About Bisou

What can we say about a product like Bisou? After all, the company makes some fairly big claims, including that this anti-aging cream can make lines and wrinkles “vanish,” rejuvenate your skin without expensive surgery, and that it can help you look up to 10 years younger.

How does Bisou accomplish this? We’re told next to nothing about the in ingredients or the process (more about this soon). However, the company claims Bisou has been clinically shown to decrease wrinkles and fine lines by 84%, increase collagen production by 95%, and decrease the appearance of dark circles by 73%.

I’m willing to bet you’re reading this review because you saw Bisou advertised through social media or a pop-up ad, and you’re wondering if it’s the real deal. Stick with us, and that’s exactly what we’ll help you figure out.

Why the Emphasis On Collagen?

The reason that the Bisou website places so much emphasis on collagen is that it (along with elastin) forms the underlying structure that directly affects the health and appearance of your skin. Why?

Collagen and elastin are two of the most common proteins found in the human body. Collagen acts as a kind of latticework that provides structural support to skin, while elastin—as its name might lead you to believe—provides elasticity, giving your skin the ability to snap back into place after being stretched.

Have you ever noticed how a baby’s skin is soft, smooth, and supple, while the skin of an 80-year old is the exact opposite? The primary cause of this is decreased collagen and elastin production, which naturally slows down the older we get. In turn, this means our skin starts sagging, wrinkles form, and other signs of aging slowly appear.

But Bisou claims to help address all these concerns, right? How so?

Are Bisou’s Ingredients Effective for Anti-Aging?

There wasn’t a label listed on the Bisou website, but after reviewing their text and images, here are the ingredients we’re told about:

  • Vitamin C
  • Argireline
  • Biosphere
  • QuSome
  • Biofil
  • Vitamins
  • Antioxidants

Vitamin C is an antioxidant that, among many other things, can help reduce the appearance of sun-damaged skin, as well as protect against future damage. Keep in mind that 5%-10% vitamin C is recommended, although we’re not told how much Bisou contains.

Pro tip: WebMD recommends avoiding applying vitamin C preparations to the eye or eyelid.

Argireline is a proprietary product manufactured by Lipotec that uses acetyl hexapeptide to temporarily disable muscle movement. In turn (similar to a cosmetic injectable like Botox), this can limit facial movement and thereby reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

Although argireline has become increasingly popular over the last several years, there are some concerns that it can actually cause skin sagging with long term use.

QuSome is another proprietary product (this time from Next Step Labs) that’s claimed to improve the effectiveness of other ingredients, but doesn’t provide any anti-aging benefits itself.

Finally, Biosphere and Biofil seem to be fake ingredients only used on websites like Bisou (don’t worry, we’ll talk more about this soon). Vitamins and antioxidants are such broad terms that they’re basically meaningless in this context.

As we can see, we know very little about the ingredients found in Bisou, and those we do know about are fairly common and can be found in hundreds of other anti-aging products.

Are There Other Anti-Aging Creams Like Bisou?

Speaking of which, try this 20 second experiment before reading further: Since you’re probably already familiar with the Bisou website, click on the sites for Encante Cream, Brilliant Skin Serum, and Valere Anti-Aging Serum. Did you notice that they’re identical? What in the world?

This might come as a surprise, but there are probably hundreds of anti-aging creams out there (many of which we’ve reviewed) that are indistinguishable from Bisou. They all feature the same website templates, the same fake ingredients, and the same overhyped claims; in fact, the only difference is the product’s name and picture.

We won’t go into too much detail here, but after reviewing dozens of these creams and serums and after reading thousands of reviews from customers like you, here’s how we think the process works:

These companies (or even just one company) likely source an inexpensive beauty cream from overseas, and then create hundreds of identical websites in order to avoid backlash from customers. What’s got customers so upset?

Taking a look at the products above, they have an average rating of 1.5 stars (read: stay away) here on HighYa, and nearly every complaint references one (or both) of the following:

  • Poor quality. Whether it causes over-drying, burning, or flat out doesn’t work, customers are rarely satisfied with the performance of these creams. Some have had to visit the doctor due to persistent side effects.
  • Terrible customer service. Most consumers also complain that customer support purposely made the refund/cancellation process as difficult as possible.

It’s important to note that Bisou didn’t have any legitimate online reviews at the time of our research. The HighYa team doesn’t generally lump one product in with reviews for another, but considering the number of times we’ve seen this exact same setup, we think it’s pertinent in the case of Bisou.

Before wrapping up, there’s one more big concern regarding Bisou.

Is Bisou’s Free Trial a Scam?

The only way you can get your hands on Bisou is by paying $4.95 to sign up for their trial, which will send you a 30-day supply of the cream. The catch?

Hidden deep in the fine print and Terms is the fact that, after 14 days have passed from your order date, you’ll be charged $88.97 for the supply already received. Then, you’ll continue being billed $89.97 after receiving a new bottle every 30 days through the company’s autoship program.

According to their Terms, all Bisou purchases come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a 15% restocking fee. As we discussed in the previous section though, this might not be the walk in the park you’re expecting.

Nonetheless, Bisou’s customer service department can be reached at 800-373-8717.

Is Bisou a Different Kind of Online-Only Anti-Aging Cream?

Since Bisou Vitamin C cream uses the same template associated with other products consumers are calling scams—not to mention the same “free” trial (which we almost always recommend avoiding)—it’s difficult for us to recommend anything other than walking away. At the very least, we think you should discuss Bisou with your dermatologist prior to placing an order, as they’ll be able to provide you with some medical advice.

More on Skincare:

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

25 Customer Reviews for Bisou

Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  21
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • No refunds, no way

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted the company for a refund for the product and was denied. I offered to return all unused/unopened products and was still denied. I believe if you are a legit company and a customer is not satisfied or does not want your product, then any outstanding company would be good to refund your money. Be CAREFUL with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    This is a rip off.

    I ordered the trial of both the Bisou skin cream and the Bisou eye cream and was only to be charged $3.95 and $2.95 for postage. I was instead charged $94.97 and $95.97. I tried to cancel right away, but the email did not have a legitimate telephone number to call. The one and only invoice I received was the charges for $3.95 and $2.95.

    These creams don't even moisturize, much less do the stated take care of wrinkles and fine lines, etc.

    I finally searched and searched the internet again, and I came up with a good number and called to cancel both products. I still have the emails dated 6/8/2017 stating that they canceled both accounts and that I would not get sent any more products or charges. Well, they lied. They charged me $95.97 on 7/10/2017 and sent me some more cream. I had to call back to cancel the Bisou Eye, because the guy on the telephone did not cancel them both. They were supposed to give me back $95.97 for one cream and $94.97 for the other cream. They only gave me $95.97 and since they billed me after I canceled, I did not get one penny back from them.

    I called them back today and talked to a woman and told her what happened. She hung up on me after saying something like "It looks like I can't assist you, so have a good day." I was still talking to her, and she talked right over me and hung up. I called again and got a man. He did the same thing to me word for word and hung up. I guess this is the way they keep you from getting your money back.

    I will be calling the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I also got billed!

    I also signed up for the face and eye cream and paid the shipping charge, and then they billed me almost $200 for the two products. I called the service and told them I never gave them the authority to charge my credit card for the full product. At first, they only wanted to reimburse at 50%, but by the time I finished, they refunded the full amount. But now I checked my account, and I got billed for something I never heard of (pure diet for you), so I called the number listed on my account and found out that if you sign up for the Bisou cream, you are also signed up for this diet thing. So after talking to them, I will be reimbursed for this also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It is no good

    First, let me say thank you for giving the phone number for this product. I too took a survey for Kohl's and then was told to pick my FREE gift. Well, I picked Bisou and paid the shipping price.

    Well, I decided to see what information I could find on it and found this site. After reading the review I called the company, and sure enough, it is a subscription, and you will be billed monthly for $89.00 every month. I haven't even opened the product, and luckily I was able to cancel. You will have to listen to a bunch of bull, then hear how you're entitled to 25% off, and when you still refuse, they will say before we go to cancellation you can get 50% off. I was so mad I told her you can give me 99% off and I still don't want your products.

    Sorry about the rant, but I hate scams that don't give you any information and just blind side you. By the way, wait for your cancellation confirmation number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    • Centralia, WA,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I so appreciate this website. I just purchased this cream for doing an online survey and they told me the Bisou cream was my free gift, you just pay $4.95. And then when I read this site that I would automatically be billed every month $89.00, I freaked out and called them, and asked them if this is true, and sure enough, it is, so thank you so much! And when I called their company and told her I wanted to cancel, she just argued with me for at least five minutes before she would let me cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Bisou scam alert!

    • West Boca Raton, FL,
    • May 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, so Walmart asked me to do a quick survey, pick a product out, ONLY pay for shipping and handling and it's yours! Done deal!

    But it's not. It's the scam Bisou. Do NOT attempt to purchase this product! They will charge your card after a free trial period that you don't see or read because it's not available to read, but only the free sample that you get for a shipping and handling charge.

    When you see that they charge you $95 later and try to get your money back, they will only give you 20% first, then 50% back! Stay away; they make %50 dollars off you. They did it to me. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    HighYa is a great resource

    Thank you HighYa.

    I never heard of you before my encounter with the same product problem. We saw two charges over $90 on our bank account. I will never order from Bisou again for anything. I saw an Ad on Facebook and thought it was the truth about Cindy Crawford.

    I got the charges refunded, and my bank account stayed intact. Please thank all the ladies who wrote a review of their experience. The bank I use got me their phone numbers because there were numbers in the box I received and NO name of the company anywhere. But when you want the truth, God will show you the way, and that's what happened with the Bank having their info for our family.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Anthony, Florida,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I, like others, fell for this scam where you are offered this product on a trial basis for only $3.99 shipping and handling.

    About 15 days after receiving the product I received a fraud alert from my credit card company regarding a $94.99 charge. I did not immediately recognize the vendor, so I called my the credit card bank. The asked me if I had agreed to a free trial of a product recently. I confirmed that I had received an offer from Bisou. They advised that when I received the product, they automatically enrolled me in a monthly program.

    I did not agree to this nor did I ever see anything about the product being $94.99. I disputed the charge with Bisou and after undergoing a very high-pressure sales pitch, they finally agreed to provide a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Georgia,
    • Mar 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an ad on Facebook for this revolutionary face and eye cream that all the sharks in Shark Tank had invested in. I decided to order the free trial. I paid a small shipping fee. I looked for any additional charges on the ad but, did not see any.

    I was suspicious when I received the product because there was no paperwork. Now, I have two more charges on my bank account; one from MII-Healthcom PLU out of Maine for $94.95 and one from WWW RIP -HEALTH COM F for $94.99. I cannot locate these companies so I contacted my bank's fraud department.

    It is a shame that whoever is handling the marketing for this product will destroy this company. I actually like the product but, it is not better than my usual face cream and, I would not pay that price. Beware! Do not order this free trial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Florida,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware! My wife signed up for a trial version (after being bullied by a representative) for $4.97. Well, one month later we were charged $197.95 and still haven't received additional merchandise.

    I am disputing this with my bank now, but I am WARNING you, do not get anything from this company or product. What I say above is totally 100% true; you have been warned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Review of the Bisou skin cream

    The experience with the free trial was BAD! It was only to be a one time trial of $4.95 for shipping, but it turned out to be that a $99.97 charge that came out of my account. When I call customer service, and I asked to speak with a manager, she said there was none. She was very nasty and did not want to answer any of the questions I asked her.

    Thank God I read this page. People, please read the small print before going on any free trial!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 25

Write a Review for Bisou!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review