About Copper Fit

Whether you’re a professional athlete, a weekend warrior, or just enjoy gardening in your spare time, Copper Fit is a brand of knee and elbow compression sleeves claimed to help support painful, stiff, and sore muscles, and to prevent the buildup of bacteria.

In order to accomplish this, the compression provided by Copper Fit is claimed to stabilize and support muscles, improve muscle circulation and oxygenation, prevent muscle strain and fatigue, and to help reduce muscle recovery time. In addition, Copper Fit is claimed to be lightweight and comfortable, to wick sweat and prevent chafing, and to feature anti-static and anti-piling (prevents it from bunching) properties.

When compared to other compression sleeves though, Copper Fit’s namesake is in its copper-infused fabric, which is claimed to help prevent the buildup of bacteria that can lead to the appearance of stains and odors, and that can accelerate fabric deterioration. While these copper ions only make up about 4% of Copper Fit’s total materials, the company makes it seem like it’s the greatest thing since sliced bread.

But is this really the case? In other words, can you really expect Copper Fit to works as advertised, and is it worth your hard-earned money? Consider the following:

What’s Different About Copper Fit?

As we mentioned above, the primary selling point for Copper Fit is that these sleeves contain copper-infused fabric, which is claimed to help prevent the buildup of bacteria, as well as the stains, odors, and deterioration this can cause. We’ll talk more about the effectiveness of this copper-infused fabric in a moment.

For now though, keep in mind that once you clear all the marketing hype away, there doesn’t seem to be any significant difference between Copper Fit sleeves and a generic neoprene sleeve you’d find at your local pharmacy or sporting goods store.

Can Copper Fit’s Compression Provide Any Benefits?

As we detailed in our The Science of Compression Wear article, prescription-only compression garments have been used in medicine for many decades, due to their ability to “prevent the occurrence of, and guard against further progression of venous disorders,” prevent the formation of blood clots, improve blood flow, reduce inflammation, and more.

However, when compared to consumer-grade compression wear (like Copper Fit), medical-grade compression garments “use stronger elastics to create significant pressure.” In other words, the amount of compression—and therefore the level of benefits you’ll receive—is much higher with compression wear used in the medical community.

Are There Any Health Benefits Related to the Copper in Copper Fit?

Here’s where you have to tread lightly. This is because the Copper Fit website uses some fuzzy language when it comes to copper’s benefits, claiming it “is known to possess antimicrobial properties and enhancement benefits.” Exactly what these “enhancement benefits” are isn’t made clear. But what about copper’s anti-microbial properties?

In short, the copper-infused fabric featured in Copper Fit may help reduce bacteria buildup, which can help prevent odor and stains. After all, you’ll probably be fairly active in your Copper Fit sleeve, so it’s perfectly reasonable that it will get dirty and sweaty.

Keep in mind though, that Copper Fit claims that their copper-infused fabric has been “tested to remain effective for numerous washes.” In other words, after a long enough period of time has passed, all (or most) of the copper will no longer be present.

See also: Can Copperwear Provide You With Pain Relief?

Are Customers Having Good Experiences with Copper Fit?

Based on 100 HighYa reader reviews for Copper Fit (as of 2/13/15), Copper Fit has an average rating of 2 stars, with common complaints citing:

  • Poor quality products that don’t provide adequate compression.
  • Poor customer service (difficulty processing refunds, numerous upsells during calls).
  • High S&H charges (more about this next).
  • Extremely long shipping times, often lasting 2+ months.

Copper Fit’s manufacturer, Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, holds an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite holding more than 130 closed complaints. Most of these mirror the complaints noted above.

Copper Fit Pricing & Refund Policy

2 Copper Fit knee or elbow sleeves are priced at $19.99 plus $15.98 S&H, and are available in size S-XXL.

Note: Keep in mind that when you’re asked how many “Buy One Get One Knee (or Elbow) Sleeves” you’d like during checkout, this references the number of pairs, or sets, that you’d like. In other words, don’t be fooled into thinking that you can order 1 elbow sleeve and 1 knee sleeve. If you do something like this, you’ll actually end up paying twice ($35.97 X 2).

Copper Fit comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you decide to return your sleeves, you’ll immediately lose nearly $16 in S&H charges, in addition to whatever it will cost to ship them back to the manufacturer. In reality, you might end up losing more in S&H charges than you’ll receive as a refund, which is a tactic many ASOTV products use.

With this said, in order to process a refund you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-818-8300.

Will Copper Fit Provide Improved Mobility & Reduced Pain?

Chopping to the point: If you suffer from minor mobility problems or joint pain, the mild compression provided by Copper Fit sleeves may help provide some relief. However, other than perhaps providing some microbial protection, the copper contained in Copper Fit provides no health benefits whatsoever.

This means that, from a performance perspective, it’s likely that Copper Fit will provide the same level of support as any generic neoprene sleeve from your local pharmacy. In fact, Copper Fit is available at a variety of retailers, so if you’re dead-set on trying it out, this can help you save a ton of hassle if you need to return it, as well as losing a big chunk of change in non-refundable S&H charges.

Related: Common Sports Injuries: Your Guide to How They Happen & Best Ways to Prevent Them

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

219 Customer Reviews for Copper Fit

Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 48 4 star: 19 3 star: 6 2 star: 15 1 star:  131
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 219
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I love my elbow sleeve.

    • Palmdale, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I purchased my elbow sleeve from Collections Etc. It has been worth every penny I spent. I bought one for myself and one for my daughter-in law. She loves her's, also. I put it on and it was like night and day. The pain was gone and the swelling in my elbow, wrist and hand was dramatically reduced. It was the first time in over a year that I had a good nights sleep. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Works as advertised.

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    After reading all these reviews I slowly noticed that people are all bent out of shape for poor customer service based on shipping charges as well as unsuccessful returns and double charging. All legit complaints however you were asked to review the product. Not what they charge for shipping.

    I bought this product at my local Walgreens for the price of $9.99 per sleeve. No shipping and no mistakes on charges. This product is amazing. I had a very rough workout during Cross Fit last week and was massively sore in my Quad muscles to the point where I was almost bed ridden. After buying these sleeves I was able to move a lot better and the swelling and soreness was much more bearable. Be smart people. Go to your local stores such as Walgreens, CVS and Walmart to buy these. Stop watching so much TV.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 1, 2014

      David

      The negative reviews that you don't want to acknowledge seem to revolve around three things. Bad (or non existent) customer service, hidden shipping fees for a product that apparently takes forever to arrive and lastly, when the product does arrive it is not up to the CUSTOMER'S standards.

    • Oct 5, 2014

      Iggy Hernandez

      David how much money did you invest into the socks.

      This product sucks, that's the bottom line. It's poorly made.

    • Oct 20, 2014

      Nickie

      Got one at Walgreens and I must say it had been great. I play full contact roller derby and it is a blessing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Good customer service

    • Key Largo, Florida,
    • Aug 26, 2014

    Marie in customer service answered my call in 2 rings. She was pleasant and professional and took care of my issue to exchange the product to a different size immediately.

    The reviews here are opinions and too extreme on one side at best. Obviously, these people who had such a hard time with customer service didn't CALL them. You can't please everyone I guess.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2014

      pc

      How about actually review the product! Does it work or not?

    • Oct 6, 2014

      Anonymous

      Kathleen, you're either an employee of Copper Fit, or very ignorant, to write such a review.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 14 people found this review helpful

    BUY AT RETAIL STORE

    • CHICAGO,
    • Sep 1, 2014

    It works very well, reduced swelling, gave my knee extra support, i slipped down wood steps, used it the next day speeded up my flexibility, i was surprised, runs small unless you are very skinny, get 2 sizes bigger, band rolls down in the back, nerve wracking, larger size will not roll.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Purchased at Walgreens

    • Oct 10, 2014

    I have fibromyalgia and for months within 5 minutes of going to bed, my right knee is hurting terribly and the pain runs down my shin to my foot. Sometimes I must get out of bed for it to stop hurting. Yesterday I purchased the copper fit knee sleeve and wore it for the first time last night. OH MY. My knee did not hurt one little bit. I wore it all day today and my knee only hurt for about one minute all day. It might not work for everyone, but for $10 it's definitely worth a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • Texas,
    • Nov 12, 2014

    I bought the knee copper fit at Walgreens and worked great during a bicycle workout and will be buying another for the other knee. Thanks for making a product that works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I think they work great

    • Baraboo, WI,
    • Nov 29, 2014

    My arms and hands were falling asleep at night and I had a lot of pain from years of doing masonry work. I bought an elbow sleeve and wore it at work and to bed. My elbow pain at work is almost gone and arms and hands do not go numb at night. The overall pain is almost gone. I have one for each elbow and they work great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Knee pain gone.

    • Illinois ,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Just got my copper fit from Walmart a few days ago and after having it on for an hour I already felt a huge pain and inflammation difference. I read all the reviews before getting it but all the bad I hear is because of ordering online or TV. This product is a amazing and will be getting a elbow and another knee sleeve as soon as they restock.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Works like a charm

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Dec 12, 2014

    I bought the elbow sleeves for my husband who suffers greatly with pain and they totally work. He is very satisfied and I will be sending for ones for his knees now! Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 6, 2015

      Maureen

      I am 51. I have lupus which means pain from RA. I've been using the copper fit knee braces, short socks and my husband just got me the knee high socks for Christmas (the best gift ever). My mom and sisters all have RA and osteoporosis. I have had them try my knee braces and shorts socks, now they have their own. I want to try the gloves, compression shorts and shirts. As good as its done on my legs (no knee replacement now) We live up north so the cold weather is not wonderful for pain. These things gave been a Godsend. I purchased at Rite Aid and Walmart, not online.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Copper Fit Socks

    • Noblesville, Indiana,
    • Jan 7, 2015

    Saw on TV with Brett Favre. Found at Walmart for $10. Have a lot of foot pain from long hours in retail. Put them on and the pain is gone. They are padded, very warm, not sure why but the pain is gone. Works for me. I will buy more. See how they do at work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2015

      Max

      I made the Mistake to order 2 sets; assuming that this would include 2 free sleeves. I was charged immediately on my credit card, the total was $77.94 US, but with Canadian Exchange, the total was actually $ 91.05.

      They have their Money, the shipment left California on December 4th, since then I have waited patiently. Copper Fit tell me that it crossed the US/Canada Border and they are no longer able to track the parcel.

      The Canadian Postal Service keep telling me that the Tracking Number provided by Copper Fit is invalid, but Copper Fit repeatedly give me the same number.

      I will never again order anything from the USA online, this really sucks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    No Knee surgery, thanks to Copper Fit

    • Northern Michigan,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I have Lupus, which means RA is part of it. I have been using copper fit products, i.e. the short socks, knee compressions and the long knee high copper fits for close to a year now. What a difference. What a relief of painful knee, ankle, calves and feet relief. I truly know the difference when I take them off at night. I intend to try the gloves, compression pants and shirts soon. Other compression braces have never worked for me; the copper that is infused does work. I purchased mine at stores...never online. Very happy customer. Thank you Copper Fit for your product. I recommend your products to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 1, 2015

      Ron

      This is total BS. A compression fitting will not cure you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 219

Write a Review for Copper Fit!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review