About Crisis Education

With everything going on in the world today, it’s no surprise that companies like Crisis Education continue to flourish. After all, you want to make sure you and your family are as safe as possible, right? With this in mind, Crisis Education claims to provide you with a wide variety of preparedness and survival-focused educational material, including monthly newsletters, books, courses, and special reports.

But is Crisis Education really your best bet when it comes to learning how to keep you and your family safe? Let’s prepare to find out.

Crisis Education Details

At its most basic, Crisis Education offers a multitude of books, reports, courses, and newsletters that claim to help keep you prepared during times of crisis. These include:

Premium Courses

  • Fastest Way to Prepare – A 6-module course that covers everything from a list of 25 potential threats to security tips and medical treatments.
  • The Urban Survival Guide
  • Sold Out After Crisis
  • Sold Out After Crisis – Water Crisis

Guides and Reports

There are a total of 29 guides and special reports offered on the Crisis Education website, though we’ve included some of the more popular ones here:

  • The 4-Foot Farm Blueprint – Using ancient food secrets rediscovered by botanist Patrick Blanc, this 40-page guide claims to teach you how to accelerate plant growth, boost soil nutrition, and keep pests away from your plants in only a 4ft by 4ft space. Also includes a canning guide as an added bonus.
  • The 10,000 Bullet Blueprint – How to obtain more ammo for less money, which ammo is the best to stockpile, and more.
  • Critical Survival Weapon Secrets – The top all-purpose rifles, the most affordable shotguns, and survival gun requirements.

Books

No additional information is made available about these books without first becoming a member.

  • Regaining Privacy Online
  • 47 Proven Strategies To Protect You From Identity Theft
  • Urban Survival Bartering and Negotiating
  • Advanced Urban Water Purification Book
  • SWAT Tactics For Clearing Your House With A Firearm
  • The Urban Survival Guide

Newsletter – A monthly Self Reliance Report emailed to you in PDF format, while a hard copy version will also mailed directly to your home.

Crisis Education Pricing & Refund Policy

Unfortunately, there are no prices listed on the Crisis Education website, and you’ll be required to email the company in order to obtain a membership upgrade. However, The 4-Foot Farm Blueprint does have its own dedicated introductory video (more about this in the Bottom Line section), which is being offered for $7.

All Crisis Education products come with a 90-day 100% money back guarantee, less handling charges. In addition, The 4-Foot Farm Blueprint also comes with a double money back guarantee. In other words, you’ll receive a double refund ($14) if you try everything outlined in the guide and aren’t satisfied with your results.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer support to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Crisis Education?

Crisis Education is owned and operated by Crisis Education, LLC based out of Austin, TX. The company holds a C rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 7 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear to reference unauthorized charges and difficulty processing orders/receiving products.

Outside of the BBB, we located very few online customer reviews during our research, which is odd considering that the site’s URL has been registered since November 2012. However, of those reviews we found, most appeared to be overwhelmingly negative, and cited difficulty cancelling subscriptions/processing refunds, unauthorized charges, and poor customer service.

What’s the Bottom Line About Crisis Education?

When it comes down to it, we couldn’t help but notice the close similarities between Crisis Education and Survival Life, including general feel of their websites, the products they offer, in addition their marketing approaches. In fact, both companies are even based out of Austin, TX.

Also, like most survivalist/preparedness sites, including Patriot Survival Plan, Survival Seeds 4 Patriots, and Power4Patriots, Crisis Education includes an intro video for The 4-Foot Farm Blueprint that plays on fears of governmental collapse, a big business food conspiracy, and a general sense of doom and gloom. In our experience, companies tend to use marketing tactics like this when they want you to base your decision more on emotion than thoughtful consideration.

So what’s the bottom line regarding Crisis Education? Based on the company’s almost wholly negative online reputation, including complaints of difficulty reaching the company and unauthorized charges, and the fact that no prices are available without first becoming a member, we might recommend spending your hard-earned money elsewhere.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

16 Customer Reviews for Crisis Education

Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 13
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Theives in the night - aka Online

    • Grandview, MO,
    • May 17, 2016

    I had watched the video and was OK with paying $9.00 - $10.00 bucks for shipping, but then they continued to charge my credit card weekly.

    In order to make them stop we had to search, call, then search some more to find the correct department that will say our account is closed and the billing will stop.

    We have called our credit card company but they are billing us.

    So buyer beware. The book is a small thin with information that can be found anywhere without having to put up with this sort of thievery and fraud. They had put a contact number in Abilene, TX that has a message saying they are not open at this time (or any time I found out).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent billing

    • Phoenix AZ,
    • Nov 5, 2015

    I signed up for one year of their seed shipments for $197 in October 2014. The seed is good, I have no issue there. However, I recently discovered that they have continued to ship beyond the one year, and have billed my credit card without notice to me. I have received no communications from them indicating an intent to continue billing me. Also, they have not responded to my emails regarding the issue. As a result, I have filed a fraudulent charge report with my bank, rejected the charge, and have changed the credit card to a new account number. I absolutely HATE companies that do such things. While I like their product, I cannot do business with any company that feels they have a right to leverage unapproved charges against their customers, and without any notice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 11, 2016

      Marie Rogers

      I was Ok with the seeds and planter and as the year end approached I checked out the web site to see if I had to cancel continuing service. Didn't find a thing including my CC info so let it go. Then got notice from CC that my statement was ready and as I never use it I looked and there was the renewal fee. Calling company is useless so emailed and was promptly told they could not refund after the 30 days and thank you mam. I was removed and would not be renewed next year but was stuck for this year. So I called CC company and disputed charge and they got me the refund. During that time I was renewed though I never received anything from them. They were going to keep the money and not give me whatever the renewal was supposed to grant me. Will watch statement next year to make sure we are done.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam city.

    Ordered 2 thermal blankets and received 38. Their site is set up so you cannot back out of their next offer screens. I never received a "thank you for your order" or "your order has shipped" email. Received no paper work with order.

    You will never, never receive any kind of paper work like a receipt or a copy of your order. Nic or Nik could not even email one properly. Kept showing error in coding. DO NOT EVER PURCHASE from them. Notice you never hear from Sam, Mr. Too busy to deal with customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Not one single seed took root.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I ordered a ton of seeds from this company for my garden because they are non GMO. I have a very green thumb and not one single seed took root. Didn't matter what they were if I pre-germinated or not, not one. Weird. I gave them 2 stars simply because at least they are trying to get the word out about GMO's. My daughter has celiac disease, thanks to engineered wheat.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2014

      Jim Anderson

      Your daughter has celiacs disease due to engineered wheat? Just how is it that you know that? Why do millions of others who use "engineered" wheat not have celiacs disease? Me thinks you are barking up the wrong tree. Otherwise, I got ripped by the 4 by 4 book which never came and I won't be ordering anything more from the scammers. With any luck the scammers will get celiacs from non GMO food.

      Cheers Jim Anderson Victoria BC Canada

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    No Reports

    • Indian Land, SC,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Apparently I was suppose to get an email telling me how to read the info on the web site instead of getting a hard copy. Sorry to say I didn't get the email and now since I have canceled my subscription to the newsletter I can no longer read them. Basically I paid for something that I never received. Don't bother to waste your money on his info. It is all a scam. Tell all your friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Nothing more than infomercial material.

    • Florida,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Using the words "information" or "data" to help describe this site's content would be misleading. Actually, that word misleading describes it a whole lot better. I got sucked in to one of their seemingly simple $7 e-books on a simple subject - gardening, and was stuck in a series of infomercials for well over a half hour. It was exceedingly difficult to find my way through that mess without accidentally clicking to order something else. And when I finally did get through and only get what I had initially sought, that $7 gardening book. It was terrible. What horrible, basic "information". Ugh. I have asked them for my bucks back. We'll see how that goes, ha. Wish I could get my morning back. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Not recommended

    • Gallatin, TN,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    If you are over 65 years of age I do not recommend you do business with this company. If, as I, are delayed by physical limitation so that you cannot try out your garden barrel before 90 days you have no recourse even though you have never even unpackaged the product.

    This company does not have a sensitive customer relations department and they are hard to get hold of until after the 90 days. The upper management is not available, period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    The Skinny on It

    • Conroe, TX,
    • Jun 18, 2015

    Another former SEO con that has decided to start his own website promoting all manner of "smart living" scams via third party order fulfillment. Three things are endemic with these operations: products don't work as advertised, you can't get a refund despite the policy, you can't ever get in touch with the person that took the money. These are the companies you see running all the dodgy adverts on torrent sites and Adblade, etc. This guy's is the advert that is everywhere with some old geezer and the caption, "Save 90% on food. (Grocery stores fear him.)" And like most those "headlines" totally made-up.

    He's hawking a useless book of old tips that won't save you 5%, let alone 90%, and the bit about grocery stores fearing him is just completely fabricated to get suckers to click.

    Actual root domain: crisiseducation.com Corporate entity: Crisis Education, LLC. He's also not very smart. Pays to have all his data obscured by eNom and then registers an LLC with the Texas SOS giving his full contact info. Only a matter of time before this one is back in the hoosegow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    95% of the seeds don't work

    • Welaka, Florida,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    This is one of those scams where if you are dumb enough to sign up for something like the plans for the 4 foot garden, they'll start sending you stuff, in this case seeds and charging your credit card. 95% of the seeds don't work and I never got the plans for the garden. Disputing the charges now. Wish I'd have checked this site first. Most of us too lazy for that, that's how they survive. And they bombard you with emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Four foot garden info.

    • Tampa Bay, FL,
    • Apr 26, 2015

    I ordered the download for the 4-foot garden and free canning beginners guide. I didn't receive it. I sent one email and the problem was solved. Customer service was exemplary!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Cancelling receipt of seeds

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Mar 30, 2015

    I had to cancel and change my credit card number to stop them from sending seeds and charging me. They DO NOT honor any cancelations. Do not give your bank account number for auto withdraws.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 16

Write a review for Crisis Education!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review