About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

49 Customer Reviews for Cellunlocker.net

Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 14 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 32
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    I tried their procedures, followed it to a "t". I was not successful. It was a brand new phone. The result of switching SIM cards resulted in not being able to receive or send texts. I had Tech support on and off for 2 days. I was not successful in getting my Samsung to work properly.

    I ended up taking my phone back and now must purchase a new phone. Cellunlocker will not refund my money as I must video myself following the procedures. Pretty tough to do when I couldn't even send a text. And now I don't have the phone.

    Oh well, lesson learned. Beware of too good to be true refunds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money

    Waited for my code for over a week. Every time I chatted with them they said wait until tomorrow. Paid $74 to stay pissed while on vacation and waiting for their email. Got my codes in 7 hours with Bell and for $52.5. Honestly I dealt with them 3 years ago and they were great but like all companies they fall over. Call your provider if you can before dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fraudsters

    • Delta, BC,
    • May 7, 2016

    Bye bye $29 USD. Order made, money taken, but failed to unlock.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Wished I had read these reviews before I contacted them.

    My issue is exactly like many of the others. They were very quick to get the $24.99 out of my account but I still have not received an unlock code. It's been five days. In order to request a status of my order, I needed an order number which I did not receive from them. I wrote two emails requesting the number and did not receive a response. So I called them and was sent in a circle by their answering machine. I have filed a complaint against them through PayPal. They have still not responded to any of my requests. So, I ordered through a different company and had my information in less than four hours and it was eight dollars cheaper. This company is a scam and I will not pay them. Of course, this does tie up my $24.99 for about three months while it is in litigation.

    Company is fraudulent and I can only assume that the few reviews here that are positive were written by the company themselves. There are many other companies you can choose from. This one is nothing but a scam and too cowardly to even respond to customer questions. I should know by now to always check reviews before I order anything, even if it is only $24.99. Thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worked perfect

    • Vancouver, Canada,
    • Feb 26, 2016

    I have now unlocked two phones (an iPhone 6 Plus, and an iPhone 6) that were locked to Bell, Canada. The turn around time was approximately 24 hours. I received an email letting me know when the phone was unlocked, inserted Rogers SIM card, and that's it. It worked perfectly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Trusted

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 21, 2016

    I've experienced good communication with this company. I always emailed within their hours. I was unable to unlock my old iPhone, because the IMEI was not found, and received full payment back, without even asking. My hat goes off to the staff for their attempts, and I would use again in the future, if needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Money

    Order Number 1511806, placed 12/13/2015.

    It seems like the whole world, except me, knows that only T-Mobile can unlock their new Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge phones. Cellunlocker.net took my order anyway, and after waiting a week, I'm out $49.99. I politely wrote to them and requested a refund less than 24-hours of placing my order, and before receiving an unlock code. It cost me 50 bucks to learn a lesson the hard way, but I'll post this experience all over the cyber community. If you've had good luck with these folks, I wish you the best. I found them to be a waste of time and money. Today is Friday, I placed my order on Monday, and I've received squat for my $49.99! Happy Holidays to all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Florida,
    • Dec 19, 2015

    After countless emails, over a month and a half, they still had not unlocked my phone. No reason given. Not worth the one star you have to give to write the review. Don't waste your money, but especially, your time on this so-called, company! My experience with them was awful. I am blogging about this experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Unlock code for Samsung Note 3

    Worked for me, had to get a second unlock code as the first did not work, but I now have an unlocked cell phone. It was for AT&T and can now use it for T-Mobile.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Dec 6, 2015

    Been years with them. Never had issues. Recently purchased a few unlocks from them. Turnaround time is weeks. Every time I was told 1-2 days. I am giving up. Stop giving them any more chances. Taking my business somewhere else. Getting really frustrating. I don't even want to give 1 star, but where is the 0 star option?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 17, 2015

      Anthony

      The code did not work. After 20 emails telling me to try this and that and a video, I realized I was scammed. They got $15.00 from me for doing nothing. They suck.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Devoid of customer service

    Go use a different company. Unresponsive customer service, inability to communicate, unable to decide if they can deliver the product. Less hassle to go to your bathroom pull a twenty out and flush it away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 49

Write a review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review