About Copper Wear

Copper Wear is a line of “As Seen on TV” compression wear that claims to conform to every contour of your body, to support your joints, and to increase circulation. The company claims you’ll realize these benefits as soon as you slip their compression garments on, and that they are manufactured using eco-friendly processes.

Like the Clear TV and Perfecter Fusion Styler, CopperWear is manufactured by TriStar products, which holds an A+ Better Business Bureau, despite having more than 1,000 complaints over the past three years. Regarding CopperWear specifically, the product has been trademarked since early 2013, though we were only able to locate a few legitimate customers reviews during our research. This could be due to the fact that CopperWear appears to have been placed on the market and then removed from TriStar’s product lineup shortly thereafter, only to recently reappear once again. With this said, the most common complaint we encountered cited poor customer service from the company, but nothing specifically regarding the product.

How Copper Wear Works

Similar to Copper Wear and Tommie Copper, Copper Wear is a line of compression clothing that claims to offer comfort and great performance. Unlike these brands though, CopperWear claims to include 30% more copper embedded directly into the fabric, which is a trace mineral that helps keep you cool and dry, while also reducing exposure to microbial growth.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

All CopperWear products are manufactured using the company’s GCOOL performance fabric, which is knitted/woven using InFiber. This revolutionary material is claimed to control moisture, temperature, bacteria levels, and UV exposure, all without the use of harsh chemicals. InFiber will never wash off, and will remain effective as long as you own the garment.

Copper Wear garments “give you compression when you need it,” can be worn 24 hours a day—even while sleeping—and are particularly useful after an injury in order to “soothe muscle stiffness and improve blood circulation.” Garments are also claimed to support to the muscles and joints in the neck, shoulders, torso and back, to improve circulation, reduce the buildup of lactic acid, and deliver more oxygen to your heart.

CopperWear offers a fairly extensive catalog of compression wear, including shorts, t-shirts, sleeves, full and open-finger gloves, socks, and more. All CopperWear products are machine washable, and are available in sizes from small to 2X.

CopperWear Pricing & Refund Policy

Copper Wear garments currently range in price from $14.99 to $39.99, and include free shipping when you buy two or more. Otherwise, standard shipping costs range between $4.99 and $6.99, in addition to Express Saver, 2Day, and Overnight options available via FedEx.

Copper Wear compression garments come with a 60-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. Simply call customer service at (973) 287-5190 to begin the process.

Bottom Line: Is Copper Wear a Scam?

At this point you’ve learned a lot about CopperWear, but what’s the bottom line: Are they a scam? Overall, we have no reason to believe that CopperWear is a scam, but there are some factors you should consider prior to purchasing.

First, even though compression wear has been used medically for quite some time, they’ve recently become a big fad in the consumer sports market. But do they actually work? According to this article, there are very few studies available (outside of manufacturer’s own “clinical testing”) for compression wear. However, according to one study conducted in 2007, “no performance enhancement” was shown, but most participants experienced a “reduction in delayed onset muscle soreness.” Another that same year showed that “no statistical difference was observed during exercise with compression socks,” while “there was a statistical difference in recovery of blood lactate concentrations after the test was completed while wearing the compression socks.” Finally, a third independent study in 2009 concluded “there was no statistical effect on performance.”

So what does this mean? Ultimately, based on the existing data, it appears compression wear does help with post-workout recovery and increased circulation. With this said, it does not appear to provide any immediate performance advantage.

Second, CopperWear is an “As Seen on TV” product, which typically carry lower customer satisfaction ratings than their mainstream counterparts. Also, keep in mind that the product is manufactured by TriStar, which has a reputation for relatively poor customer service.

Finally, like nearly any other medical device, CopperWear garments will not provide the same benefits to everyone who uses them. If you have any questions, we strongly recommend discussing it with your physician prior to use.

See Also: The Science of Compression Wear: Is it Hype or Hope?

82 Customer Reviews for Copper Wear

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 23 4 stars: 7 3 stars: 4 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 45
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 82
Sort reviews by:

  • Needs two bands at the top

    • by Dave,
    • Philadelphia PA,
    • Mar 25, 2015

    I love the knee sleeve, I would like to see them install two of the bands at the top, the single will not stay up after a couple days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It truely works!

    My wife had purchased the fingerless gloves for her arthritis and she doesn't go anywhere without them. They really work. I have been having knee pain and soreness so I bought a knee sleeve for both knees. Within three days, I actually went from limping to my knees feeling so improved that I have more energy because I am not feeling the knee pain. I swear by them and my wife swears by the gloves! At least for us, it is NOT a scam.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Knee Stockings

    • by Harry Hopwood,
    • Cedar Key, FL,
    • Mar 16, 2015

    I purchased the knee Copper Wear three months ago and I still see no improvement in my knee pain. I fell for the TV ad and their "buy 1 get one free" offer. I paid $19.99 for first one plus 9.99 shipping for one purchased and the same for the free one. My total was $39.97. I was at bed and bath store last weekend and they were selling the same knee stocking CopperWear brand for $9.00 each. Product is overpriced and a rip off. I would not recommend anyone to waste their money on this product. A $20.00 refund would be appreciated but not expected so buyers beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I didn't even get it.

    • by Matt,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 19, 2015

    It's been already roughly two months since I ordered Copper Wear. I still have not received it. It was shipped from UPS to US postal service, which has still not delivered the package. We called UPS, but they claim no responsibility because they gave it to the U.S. Postal Service. After that, we can't track it anymore. Hopefully I get it in the next millennium.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Knee Brace Purchase

    • by Bob,
    • Jacksonville FL,
    • Feb 10, 2015

    I bought the knee brace and found it to be the WORST product that I ever bought in my life. All I can say positively is that it sucks. I had it for one day and sent it back. I bought another knee brace at a sporting store and wow what a difference. But copper wear is horrible, just horrible. Don't waste your money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Finally some relief

    • by Roger Huffman,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 9, 2015

    I have had arthritis for the last three years and have been in constant pain ever since. I haven't recommended any product but will never be without a pair of these on my ankles, unless they find a permanent cure. They work and my pain is gone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I am amazed at this product

    • by Gayle Carino,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 5, 2015

    I have partially torn my right Achilles four times in 10 years. Obviously that's a weak spot for me. My right ankle and foot become extremely inflamed often and I resort to wearing a boot for immobilization to get the swelling down. I saw the ad for Copper Wear and it mentioned reducing inflammation and guess what, it works. I bought two pairs of socks and I wear them every moment I am up and about. My foot hasn't felt this good in 10 years. I am pleased and amazed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Returned for refund

    • by Rdee,
    • California,
    • Jan 22, 2015

    First off, never buy an 'As Seen on TV' product on line. If you want to try it, wait till you see it in Walmart, Walgreens or other retailers that has a 'As Seen on TV' shelf so when you discover most of it is junk you can easily return it thereby saving you a mountain of frustration as well as your hard earned money. I bought the alleged copper gloves that had these tiny little copper colored circles on them, so thin they could have been painted on. Three days later I returned them with not a bit of hassle. The material begin to unravel after the 2nd night. Sure they seemed to work a little bit but so does anything wrapped tightly around a painful joint. It has nothing to do with so called 'copper infused'. These people make a fortune off of tripling the S&H charges, that's why you always get the "BUT WAIT" we'll give you a second pair FREE, just pay the S & H charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great product but horrible customer service.

    • by Jason,
    • Ft. Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jan 21, 2015

    I ordered socks from NewEgg and they arrived great and I love them. I ordered more directly from CopperWear and the boxes that arrived had the wrong product in them.

    I called the customer service number and left numerous messages to no avail. Not a single called returned back to me. When you do call customer service you are calling around the world to someone who does not speak English, so good luck with that.

    I posted remarks on Facebook and they responded saying that they would assist me. Well after five days and numerous back and fourths I am no better off. Just purchase with a credit card.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    IDK about customer service but...

    • by Vladimir,
    • Alaska,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    I bought a knee sleeve just recently at Wal-Mart for $11 (decent cost considering the price differential up here). I'm a cyclist who mountain-bikes year round. Right now I use studded tires on a cruiser-bike/mountain bike hybrid. No pre-existing injuries to my knees but I definitely feel the fatigue of 10 miles of crunching on the icy roads and bike paths,

    I hope it's not a placebo effect or strong mental desire, but I do feel a reassuring difference in the first five minutes of wearing it. Now, I want more compression items. But, based on what everyone is saying on copper wear customer service, I'll go to Amazon to get them. I will never base a product's performance on where I buy it from.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 1, 2015

      Robert Berman

      I was on a bicycle and a car hit me bad. Like it's been bothering me for the past two years so I'm trying to see if that's going to help me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    I Just Don't Get It – It Really Works

    • by DA,
    • Maryland,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    I just don't understand the "how". The product works for me. I had pain in my hands so I decided to "see if this really works". Immediately my hands stop cramping! I wear them everyday for fear the pain will come back.

    I got hit by a car while walking and my ankle is still healing. I went back to Wally Mart and bought the copper tall socks. I kid you not, I have no pain in my ankles or big toe which has been healing for a year after I kicked a solid wood door (don't ask). I want more products like leggings, tee shirts and long sleeved shirt. I still want to understand the "how it works".

    I would definitely recommend to invest the money in themselves. You are worth $20 or less. Wal-Mart carries the tall socks, knee brace, footies and ankle brace. I'm not sure about the elbow. I don't have a problem with that part of my body, thank God. Try it for yourself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 8, 2015

      Lena M. Scott

      I had ordered the largest size for my knees. When it came, it did not fit, so I called to send it back. I got "I will take $10.00 off the order, keep it and give it to someone". I told them, I want my money back.

      Still waiting for my money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 82

Write a review for Copper Wear!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review