About Copper Flex

Copper Flex is a support sleeve worn around the elbow or knee that claims to combine copper and compression to aid people with sore joints. The website states Copper Flex is made of 80% polyester, 14% spandex, and 6% copper iron fiber. The snug fit of a properly-sized Copper Flex they say will provide gentle pressure to the affected limb and the “therapeutic copper infusion” will protect against bacteria and fungus.

See Also: The Science of Compression Wear: Is it Hype or Hope?

Copper Flex is sold by a company of the same name, located in Wallingford, Connecticut. There is no BBB information or accreditation available. Copper Flex is endorsed on their website by an NFL linebacker, a gymnast, a construction worker, and a track star. They seem to be marketing it primarily towards athletes, but suggest anyone with soreness or stiffness of the arm or leg will benefit.

How Copper Flex Works

Copper Flex says their compression sleeves are made with “copper ions bound at the fiber level”. They claim this copper acts as “antimicrobial protection” against odors, stains, and general product deterioration. They add that these copper fibers will not easily wear out and are safe for the skin. Although they note copper is an “essential nutrient for the human body”, it is not clear if (or how) it is to be absorbed.

To use Copper Flex, you must first choose (and order) the right size by either measuring the circumference of your thigh (for the knee sleeve) or the middle of your bicep (for the elbow sleeve). Then, slip on the affected joint before, during, or after strain. Copper Flex claims it will provide support for muscle stiffness, decrease pain, reduce soreness recovery time, support improved oxygenation and circulation, keep muscles warm to prevent fatigue or strain, and absorb sweat to prevent rashes.

Copper Flex comes with:

  • Copper Flex Sleeve (knee or elbow)
  • Buy one get one “free” (knee or elbow)

Copper Flex Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Copper Flex is $19.95 and automatically includes a second sleeve “free” with its $15.90 S & H charge for a total of $35.85 for two. They say your order will ship within 30 days. If you do not like your Copper Flex(s) return them for a refund, minus the cost to ship them back, and the initial S & H. They say your refund will be processed within 10 days of receiving your return.

Bottom Line: Is Copper Flex Worth It?

What they say on the Copper Flex website is true: copper is an essential nutrient and that it has been used by Aztecs, Romans, and other ancient civilizations for thousands of years. They also point out that compression is an important part of healing any sore or stiff joints and cite many medical references in the fine print. But. Compression and copper combined do NOT make a supercharged compression sleeve! Copper must be ingested to have any real health benefits. If you read the website carefully, you realize that the only claimed benefit of the copper is that it may keep your sleeve from getting too stinky or crumbly. (They say copper is “more effective than stainless steel or silver” coatings against odor or corrosion, but provide no proof.)

And, although there are no consumer complaints against this company, it’s going to cost you almost the same amount in non-refundable fees if you do attempt to return it. So, basically you are paying over $35 for 2 sleeves - much too expensive for the supposed added copper benefits.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

13 Customer Reviews for Copper Flex

Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 10
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • Got the job done

    Oh, my bowling days have been over as my knees were hurting bad. I could not get up or walk without a hitch in my get along. And I saw the sleeve I needed for my knees. I am 54 and I can not miss work.

    Rhe knee comfort and support helped greatly. I got around great. I highly recommend it as I feel great, Copper Flex got the job done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Helps a lot with sore/damaged parts

    • North port, FL,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I had a torn ACL with joint damage and a torn muscle and I tried using regular sleeves but nothing worked except this product. I wear it during football practice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Buy

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I hope people read these reviews before they purchase this scam. My boyfriend is one of those people who fell for this scam and does not do their research. They say Bogo, but of course a crock of junk. The shipping alone is like you're being double charged. He bought two pairs for $30 something and shipping came out equally the same! He tried calling customer service within 24 hrs and they said they couldn't cancel the order and would only give him a $5 credit. Total scam.

    He gave in and just let the order go through. He received the order and they are so flimsy and have no support at all. They're like thin spandex and not even thick to support. Trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Total crap, save your money.

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Read all of these reviews and multiply 10 times. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not good at all

    • Puerto Rico ,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I have other similar product and are the same quality. The shipping charges are a rip off. $8.00 each for a total of 36.00 for 8oz of shipping. And the copper present is only 4%. That wasn't mentioned on the advertisement. I do not recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    This product sucks

    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Yes, I was sucked in by their commercial because I have Knee problems. This product does not work as advertised. Plus, they share your information with a third party who will contact you and try to sell you other stuff. They already know your debit card number. I had to get a new number through my bank. Don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Bad service

    • Maryland,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I ordered mine in January and they told me it was on back order until March. Now it's April and my order was canceled. I never canceled my order. They better give me my money back. Not happy, horrible service. No notification from customer service that my order was back ordered or that they canceled my order, not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Joke, Not Pleased at All

    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Dec 12, 2014

    First off I am researching on how to pursue legal matters with this crap. My bad for not doing my homework on this company. I tried to cancel while in the ordering process, thinking I needed to restart, crooks already charged the card, then charged again for my correction. Also not realizing it was a live transaction I was sucked into it. I went over to Bed Bath & Beyonds and got an elbow and knee sleeve for $20. Very upset customer! Also those crooks send an email saying they were sorry. Yeah not yet, you can believe that.
    ​Retired Marine

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Used Copper Flex

    • Ypsilanti, Michigan,
    • Sep 25, 2014

    I saw their ads on TV. I was skeptical about the effects of copper but I was interested in the compression aspect. Purchasing was an issue. After making a purchase via the web, I received a telephone call advising me that I would be receiving a month's free subscription to a health service that I would have to opt out if I did not want to continue. I emphatically told the caller that they had no right to enroll me in a service that was not mentioned on their web site and that I did not request such a thing. To me this was part of the scam, enrolling purchasers in programs they did not request and were not advised of on their web site.

    As for the compression effect, that worked. The first time I used the compression knee piece the minor pains in my knee disappeared. I continue to use the compression occasionally and the pains in my knee have disappeared but the underlying general weakness remains.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Over charge

    • Jun 11, 2014

    The buy one for $19.99 and get one free is a scam. I only wanted 1. There is no way to get just 1. I ended up with 2 and a credit card bill for $35.97. Legal, probably, ethical hell no. My best advice is stay away. P.S. It did not help my elbow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service

    • South Carolina,
    • May 15, 2014

    Service was horrible and like the customer above said they share your card info with a third party, and they will ask your to confirm your card number and try to get you too buy a bunch of bull.

    Also it takes your product forever to arrive, I had to call twice. I'm saying that don't waste your time or money

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a review for Copper Flex!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review