About Bio Testosterone XR

Developed over a period of 3 years, Bio Testosterone XR claims to be a natural supplement that can provide your body with the “highest levels of free testosterone,” resulting in immediate fat loss, increased lean muscle mass, enhanced conditioning, maximized sexual performance, and boosted stamina. In other words, Bio Testosterone XR claims to help you “become the man you want to be.”

Whether you’re low testosterone is due to stress, environmental factors, or even age, you want to feel “normal” again and to reclaim your manhood. But Bio Testosterone XR may not be the best way to accomplish this. Here’s why:

What’s the Deal with Testosterone Boosters?

If you’ve spent much time browsing the web recently, you’ve almost certainly come across an advertisement for a testosterone booster (or 10). These natural supplements claim to boost free testosterone (e.g. testosterone that is “unbound” and can be utilized by your body), and to provide a range of benefits from weight loss to improved sexual performance.

Other than their increasing amount of advertising though, what do these supplements have in common? By and large, they come with extraordinarily high prices and ingredients that lack sufficient evidence to support their claims, which is something we covered in-depth in our Do Testosterone Boosters Work article. But is Bio Testosterone XR any different? Let’s see.

Are Bio Testosterone XR’s Ingredients Effective?

Although the Bio Testosterone XR website doesn’t provide a product label or an ingredients list, we did locate some of its ingredients on a third-party affiliate website (more about this in a moment). These are claimed to include:

  • Vitamin B6
  • Magnesium
  • Zinc
  • Boron
  • Fenugreek Extract

According to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that vitamin B6, magnesium, zinc, or fenugreek can provide any of the benefits claimed by Bio Testosterone XR. However, boron is listed as “possibly ineffective” for improving athletic performance.

Granted, this isn’t to say that these ingredients don’t have any benefits, just not the ones claimed by the manufacturer. Even with this in mind though, we’re not advised how much of each ingredient Bio Testosterone XR contains, or whether or not this is enough to provide any benefits.

Bio Testosterone XR’s Media Appearances

According to the Bio Testosterone XR website, the supplement has appeared in a variety of popular media outlets, including CBS News, MSNBC, CNN, and Men’s Health. However, there doesn’t appear to be any online third-party confirmation of this, so it may be untrue.

appearing in media

[Caption: Has Bio Testosterone XR really appeared in these networks & publications?]

Looking at Online Customer Reviews for Bio Testosterone XR

Like many testosterone booster supplements, Bio Testosterone XR is only sold through independent affiliates who earn commissions from each sale of the supplement they refer. Because affiliates are generally not monitored by their parent companies though, they will often resort to less-than-stellar marketing tactics, such as posting fake product exoeriences. While these articles might appear to contain useful information though, they’re really just more marketing hype from the company or other third parties who simply want to earn a portion of the sale.

Speaking of the company, Bio Testosterone XR is manufactured by Natural Premium Products, LLC based out of San Bruno, CA. Unfortunately, the company isn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, although we did learn that they also manufacture Garcinia Try, another product based on unsubstantiated ingredients.

Bio Testosterone XR Pricing & Refund Policy

Bio Testosterone XR is only available through a 14-day trial for $5.95 S&H, during which you’ll be sent a full 30-day supply of the supplement.

After your trial expires, you’ll be charged the full price of $87.63, and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll receive one bottle of Bio Testosterone XR every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $87.63 each time.

Outside of the 14-day trial, Bio Testosterone XR comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund or cancel your autoship program, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-351-8605.

Will Bio Testosterone XR Give You “Superhuman” Energy?

Chopping to the point: Considering the lack of clinical evidence showing its ingredients to be even moderately effective, the company’s less-than-stellar marketing tactics, as well as the fact it’s only sold through a free trial, we might recommend that Bio Testosterone XR’s very high price is far out of line with any benefits you can expect to achieve from using it.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

31 Customer Reviews for Bio Testosterone XR

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    All about the money!

    • Nevada,
    • May 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did sign up for the free trial. Like most of us, we have hectic schedules and sometimes forget about the trial period, which I did. I got charged the $4.95 for it. When I saw the $87.63 I realized that it slipped my mind to cancel.

    I called up to cancel, and the operator wanted me to stay on with the company. He gave me all the sales pitches that were listed. He would not cancel me out until I just had enough and told him, "Please stop with the sales pitch and cancel me out!" At this point, he did.

    The topper is this: there is a $4.99 cancellation fee! So please be aware. If you cancel within the 14 days there is no charge except the $4.95. But if you forget, you will get screwed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bio testosterone XR

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree with most of the negative reviews about the customer service and the crazy charges on your credit card. I also got the bottle for the $6.95 shipping and 14 days later got charged $87 and was put on a membership, which I cancelled.

    But I must say that ever since I've been taking this product (I took three bottles so far) I increased my testosterone level, to the point where I don't feel tired, and my workouts are excellent. I lost 20 pounds since I started taking this product, and I feel overall in great shape compared to what I was before. I am 49 years old, and my testosterone level was low, and I was at 205 pounds (I'm 5.7 height). Now I'm down to 180 pounds. What's crazy is that I feel like I can cheat more often and not gain weight.

    So I think overall, this product does work, it's just the way they advertise it is wrong. I would give this product a chance, because like I said, it took at least two bottles of the product to start seeing results, and after that it was great. What I would do is I would order the bottle for the shipping charge and then cancel it just to try it out, but at least try two bottles before dismissing this product so you can see some results. So I lost 20 pounds, but I gained five pounds of muscle.

    Yes, I would recommend this product. I would also remind you that it doesn't work for everyone, but most people take half a bottle of it and hope it's going to change the way they feel, but it doesn't work that way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam alert

    They send you a trial package where you only pay shipping and handling, but if you don't cancel within 14 days, they whack you with a $87 fee.

    They are a scam and just stole $87 from me! This product did nothing for me, and when I noticed the charge on my account, they said nothing could be done about that but they would prevent any more charges from being applied. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Biggest internet scam, up there with criminal ponzi schemes and Nigerian scams

    • Utah,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The "trial offer" is a scam. You pay the shipping charge of 5.99. If you do not cancel immediately you will be charged 89.73 per bottle! You are now a "subscriber". I called to cancel and they answered and said they were having "technical difficulties" and put me on hold for what seemed like forever. They want you to disconnect on your own so it can be documented as such. When I eventually did get my "subscription canceled and asked about the bank billings, they said it was non-refundable per their subscription agreement and then they hung up. What a scam. They just pulled almost $180 dollars out of my bank. This is what defines a scam. People have gone to jail for less than this. Of course, I will be reporting this to the FTC and State Attorney General.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Oct 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Rip off, they will have a field day with your credit card and there is nothing you can do about it. You will regret having anything to do with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Edmond, OK,
    • Jul 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their 14 day trial started when I ordered. 10 days later I got the product. 4 days later they charged me for two new full price bottles and refuse to refund the money. Two weeks into trial and I see no results. They are crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Providence, RI,
    • Jul 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    These people are really in it just to get you the first product, then try and sneak a monthly subscription and hit you for $190 a month, hoping you don't stay on top of your account (my fault). After 3 months and $600, just tried to get some money back for the last 2 bottles. Accepted the fact I didn't check on the account and they told me the sale is final and beat it. I would never do any business with these people and the product is garbage and doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Just Be Upfront About It

    Same here as previous reviews, it was marketed to me on my banks page as a free prize for taking a survey. I only had to pay shipping and handling $5.95. Lo and behold, I check my account just as usual and I had two completely unexpected charges on their totaling about $180 plus overdraft fees because of it. This turned me completely off towards developing a business relationship with the company. I called and explained this to them very calmly. Sales rep had a script that kept her offering me deals to which I declined them all. They just need to be upfront and not portray their product to be free then charge people. This is bad business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Bio Testosterone and Bio Muscle

    • Kent, WA,
    • Jun 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am in total agreement with all the negative reviews. How can you do a 14 day trial period without trying the product. I didn't realize this until after ordering the product. I did however call and cancel the autoship but still ended up paying over $180 for 2 bottles. I thought you got the 30 supply for just shipping cost if you canceled within 14 days. Yet, I was told over the phone that you would pay for 2 bottles but the autoship would be canceled.

    Strangely I have received 2 more bottles a week ago that I've only paid shipping cost on. Today, I also received 2 more bottles that shows they have been ordered on April 9th. I used that order # in my review. So all in all I have 6 bottle of product but it appears that I've only been charged the amount listed above. I'm not sure how this happened. I will write another review once I talk to their customer service again. I've been taking the product for close to a month with no noticeable difference in muscle growth or added energy. I'm going to finish out taking the rest of the product just to see unless they ask for more money. In which case I willing return unopened bottles.

    If this is a true scam, it will make it bad for the honest companies out there, making it difficult to know who to trust. For now I'm pretty much done with these online so called miracle weight loss and fat loss products. I think will just shop at my local GNC. At least I can go back and get an instant refund without the phone hassles that many customers are experiencing with online products. I think they should all be shut down, fined and be forced to return every penny to customers if it's proven to be a scam.

    What's so sad is that I believe most of us would pay the $87+ if they didn't lie about the product results and the deceitful way they advertise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Feeling deceived and stolen from with no help from company

    I have contacted this company numerous times and expressed my dissatisfaction. Every time I call customer support they read some script about trial offers and time limits. They surely can feel my displeasure with the product no matter what the fine print says, and I clearly want my money back and will return the product (90% of it).

    I have been in Customer Service for over 35+ years and have never seen a situation where a customer has been so displeased and not helped to solve their problem. If this was a store or a restaurant they would be out of business. Surely they have heard of the saying "one happy customer only tells two people, but one unhappy customer tells 20 people or more". This company is being told by it's unhappy customers that there is a glitch in how they are portraying their products, their free trial sample and the auto deduct from our credit cards or bank accounts.

    Surely there is someone high up enough to listen and change how you do business, so you don't have all these unhappy customers or customers who feel cheated or stolen from, no matter what your disclaimer or fine print says.

    I do, however, believe that the owner of this business doesn't want the public to think their company is dishonest or ripping off it's customers, because so far, in my research, all the reviews have negative comments. One reviewer is trying to rally the customers to start a lawsuit. I personally don't agree with suing for any reason other than to prove a point and stop bad businesses from creating more dissatisfied customers. Because of this, I just may help.

    Every company must have rules and regulations in order to operate, but if their culture is producing unhappy customers, wouldn't anyone in their right mind want to make a change to make masses happy? You and I both know you can't please everyone, but this way of doing business is creating a lot of unhappy customers and as for me, I will be heard! More to come.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Sketchy company

    • Maryland,
    • May 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After ordering the the free trial package (online), a few days later, the company called and tried to verify my information so that they could ship the merchandise.

    They asked for my credit card number again and I refused to give it to them. I told them that I have ordered many items online and never had to re-verify my credit card information.

    I came across this website (Highya) and read the reviews. The minute I received the free trial package, I immediately canceled my order and got a confirmation number. Will follow up to let readers know if additional charges were applied to my credit card.

    Just wanted to ask others that tried the product, did you receive a similar call after you placed your order online?

    Do not give your credit card number out if they call you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 27, 2016

      Seth Bradley

      I basically had the same experience as Ramon from Maryland who posted on May 6, 2016.

      A woman with an Asian accent called me saying she needed my credit card # to ship the product to me. This confused me but I ended up telling her that I had already used my credit card online to pay the $5.95 S/H fee for the free trial, but she informed me that I needed to give her the card # in order to pay the fee and get the free trial shipped.

      At this point I made it VERY clear to her that I had already done that on the website, I had already checked my bank account and confirmed that the payment had posted, and that I would DEFINITELY NOT give her my card info for her to charge me AGAIN.

      Then I said to her, "By the way, since you're apparently involved in the shipping process, and my fee has already been paid, when can I expect to receive the product?" She told me it would arrive in a few days, and the tone of her voice made it obvious to me that I made her angry. She sounded like she was expecting to get paid and was highly disappointed that I would not pay her. She also ended the call very promptly after the last word she spoke to me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 31

Write a Review for Bio Testosterone XR!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review