About Bullseye Pee Pads

If you’re training a new puppy or have a dog that can’t go outside, Bullseye Pee Pads may be your new best friend. The 22 x 22 inch pad is filled with super-absorbent micro-beads that claim to eliminate mess as well as odors. As the name implies, a bullseye is emblazoned in the center and doused with pheromones – that way your dog is encouraged to do his business in the middle and not running off the edges.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Bullseye Pee Pads are marketed by Telebrands, one of the most recognized names in the “As Seen On TV” business. While they don’t have BBB accreditation, they do have their own extensive website touting their family of quirky products they’ve licensed from weirdo inventors.

How Bullseye Pee Pads Work

Simply unfurl the pad and place on the ground, plastic side down, preferably on a hard surface where your pet is likely to go wee-wee. Pheromones in the center of the pad send signals that will attract your puppy to the middle and encourage them to discharge. Like a super-absorbent towel, the micro-beads soak up urine as well as odor. Once used, praise your dog for a job well done, as this reinforces the good behavior. Pick up the pad by its unsoiled corners and throw in the trash.

Each Bullseye Pee Pad order comes with:

  • 30 Bullseye Pee Pads (22 x 22) with blue target
  • Special offer to add 30 more Pee Pads plus Pee Terminator stain remover for separate fee of $9.99

Bullseye Pee Pad Pricing and Refund Policy

A pack of 30 Bullseye Pee Pads are available for $12.99 + $6.99 S & H. During checkout, you have the option of adding another 30 pack and stain remover for $9.99. Beware – according to their website the product is very popular and may take up to 6 weeks before shipping - longer than the potty training itself!

All of Telebrands products are backed by the same 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee. If you are unsatisfied, they say “simply return the product within 30 days for an easy refund of your purchase price, excluding shipping and handling.” However, they do ask for a “detailed explanation” of the reason and reserve the right to reject items that do not meet their return policy. In addition, the fine print states that consumables (such as the Pee Pad) are not returnable once they are opened.

Bottom Line: Is Bullseye Pee Pad a Scam?

Potty training a dog requires patience and repetition. The Bullseye Pee Pad, with pheromones in the center, will possibly help point your pup in the right direction. Keep in mind that not all dogs respond to the scent and it will be up to you to make them understand they eventually have to go (or ask to go) outside. There are senior dogs as well as ones that can’t go out because of cold weather that could also benefit. While you could use plain old newspaper, you probably aren’t saving that much money, and it’s definitely a messier cleanup. At about 67 cents a sheet (less for the twofer) it’s not a slam to the pocketbook.

Most reviews for the Pee Pad are generally positive; ironically, its Bullseye’s own site that has the most prominently negative reviews. You can take that as a sign of their transparency (or, more likely Telebrands is just too busy churning out products to notice.) Their robotic telephone system doesn’t deliver much in the way of customer service, and, as we mentioned, unopened packages can’t be refunded.

Pros

  • Highly absorbent
  • Inexpensive
  • Pheromones in center encourage use away from edges

Cons

  • No returns on opened Pee Pads
  • Poor customer service
  • Long shipping times

36 Customer Reviews for Bullseye Pee Pads

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 30
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The pads are no good

    • by Linda Munroe,
    • Ottawa, Ontario,
    • Feb 7, 2015

    False advertising. My dog still goes on the side. These pads are made in China. Since the Chinese eat dog meat, what do they know about making pee pads for dogs?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The best pads out there!

    • by Robin,
    • Jan 25, 2015

    These pads are a life saver. Training was a breeze. Don't blame the product, perhaps it is the pet owner's lack of patience and know how?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I guess it's working...

    • by Chinx Ghiringhelli,
    • Jan 8, 2015

    I saw this on pet smart, my hubby didn't want to buy it, but I gave it a try. I have a 2 months old Pomeranian which I always left inside our room. When I got this, I put it on the floor and left it for a couple of hours. When I got back, I was so amused that this product works for my puppy.

    The thing is, after she pee for the second time, she didn't want to pee on it anymore and that I needed to replace and put another one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    These are crap

    • by Dolores Anderson,
    • Canada,
    • Nov 5, 2014

    I just got a new puppy and she used it once and it was on the side not the middle, and when I put a second one down she torn the crap out of it, WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY, would not even recommend these to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bullseye Pee Pads

    • by Debbie,
    • Largo, FL,
    • Oct 17, 2014

    The pee pads are no good. Reason being is beacuse I have two dogs and neither one of them goes on the pads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worse than worthless... a scam!

    • by Peter,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Sep 15, 2014

    I bought this product because the dog kept missing the pad. Instead of hitting the bullseye, the dog ran to another room! Worse was the company rep's attempts to keep me from getting refund instructions. Even then, return shipping costs were more than 50% of the actual product cost. Absolutely stay away from this product and this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Rip off, don't buy

    • by Chris,
    • Sep 2, 2014

    We have two bullseye pad laid out in our house. They have not been used by our dog once and they have been there over a week.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Same as above in the review title. Not a good product for our dog.

    • by DARLENE L QUAM,
    • NINE MILE FALLS, WA,
    • Aug 25, 2014

    My little poodle didn't want anything to do with these pads. In fact she picked it up and shook it and then dragged it around the house.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bullseye Pee Pads Review

    • by John Brown,
    • Inverness, FL ,
    • Jun 13, 2014

    These are terrible. Do NOT work at all. Dog wants nothing to do with them. Don't buy them. It is a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Less Than Worthless

    • by Ray King,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • May 25, 2014

    I can't believe that I bought into this crap. I always thought that I was a bit smarter than to fall for B.S. from some commercial on TV that promises a cure for a serious problem. What next? Can I buy a magic potion that cures Cancer? Where do I send the check?

    I bought a pack of these and used over half. Our Chihuahuas have NEVER hit the center of any of them! I just cleaned up a 12 inch lake that Cookie made by completely missing the "Bullseye" on this worthless trash. The only reason I gave it 1 star is because I couldn't give it less!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2014

      Vern

      We use pee pads daily, and at more expense than these. They go on the pad because we trained them to go. We had to restrict them to an area of the house that had hard floors and pads and they had little other area to go. Putting a dab of urine on our plain pads helped to "seed" the area that they needed to go. Treats and praise did the rest.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    My dog uses these.

    • by Drew,
    • Florida,
    • May 18, 2014

    We got a rescue dog that was trained on these pads so we didn't have to. He uses them daily. What a blessing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 36

Write a review for Bullseye Pee Pads!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review