About BullWorker Pro

Isometrics. That’s the buzzword they use when talking about the BullWorker Pro – a compact handheld spring-based workout device. An isometric exercise is one that uses resistance to contract a muscle (or group of muscles) with little movement. They claim that you can use the BullWorker Pro for just 7 seconds at a time to build strength and lean muscle fast.

The BullWorker has been around since the 1970s, and the BullWorker Pro is the latest version. It is sold by Ontel Products Corporation, which is based in Fairfield, NJ. They are not accredited by the BBB and currently have a C rating due to hundreds of complaints about their products and advertising.

How BullWorker Pro Works

The BullWorker Pro is essentially two long metal tubes that fit inside each other. There are rubber grips on each end as well as on the plastic cables that run along the sides. Inside the tube, one of 3 springs with different resistance levels can be inserted (think of a shock absorber.)

They claim you can exercise with the BullWorker Pro in over 40 different ways – a chart is provided. However you use it, you are either pushing on the ends or pulling the side cables and the spring inside is providing the resistance. A built-in “smart timer” counts down the 7 seconds required for each hold/pose. They tout that this 2-lb piece of equipment can offer up to 100 lbs of resistance.

They claim using the BullWorker Pro in this fashion will give you a bigger chest, strengthen your back and shoulders, tighten your abs and obliques, as well as give you enhanced muscle definition. They say it is good for both men and women and you can concentrate on certain muscle groups or give yourself a total body workout. They state its compact size makes it easy to store, as well as use anywhere, including while watching TV.

BullWorker Pro comes with:

  • BullWorker Pro
  • 3 springs with 3 resistance levels (22 lbs, 69 lbs, or 87 lbs.)
  • Digital counter
  • Exercise wall chart

BullWorker Pro Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

The Bullworker Pro can be purchased in 2 payments of $19.95 or one payment of $39.90 plus $14.95 S & H and $1 “Web Service Fee” for a total of $55.85. You have 60 days to try BullWorker Pro, and if you don’t like it, they say you can return it (you pay the postage) and they will refund your money, minus S & H and Web Service Fee.

Bottom Line: Is BullWorker Pro Worth It?

As we mentioned, BullWorker has been around for many years, and there are many a muscleman who will wax nostalgic about them. Isometric exercises are also not new, but have recently come back in vogue. According to the US Department of Health, isometric exercises are beneficial if done for 30 minutes a day, 5 days a week. But these exercises won’t help with speed, cardio, or athletic performance and are thought  to maintain – not build – muscle mass, most effectively during rehabilitation. Used in conjunction with, not instead of, other types of exercise (and a healthy diet) we think it will work for you, albeit in a more limited fashion.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

8 Customer Reviews for BullWorker Pro

Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 5
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-8 of 8
Sort reviews by:

  • 21 out 25 people found this review helpful

    More Deception

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    To place my order, I called the phone number from their website, with the ad clearly in front of me while I spoke with the clerk. After providing my credit card info plus shipping address, the clerk starting trying to "up sell" me for more products. I listened and agreed to purchase the carrying case.

    The clerk then offered the chart and told me it would cost an additional amount of money. When I said "Your website clearly shows: Free bonus Exercise wall chart", he responded by saying that it does not apply when calling in an order. Then I told them that the website is where I just got the phone number in order to call you to place this order.

    At that point, he started getting rude and I told him that I was no longer interested. Too many scams occurring these days. Stay clear of this flim-flam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Still Waiting

    • Watertown, CT,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Like others, I provided the credit card information and have received no product even though I ordered back in July. I liked the original BullWorker that I bought in the 70s and was hoping to get a new one. No dice. I suggest you avoid the merchant. Something's definitely not right with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I like the bull worker pro.

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I got the first bull worker when I was in my twenties and I like it. I do not have it any more but I will get another one soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Like Magic

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I was 240 pounds with a 40 inch waist, I came up with this plan only eat one meal a day and use the BullWorker and an abs rollout wheel. I followed the chart and did a slow count of 14 on all exercises, just one rep, then 20 rollouts for a five count each, I did this every day even if I had to fit it in after coming in drunk at 2 am. In five months, I was 175 pounds with a 32 inch waist and 52 inch chest. People who had not seen me in a while were amazed. The workouts usually took 10 or 12 minutes and this thing really worked for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 22, 2014

      Bob

      I, too workout with the Bullworker Pro. I have had wonderful results with it. However, don't you think that training with it every day is a bit much? I train four days a week with it. Doing it every single day cause a lot of pain in my joints and tendons. Our muscles need time to recover.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Lousy service

    • Pahrump, NV,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I ordered one Bullworker Pro in January, paid in full up front, and waited to receive. Four months later I was still being told it was on back order. I said to skip it and send me my money back. That was two months ago and still nothing. These people are a rip off. Stay away from Bullworker Pro.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive Practices

    • Glen Burnie, MD,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I ordered in March, 2014 and waited two months. Called customer service and was told that the Bullworker Pro was on backorder. Waited several more weeks and canceled my order. July 19, 2014 I put in another order and was told if I added an additional $7.95, I would receive in 7 days. July 27, received an email saying Bullworker was on backorder. Also they signed me up for some kind of buying service. If I do not cancel within 30 days, I will be charged a monthly fee. The tried to sign me up for some other scams. It seems the get to order the Bullworker and then try to sign you up for a bunch of services. I will cancel my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 26, 2014

      Stephen

      Had same experience with them when I tried to order it. Better to order from the Bull worker original site.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Poor service

    • New Orleans,
    • Oct 5, 2014

    Ordered two back in June. Received one in October. Had to convince customer service I did not get complete order. Also did not receive optional tension springs I ordered. Customer service very poor. Do not listen well! What a shame, because I liked the product. Something smells fishy. Not worth the aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 5, 2015

      Frits

      Hello Mark, my name is Frits and I am living in the Netherlands in Europe. I am looking online where I can buy a Bullworker Pro but they don't deliver outside US. Now I understand why you are not satisfied. Do you want to sell your Bullworker Pro ?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Poor Quality

    • Blythewood, SC,
    • Jul 18, 2014

    Ordered the Bull Worker Pro and was excited about the new model with the ability to change out the tension springs. Received the item on 7/17/14 and to my surprise the item was of poor quality. The white reset button on the timer and counter popped out 3 times and the bands were not expandable enough to complete the first exercise and this was with the beginner spring. This item is not worth ordering... Purchase something else of better quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-8 of 8

Write a review for BullWorker Pro!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review