About CashNetUSA

If you’ve found yourself in a financial emergency, you may have thought about taking out a loan through CashNetUSA, a lender that claims to provide short-term, small-principal payday loans and lines of credit. When compared to the competition, CashNetUSA claims that they can provide you with an instant approval and cash the next day, which is important during times of crisis.

But after everything is said and done, are the funds provided by CashNetUSA worth it? We deposited the facts, and here’s what we found out.

How CashNetUSA Works

While CashNetUSA.com provides lines of credit in some states, their primary product is payday loans, which are short-term, small-principal loans that are typically repaid quickly.

According to the CashNetUSA website, you can apply for your payday loan online, and can receive an instant decision via email, even if you have less-than-perfect credit, and even if you’ve been turned down by other lenders. In order to begin the 5-minute application process, you’ll need to provide your name, address, phone number, email address, DOB, Social Security number, and work details.

Once you’ve been approved, CashNetUSA claims they can send the funds to your bank via ACH the next business day, as long as your application is approved by 9pm CT. From there, most loans are then repaid in full on your next payday, although the company claims that they can extend your payoff date in some instances.

CashNetUSA.com Pricing & Refund Policy

What your CashNetUSA loan will ultimately cost depends largely on the amount borrowed, your credit score, and the state in which you live. However, with this in mind, fees are generally as follows:

  • Loan amounts range between $255 and $500.
  • Loan fees range between $10 and $45 per $100 borrowed.
  • APRs range between 205% and 800%.
  • Loan terms range between 2 weeks and 15 months.

Because CashNetUSA specializes in short-term loans, the full payoff amount will typically be due on your next scheduled pay day. However, according to the company’s website, you can pay your loan off early, which may provide a refund for a portion of your loan fees.

In order to process an early payoff or inquire about any other aspect of your loan, you’ll need to contact CashNetUSA’s 24/7 customer support at 888-801-9075.

What’s the Bottom Line About CashNetUSA?

Now that you know more about CashNetUSA, should you consider a payday loan from them if you find yourself in a financial emergency? Maybe, but keep the following in mind:

High Price for a Small Loan

Along with nearly al other payday lenders, CashNetUSA charges extremely high interest rates, on top of applicable loan fees. This means that you should avoid utilizing these types of lending services unless you have no other options. If you do take out a loan though, make sure you pay it off as quickly as possible.

Take the following as an example: If you live in Delaware and take out a $600 loan with a 388% APR and a 7-month repayment schedule, this means you will have paid a total of $1551, which means you’ll have paid more than $950 in interest. If you live in another state which charges an additional fee per $100 financed, your costs will be even higher.

Scammers Pretending to be CashNetUSA

As we mentioned in our recent ACE Cash Express review, there have been hundreds of instances of scammers pretending to be CashNetUSA who called individuals and told them they’re approved for a loan. However, customers will be asked to put money on a prepaid Green Dot MoneyPak or Vanilla card and send it over, which will often be accompanied by follow up requests for increasingly greater amounts of money. However, this is not a practice that CashNetUSA claims to adhere to, so if you receive one of these calls, hang up immediately and file a complaint with the FTC.

Online Customer Reputation

Overall, it appears that CashNetUSA has a mostly negative online customer reputation, with the most common complaints citing high-pressure sales calls and extremely high interest rates, which may end up costing you twice as much (or more) as your original loan amount.

Unwanted Sales Calls/Emails

According to CashNetUSA’s Privacy Policy, they may provide your information to advertisers, who will then contact you in an attempt to sell you their products and/or services.

Right Choice for You?

Between the extraordinarily high interest rates and low online customer reputation, it’s important that you fully weigh all your options before taking out a loan through any payday lender, including CashNetUSA.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

15 Customer Reviews for CashNetUSA

Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 10
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 15
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Stay far away from CashNet!

    My daughter-in-law lost her home because of a $500 loan from CashNet. They took half of her paycheck every two weeks. The total she ended up paying back was $1,500 on a $500 loan. It should be against the law what they are doing to people.

    Yes, I too borrowed from them, but I was lucky enough to pay these crooks off and never go near them again. It still cost me plenty, though.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company

    Their website says there is instant approval. I completed the application and provided well-documented paperwork. It was a Thursday, and I needed money for the weekend.

    They promised that it would be deposited Friday, but it wasn't. It had not even finished "processing" in two days.

    Lying, bad customer service and rates.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    The very worst loan I have ever have hade

    My loan was fast, as expected. I borrowed $650.00. They deposited $650 on 11/16/17. On 1/11/17 I have paid $462.64, and I now owe $613.44

    Nice, am I real smart or what? I did not know they were this bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I had a very good experience with the company that helped me when I needed it

    • Mississippi,
    • Jan 31, 2017

    I was skeptical to begin with this because I had never used a company like this before. But I have no complaints. They gave me the money when I needed it, and within two weeks I paid it back and was charged $46 for boring $800, so I would say that's not bad at all. They were very nice, polite, and pleasant to do business with, and if I ever need quick cash again, I will go to them first.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Preferred member program has ended, loyal customers not needed

    • Nevada,
    • Jan 22, 2017

    What a terrible thing to do to your most loyal and committed customers.

    The new year of 2017 has brought new changes to CashNetUSA.com, as the Preferred Member Program has been removed. I guess loyal customers, who were once valued, now are not. I find this to be just ridiculous.

    CashNetUSA.com, for the past 8-10 years, had a Preferred Members Club, a benefit for those who took frequent loans and paid them back on time. These people were titled as Preferred Members, and we received a discount for the next purchase or loan.

    Well, that has been thrown out the window. Loyal customers are now not valued and treated as if we never existed or helped build the reputation of the company. Shame on CashNetUSA.com, it's already a tough situation to be in one, having to to turn to a payday loan site that charges a huge pay day loan.

    It was once comforting to know that my business was valued, now I am just a number. I'm so disappointed with this choice, so please reconsider. Otherwise, my business will be going elsewhere. Look at other companies if you are wanting to be treated nicely for being a returning customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Predator Loan

    CashNetUSA, charges 500% for a cash loan of $1,000.00. The payoff amount was established, and cashiers check was mailed over the weekend. This company charges interest on the loan every 24 to 72 hours. My wife paid the amount in full only to find out that she owes another $41.00 for the interest that was not paid. What?

    The payoff amount that this company provides is not good nor is it accurate. Bryan from New Mexico did not notify his clientele that every day that this company does not have their money, they charge interest, now, since my wife paid, now this becomes a loan which works in opposition of the client to pay off the loan.

    Therefore, these types of loans are Predator Loans. October 2016. Do not do business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Terrible scam

    • Norfolk, VA,
    • Oct 3, 2016

    I got approved for $5,000 and thought it was too simple and good to be true. Well, it was. Mark was the man who took down all of my information. He told me that they were going to deposit $996 to my account and the next day I would have to send back the money to prove that my account was valid. So as dumb as I am I gave him my info and about 6 hours later I started receiving emails about all these checks being deposited and then declined. I then contacted my bank and they said that I had been scammed. I am now having to cancel my accounts and debit card because of fraud. The number they are calling from is as follows: (929) 800-4052 New York, NY.

    I would hate for this to happen to anyone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 15, 2017

      C. Isabelle

      Hey,

      What is Mark's last name, Johnson?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Unauthorized Debit of Money

    CashNetUSA first of all has it's business headquarters in Canada. When you borrow money from them, you are to pay back the money on your scheduled pay date. CashNetUSA have debited my checking account on dates that are not the dates I get paid. These unauthorized debits has caused me overdrafts to my account. When I called to tell CashNetUSA of these unauthorized debits they were disrespectful, in complete denial by their "Customer Service Reps" as well as their "Supervisors" that are employed by CashNetUSA. This company will cause you great financial harm and emotional stress. I would not recommend any consumer to do business with this company. They are a very bad, bad business to do business with. We are still fighting to recover the unauthorized debited monies they have taken from us. I repeat - Do not borrow money from this company. Do so at your own peril.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 31, 2016

      Steve

      CashNetUSA is in California, not Canada. They are a total rip-off. Let's say you take out a loan of $10 and you ask them what it will be to repay them. They will tell you only $15, but in fact, they take $25 from your bank account.

      Again, they are a total rip-off, and they make it nearly impossible for you to repay the loan off before the due date, which is illegal.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Bad business

    I'm a first time customer and I believe that CashNetUSA is a company set up to keep you in debt. I received a loan for $450 and within 7 days or less they took every penny I had saved out of my account. When my repayment was only $589.00 they took almost 1000.00 out of my account. They are thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Legitimate

    • Nevada,
    • Jul 28, 2016

    I haven't used them in a couple of years but they are legitimate. Just like any quick loan company, their rates are going to be higher than banks. I used them in a pinch where the late fees or overdrawn fees would far exceed CashNetUSA interest rates. You know what you're paying, plus the flexibility of payment options if for some reason you can't pay all you promised. Have you ever experienced being overdrawn 4 times for purchases less than 3.00 that was covered by bank with overdrawn fees of $30.00 each on your account. So for emergency funds easily accessed without having to borrow from your family they are a good alternative. Lastly, any company that is based on repayment via banking institutions is not going to be around if they are ripping off people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam. Don't do it.

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jul 23, 2016

    I received a call from this company telling me that I was approved for a loan. I gave them all of my personal information to my bank account to have the money deposited. They told me that they had to deposit a check in the amount of $998 in my account first and I would have to send them the money back to prove my account was legit. I did this and come to find out what they do is deposit bad checks into your account for them to be cleared. Bottom line I had to have my account shut down for fraud. I never received any money. Don't use this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 15

Write a review for CashNetUSA!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review