they are all lagging due to being reliant on some variant of price to form them. Yes, Price Sean, Price action forms them, not the other way around. As an example of his B.S. regarding indicators, MACD, RSI, etc., Here is a direct quote from a February video. After talking about a stocks indicators he said,

    "All those indicators foretold of that turnaround that we are starting to see now" - Crystal ball?

    "So what we will see is a lot of technical indicators starting to turn around FIRST and then it will be followed by price turning around itself, so it gives you a heads up ahead of time which is what I like about it." - Utter nonsense Sean.

    My opinion is that he talk a lot of rubbish. Sadly, those less educated about markets and indicators are probably taken in by his mince.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Where is Sean?

    • St. Joseph, MO,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I miss Sean and his video. I like Andrew Parker, but I have problems with Michael Carr. His last advise in buying Lowes I didn't and I'm glad. It was climbing and it was at the peak. RSI was high and it was over the 50 and 200 day average. Mr. Carr has to do better in his recommendation. I sold DB when he said and it's come back a little.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 2, 2014

      John Smith

      It seems Sean has been shut down by the government. Sean just doesn't understand honesty. He was lucky to avoid a jail sentence at the start of the year for his role in that Ponzi scheme that ruined a lot of lives. Lets see if Sean gets a jail sentence to teach him a lesson. Might get a small 1 year sentence or so.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Great Learning Experience

    • Florida,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    Being a subscriber, Sean weekly chart analysis of MACD, RSI, SMA and understanding how to see the Elliot waves and the best to knowing how to buy strong companies at low P/E ratio. And the best the benefit I got is buying Apple stock at around $400 a share, where others were afraid and selling it where every body wants to buy it. I don't see anything phony about that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a review for Biblical Money Code!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review