About Bisou

Published on: May 13, 2016

What can we say about a product like Bisou? After all, the company makes some fairly big claims, including that this anti-aging cream can make lines and wrinkles “vanish,” rejuvenate your skin without expensive surgery, and that it can help you look up to 10 years younger.

How does Bisou accomplish this? We’re told next to nothing about the in ingredients or the process (more about this soon). However, the company claims Bisou has been clinically shown to decrease wrinkles and fine lines by 84%, increase collagen production by 95%, and decrease the appearance of dark circles by 73%.

I’m willing to bet you’re reading this review because you saw Bisou advertised through social media or a pop-up ad, and you’re wondering if it’s the real deal. Stick with us, and that’s exactly what we’ll help you figure out.

Why the Emphasis On Collagen?

The reason that the Bisou website places so much emphasis on collagen is that it (along with elastin) forms the underlying structure that directly affects the health and appearance of your skin. Why?

Collagen and elastin are two of the most common proteins found in the human body. Collagen acts as a kind of latticework that provides structural support to skin, while elastin—as its name might lead you to believe—provides elasticity, giving your skin the ability to snap back into place after being stretched.

Have you ever noticed how a baby’s skin is soft, smooth, and supple, while the skin of an 80-year old is the exact opposite? The primary cause of this is decreased collagen and elastin production, which naturally slows down the older we get. In turn, this means our skin starts sagging, wrinkles form, and other signs of aging slowly appear.

But Bisou claims to help address all these concerns, right? How so?

Are Bisou’s Ingredients Effective for Anti-Aging?

There wasn’t a label listed on the Bisou website, but after reviewing their text and images, here are the ingredients we’re told about:

  • Vitamin C
  • Argireline
  • Biosphere
  • QuSome
  • Biofil
  • Vitamins
  • Antioxidants

Vitamin C is an antioxidant that, among many other things, can help reduce the appearance of sun-damaged skin, as well as protect against future damage. Keep in mind that 5%-10% vitamin C is recommended, although we’re not told how much Bisou contains.

Pro tip: WebMD recommends avoiding applying vitamin C preparations to the eye or eyelid.

Argireline is a proprietary product manufactured by Lipotec that uses acetyl hexapeptide to temporarily disable muscle movement. In turn (similar to a cosmetic injectable like Botox), this can limit facial movement and thereby reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

Although argireline has become increasingly popular over the last several years, there are some concerns that it can actually cause skin sagging with long term use.

QuSome is another proprietary product (this time from Next Step Labs) that’s claimed to improve the effectiveness of other ingredients, but doesn’t provide any anti-aging benefits itself.

Finally, Biosphere and Biofil seem to be fake ingredients only used on websites like Bisou (don’t worry, we’ll talk more about this soon). Vitamins and antioxidants are such broad terms that they’re basically meaningless in this context.

As we can see, we know very little about the ingredients found in Bisou, and those we do know about are fairly common and can be found in hundreds of other anti-aging products.

Are There Other Anti-Aging Creams Like Bisou?

Speaking of which, try this 20 second experiment before reading further: Since you’re probably already familiar with the Bisou website, click on the sites for Encante Cream, Brilliant Skin Serum, and Valere Anti-Aging Serum. Did you notice that they’re identical? What in the world?

This might come as a surprise, but there are probably hundreds of anti-aging creams out there (many of which we’ve reviewed) that are indistinguishable from Bisou. They all feature the same website templates, the same fake ingredients, and the same overhyped claims; in fact, the only difference is the product’s name and picture.

We won’t go into too much detail here, but after reviewing dozens of these creams and serums and after reading thousands of reviews from customers like you, here’s how we think the process works:

These companies (or even just one company) likely source an inexpensive beauty cream from overseas, and then create hundreds of identical websites in order to avoid backlash from customers. What’s got customers so upset?

Taking a look at the products above, they have an average rating of 1.5 stars (read: stay away) here on HighYa, and nearly every complaint references one (or both) of the following:

  • Poor quality. Whether it causes over-drying, burning, or flat out doesn’t work, customers are rarely satisfied with the performance of these creams. Some have had to visit the doctor due to persistent side effects.
  • Terrible customer service. Most consumers also complain that customer support purposely made the refund/cancellation process as difficult as possible.

It’s important to note that Bisou didn’t have any legitimate online reviews at the time of our research. The HighYa team doesn’t generally lump one product in with reviews for another, but considering the number of times we’ve seen this exact same setup, we think it’s pertinent in the case of Bisou.

Before wrapping up, there’s one more big concern regarding Bisou.

Is Bisou’s Free Trial a Scam?

The only way you can get your hands on Bisou is by paying $4.95 to sign up for their trial, which will send you a 30-day supply of the cream. The catch?

Hidden deep in the fine print and Terms is the fact that, after 14 days have passed from your order date, you’ll be charged $88.97 for the supply already received. Then, you’ll continue being billed $89.97 after receiving a new bottle every 30 days through the company’s autoship program.

According to their Terms, all Bisou purchases come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a 15% restocking fee. As we discussed in the previous section though, this might not be the walk in the park you’re expecting.

Nonetheless, Bisou’s customer service department can be reached at 800-373-8717.

Is Bisou a Different Kind of Online-Only Anti-Aging Cream?

Since Bisou Vitamin C cream uses the same template associated with other products consumers are calling scams—not to mention the same “free” trial (which we almost always recommend avoiding)—it’s difficult for us to recommend anything other than walking away. At the very least, we think you should discuss Bisou with your dermatologist prior to placing an order, as they’ll be able to provide you with some medical advice.

More on Skincare:

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

21 Customer Reviews for Bisou

Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    • Centralia, WA,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I so appreciate this website. I just purchased this cream for doing an online survey and they told me the Bisou cream was my free gift, you just pay $4.95. And then when I read this site that I would automatically be billed every month $89.00, I freaked out and called them, and asked them if this is true, and sure enough, it is, so thank you so much! And when I called their company and told her I wanted to cancel, she just argued with me for at least five minutes before she would let me cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bisou scam alert!

    • West Boca Raton, FL,
    • May 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, so Walmart asked me to do a quick survey, pick a product out, ONLY pay for shipping and handling and it's yours! Done deal!

    But it's not. It's the scam Bisou. Do NOT attempt to purchase this product! They will charge your card after a free trial period that you don't see or read because it's not available to read, but only the free sample that you get for a shipping and handling charge.

    When you see that they charge you $95 later and try to get your money back, they will only give you 20% first, then 50% back! Stay away; they make %50 dollars off you. They did it to me. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    HighYa is a great resource

    Thank you HighYa.

    I never heard of you before my encounter with the same product problem. We saw two charges over $90 on our bank account. I will never order from Bisou again for anything. I saw an Ad on Facebook and thought it was the truth about Cindy Crawford.

    I got the charges refunded, and my bank account stayed intact. Please thank all the ladies who wrote a review of their experience. The bank I use got me their phone numbers because there were numbers in the box I received and NO name of the company anywhere. But when you want the truth, God will show you the way, and that's what happened with the Bank having their info for our family.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Anthony, Florida,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I, like others, fell for this scam where you are offered this product on a trial basis for only $3.99 shipping and handling.

    About 15 days after receiving the product I received a fraud alert from my credit card company regarding a $94.99 charge. I did not immediately recognize the vendor, so I called my the credit card bank. The asked me if I had agreed to a free trial of a product recently. I confirmed that I had received an offer from Bisou. They advised that when I received the product, they automatically enrolled me in a monthly program.

    I did not agree to this nor did I ever see anything about the product being $94.99. I disputed the charge with Bisou and after undergoing a very high-pressure sales pitch, they finally agreed to provide a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Georgia,
    • Mar 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an ad on Facebook for this revolutionary face and eye cream that all the sharks in Shark Tank had invested in. I decided to order the free trial. I paid a small shipping fee. I looked for any additional charges on the ad but, did not see any.

    I was suspicious when I received the product because there was no paperwork. Now, I have two more charges on my bank account; one from MII-Healthcom PLU out of Maine for $94.95 and one from WWW RIP -HEALTH COM F for $94.99. I cannot locate these companies so I contacted my bank's fraud department.

    It is a shame that whoever is handling the marketing for this product will destroy this company. I actually like the product but, it is not better than my usual face cream and, I would not pay that price. Beware! Do not order this free trial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Florida,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware! My wife signed up for a trial version (after being bullied by a representative) for $4.97. Well, one month later we were charged $197.95 and still haven't received additional merchandise.

    I am disputing this with my bank now, but I am WARNING you, do not get anything from this company or product. What I say above is totally 100% true; you have been warned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Review of the Bisou skin cream

    The experience with the free trial was BAD! It was only to be a one time trial of $4.95 for shipping, but it turned out to be that a $99.97 charge that came out of my account. When I call customer service, and I asked to speak with a manager, she said there was none. She was very nasty and did not want to answer any of the questions I asked her.

    Thank God I read this page. People, please read the small print before going on any free trial!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I canceled this order and found out that I was charged $94.99 anyway for January. I called them only to find out "too bad." The customer service rep that handled it didn't cancel it all the way. So sorry I can't do anything about the charge. This is ridiculous. I would never order anything from these people again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Jan 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid the shipping fee for a free sample. Then I noticed two pending charges on my credit card, totaling $190.

    The first call to Bisou got me a cancellation number. When the first charge went onto the credit card, my second call to them had them saying they needed a few days to reverse charges. When the second charge went through, my third call to them had them offer half price, but arguing I was liable for the full amount.

    Discussion about calling my credit card company had them threaten that they would tell my bank that I approved the charges. Might have to cancel my credit card if new charges show up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Awful scam

    I completed a survey from the internet and was supposed to receive "free" product. All I had to pay for was shipping and handling. After I put in my shipping information and my card information another pop-up came on the website. I tried to click out of the pop-up and it somehow submitted all my information without my full permission. Next thing I know is that I have an email confirmation that I paid for shipping and handling and that my "free" product was on the way. I received the product in the mail and used it.

    I do not love the product at all. Nothing special about it. Skin feels the same and looks the same. The next thing I know is my card is being charged twice for 94.99. I called customer service twice. Both times spoke to an extremely rude person.

    When I spoke to customer service I was told that I signed up for this 14-day trial, which I did not and absolutely did not give the company my card. The first person continued to try and convince me that I actually signed up for this product and wouldn't cancel it.

    I finally told her that she needed to cancel whatever it was that she thought I signed up for immediately. I called back to continue to dispute this and the next person simply hung up the phone on me. Both customer service agents refused to put me through to the manager and were extremely rude. I had no idea what this trial was and never gave the company my permission to sign me up for this product or use my card for their company.

    The company never sent details in an email or with the shipped product. I completely believe that this company is just scamming people for money. I will continue to dispute this. Do not put in any information for this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    SCAM BEWARE!

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Nov 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't even think about this company! Read the fine print. If you cancel make sure you get a confirmation number. I canceled after 9 days. The girl read me her standard BS that they are told to do then said she would cancel. She never did, and now I have been charged $94.99 FOUR TIMES for 4 bottles of stuff I can't use.

    I called again today after receiving a second shipment, and the girl ended up hanging up when I asked for a supervisor. I called back and spoke with "Marcus" who read me the same standard BS.

    Please don't fall for this! When I initially ordered I just wanted the facial cream and when I got to the end, they charged me for the eye cream as well. There was no way to change or cancel the order.

    I also asked where the customer service was located and they refused to tell me as well as who the president of the company is!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 21

Write a Review for Bisou!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review