About Blossom Youth Cream

You love the person you’ve become over the years, but you’re not exactly fond of the ever-increasing wrinkles around your eyes, lips, cheeks, and forehead.

As if by fate, while browsing online, you come across Blosssom Youth Cream, which promises to deliver brighter, more radiant, smoother, and visibly younger skin. All you have to do is apply the formulation to your skin, and its whole collagen molecules will rebuild and rejuvenate.

By repairing the underlying structure, Blossom Youth Cream claims to eliminate the look of dark circles, reduce the appearance of wrinkles, boost hydration, and prevent the damaging effects of free radicals.

We’re going to cut right to the chase here: We’ve reviewed dozens upon dozens of anti-aging products that contain nearly identical template style landing pages, copy and claims as Blossom Youth Cream. We'd be cautious before placing the order and here's why

That’s exactly what we’ll outline in this review.

Is There Any Science Behind Blossom Youth Cream?

On the Blossom Youth website, did you see the picture of the scientist behind a microscope? The up-close before and after images of facial skin? The attractive chart? In the end, we don’ think this amounts to much of anything.

Related: Exposing the Widespread Scam of Anti-Aging Products & Free Trials

Our first clue is that we’re told nothing about what the cream contains, other than “whole collagen molecules” (collagen is the main structural protein in skin, which provides firmness and support). The problem is that, although your skin is porous, it lets out far more than it allows in. Otherwise, you wouldn’t be long for this world.

How does this relate? Whether it’s partial or whole, the collagen molecules found in Blossom Youth Cream will not be absorbed into your skin. Instead, they’ll simply sit on top of your skin until evaporating or being washed away. Plain and simple.

The second clue is that there aren’t any numbers associated with the chart—they’re basically pretty lines without any reference to clinical results.

Speaking of which, the third clue is that the manufacturer doesn’t provide any clinical evidence to back up their claims. And if they have evidence that Blossom is as wonderful as they claim, they’re only hurting their bottom line by not allowing customers to access it.

Do we have any other concerns regarding Blossom Youth Cream?

Anti-Aging Cream Marketing 101: Copy What Works

If this is your first time researching an online-only anti-aging cream, try this quick experiment: Click on the links for Neuology Syn Ake, Nouvebelle, and Aviqua and spend a couple seconds reviewing each one (that’s all you’ll need, we promise!).

What’s the first thing you notice? They’re identical, right? Seriously! Other than the product name and picture, they’re literally the exact same websites. What in the world?

Like we mentioned above, the HighYa team has a great deal of experience reviewing these types of anti-aging products. Ultimately, based on our research and reviews from thousands of customers, we think nearly all of these are the exact same product.

They keep changing names, however, because they quickly accumulate tons of negative feedback. This way, these companies can constantly reuse the same website template and stay on the move, trying to remain one step ahead of their bottom-of-the-barrel reputation.

What Has People So Upset Over Products Like Blossom Youth?

Blossom Youth hadn’t been around long enough to gather any online feedback at the time of our research. Again, the good news is that we’ve reviewed so many of these serums that we know most responses are ultra low (generally 1.5 stars or less) and revolve around the same three complaints:

  • Poor product performance
  • Ridiculously high prices
  • You-can’t-get-any-worse customer service

Regarding this last point, based on our experience, we believe this purposely poor customer service is the lynchpin in these companies’ business models. Basically, it seems like they make everything—whether requesting a refund or anything else—as difficult as possible. Basically, they want customers to give up so they can hang on to their cash.

Alright, let’s discuss one more big concern about Blossom Youth Cream before wrapping things up.

The Real Price You’ll Pay For Blossom Youth Cream

The only way to buy a full size supply of Blossom Youth is through a 14-day trial for $4.95.

Yeah, this might initially sound like a solid deal, what you won’t know without reading through the Terms is that on the 14th day, you’ll be charged $99.95! Did your jaw just hit the floor?

Not only this, but you’ll keep being charged $99.95 (plus $4.95 S&H) each time you receive your monthly recurring shipment of the cream!

Remember the poor customer service we just talked about? The manufacturer claims you can call them at 800-670-0292 to cancel your trial within 14 days, out an end your automatic shipments, or request a refund within 30 days—but if thousands of other customers have much to say about it (remember, customer reviews speak volumes!), we think the process will be anything but a walk in the park.

The End Result: Is Blossom Youth Cream a Scam?

Here at HighYa, we fully recognize the implications of calling a product a scam, as well as the impact this word can have on a company’s reputation (not to mention their bottom line). So we don’t throw it around casually.

But based on thousands of customer reviews for essentially identical products, along with their use of the same website template and trial-only pricing structure, we think it’s safe to say that Blossom Youth Cream gives all the indications of being a common anti-aging scam. We’d recommend avoiding it altogether.

The good news is that HighYa’s extensive selection of anti-aging articles and guides can help you find a product that really works and will provide a solid value for your hard-earned money:

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

24 Customer Reviews for Blossom Youth Cream

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • This cream didn't work, they charged me $398, and have stated they refunded my money to my account, but they have not.

    Blossom Youth Cream is no good, please don't order this product. The pricing info is inaccurate, and the customer service is awful. They mislead me on the return process until I was unable to dispute with financial institutions, and never responded appropriately to BBB complaints.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Stupid crooks

    • Denver, CO,
    • May 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Maybe writing the review will help me de-stress after losing $400 to this "company." If you want to try their product, pay with a gift card so that you don't get recurring charges. I am hoping that my cancellation indeed went through. I never got a promised email confirmation, and I will never recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Trying to get unauthorized money back

    • Margate, FL,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not want the "face serum." They took $4.95 for a trial, and now they have taken $99.99, and all I have is the trial. I do not want this, and I want my $99.99 back! That is all I want, and I will not pursue anything further.

    I never received anything for the $99.99 and I don't want anything. But if this is not resolved, I will notify the FTC and bring further action, whatever I can do. The owner of this company lives in my county. I want my $99.99 refunded within seven business days!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2017

      Angel Vance

      I was done the same way. Can someone please tell me what I need to to get my money back? I called to ask for a refund, and I was treated rudely. I even emailed the support team which is probably the same place, and they told the same thing. Can someone please help me, and tell me what steps to take next?

    • May 24, 2017

      Somkhit Buerger

      Can someone please tell me what I need to do to get my money back? I was scammed by Blossom.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Total scam, not what was advertised, poor customer service

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sent for the "free trial" from the Angelina Jolie ad. The product was supposedly developed by Angelina Jolie. The ad asked for $4.95 shipping & handling. Period.

    Then the ad said that the cream worked better with another "Beauty Wrinkle Reducer" which, though I did not ask for it, was added to the order, for another $4.95 shipping & handling.

    Today, I saw the charge of $99.95 for something I did not recognize. When I called the number, it was to Blossom Youth Cream and Vita Youth. The guy who answered said there was a second charge for $89.95 (for the 1.5 cc wrinkle reducer I did not ask for?), which was not debited yet to my credit card. Almost $200 for 31.5 ccs of an unknown product I did not send for! It was certainly not anything from Angelina Jolie. She was not credited anywhere on the 1 oz. jar or 0.5 oz. tube.

    The Angelina Jolie ad said nothing about a 14-day limit for trying the product, nor about the membership (which allows them to send you the 1-oz jar, costing $99.95 every month), without your permission or knowledge

    I have not even opened the package yet, but the guy would not budge on a refund. I refused the 30% he said was the best he could do, and he hung up on me.

    I would certainly not recommend ever, ever, sending away for any "free trials," and certainly no more "Angelina Jolie" beauty products. I think either they are using her name falsely, or she's selling her fame and beauty to scammers who are allegedly selling her beauty invention but actually hawking their own rubbish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    More of a moisturizer

    • Virginia,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial sample, which comes with a 14-day trial, but took appproximately three weeks to arrive. If not canceled, your credit card will be charged the $99.99 a month.

    I found this product to be an okay moisturizer, but did not see the results as promised. The website only shows new orders, not for existing customers log in. I contacted them via phone on December 22, 2016, was referred to Customer Service, then got disconnected. I then sent an email confirmation of cancellation.

    On December 31, 2016, the reoccurring charge of $99.99 showed up on my bank statement. I contacted them (1/4/2017) and spoke to Leticia, who first claimed they had received no correspondence or call to cancel. After she had looked into account, she saw (amazingly) the call I made (which did not have a cancellation number with the call), and the email I sent (which she claims they responded to that I should contact Customer Service to cancel, yet I never received an email from them).

    Anyways, she then gave me a cancellation number, but refused to credit my account as I was out of my 14-day window. I told her I would work it out with my bank. This should not be legal, and my guess is at some point they will need to change their website to add a cancellation and or have a libel suit on their hands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scammed for $800

    These people are crooks. I spent over three hours and talked to six or 7 people over the last two days to try and get some satisfaction. My plea was to be escalated to their corporate office, and I was promised a phone call yesterday. After not getting the return call as promised (surprise, surprise), I called them, and they refused to disclose their company name, location or a phone number for the corporate office.

    These people conned a close family member into a $100 per month "subscription" for a 0.5-ounce container of snake oil. That is half an ounce, not five ounces. They refused to accept the return of the product and insisted we live by the the exact terms of the "contract" that they sent by email after the trial order (so they said).

    Thieves, crooks, criminals are too kind to describe the character of these people who are cheating the unsuspecting. A class action lawsuit to put them out of business would be a good start.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    I ordered a product after seeing an ad on Facebook for a trial supply of this face cream. It turns out that they will continue to bill you if you don't cancel within a few days.

    I returned my second mailing of this product and have not received a refund as of six months. When you call customer service, you wait for a very long time before you are connected to a person. I wrote a letter to their return department, and it was returned to me (Return to Sender). I am on Social Security and retired, and cannot afford a cream which costs almost $200.00 a month.

    I cannot get this settled. I will say if you can afford it, the product did seem to work well. Blossom needs to clarify their advertisement and improve customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • CA,
    • Dec 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the 'free' trial for $4.95 shipping. It came in a nearly unmarked container, with no ingredients listed, or information. Then I got a $99.95 charge on my credit card which I hadn't authorized. I called their only contact number (it comes under two companies' names, which don't actually exist as entities: RudolfSerums and Stamos Cream Inc., although the name of the company is Blossom Youth.)

    The number (1-866-506-2272) is a general customer service company located in Maine. They canceled the charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Yes it's a scam.

    • FL,
    • Dec 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I figured it might be so I had it shipped to my PO box. Never got anything, but I did get a charge for 4.99 and I see a pending charge for 99.99. Called to cancel and will dispute with my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • TN,
    • Nov 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sent four months of this product back. I have called the company four times asking for my money to be refunded. One person says yes they will send me a refund and the others give me a hard time. I paid over 700.00 for these products and sent them back.

    Three months and they refuse to refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    To call this a scam would be an insult to scam artists

    This outfit is so shady that not only did they not ship the product to me, but also they charged my credit card after 14 days for the "product" that I didn't receive.

    When I asked them about the situation, their "customer service" agent agreed with me that there was no tracking number showing that the product had been shipped and in fact, I should not have been charged. However, the request for the refund had to be sent to "corporate" for review.

    Well, after three phone calls over the span of 6 weeks, these troglodytes still have not refunded my money. I wish there were a way to start a class action lawsuit against these Carny charlatans (even Carnys would be insulted by association).

    Blossom is the worst of the worst; bottom fishers looking to prey on unsuspecting customers who wouldn't pay 15 cents for this awful product unless they were scammed into paying hundreds of dollars for this snake oil.

    Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 24

Write a Review for Blossom Youth Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review