About Brain Storm Elite

Brain Storm Elite is a nootropic supplement that claims to contain ingredients proven to help improve your short and long-term memory, increase concentration, provide clearer mental focus and better attention span, and to “double your energy levels.” In addition, Brain Storm Elite is claimed to keep your brain healthy and strong in the process.

In order to help you achieve these benefits, Brain Storm Elite’s manufacturer claims to have spent a lot of time testing and researching their cognitive blend compounds, which include the following ingredients:

  • Panax Ginseng 400mg
  • Vinpocetine 10mg
  • Vitamin B6 10mg

According to the Brain Storm Elite website, you should take one pill every morning, and will notice an improvement in memory after just a few days of regular use, although everyone will have a slightly different experience. The company also claims Brain Storm Elite is safe for men and women of all ages.

Brain Storm Elite Pricing & Refund Policy

Brain Storm Elite is available in 3 main purchasing options:

  • 1 Bottle: $53.98
  • Buy 2, Get 1 Free: $104.97
  • Buy 3, Get 2 Free: $144.95

Regardless of which option you choose, shipping is free.

Keep in mind that each of the above options also includes the ability to sign up for Brain Storm Elite’s autoship program. This means that, depending on the package you originally ordered, after 30, 60, or 90 days have passed, the company will send you one new bottle every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $49.95 each time.

Brain Storm Elite comes with a 30-day return policy, although according to the supplement’s Terms & Conditions, whether or not your request will be approved is handled on a case-by-case basis. However, refunds will only be considered  for unopened and unused product.

In order to initiate a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-509-5718.

Can Brain Storm Elite Really Boost Your Brain Power?

Granted, Brain Storm Elite seems like a no-brainer (no pun intended), especially considering the fact that it claims to provide all these benefits using just three ingredients. But is this really the case? Consider the following:

What Does Science Say About Brain Storm Elite?

While there are no clinical studies provided on any of the Brain Storm Elite websites that can be used to back up their claims, let’s take a look at the ingredients it contains (which should be quick, since Brain Storm Elite contains the smallest ingredients list of any brain health supplement we’ve reviewed to date):

  • Panax (Asian) Ginseng has been used for thousands of years to treat a wide variety of conditions, including anxiety and chronic fatigue. According to WebMD, ginseng is possibly effective for “Thinking and memory. Taking Panax ginseng by mouth might improve abstract thinking, mental arithmetic skills, and reaction times in healthy, middle-aged people. Panax ginseng alone does not seem to improve memory, but there is some evidence that a combination of Panax ginseng and ginkgo leaf extract can improve memory in otherwise healthy people between the ages of 38 and 66.”
  • Vinpocetine, however, may be helpful for individuals suffering from Alzheimer’s disease, but there is insufficient evidence showing that it can improve memory in otherwise healthy adults. On the other hand, Vitamin B6 is “possibly ineffective” for treating individuals with Alzheimer’s, and there is insufficient evidence showing it can help provide any other brain-related benefits.

For more information about common ingredients found in brain supplements, as well as their efficacy, be sure to read our article Do Brain Supplements Really Work?

What Do Customers Think About Brain Storm Elite?

Brain Storm Elite appears to be a fairly new product (URL registered July 2014), so there were no online customer reviews available at the time of our research. We did learn that the supplement is manufactured by White Dog Marketing based out of Las Vegas, NV, and that their LLC was filed in March 2014. Other than this, no additional information is available about the manufacturer.

With this said, according to SupplementCritique, Brain Storm Elite is a re-branded version of Neuro3x, which the author claims he tested and found to provide no benefits. However, other than poorly-written affiliate websites, there doesn’t appear to be a primary site for this product any longer that can be used to verify this claim.

Brain Storm Elite’s Marketing Tactics

Speaking of affiliate websites, several of Brain Storm Elite’s websites use questionable marketing techniques to promote the product. Referencing the SupplementCritique review noted above, the author claims that Brain Storm Elite’s manufacturer uses fake celebrity endorsements (specifically Leonardo DiCaprio) and websites that are designed to look like legitimate news organizations.

On top of this, this site claims that Brain Storm Elite was featured in USA Today and CNBC, while this one adds FOX News, NY Times, Chicago Tribune, and more. However, there are no embedded links for these images on the supplement’s website, and we did not locate any third-party websites that backed up these claims.

Watch Your Rights

Finally, according to Brain Storm Elites Terms & Conditions, by placing an order through the website, you’ll be agreeing to an arbitration agreement. This means that you’ll be giving up your right to go to court or to be part of a jury trial, including a class action lawsuit.

Bottom Line

Considering that Brain Storm Elite is a new supplement without any online customer reviews; that the manufacturer appears to use some questionable marketing tactics; as well as its fairly high price, you might want to speak with your physician about more effective methods of boosting your brainpower.

However, if you’re determined to try something similar to Brain Storm Elite, we would recommend purchasing a Panax Ginseng supplement from a local retailer. This way, you’ll be getting the only ingredient in Brain Storm Elite shown to help improve memory, but at around $10. 

See also: 6 Ways to Naturally Improve Your Focus, Energy, Productivity, and Decrease Stress

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

38 Customer Reviews for Brain Storm Elite

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 37
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't fall victim to this scam

    • Dec 19, 2015

    This company makes it very difficult to cancel and when you send the product back they still charge you for it. This is truly a scam and the product is worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great gimmick, pathetic product.

    • NC,
    • Sep 20, 2015

    I tell you, when they get Tom Cruise and a few other celebrities on TV talking about how great this is they sure do sink a ton of money into a gimmick. And that's ALL this is, a pathetic product of a placebo with a great gimmick. I've got taken for a few months and now its almost impossible to get in touch with anyone to cancel the "ongoing" charge to my credit card. Needless to say it will be blocked from charging me anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Wasted money. Wasted time.

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I think saying that this company is questionable is a major understatement. I saw the supposed endorsements from celebrities, and the guarantee, thought I would give it a try, I ordered one bottle of Brain Storm Elite, entered my payment and shipping info, next thing I know, I have been charged $144 for another product "The Memory Plus". I never gave "MP" any CC information or anything, when I called Brain Storm about this, they say they are affiliated but do not have access to Memory Plus accounts, I asked how Memory Plus got my credit card information because the only website I was on was for Brain Storm. Big Surprise, someone else would have to get back to me on that. Filed report with BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Using Brainstorm

    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    I am a college teen that was most definitely caught in the marketing trap (if it is). I just tried the pill for the first time at 2:00 pm. It is now 2:40 pm and there has been no signs of boost to my brain or body. In fact, there seems to be a boost to me being extremely tired. I am now experiencing that feeling of sleepiness you get when staying up till 4:00 am on your computer. Yes, my head feels tight and I feel highly unproductive. I am very disappointed but, maybe I need to give it a little bit more time. I can tell you one thing, my focus has seemingly increased in writing this review ha-ha.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 68 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Misleading and scam ads

    • Texas,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    By advertising via Yahoo, this product claim to enhance memory and energy. They use Leonard DiCaprio as an example for a sharp memory and acting. It is a bull and I tried this product and does not work. It is a scam and I asked for refund and they won't do refunding. It is a complete sales gimmick attacking vulnerable consumers.

    Never, never buy this products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2015

      John

      Thanks Peter for the review, now I know not to buy it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Autoship discontinued, product returned, disputed charge, provided USPS tracking info, company claims they never recieved product.

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    Apparently with this company the customer isn't always right. I purchased the product and was placed on an autoship program. The product did not produce any desired results as claimed in the advertisements. I did not dispute original shipment and it was paid for, what I did do was discontinue the autoship and returned the unopened mailed package containing the secondary product. I provided the USPS shipping tracking number to the charge card company showing that the package delivered. However, the company claims product they never received the product I had sent back.

    Treating this customer in this manner of over $49.95 is a reflection of the integrity and ethics of this company. Looking over some of the other reviews here, apparently I'm not alone. What goes around eventually comes around.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I think it's a scam.

    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    In my opinion Brain Storm Elite is a scam. After trying the product for the initial period, I could see no benefit. I canceled future deliveries both online and by phone and they keep coming. I think this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    No effect except to raise blood pressure

    • Foresthill, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    I ordered the Brain Storm Elite 5-bottle special and found no effect at all after taking almost three of the bottles. In addition, when I visited my doctor yesterday, on March 11, 2015, my blood pressure was high. Upon reviewing the small print on the bottle, I saw that one is not to take it if you have high blood pressure. I received another bottle in the mail even though I canceled my subscription. I called customer service the day before I went to the doctor and canceled again. Then I called back with the high blood pressure result and requested to return and be reimbursed for the two remaining bottles. They refused and I was cut off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam and they sign you up for auto-ship regardless if it's a one time purchase or not.

    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    This product did nothing. I also did a one time purchase being sure not to sign up for their auto-ship program yet the company auto-shipped more products to me anyway. I'm trying to stop this now with my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Rip Off

    • Marshall Islands,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    To begin, I've been taking these things for over a week now, with no noticeable difference. But what really grated on my nerves is that I was foolish enough to shell out $104 for three bottles and had only one delivered. Customer service in non-existent. A total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Blood Pressure Issues

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I too, didn't realize that they recommend caution with a wide variety of medications. Don't do this before reading about the product and before talking with your doctor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a review for Brain Storm Elite!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review