About DermaKtive

If you’ve been searching around the internet for anti-aging skincare products, you probably came across DermaKtive. You read through a few pages of their website, which seemed to be chock full of useful information and to be pretty convincing. So at this point you’re thinking to yourself, “Is this too good to be true?” Great question! But before getting in to that, let’s see what DermaKtive products claim to do:

By using the right ingredients, in the right combinations, and in the right order, DermaKtive products are claimed to boost collagen production, increase your skin’s firmness, reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and fade dark spots. On top of this, the products are also claimed to pre-treat both the skin on your face and neck. In other words, they help prevent wrinkles and discoloration from forming in the first place.

Quick Facts About DermaKtive Products

As of the time of this writing, DermaKtive only offers two products:

  • AktiveAM Anti-Wrinkle Serum – Uses Matrixyl and Argireline to boost collagen production and to treat numerous skin problems, including wrinkles, dark spots, and more. To use, add some of the serum to the palms of your hands and rub together. Then, apply to your neck and face in a long, upward motion.
  • AktivePM Anti-Wrinkle Cream – Uses resveratrol extract and hyaluronic acid (claimed to be “Multi-Tension technology”) to help repair your skin and improve its texture while you sleep. To use, first wash your face with soap and water, and then apply to surface of your face. Apply in a long, upward motion.

Other than claiming the active ingredient in DermaKtive products is benzoyl peroxide, and listing Matrixyl, Argireline, resveratrol extract, and hyaluronic acid as added ones, there are no additional ingredients or product labels provided on the company’s website.

DermaKtive Pricing & Refund Policy

When attempting to checkout on the DermaKtive website, it appears the only purchasing option is the DermaKtive Deluxe system, which includes the AktiveAM Anti-Wrinkle Serum and the AktivePM Anti-Wrinkle Cream. In other words, you can’t purchase these products separately.

With this in mind, a 30-day supply of both DermaKtive products is priced at $197, plus $5.97 shipping and handling. Unlike many other anti-aging manufacturers, there does not appear to be an autoship program related to these products. However, the checkout page also reads, “To customize this program or future shipments and charges, call customer service anytime,” which creates some confusion. As a result, you may want to contact customer service directly at 800-865-9347 prior to placing your order.

All DermaKtive products come with a 30-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About DermAktive?

The short answer is: Nothing yet, as the company (and its products) appear to very new. For a more detailed analysis of this, see the next section.

What’s the Bottom Line About DermAktive?

After researching DermaKtive, we here at HighYa have some serious concerns about the company and their products. So hold on to your hats, because it’s going to be a bumpy ride!

First, the company is very new, and no legitimate online customer reviews exist at this time. In fact, although their URL was registered in May 2013, a Better Business Bureau file was just opened for DermAktive on 3/14/14. As a result, they are currently unrated.

Second, the some sections on the company’s site don’t make a whole lot of sense, as the text appears to have been written by a non-native English speaker—despite the fact that the company is based out of Aventura, FL. What’s more, we confirmed that much of the better-written material on the website was copied directly from other sites such as WikiHow, HealthFiend, OnlyMyHealth, and more.

Next, if you enter the word “DermaKtive” into your favorite search engine, you’ll quickly realize that the company has created multiple versions of their website and placed them under various URLs, each with slightly different information and layouts. While there’s nothing necessarily wrong with this, it could definitely be misleading for some consumers. Also, keep in mind that some of these sites (especially TryBeautifulSkin.com) are almost identical to some of the other anti-wrinkle sites we’ve reviewed, such as Rejuval Skin, AuraVie Skincare, and even Nuvie Skincare—all of which contain almost wholly negative customer reviews.

Third, like all of the websites mentioned above, the Aktive 2 Steps System section of the DermaKtive website displays several statistics, including:

  • 85% said skin looks smoother
  • 95% said saw a reduction in wrinkles after 2 weeks
  • 90% said skin improved firmness and elasticity in four weeks

However, no proof is provided to backs up these claims. In other words, they’re just empty numbers. In fact, much of the DermaKtive website has this same feeling of being nothing but fluffy hype, and lacking any real substance that holds it together.

Furthermore, remember that other than benzoyl peroxide, Matrixyl, Argireline, resveratrol extract, and hyaluronic acid, no DermaKtive ingredients are listed, which is extremely suspect. This is something you’ll be putting on your skin, and you deserve to know precisely what’s in it.

Finally, DermaKtive is extremely expensive, and without providing any proof of its claims, seems far out of line with its benefits.

As you’d expect, our bottom line regarding DermaKtive is this: In our opinion, there are far too many unanswered questions and red flags, and we would recommend staying as far away from DermaKtive as you can.

Help others stay more informed about DermaKtive by writing a review about your real-world experience!

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

124 Customer Reviews for DermaKtive

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 113
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 124
Sort reviews by:

  • They are thieves

    They are thieves. I returned the products by the RMA numbers, they gave me and have proof they received them and a year later they haven't returned my money. Do not buy from them ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    DermaKtive is a scam.

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Feb 3, 2016

    The company stole my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bad Experience

    • North Salem, NY,
    • Nov 21, 2015

    My wife liked the product. But they automatically shipped another without my knowledge or permission and it was too expensive. I returned it and notified my credit card company to reject payment. My credit card company secured a credit for me. I canceled my credit card and had it reissued with a new number as I didn't know if they would try to send more and charge me.

    I would like to get this product since my wife likes it BUT I can't deal with a company which acts in an unethical manner. As a result, while they might have made a customer, I will not be dealing with them in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Sample

    • Honolulu, Hi 96782,
    • Sep 23, 2015

    At no time was I advised I'd be sent a box every month and be charged $73.99. Just called to cancel and I can only return the box I received today. Meanwhile, I have 4 unopened boxes (or more) sitting on my dresser. Bad customer service. I should be able to return all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Con artists.

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I made (what I thought was) a legitimate purchase from DAK Skincare totaling $144.90. Since the first of 2015, additional (and unauthorized) charges from Dermaktive started showing up on my credit card. So far, four of them totaling $261.89. The number for Dermaktive was totally unreachable, so I called the DAK Skincare number and behold, they are Dermaktive. I don't care if the product might be somewhat effective or not. This is nothing but a scam, trying to hoodwink unsuspecting customers. If you have ever dealt with either one of these companies then triple check your credit card statements. They never use the same dollar amounts so it can be tricky to uncover. However, use a fine tooth comb. I strongly urge you to not use either one of these companies. You're asking for a major drain in your wallet if you do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Liars and crooks

    • Washington,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    This is twice now that "Dr. Oz" is going to have egg on his face. No wonder I refuse to watch his show.

    Do not fall for the lies of this business. As the other reviewers said, it is scammish. Here is a copy of an email I shot off to those crooks today.

    "Through that stupid Allied Wallet that I have never heard of or use, you charged me $58.00 fraudulently and I have reported it as such to my bank. How dare you? 

    I just received the free trial items this past week and hadn't even opened either jar or bottle. I got as far as opening the outer mailing box, opening the packaging box and looked at the items. That's it. And you advertise 30 day free trial? Nonsense. Wasn't even close and you charged me for something I hadn't even had a chance to use to see if I even like it. I guarantee you this, I won't be trying it now and I intended to leave a review warning people what your company will do and how you will forcibly take money from them long before you should and then be told by your support some junk about the terms of service we sign right? Again, such crap. You do not honor your advertising, it is misleading and a bold face lie. All I was to be charged per bottle was $2.95 for the shipping.

    So, I am returning your product, (which you should pay the shipping since you are nothing more than lying crooks) registered mail. I don't want it, I will not use it and personally, you should be shut down for your shady, unprofessional practices and then sleazy "CSR's" who make an already angry person even angrier! He refused to send return labels unless I called my bank and lift the charge against your company. Seriously? Oh please. You guys screw up royally and then try and hold me over a barrel? How unethical can you possibly get?

    There is no way in the world you will ever convince me it was an "honest error" followed by any "oh we are so sorry" because I am convinced you are not and never will be. I wish places like you with unethical practices would get shut down before you steal any other people's money. False advertising would be a nice start for charges against your business."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love the product

    • Connecticut,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I have bee using DermaKtive since February 2014. I have seen improvement in the tone of my skin. My wrinkles have diminished. with the anti-wrinkle cream. Their product seems to be improving and I have been happy with everything I have tried.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very shady

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    Not okay, sample was full sized bottles. Called to be sure they hadn't charged more than shipping and it took three times of demanding they remove me from auto pay to get them to say they would. Very slick and slippery. Will check my cc info carefully and calling my cc company to block any charges they try. My vanity got to my better judgment, ordering a fountain of youth online. Ha-ha. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Right, They won't charge you yet.

    • Algonac, MI,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I read all the info line by line. Only pay shipping for this wonderful product. Try it, you'll like it. Well, I tried it. I liked it. Guess what, anytime you wash your face on a regular basis and use even baby lotion you get the same results. I would not reorder.

    Yet, surprise, this morning I checked for my deposit and guess who had placed a pending purchase on my account? Yep, they sent me a FREE 30-day supply and charged me 10 days later. No thanks. If a company cannot trust their product to be reordered, they have no business selling it.

    I would have reordered, but don't need them to send me another 30-day supply 10 days after the first one. My face is not big. Hey, maybe it will work on my butt. Sorry. Happy with the product, not happy with the company itself. Their loss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Came across the "free trial offers" of the AM and PM product for the shipping costs only. First, the shipping charges came from somewhere out of the country. I tried both products. The AM product dried my skin and made it flaky, totally irritating my skin. The PM is nothing special, so I called to cancel. If you don't, you are charged monthly for this garbage. Money was deducted out of my account 2 weeks after cancelation. I called a lady, who said they would refund in 3-5 business days. I called on day 3, rep said 14 days. I requested a Manager, was placed on hold for 25 minutes. Manager could not give me their home office address, nor explain why a second charge of $2.13 came out of my account from the overseas company.

    These people lack any type of ethical business practice not to mention the horrible product and unauthorized deductions of my money after I canceled 3 weeks prior. Don't become a victim. From my personal experience this is fraud. Ladies, Oil of Olay is a better, more reputable and affordable product and you can purchase at your leisure. BBB will be hearing about this experience, but their website said this company is not BBB accredited. Wonder Why? Ladies, again, don't get suckered, not worth the rude and unprofessional customer service and management representatives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    A complete fraud. Product blistered my face.

    • Kentucky,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I agreed to try the product and pay shipping only. Canceled due to facial blistering. Called and canceled my subscription. Mailed products back to refund department, which by the way doesn't exist. I noticed company took liberties to my banking account and withdrew $188.00 for product I didn't have or order. This was in December. I have spoken to them 6 times and each time I was given a 3 to 5 day wait period for full refund. It's now February 11th and I have yet to receive money stolen from my account. I have to seek legal help for this bogus company's theft. Stay far of this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 18, 2015

      Anonymous

      What a big joke this DermaKtive company is. How can a company be so consistently conning all these future customers including myself. We all feel pretty stupid. Lets do everything we can to stop this behavior.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 124

Write a review for DermaKtive!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review