About Chop Magic

Chop Magic, an As Seen on TV product, promises to let you chop, mince, cube, slice and dice anything you need to in seconds.

Based out of Wallingford, CT, the makers of Chop magic guarantee that it will save you time and energy by making the chore of chopping easy. You can chop an onion in one second, according to the company’s website, and not have to worry about crying while you do it. The Chop Magic is dishwasher safe and all of the parts store within itself, saving on storage space.

See also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

How Chop Magic Works

Chop Magic comes with two different lids that have stainless steel blades embedded into them that sit overtop of a catching container. One is a mincing blade while the other is a dicing blade. You choose which blade you want to use and put that onto the Chop Magic and then you place what you want to chop onto the blades. You then push down on the top of the Chop Magic to propel what is being chopped through the blades and into the container below.

By doing all of your chopping in one motion, the Chop Magic claims to save you time and cleanup by eliminating the need for cutting boards and knives. It also claims to save you tears because you don’t have to cut onions the old-fashioned way.

The Chop Magic only has three parts to it: the catching container, the blade, which sits like a lid on top of the container, and the pushing device that pushes what you are cutting through the blades. It therefore looks like it is extremely easy to set up and use and you can likely begin using it immediately out of the box after washing it.

You can also disassemble it easily to put it into the dishwasher. And it also stacks within itself to store easily.

Chop Magic Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

The Chop Magic sells for $19.95 + shipping and handling of $7.95. But, for that price, you get what is called the Chop Magic set, which includes: the Chop Magic, a perfect tortilla pan, a recipe guide, a lifetime guarantee and, if you order online, a free mystery gift.

Right now, the website has a deal where you get 2 Chop Magic sets for the price of $19.95 + $7.95 for shipping and handling if you pay an additional $7.95 shipping and handling. That means for $35.85, you will get 2 Chop Magic units, 2 perfect tortilla pans, 2 recipe guides, 2 lifetime guarantees and, if you order online, 2 free mystery gifts.

All orders plus applicable tax are subject to a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee minus shipping and handling fees. You would also have to pay to have your item shipped back to the company.

Customers looking to return their Chop Magic should visit www.customerstatus.com or call 1-866-322-7209. Customer service is available Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 10:00pm Eastern Time.

Pros

  • It does appear that the Chop Magic could save you time while chopping.
  • The blades are covered by a lifetime replacement guarantee.
  • It looks easy to use.

Cons

  • If you decide to return your product, you will have to pay the shipping and handling to return it.
  • You will still have to do some chopping prior to using the Chop Magic, as the chopping area in the device is fairly small. So, for example, if you are dicing a cucumber, you will need to cut it into pieces small enough to put on the chopping area of the Chop Magic.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

108 Customer Reviews for Chop Magic

Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 5 4 stars: 5 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 94
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 108
Sort reviews by:

  • Slice

    Why doesn't it come with a slicing blade like it shows in the review?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worst Product Ever

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jan 19, 2016

    I received Chop Magic as a Christmas gift and I was very excited to use it. I decided to make seafood salad with the store bought style imitation crab meat. What a disaster.

    First you have to cut into the proper size pieces. The end result: a lot of what you JUST CUT UP, gets stuck in the pusher.

    Using the blades: I had to use the bigger blade due to the fact that soft chunks of imitation crab would not push through the blades of the smaller blade unit. (I am glad after reading the previous review that I did not try harder, causing the tiny blades to break apart in my food.)

    The top cover part, that holds the pusher: very hard to open and close on the food, because it does not have the proper type handle for easy lift off and back on.

    Then at clean up time it takes hours to soak and scrub the pusher to remove the food you wanted to chop. No joke.

    I am now sick because I have to ask my husband to return it for a refund after he was so excited for me to try it and hopefully make life in the kitchen easier and fun. That totally did not happen.

    I agree that this product, after reading the previous reviews and experiencing it all myself, is not worth even 99 cents.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worst chopper ever.

    • Mountain View, CA,
    • Dec 25, 2015

    I had to say that I was so happy to buy such a little and colorful chopper. Yes, too much happiness for nothing.

    I used it twice, first with an apple, second with a pear. It totally disassembled. Those little blades were all over my counter. I could totally cut my hands. Glad my daughter tried it with the apple first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    This Product Sucks

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 1, 2015

    I purchased my Chop Magic at Walgreens sometime in 2015. Never used it. Then in October 2015 I used it twice. First time it squashed the bell pepper. On the second time the whole blade thing fell apart. You're better off chopping, slicing and dicing for yourself! This is a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Squishes tomatoes

    • Frostburg, Maryland,
    • Aug 26, 2015

    I would like my money back, I purchased one for my daughter and one for myself. I tried tomatoes, they squish not chop, I tried even hard boiled eggs it just smashed them. I just had a big mess to clean up that's all. Sorry, would not recommend unless they sharpen the blades.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Chop Magic is a great gadget

    I bought my Chop Magic for $14.99 at an official As Seen on TV store at the mall. For an extra $2 I bought a lifetime warranty of the whole thing. If any part of it breaks, they replace your chopper for free for life.

    I have to agree, that it requires some strength and a little extra slicing to do before chopping, but not as much as you would all do it by hand. It also provides nice uniform cubes when chopping, which is great if you want your salads to look presentable.

    I have used it a few times and so far it does what it promises.

    I will continue using it and will review it again in a few months.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 28, 2015

      linda cooper

      I agree I have had this machine for about 2 years. Yes, you have to cut some of the veggies or fruit to fit the chopping grate, and you have to realize you need to think before you chop the veggies or fruit and make sure it is firm enough to cut. This is true even using a knife. I love my machine and use it all the time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Got it down now

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    First time I pushed on it, nothing, couldn't get half of my potato cut. Tried a tomato and it was mush. Then my husband tried and he pounded it, instead of pushing and it worked. You do not push but pound it quickly then it works. I did an onion the same way. It does work, but you should not push it like one would think. It's ok.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Lot of bull.

    • Thibodaux, LA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    First, I tried a couple of things to chop. They did not go through: All mushy.

    Thought: I will give it another try after I grocery shop and buy produce that I am preparing for a few dishes. Rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Chop Magic not at all what is expected.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    It broke the first time we tried to chop some onions and celery. You have to slam down really hard to even get the veggies to go through the screen. It is nothing like what they advertise on TV. What a joke! Do not buy one it is a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Scan through and through

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I jus received my Chop Magic this afternoon so I haven't tried it yet. After reading all the negative comments I am afraid to use it. However my comment has to do with the money scam. I ordered the unit on line priced at $19.95 plus shipping $7.95 and an additional $4.95 shipping for a second Chop Magic which is supposedly free. Well let me tell you it is not free.

    First, they tagged on an extra $10 without my knowledge to the credit card. So now the cost is $42.85. And wait. that's not the end. Today when it was delivered at the door I had to pay an additional COD charge of $18.60 before the parcel was handed to me.

    All in all Chop Magic has now cost me close to $72. I'm fuming mad about their lies and deception. Stay away from this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 18, 2014

      RRA from California

      Sorry you brought this product, but I don't understand how you continue to let them keep charging you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Money.

    • Washington,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    My review is much like the rest. My hubby and I were excited to try the Chop Magic and were severely disappointed. I was able to chop some cucumbers after bashing it down on the blades but tomatoes were pretty much flattened and only got juice. This could be a great stress relief to pound on at the end of the day but that is the only good use I can think of for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 108

Write a review for Chop Magic!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review