About Copper Wear

Copper Wear is a line of “As Seen on TV” compression wear that claims to conform to every contour of your body, to support your joints, and to increase circulation. The company claims you’ll realize these benefits as soon as you slip their compression garments on, and that they are manufactured using eco-friendly processes.

Like the Clear TV and Perfecter Fusion Styler, CopperWear is manufactured by TriStar products, which holds an A+ Better Business Bureau, despite having more than 1,000 complaints over the past three years. Regarding CopperWear specifically, the product has been trademarked since early 2013, though we were only able to locate a few legitimate customers reviews during our research. This could be due to the fact that CopperWear appears to have been placed on the market and then removed from TriStar’s product lineup shortly thereafter, only to recently reappear once again. With this said, the most common complaint we encountered cited poor customer service from the company, but nothing specifically regarding the product.

How Copper Wear Works

Similar to Copper Wear and Tommie Copper, Copper Wear is a line of compression clothing that claims to offer comfort and great performance. Unlike these brands though, CopperWear claims to include 30% more copper embedded directly into the fabric, which is a trace mineral that helps keep you cool and dry, while also reducing exposure to microbial growth.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

All CopperWear products are manufactured using the company’s GCOOL performance fabric, which is knitted/woven using InFiber. This revolutionary material is claimed to control moisture, temperature, bacteria levels, and UV exposure, all without the use of harsh chemicals. InFiber will never wash off, and will remain effective as long as you own the garment.

Copper Wear garments “give you compression when you need it,” can be worn 24 hours a day—even while sleeping—and are particularly useful after an injury in order to “soothe muscle stiffness and improve blood circulation.” Garments are also claimed to support to the muscles and joints in the neck, shoulders, torso and back, to improve circulation, reduce the buildup of lactic acid, and deliver more oxygen to your heart.

CopperWear offers a fairly extensive catalog of compression wear, including shorts, t-shirts, sleeves, full and open-finger gloves, socks, and more. All CopperWear products are machine washable, and are available in sizes from small to 2X.

CopperWear Pricing & Refund Policy

Copper Wear garments currently range in price from $14.99 to $39.99, and include free shipping when you buy two or more. Otherwise, standard shipping costs range between $4.99 and $6.99, in addition to Express Saver, 2Day, and Overnight options available via FedEx.

Copper Wear compression garments come with a 60-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. Simply call customer service at (973) 287-5190 to begin the process.

Bottom Line: Is Copper Wear a Scam?

At this point you’ve learned a lot about CopperWear, but what’s the bottom line: Are they a scam? Overall, we have no reason to believe that CopperWear is a scam, but there are some factors you should consider prior to purchasing.

First, even though compression wear has been used medically for quite some time, they’ve recently become a big fad in the consumer sports market. But do they actually work? According to this article, there are very few studies available (outside of manufacturer’s own “clinical testing”) for compression wear. However, according to one study conducted in 2007, “no performance enhancement” was shown, but most participants experienced a “reduction in delayed onset muscle soreness.” Another that same year showed that “no statistical difference was observed during exercise with compression socks,” while “there was a statistical difference in recovery of blood lactate concentrations after the test was completed while wearing the compression socks.” Finally, a third independent study in 2009 concluded “there was no statistical effect on performance.”

So what does this mean? Ultimately, based on the existing data, it appears compression wear does help with post-workout recovery and increased circulation. With this said, it does not appear to provide any immediate performance advantage.

Second, CopperWear is an “As Seen on TV” product, which typically carry lower customer satisfaction ratings than their mainstream counterparts. Also, keep in mind that the product is manufactured by TriStar, which has a reputation for relatively poor customer service.

Finally, like nearly any other medical device, CopperWear garments will not provide the same benefits to everyone who uses them. If you have any questions, we strongly recommend discussing it with your physician prior to use.

See Also: The Science of Compression Wear: Is it Hype or Hope?

91 Customer Reviews for Copper Wear

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 26 4 stars: 7 3 stars: 5 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 50
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • Crooked Company

    • by Kevin Schultz,
    • Coloma, MI,
    • May 20, 2015

    I was trying to place my order over the phone, and after 20 minutes I hung up. Too bad that they already had my credit card number, so I sent product back. It mysteriously showed back up. I just called and the 60 day guarantee had just expired. I now have to take them to court, and I will. Do not buy from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Knee wear

    • by John Dadak,
    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Apr 23, 2015

    The compression factor does help relieve some of the pain in my knees when exercising or walking. However after two hours of wear, I have a bright red line around the the entire upper knee and red dots that appear to have penetrated the skin. I have tried wearing these several times with the same results including extreme itching. It took over a week for the red line and itch to disappear. It appears to be caused by the black 1/8" wide nylon or latex band which covers the circumference of the knee sleeve. I called customer service who was unable to tell me what this material is. I called their marketing group because I thought they might want to correct this problem. I left a message but they never called back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't Bother, Order from Tommie Copper

    • by Gia,
    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 23, 2015

    I ordered two knee sleeves on April 1st, 2015. As I'm writing this review, it is April 23rd and I still have yet to receive them. I tracked it and it was delivered to the USPS in Toledo, OH. I live in NEW JERSEY. After several phone calls, I'm promised to receive them within 2-3 business days. Still haven't got them. I will wait until next week then I will TRY to get my full refund. My boyfriend ordered from Tommie Copper after I order mine from Copper Wear. He received it within a week and loves the product. I will order from Tommie Copper but never again from Copper Wear. Sometimes you try to save a buck & end up losing out. After paying almost $40 for two knee sleeves, it wasn't worth the headache! I'll keep you guys posted of the end result of this problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Elbow

    I love my elbow compression sleeve. It's always in horrible pain and now it doesn't hurt. All the pain away instantly. Thank you

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bad business practice

    I called to order a set on size medium elbow sleeves with the buy one get one free with separate shipping. In doing so the representative managed to put me down for two sets thus costing 64.00$. I didn't discover this until I received an email confirmation so I called back and managed to get a live rep who canceled one order. Well you'd think that would've settled it, NO. My girlfriend who was paying for it received a text notification of a purchase to the tune of 168.00$!

    After correcting the original error they took it upon their self to charge her for 3 sets of medium elbow braces and a set of knee braces. They simply took liberties in adding on many many additional items that weren't even needed and not only did they solicit other monthly offers for vacations, super saver memberships and other irrelevant services, they tried their hardest to ram them down my throat and wouldn't take "no" for an answer and tried to bribe me with Walmart gift cards of 50.00, 25.00$ increments. Once this 168.00 error was discovered by my girlfriend who is the card holder she called copper wear to get this corrected. The representative proceeded to tell her that the items had been shipped out and that a refund couldn't be given since the items were shipped. Mind you the items were shipped before the payment was even processed.

    There was NO authorization of the payment because this was not the agreement. They simply took liberties in sending a bunch of crap that I didn't need and charged what they wanted. I would NOT suggest anyone provide any financial information to these people unless done with a throw away, pre loaded debit card. Their compliance department will be contacted and their items will be returned with the expectation of a full refund. This is quite unfortunate because as advertised they stand behind their product and it is something I am in need of but not at the expense of rogue employees taking liberties in abusing power when given sensitive financial information. I'm sure the product itself is of quality but the business practice of the people behind the scenes is nothing short of criminal and there will be consequences to pay! Just a darn shame.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it from their website.

    • by Michelle,
    • Texas ,
    • Apr 13, 2015

    The Product itself is not bad. It runs small in size compared to the measuring chart so keep that in mind depending on the amount of compression you are looking for. Also I would prefer that the sleeve not have the heel cut out in order to receive true and proper compression of the entire foot and ankle.

    Word of advice: Save yourself some headache and do not buy the Copper Wear brace from their main website.

    I purchased the buy one get one free deal from their site. When the product finally arrived, it was too small. Naturally, I returned the product in exchange for a larger size. However, the company then sent me the original (wrong) size again. At this point I returned the product for a full refund and just found the sleeve in the correct size in the "As Seen on TV" section of my local Wal-Mart. Long story short, it took me over two months and seven phone calls to receive only a PARTIAL refund for the product. The company claims that the partial refund is due to non-refundable shipping costs.

    The product itself if fine, but do yourself a favor and just buy it from another retailer like Amazon, Wal-mart, or Walgreens.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It does not work. It is a sham

    • by virginia Baron,
    • Apr 12, 2015

    Wore them religiously since August 2014. Since then I experienced no relief what so ever. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Seems to have worked for me.

    • by Mickey Shaw,
    • Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Apr 3, 2015

    I had swelling problems as a result of a badly broken ankle. In October of 2012, I shattered my ankle. A four steel plate reconstruction resulted in bad swelling in the ankle. In February 2015, I purchased a CopperWear ankle support and the swelling problem disappeared. No other explanation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Reduced knee pain

    • by Steve Raymond,
    • Perrysburg, OH,
    • Mar 29, 2015

    I have a torn meniscus and have experienced a great reduction in pain and swelling while using the Copper Wear knee sleeve.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Needs two bands at the top

    • by Dave,
    • Philadelphia PA,
    • Mar 25, 2015

    I love the knee sleeve, I would like to see them install two of the bands at the top, the single will not stay up after a couple days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It truely works!

    My wife had purchased the fingerless gloves for her arthritis and she doesn't go anywhere without them. They really work. I have been having knee pain and soreness so I bought a knee sleeve for both knees. Within three days, I actually went from limping to my knees feeling so improved that I have more energy because I am not feeling the knee pain. I swear by them and my wife swears by the gloves! At least for us, it is NOT a scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 91

Write a review for Copper Wear!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review