About Brand.com

Whether it’s related to you or your business, you may have some negative information that appears online, and you’re wondering if Brand.com can really help clear it. After all, your online reputation means everything in this day and age, and it’s important to keep it as squeaky clean as possible. So exactly what does Brand.com claim to do?

By using “proprietary tools, technologies, and content distribution,” Brand.com claims to help improve your online reputation by clearing the negatives and enhancing the positives. In fact, the company claims that their services are proven to protect and significantly enhance your online image, and that they’ve helped more than 1 million customers do just this since opening their doors.

But is there any validity to these claims? Let’s dig in and see.

Quick Facts About Brand.com

Similar to Reputation.com, Philadelphia-based Brand.com helps you mange your online reputation by suppressing negative information from search engine results. In fact, the company claims that they can even have false and/or libelous information de-indexed (e.g. permanently removed) from popular search engines such as Google, Bing, and Yahoo (we’ll really take a closer look at this in the Bottom Line section).

However, unlike similar companies, Brand.com claims to provide services for everyone, including “Average Joes,” high profile individuals such as professional athletes and celebrities, small to medium-sized businesses, Fortune 500 companies, and even government organizations. But exactly how do they achieve this?

At its most basic, Brand.com creates content on your behalf, which is tailored to your target audience, disseminated online, and ultimately improves how you look in front of your public. Not only this, but Brand.com claims to help protect your business’s image by allowing you to “fully monitor, analyze, and manage your brand.” Overall, the process is claimed to work over 6 steps:

  1. Brand.com will create a content guideline sheet based on information you provide during a detailed interview.
  2. Then, credible, 100% original content is created by some of the world’s top publishers.
  3. Content is then edited for educational and newsworthy material. In other words, promotional or advertorial content is never used.
  4. Next, the Brand.com Publishing Partner Program helps your content appear in high-end worldwide publications.
  5. Your content is also promoted via top social networking sites, with the aim of helping it to go viral.
  6. Finally, you can use real-time analytics to measure your ROI throughout the process.

Brand.com Pricing & Refund Policy

Brand.com services are priced on an individualized basis. As a result, in order to find out more about the overall process or pricing, you’ll need to call 800-7­09-3136 for a free consultation.

However, keep in mind that once Brand.com begins their work, all sales are final and no refunds are provided.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Brand.com?

We didn’t find a whole lot of individual reviews about Brand.com during our research, although we did find several articles critiquing the company’s services, which is something we’ll cover next...

What’s the Bottom Line About Brand.com?

Do you have negative online reviews about you or your business? If so, we completely understand that you want to repair the damage done to your reputation as quickly as possible. But before jumping in head first, consider this:

While Brand.com seems to have a fairly positive online reputation, keep in mind that according to this article, many of the services provided by the company can be completed by you for free. However, most people don’t have the know-how or time to learn these approaches, which reputation management companies like Brand.com understand, and therefore charge a premium for.

Second, Brand.com claims they that don’t just suppress negative information, but that they can actually have false/libelous information about you and your business de-indexed from popular search engines such as Google, Bing, and Yahoo. Unfortunately, without a court order and an extensive legal process, this often is not a smooth (or inexpensive) process.

Next, from a user experience perspective, an Technorati article claims that while the company’s services seem to be fairly good, their client user interface is frustrating. With this in mind, the article was originally published in September 2013, so the company may have addressed this problem by now.

Finally, the number one general complaint we encountered during our research cited disappointment with the overall level of service, especially in light of the very high cost.

So what can you do if you’re looking to have negative online information about you or your business suppressed? Well, if you choose to go through Brand.com, be sure you know exactly what you’ll be getting for your hard-earned money, and also make sure you try their live demo beforehand, and that you ask as many questions as you can.

Have you used Brand.com to improve your online reputation? If so, what was your experience? Tell the world about it by writing a review!

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

5 Customer Reviews for Brand.com

Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 4
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-5 of 5
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Brand.com works

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Brand.com helped me with my reputation online. The results were as promised and the customer service was great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 10, 2014

      John Solway

      I had a horrible experience with brand.com. It is an aggressive telemarketing company that delivers virtually zero value.

    • Jul 28, 2014

      Kathy

      This would mean more to me if it were not anonymous.

    • Jan 8, 2015

      Chris

      This review was likely posted by Brand.com themselves.

    • Jan 11, 2015

      Jacob

      Clearly this is the company. Search all over the web for Brand.com reviews by real customers and any thinking person will see that it's a scam. Their copy is good, but their results are horrible. Don't use this company. I did and I lost thousands of dollars with nothing to show for it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Brand.com is a total rip off

    • Nassau, Bahamas,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I recently tried Brand.com offer and paid 2250 USD for my Blog about Watches DreamChrono.com. Their team on the phone seems very professional and I quickly signed for :

    - $2,000 USD for Tier 3 Article
    - $250 USD for Sponsor this post

    The result was this article posted on Examiner.com: http://www.examiner.com/article/dreamchrono-and-informed-shopping-why-e-commerce-needs-experts

    Examiner is a Platform (Content Farm) with more than thousand of contributors, and it's easy to apply to push any Press Release in a matter of day: http://www.examiner.com/About_Examiner. In the end your article is lost as one of the 3,000 article published every day by this website.

    The result is just terrible: after two weeks Google Analytics is reporting two clicks from the article (one is me, the second is probably Brand.com team) and I paid $2250 for that.

    Obviously I can't complaint or claim for a refund as I somehow get what I paid for (terms & condition) but it's clearly in my opinion not worth more than the article they wrote (less than $300) plus the time to apply to examiner (let's say $100). I feel it's a total rip off and won't recommend this company to anybody.

    We tried many other PR Company and get much better result for 1/3 of the price of Brand.com.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't Use Brand - They Aren't Honest

    • USA,
    • Jan 13, 2015

    I used Brand.com recently and they promised me a great deal. Yes, they didn't use the word "guarantee" as they were careful not to, but they assured me that they would help my situation.

    After forking over thousands of dollars ahead of time, they did a lousy job with my promotion. They kept making errors. I had to proof all of their work constantly. The amount of incompetence and lack of professionalism was frustrating.

    Their "campaign" never worked. What I paid for never happened after many months of waiting for the search engines to catch up with what they had done.

    During the course of my time with them several of the employees I was working with ended up quitting so I had new people to work with and I had to reinvent the wheel all over against explaining what was done and what needed to be done with the campaign.

    The errors persisted. Finally, I tried to get my money back, and they refused. They instead said they would do extra promotion for me for free. But they never did. It was all lies.

    Do not use this company. They will take your money and you will have nothing to show for it. Other reputation companies at least give you your money back if they screw up. Brand.com doesn't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 10, 2015

    They talk a big game, claiming they could easily remove negative online content about me. After talking a big game and promising me results, I dropped the $11,000 to hopefully accomplish this. What I got was a "sorry, we can't do anything nor can we refund your money". So the company did offer to transfer the funds towards writing a couple online articles praising my name and reputation. So for $11,000 I got 2 articles written that never even populated in Google nor made the first 5 pages.

    A complete waste of money and scam. Go with a more reputable SEO firm who has experience in this area. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Feel free to email me and I can give you more details as I do not want anyone else being taken by this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Over-Promised, Under-Delivered

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Dec 21, 2014

    They talked a big game but failed horribly. Stay away. Over priced sub par work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-5 of 5

Write a review for Brand.com!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review