About Carvana

Founded in January 2013 by Ernie Garcia, Carvana can help you locate, finance, and purchase a high quality, late model car or truck, without the negotiation or high-pressure sales tactics found at dealerships. On top of this, Carvana claims to help their customers save an average of $1,681 when compared to Kelley Blue Book prices.

Carvana claims to never sell vehicles that have been in an accident (more about this in a moment), while offering delivery to your door or the location of your choice. And once you’ve received your car, you’ll have 7 days to drive it and figure out if it’s the right vehicle for you.

Overall, Carvana claims to out the consumer back in control of the buying process, without any smoke and mirrors.

But is this really what Carvana offers? If so, are they the right car buying option for you? Before we get to that, let’s learn how to browse the Carvana website for your next vehicle.

Searching for a Vehicle On Carvana

After clicking on the Find My Car button, the Carvana website will automatically detect your zip code, which will be displayed at the top of the page. There, you’ll also see the number of cars found, which can be sorted by most popular, newest inventory, highest or lowest price, and more.

Finally, you’ll be able to narrow the results by make (up to 5), year, price, mileage, payment, and more.

Once you’ve narrowed down your choices, each listing will display an image of the car, the year, make and model, its price, the Kelley Blue Book value, and your overall savings. If you click on one of these options, you’ll be taken to the vehicle’s home page, where you’ll find a 360 degree tour, interior and exterior pictures, and Edmund’s consumer ratings.

Finally, you’ll be able to estimate your monthly payment, including down payment and trade in credits. And if you want to return to your choice later, you can create a Carvana account and save the vehicle in your “garage.”

Has Your Carvana Vehicle Ever Been in an Accident?

Based on what we found on the Carvana website, there wasn’t much detail provided about how they determine whether or not a vehicle has been in an accident, so we contacted customer service to learn more.

After waiting on hold only seconds, a very friendly service rep answered our call, who let us know that Carvana sticks to a 3-part process when verifying a vehicle’s accident status:

  1. First, the person who’s selling their vehicle to Carvana will be asked to disclose whether or not it’s been in an accident.
  2. Then, Carvana will pull an Experian auto check report (as well as a Carfax report, if requested).
  3. Finally, each vehicle goes through a 150-point inspection that “includes everything from tread depth of tires to thickness of brake pads to exterior paint quality to Bluetooth compatibility.”

Clearly, anyone can tell a fib during the first part, so you might reasonably believe that their lie will be uncovered at some point during parts 2 and 3. Is this the reality, though?

Are Vehicle Accident Reports Accurate?

Every time I’ve purchased a new car and the dealer waived the Carfax report in front of me, I’ve always wondered, “How accurate are these?” As it turns out, they can be hit or miss.

Consumer Reports put this to the test back in 2012, when they ran vehicle VINs (each of which was known to have been damaged) through 5 different services, including Carfax, AutoCheck, VINCheck, and “two services providing information from the federal government's National Motor Vehicle Title Information Systems database (www.nmvtis.gov).”

While most of the vehicles with minor damage were reported correctly, Consumer Reports ultimately found “that the reports were most likely to be incorrect for vehicles that had serious damage but for various reasons were not declared a total loss.”

But even if the vehicle pulls a clean accident report, any attempt to fix damage will be caught in the third step, right?

Carvana’s Accident Threshold

Here’s where a bit of a gray area enters the picture.

During our conversation with the Carvana rep, we asked: “If vehicles show any signs of aftermarket paint, or bolts or screws showing signs of removal, does this automatically disqualify the vehicle?” According to the rep, it depends.

If either of these signals are present, the company will attempt to re-verify, usually by reaching out to the owner, if it’s been in an accident (or at least why the vehicle was repainted or otherwise worked on). If the owner insists that it wasn’t in an accident, the company will then attempt to discern whether or not the work was completed as the result of a collision, or something else altogether.

Finally, if it’s decided that the work wasn’t the result of a collision, and that the vehicle works perfectly, it will go on sale on the Carvana website.

Now that we’ve covered this, let’s cover what Carvana’s customers are saying.

What Are Customers Saying about Carvana?

On Carvana’s website, customers have given the company an average rating of 4.9 stars. In fact, Carvana prominently displays a link for their worst customer reviews, which we found unusual but refreshing. And when they failed, Carvana seemed to be fully upfront about their shortcomings, and tried to make things right.

Outside of this, despite the fact that the company had been in business almost 2 years, there weren’t many Carvana reviews elsewhere online.

11 customers provided their feedback on Cars.com, where Carvana had an average rating of 3.5 stars. There, common compliments centered around ease of use, helpful customer service, and their 7-day return policy. On the other hand, some of the most common complaints referenced delivery delays and problems with vehicles.

On Yelp, Carvana had a 4.5-star average rating, with many of the same compliments noted above. In fact, the only negative review was from an individual who experienced repeated delays receiving registration paperwork, and who posted the same information on Cars.com.

From a company perspective, Carvana landed a spot on the Forbes 2015 list of America’s Most Promising Companies. They also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with no closed complaints (as of 7/29/15).

Carvana Pricing & Refund Policy

While the price of their vehicles ranges greatly, until you actually purchase a car, the Carvana website is completely free to use.

To receive your vehicle, you have several options, depending on your location:

  • You can visit Carvana’s “car vending machine” for free, although this only applies to Atlanta-area residents.
  • If you’re within 100 miles of Carvana’s Atlanta, GA, Nashville, TN, Charlotte, NC, Birmingham, AL, and Dallas, TX hubs, delivery to your home is free.
  • If you’re between 100 and 250 miles from these locations, delivery is priced at $199.
  • Outside of this, third-party delivery is an option, the price for which will be displayed during the purchase process.

After your car’s been delivered, it will come with a 7-day “test own.” During this time, if you don’t like it for any reason, Carvana offers a no questions asked return policy, where you can swap it for another vehicle or get your cash back.

If you have questions or concerns at any point during the process, a Carvana Customer Advocate can be reached at (800) 333-4554.

Will Carvana Earn Your Business?

If you can get around the fact that you won’t be able to see your new vehicle (or test drive it) until the day it’s delivered, it seems like Carvana offers a simpler, less stressful, and less expensive way of purchasing a vehicle, compared to visiting a dealership. On top of this, they appear to have fantastic customer support who will happily answer any questions you might have.

And ultimately, if you’re not satisfied for any reason, you can always take advantage of Carvana’s 7-day return policy, which they appear to stand behind based on customer feedback.

However, it seems the way we buy cars is beginning to change, with similar companies entering the market, such as Beepi. As such, be sure to explore all your options and read as many reviews as you can (HighYa is a great place to start!) before making your decision.

More on Buying a Car:

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

45 Customer Reviews for Carvana

Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 12 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 8 1 stars: 20
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • Great experience

    I was very hesitant to buy a car online, but I ended up having an excellent experience with Carvana. I got my car so quickly, felt confident with my return policy, and everything is great two months later. The price beat out anything I found locally, and I loved being able to see all the details and imperfections online.

    I don't know if I'll ever go back to regular obnoxious car salesmen again. Thank the Lord for that. Oh, and I got a Jeep that I've always wanted for way less than I was expecting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 23, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Here at Carvana, we aim to provide a new way to buy a vehicle that is convenient and hassle-free. We are so glad that you enjoyed that experience, Matthew. We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you again for choosing Carvana. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer advocate team at 800-333-4554, so we can assist you in any way. Congratulations on becoming a car buying genius!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware if you reapply for better terms

    I must admit, when I first heard of Carvana I thought it was just like other subprime lenders that leave a bad taste in your mouth. However, I applied not putting much thought in it being a good option and to my surprise, I was approved. Although I was not really ready to purchase because I saw some options I had not considered given being obtainable and would need more time to make it work.

    After speaking with them, I discovered my terms would be refreshed and I could reapply when I was ready and I did. But my terms took a turn for the WORST!

    They contained higher interest rate that was worst than what I was being offered locally and then I thought, “See I knew this was not different. Now I felt like it was a bait and switch thing.”

    I called and asked what happened and they told me that the computer algorithm decides, not a human so it can't be wrong. I was not happy with that answer so I continued to ask and was told to see if my credit score had any changes and I discovered I had a 5 point drop.

    WOW, it made my interest rate go up 5+%. I was told to get it back up, let this application expire and the computer should give a better rate.

    Very long story short, I got my score not just up 5 points but almost 100 points after discovering errors on my report and reapplied after my application was refreshed and got the lowest interest rate I had seen from Carvana. However, my down payments now for even smaller cars had moved from $700 to $4000 for a 2015 Toyota Corolla and all I was told was that the computer algorithm did it.

    Well, I insisted that someone check it out because that didn't make sense to give me better interest rate and a bad down payment for being in a better credit score bracket.

    Being very unhappy, I was told they do not keep the history of my previous soft pull application to compare it to see if I am telling the truth about previous offers (i have screen shots I took to compare the prices once it refreshed but that me keeping the history).

    So they have to set my expectation that the computer is right. I was hoping this would be a good story tail ending, but they still need to have some human connection on the application side to make sure the computer isn't doing it, causing customers not to choose them.

    Like the idea of Carvana but that's all I got, an idea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 15, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for reaching out to us and providing us with some details about your recent Carvana experience. We pride ourselves at Carvana on the ease and simplicity of our entire online process, and that includes applying for Carvana financing on our website.

      The majority of our customers do take advantage of Carvana financing because of the simplicity of that process, and we apologize that your expectations were not met. For our financing, you only have to be over 18 years of age, make over $10,000 a year and not be in open bankruptcy to be approved for every vehicle in our inventory. The soft pull terms are good for 45 days, and once they expire, you are always able to re-pull terms if you would like. In this case, your terms had expired, and you were able to resubmit your information to re-pull those financing terms.

      Our algorithm calculates terms based on your annual income, credit history, and the price of the vehicle, so there is always the potential that terms will change once we re-pull terms, and we are not able to guarantee the terms will remain the same. Over time, and as our company expands, our financing requirements can and will change.

      We apologize for the confusion and inconveniences that this may have caused. As you mentioned, we are only able to reference terms that were locked in when you started the purchase process with a particular vehicle. You are always able to re-pull your Carvana financing terms once your current terms have expired in order to see if your new terms would be more of the range you are interested in. Otherwise, we are always happy to work with a third party bank or credit union of your choice for financing.

      Again, we want to apologize that you were not satisfied with your Carvana experience, and if you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Here's the deal

    OK. Here's the deal with Carvana.

    I work at a collision repair facility, so I look at vehicles day in and day out. I'm going to know if something's been wrecked and I have a certified mechanic that is going to know if a vehicle has any mechanical defects.

    I purchased a 2013 Toyota Rav 4 a couple of months ago. On the site, it listed a scratch on the hood and a few chips. I called about a million times prior to delivery to make sure everything was in order. Everyone was very helpful and friendly on the phone, and there was zero wait time. I even got a quote for trade in on my 2008 Toyota Avalon, and I am still wondering why they gave me so much money for it.

    The vehicle arrived on time, and the delivery driver was awesome. She pulled it right off the truck and told me to take it for a test drive. While I was test driving it, she looked at my trade in. She even let me take my new delivery to my mechanic and put it on a lift right away. The oil was clean, new brakes on the front, new tires and under the hood was clean with no issues.

    Now here's the part where people are knocking Carvana. The undercarriage rust. Yes, this vehicle did come from up north. It had more rust than the average vehicle in my area (Virginia). However, it is surface rust. It is on the bolts to the suspension and exhaust and a little on the exhaust pipe. Yes, the vehicle will continue to rust but it will no longer be exacerbated by northern driving conditions.

    Was it a dealbreaker? Not for me. Nowhere bad enough to be an issue. When I got the vehicle off the lift, there were a few more scratches than noted in the online photos. A few light ones on the door (buffed out), deep one in liftgate and a couple deep ones on the front bumper. Interior was very clean except for front floor around mats which could have been detailed a little better. Also, the bumper had been replaced before, but all the other body lines on the car looked good (usually indicative of no prior body damage).

    The VIN report on the vehicle listed no accidents (that doesn't mean there weren't any, just means none were reported) The delivery driver offered to waive the 100-day insurance deductible to get the scratches fixed that weren't noted online. Anywhere I wanted. They also paid my shop within a day of the claim, so Silverrock (the insurance claim company) was on top of things. Paperwork was easily taken care of at delivery. There were no hidden fees and it was so easy! The plates arrived earlier than expected in the mail. The car was about $900 less than cargurus.com (excellent deals) and about $1,000 less than NADA value.

    So overall, the experience was great. If you are super picky and things like a little surface rust underneath and maybe a few extra scratches/dings bother you, maybe this isn't the place for you. If you do, just make sure you check out the vehicle thoroughly, because they probably do get their vehicles from auctions up north. For me, the high trade in value, zero hassle, and automatic paperwork was worth the less-than-perfect condition on the vehicle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 18, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your Carvana experience. We take these reviews very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve our processes. At Carvana, we take pride in our seamless purchase process as well as high-quality vehicles. Our team is extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the ease of the car buying process, but we are disappointed that your entire experience fell short of perfect. When it comes to annotating imperfections on the website, Carvana annotates any imperfections that fall outside of our inspection standards. We deeply apologize for overlooking the larger additional scratches on your vehicle but are happy to report that we were able to cover it through our warranty provider, SilverRock.

      Before delivery, all vehicles are thoroughly detailed and washed, and we clearly missed the mark on this. This is not a standard representation of Carvana and will be sure to take this information to improve our inspection process. As part of our buying process, Carvana purchases all vehicles from an auction. We do not buy any vehicles that have been in any reported accidents or that come with embedded rust. Vehicles from the north may come with surface rust. However, our team does thoroughly inspect these vehicles to ensure it is not going to hurt the integrity of the vehicle.

      Customers also have the option of rejecting, swapping, or returning the vehicle at the time of test driving and during the 7-day money back guarantee. Carvana always aims to provide positive experiences for our customers. We truly appreciate the feedback given. We will continue to look for ways to create a better car-buying experience and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to give us a call at 1-800-333-4554.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Carvana review

    I bought a 2015 Kia Soul from Carvana last month. The Carfax report was included with the paperwork I received when the car was delivered. The VIN is available online to research on your own before you commit to making the purchase.

    There is absolutely no pressure to make the sale. They can't see you, so there is no setup or con involved in what they are going to sell you or how they are going to bait or pitch to you specifically. You can pick whatever you want. The price is as shown, so there is no bait and switch. If you don't like what is delivered, you can get something else. There is no "catch."

    I always buy used, and my previous car was an Enterprise Car sale. That being said, when I saw my car was part of a fleet car, I was fine with that. My mechanic looked over the car, and I passed my inspection without incident. I think Carvana's success rate is about 4.5 because the company is young and nothing is perfect. I see some complaints about "lemons" here and there, and I know that can happen at a dealership or private sale as well with no recourse. Carvana makes and effort to be accountable and solve problems. That should be commended. I know customers who feel they have been scammed shout the loudest and make the most rounds on various review sites.

    I think the company is great and I would use them again. I hope the company grows and they continue to put the customer first. That should be the key to continued growth and longevity. If Carvana continues to openly admit their mistakes and work on shrinking that negative 5% the sky's the limit, they are the future of car buying. My car's name is Pearl, and I'm happy to have her! Thanks Carvana.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 2, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Jessica! We are happy to hear you are liking Pearl. As a growing company, your feedback is greatly appreciated and very important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our unique purchase process. We aim to provide a stress-free car buying experience, and we are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. If you have any additional feedback that you would like to provide, please feel free to give our customer advocates a call at 800-333-4554. Welcome to the higher state of car buying!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Carvana doesn't report rust, get car inspected

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 12, 2017

    Although they pride themselves on identifying blemishes, dents, and dings as part of a "transparent" car buying process, Carvana does not report "surface" rust because it's not a safety issue. You should go into your purchase wary of any car that comes out of the North (snow/salt) and be fully prepared to have a mechanic put the car on a lift to check for rust on the chassis. I did exactly that and promptly arranged to have the car picked up as a result.

    I contacted customer service team, and they told me that there are two types of rust, which is insultingly false.

    Direct quote from Carvana:

    "There are two types of rust: embedded and surface rust. We do not sell any vehicles with embedded rust as it damages the integrity of the vehicle. Surface rust does not damage the vehicle, and so we do not notate it on our site. Embedded rust occurs when it has advanced beyond the surface level and begins to compromise the strength of the metal."

    I have three problems with this.

    1. "Surface" rust with time will always become "embedded" rust, even when removed from the conditions that create it (i.e. Carvana is happy to sell you a car with pre-cancer, not cancer). The consumer takes the hit on both the increased cost of future repairs when, for example, a bolt breaks off and the mechanic has to re-thread the component and/or replace the component, and a plummeting resale value.

    2. Carvana notates the blemishes that you'll see, even though they aren't a safety issue. But they won't note the rust that you can't readily see, even though isn't an immediate safety issue, either.

    3. With the amount of rust on this car, Kelley Blue Book would consider it fair to poor condition. Carvana is charging no-haggle prices that equate with good/excellent condition, which require "little to no rust" or "rust-free" respectively. I was open to keeping the car, but not at the amount I paid for it. Although I asked, Carvana offered no alternative to sending the car back.

    I was excited about Carvana and super disappointed when I sent the car back. Since Carvana doesn't notate rust, I did not feel that I could trust them enough to purchase another vehicle from them. I would HIGHLY advise that Carvana start noting rust, just like they do with other blemishes that aren't immediate safety issues.

    Regarding their customer service, the car was delivery was rescheduled to a later delivery date because of their error, but picked up in a timely manner, and everyone I dealt with was pleasant.

    However, service ultimately can't make up for the fact that they don't live to their own standards by providing a transparent buying experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 25, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent Carvana purchase. As a growing company, our customers’ feedback is very important to us. It allows us to continue improving our customer experiences moving forward. As you mentioned, transparency is of the utmost importance to us, especially in regards to the condition of our vehicles. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with the condition of your car. Carvana currently makes a distinction between surface rust and embedded rust, but we continually assess our process, and your feedback has been shared with all the necessary departments. You raise a valid point about notating cosmetic imperfections, even when they do not affect the safety of your vehicle and will review that possibility.

      We want to apologize again for the disappointing experience, and we are glad that you were able to utilize the 7-day money back to return the vehicle. If we can do anything else to assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-333-4554.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware! Don't do it!

    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Apr 7, 2017

    I was excited to look through the Carvana website and see so many cars are available in the make and model I wanted.

    I landed on one with low miles and at a great price and made arrangements to deliver it to a mechanic before accepting the car. Carvana claimed that no accidents had been reported on the car. Within 10 minutes of having the car up on the lift, my mechanic brought me in to look underneath the chassis. It was clear to anyone (including the average car owner) that the car had been in an accident. There was a clear indication of a bad paint job (in multiple places) and Carvana, which claims to do their own analysis of the car, would have easily been able to see that this car had been repaired from an accident of some kind.

    Now, I rented a car for a week while I waited for this car to be delivered, wasted a day waiting for the car to be delivered and examined, and then went to the local Lexus dealership and was put in a position of having to buy a car in desperation. Needless to say, I was both disappointed and seriously inconvenienced by Carvana. While they didn't actually lie about the condition of the car (Car Fax had no accident listed), they certainly omitted the truth and could have saved me a great deal of trouble and money in the process.

    Do NOT use this service! It's not a scam, but it's not the way to buy a car.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 28, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your Carvana experience. We take these reviews very seriously as a company who is always looking for ways to improve our processes. At Carvana, we take great pride in our easy purchase process, as well as our quick delivery service. We deeply regret to hear that your experience with us fell short of perfect. During our 150-point inspection, each vehicle is carefully looked at to make sure it is meeting our strict mechanical and safety standards. During this process, we also will perform any necessary repairs on the vehicle and make sure it competes under high-quality parts and standards.

      In your case, unfortunately, we completely failed to repair the damage underneath the hood of the vehicle effectively. We are so sorry for overlooking this part of the inspection. We can assure you that this is something we have taken to the appropriate departments, to prevent similar instances like this from happening again. We are also happy to hear that you were able to voice your frustrations and concerns to one of our very own customer advocates regarding the situation, and has since passed the information along.

      Additionally, Carvana does not purchase vehicles that have been in any reported accidents, and we will always provide both the AutoCheck and CarFax reports as part of our policy to remain transparent. We understand that we cannot make up for the poor condition of your vehicle, as well as any inconveniences you have had to endure, but would love nothing more than to turn this experience around for you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-333-4554, if there is anything else we can do for you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Best way to buy a car

    A co-worker recommended this company to me, and I decided to check it out. Best decision ever.

    It took me an hour to go through their process online. I had already researched what type of car I wanted. I searched and found one with very low mileage. The process was so simple. The car was delivered a few days later, and the delivery girl was just as excited as I was. She gave me alone time to check out the car and then I took it for a test drive. I am now on day 7 and will not be returning the car.

    What a fantastic experience. My delivery girl Nicole gave me a gift card for gas and also a goodie bag. She even donated paper and ink to my school a few days later. I will never go back to a dealer to buy a car.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great experience thus far

    • Grand Prairie, Texas,
    • Apr 4, 2017

    I would like to say that my experience has been top-notch, and on top of it, I get home today from work, and there's a FedEx package filled with toys for my new baby boy bulldog, and a card congratulating me and wishing me a happy early birthday from my advocate Samantha!

    Thank you so much, I'm very appreciative. Kingston loves the toys; I wanted to attach pictures!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Perfect

    • Deerfield, FL,
    • Mar 29, 2017

    I looked at the review of this place just a little after I order the car. I was scared/nervous because of the rating. But now it is two weeks in and I have no regrets. Everyone is complaining, but honestly, my experience was perfect.

    I found my perfect car (Audi S5 2011 red interior). I was scared from what other were saying that there would be problems. I haven't run into one. The customer service is the best I've ever had. Extremely friendly people. The car came not only two hours early, but they informed me continuously on the status. I got the car and the guy let me take my time at look/inspecting the vehicle. They called me after five days to make sure I was happy with it. The car was, and is, perfect.

    After the seven days, I called about the title. Two days later I got it along with my new plate. They also have a gift card for my next tank of gas, and a little basket full of stuff for the car. Everything was smooth and easy. I work for a car dealership and I have to say that Carvana does it better, and they do it right. I've been telling every one about my experience and finally decided I should write a review to help them out. Great place!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 30, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review! As a growing company, your feedback is greatly appreciated and very important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Customer Advocate team and the delivery process. We aim to provide a stress-free car buying experience, and we are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. If you have any additional feedback that you would like to provide, please feel free to give our Customer Advocates a call at 800-333-4554. Welcome to the higher state of car buying.

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Eleanor D Sanderson

      What a fantastic way to purchase a car. The process was smooth. I researched what car I wanted before I went to their website. I then, put in the parameters and found the car I wanted with very low mileage. The process took me about an hour, and the car was delivered a couple days later. The delivery person was great, and just as excited as I was. She let me examine the car by myself and answered questions that I had. I took the car out for a test drive and fell in love. What a pleasant experience. I will never purchase another car ever again at a dealership. I did not feel hassled at all. This was the best experience I've ever had buying a car.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Amazing experience from start to finish

    This is was the most simple car buying experience ever!

    The 360-degree tours are the actual images of the car, and it looked even better in person. They have a pretty big selection of vehicles, and you can browse through the inventory with your financing terms applied too. Step by step the process was extremely easy, even up until the vehicle was delivered, with a WONDERFUL customer service experience along the way.

    Major props to those Customer Advocates for all your help. I can't wait until you officially launch in the west coast for free delivery! Thank you Carvana.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 27, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our online process, customer service, and delivery. If you would like to share any additional feedback, don't hesitate to reach out at 800-333-4554. Thank you for choosing Carvana and the higher state of car buying!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Selling cars with issues to innocent buyers

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Mar 20, 2017

    I recently purchased a 2015 BMW 3 series, 328i X drive with premium package (VIN# wba3b5g59fns17562) on Carvana.com. I got it at a really good price, and after receiving it, I decided to run the VIN number through the BMW dealership service department to get the vehicle history and make sure the car was still under warranty.

    On running the check, BMW advised me that this car was bought back by the dealership from which the previous owner purchased from under the Lemon Law. It had been to the garage around 4-6 times before it reached the 500-mile mark and had multiple issues. It even had a limp transmission issue in the first couple of hundred miles! BMW said they would repair anything like this until the first 50,000 miles or 4 years, but mentioned that this car may have similar issues for the rest of its life.

    I immediately called Carvana, and they checked the records themselves and said that they could not sell me this car since it would be a liability on the company and advised me to return it. I asked them if they were just going to reduce the price and resell it on their website, and they said that they would not, and they would have to sell it to an auction.

    Soon after, I ended up buying another car with almost five times the mileage and for more money.

    A couple of weeks later, after returning it, I decided to go online and see if they were honest about that. To my surprise, they had the same car on sale, and for the same price I paid for it! They are trying to palm off this car onto an unsuspecting buyer. And if everything was fine to resell the car, why didn't they let me keep it?

    Please be warned; they may be selling other similar cars that have had major issues and hoping that buyers won't find out until its too late.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 27, 2017

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your Carvana experience. As a growing company we appreciate our customers’ reviews and can assure you they are taken seriously. Providing an honest and transparent experience is something we strive for at Carvana and we would like to apologize for not providing you with this. We are very sorry that we listed a vehicle that fell outside of our mechanical and safety standards. This was an obvious oversight on our end, and that vehicle never should have been posted to our inventory. Additionally, we dropped the ball again when we failed to remove the vehicle from our site a second time. We can confirm that we have since removed this from our inventory, as we do not feel comfortable selling a vehicle in this condition to our customers. We can assure you this was an honest mistake and we have no intentions of misleading our customers. Please don’t hesitate to reach out at 800-333-4554 as we would love the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. Thank you for choosing Carvana!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 45

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review