About DermaFi Peptide Cream

We’ll get right to the point and say that, in our opinion, DermaFi Peptide Cream is something that many people may end up calling a scam.

Sure, the company claims that DermaFi can “make lines and wrinkles vanish,” “rejuvenate your skin without expensive surgery,” and even that it’s “clinically proven to reverse the aging process at the cellular level.” But the reality is that we’ve seen these exact same claims—on the exact same websites—so many times now that we’ve lost count.

What’s going on here? And why are we so opinionated about products like DermaFi Peptide Cream?

To understand why we don’t think DermaFi will work as advertising, let’s start with the basics of aging.

What Causes the Signs of Aging?

Although it’s not fully understood why we age, the scientific community has a decent understanding of how we age. And from a visible perspective, there’s perhaps no greater signal of aging than wrinkled, sagging, lifeless skin.

In a nutshell, these signs of aging are primarily caused by the breakdown of collagen and elastin, two proteins that act as a support structure for skin, making it smooth, firm, and younger-looking.

In turn, this breakdown is mostly caused by environmental and lifestyle factors, such as excessive sun exposure, smoking, drinking too much alcohol, excessive stress, not getting enough sleep, eating a poor diet, and more.

So, if you’re looking to avoid premature aging, you should reduce stress, get plenty of sleep, eat properly and exercise regularly, stop smoking, wear sunscreen daily, etc. But is there anything contained in DermaFi that can help boost the anti-aging process?

Does DermaFi Peptide Cream Contain Effective Ingredients?

Perhaps DermaFi Peptide Cream’s biggest claim is that, during an 8-week trial, hundreds of women experienced an 84% decrease in fine lines and wrinkles, a 95% improvement in skin tightness, and a 73% decrease in the appearance of dark circles.

But the kicker is that DermaFi’s manufacturer provides zero evidence to back this up. In fact, other than “Biofil Hydrospheres” and “snake venom peptide,” we don’t even know what ingredients the cream contains, or in what concentrations. And who wants to put some unknown substance from an anonymous company on their skin?

Biofil is actually a fake ingredient found only in these types of anti-aging products (more about this next), and snake peptide creams are a dime a dozen (you can even purchase snake peptide as a separate ingredient and add it to you favorite moisturizer).

Despite huge concerns like these, products like DermaFi Peptide Cream litter the internet, which is what we’ll talk about next.

See this Template? Run Away Fast!

Pay close attention to the DermaFi Peptide Cream website. Then take a look a the websites for Rejuvaessence, Encante Cream, Dermexquis Face Serum, BellaVita Anti Aging Serum—we could go on.

Notice anything? They’re the exact same website! All that’s changed is the name of the product and the image. What’s going on here?

As we detailed in Avoid These Anti-Aging Websites Like the Plague, we think that the same group of companies manufactures all of these trial-based anti-aging products. For all we know, they could literally be the exact same product.

Then, once the general public figures out that one of these creams is a scam, they just close up shop, launch a new website with a fresh product name, and begin the process all over again. And based on HighYa reader feedback, they’re scamming a lot of customers. What are they saying, exactly?

Overall, these products come with the lowest-of-the-low ratings. The most common complaints revolve around:

  • Failure to work. Some have even experienced moderate-to-severe allergic reactions.
  • Difficulty cancelling free trials and recurring shipments. In fact, many have been yelled at or hung up on by customer service staff, and were forced to cancel their credit cards in order to put an end to the situation.
  • High price. After all, if you paid a lot and experienced all of the above, wouldn’t you be displeased?

Speaking of which, what’s the price for DermaFi?

How Much Does DermaFi Peptide Cream Cost?

Like all of the anti-aging creams mentioned above, DermaFi Peptide Cream can only be purchased through a 15-day trial. Pay $4.95 to cover S&H, and you’ll be sent a 30-day supply.

On the 15th day, you’ll be charged a whopping $89.31 for the tube you already received! You’ll also be enrolled in a recurring shipping program, where you’ll keep receiving a new tube of DermaFi once per month, and your card will be charged $89.31.

Outside of the trial, no refunds are available, but you can cancel your trial or autoship enrollment by calling 844-455-5510.

Or can you? Based on what we learned in the previous section, we think you’ll encounter some (or a great deal of) pushback when you call.

A Quick Note About DermaFi’s Arbitration

Arbitration agreements are intended to make damage settlements more straightforward, but they often heavily favor the company instead of the consumer.

So, by placing your order on the DermaFi Peptide Cream website, their arbitration agreement will restrict you from going to trial or joining a class action lawsuit, among other things.

Don’t agree to these terms? Then don’t place an order on the DermaFi website.

Should You Place an Order for DermaFi Peptide Cream?

We started out this review by being very upfront that we think DermaFi is a scam, but now you have a much better idea of why this is.

Despite the lack of clinical proof (or even an ingredients list), even if we were to grant DermaFi Peptide Cream the benefit of the doubt, we still don’t think you’ll get you money’s worth. In fact, we think you’d be able to find something comparable (or even better) for just a few dollars at your local pharmacy.

Did you get caught in the DermaFi Peptide Cream trap? Tell us about it by leaving a review below!

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

20 Customer Reviews for DermaFi Peptide Cream

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 19
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • Don't buy DermaFi!

    I purchased both DermaFi and Rejuven8 for what I thought was a trial period of 15 days for $4.50 for each product, and three days later my credit card company alerted me of a potential scam. I immediately called the company to cancel my membership and stop future mailings. Much to my surprise, my next bank statement came with charges close to $190.

    When I called the company, their response was that I missed the 15-day trial period, which started when the order was placed, not when I received it four days later.

    There is no real trial period. Even if it was the greatest, you would never know in the 11 days I had it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this

    • Washington,
    • Apr 21, 2017

    Don't buy this! The company is a total scam.

    They will charge your credit card without your authorizing it, and you will not be able to get your money back! You call the 1-844-965-8696, and they will not let you speak to a supervisor, and then they HANG UP on you! Best thing to do is change your credit card number with your bank QUICK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Allergic reaction

    • Georgia,
    • Apr 11, 2017

    Not only did the cream give me an allergic reaction, but it also made my skin itchy. It's a scam, and they steal your information to withdrawal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Mar 4, 2017

    I too was taken in by the "free" trial offer. The same day I placed my online order I got a phone call from my bank questioning the charges. The shipping charges were listed separately (I ordered two items) but there was also an additional charge that the bank rejected.

    When I called the company to question it, they told me that since the charge was rejected, they would not try to put it through again. They never did tell me what that charge was for either. Fast forward two weeks and now I'm charged $87 and $86 for the two items. When I called, I was told about the two-week trial, which the representative said was stated in the terms and conditions on the website.

    It was most likely in the finest of fine print! I canceled my "membership," but they refused to give a refund and kept trying to placate me by offering discounts on my future purchases. I also asked him to send me a copy of the terms and conditions, which he said he could not do. Why not? What are they trying to hide?

    Now it's in the hands of my bank as I have filed a dispute. We'll see.

    By the way, the product is nothing to get excited about either!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this scam!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 13, 2017

    I was alerted by my bank regarding this company trying to make a fraudulent unauthorized charge to my account. I ordered and paid for the "free" sample only. I never signed anything agreeing to continue shipments or charges. My bank is filing fraud charges against this scam company. Beware! Do not get involved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    DermaFi and Rejuven8

    I saw a promotion on TV for these two products. I paid for what I thought to be a 30-day supply and trial.

    The trial and pricing were evidently misleading. I noticed several weeks later that my credit card was additionally charged $176.78. I called and was told that the trial period was 12 days, and since I didn't respond that they charged me for the two one-ounce jars. I said I had seen no improvement in tightening of skin and that I would like a refund. I was told that since I had opened the jars that they couldn't do that.

    I said I wanted to talk to a supervisor and she said they could give me a 30% refund. I said that I wanted a full return. She put me on hold and came back saying they could give me a 50% refund. I said I wanted nothing less than a 100% refund. She left and came back and said they would do that.

    This company doesn't have a website, and I didn't like their way of getting people to buy thinking that you were buying a small amount for a small price and then billing you without notice for a lot more weeks later. I would advise staying away from this company and anything they have to sell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Read all the terms, privacy policy, class action suite and any other fine print.

    I order this products trial offer not doing my due diligence. I PRESUMED it would have the standard 30-day trial period.

    WRONG! In the second page of the terms, it tells me to call customer service within 15 days, or I will be enrolled in their auto-ship monthly, costing $98.00 each month. A bit steep for face creme, in my opinion.

    Then I read further on that there was an auto-ship requirement if it was not canceled within 15 days from the date ordered, not from the date I received the product, which was three to four days later. That would have given me a 12 to 13-day trial period. An added complication was that it was ordered during the Christmas holiday. To sum up my dilemma, I ordered it on 12/17/16, it arrived around 12/20 to 12/21, so even if I had found their 15-day end date of for the trial, it would have been on 1/1/17.

    I, being an elderly, disabled person with very little training or understanding of the technology world, thought I had 16 more days of the trial and was unaware of the autoship caveat. Now I am stuck with a $98.00 bill, which has been charged to my credit card.

    I am really am disappointed in the lack of honesty and in the unethical conduct of these businesses that hide everything in fine print and therefore will sucker in those people who still believe that businesses are out to provide a good product and run their businesses honestly and ethically. So BEWARE, and check every word in their FREE TRIAL advertisements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Before of the trial offer!

    I purchased DermFfi Snake Venon peptide cream and rejuven8 eye cream and paid the shipping cost.

    Be careful of this trial offer! If you don't return these within the specified amount of time you will be charged almost $90 for each jar. I was shocked when I got my credit card bill. However, they agreed to credit my account for the full amount charged. I hope this will happen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely cannot cancel orders.

    Even though they charged my credit card and have all my information, they cannot find my account now that I want to cancel. I will have to contact my attorney and have her take care of this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Easy Cancellation, PHEW!

    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 25, 2016

    Ok everyone, here's some good news. I called the mysterious "customer service" number of 844-455-5510 and after an 11-minute hold, I spoke with a polite, professional woman, who only gave me marginal push back!

    10 minutes later, I was in possession of a cancellation number. Of course, the proof will be in my bank statement of which I will watch like a hawk. Lesson learned, if something is too good to be true, IT IS!

    Second lesson learned, ladies, let's just rally and say no to botox, filler, plastic surgery and accept that we are aging and walk around proudly with wrinkles and all!

    Can you imagine what a fabulous culture we'd live in if every woman said: “I accept me for me!” OK, carry on!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 20, 2016

      Kimberlee Marshall-Coleman

      Thank you, Deborah!

      Sure, we all want to look our best. Who decided that wearing our graying hair, the lines around our eyes and noses wasn't a badge of pride? After years of just being around women in the age where age is such an issue, I'm putting myself out there also by walking proudly for being 62 years old and very smart (both street-smart and with a degree). I have no Botox or fillers, but I will color my hair because I like to.

      Thanks again for the review and being a good woman who wants to stand by other women as sisters, not as enemies, when we learn that derma fillers are hitting us where our insecurities lie, along with every other anti-aging promises.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Tried to Cancel DermaFi

    Unbelievable! I just got off the phone with this company - impossible customer service. I've never in 70 years experienced anything like this. If I've ever needed to cancel something, I asked to cancel, gave a reason and it was done. This was 15 minutes - before I finally hung up on her and I don't think I've ever done that in my life - because she would not listen to me, saying it could not be canceled "because I'm still in the trial period," "that they know their product is safe and this is a normal skin reaction," over and over. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she said none was available. When I asked her to stop repeating and simply give me a cancelation number, she said that was no problem and then immediately went over her repetitive dialogue. I finally told her I was going to hang up, that I didn't need to hear her repetitive few sentences again and hung up. I'm in disbelief. BTW when I received the product, there is still no indication of the full price and when they ship next - which I would refuse/return anyway. I read great reviews before I ordered the trial but I had a definite skin reaction to it and I chose not to continue. Just a warning - read everything you can before ordering this. Dealing with the reps is a real trip. If there were a no star option, I'd give it just because of the customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 20

Write a Review for DermaFi Peptide Cream!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review