About Dr Hart's Power Floss

Dr. Hart's Power Floss is a handheld and hand-powered water flosser that claims to combine air and water to gently remove plaque and debris fast, easy, and pain-free. According to the manufacturer, all you have to do is fill the Power Flosser’s reservoir with water or mouthwash, point it toward your gums, and then power away plaque and debris in 60 seconds or less.

The company behind Dr. Hart's Power Floss claims that the device is especially useful for flushing out stubborn food particles from hard-to-reach areas around braces, crowns, and implants, as well as for those with sensitive gums. In addition, the Power Flosser’s ergonomic design and low profile tip is claimed to make it easy to reach your back teeth.

When researching teeth cleaning products, you’ve almost certainly encountered a variety of different water flossers. But considering that most of them come at a steep price, can you expect solid performance from Dr. Hart's Power Floss at a much lower price? Consider the following:

Will Dr. Hart’s Power Floss Provide Adequate Cleaning?

First, as we mentioned in our HydroBlast PRO review, the cleaning power of handheld water flossers lies primarily in the amount of pressure they can generate. After all, the more pressure that exits the tip, the more power you’ll have to blast away stubborn plaque and other debris.

Unlike battery-operated devices though, Power Floss’s pressure is limited by the amount of force you can apply to the button with your finger, which then mixes water and air and forces it from the tip of the device. Because most water flossers operate between 10 and 90psi, it’s likely that you’ll be able to generate the lower end of this spectrum with the Power Floss using your finger. However, you might not be able to reach to upper psi limit or maintain it for any length of time using manual pressure.

Don’t Believe Everything You See

Regardless of how much water pressure the Power Floss can generate, in all but the rarest of circumstances, it almost certainly won’t wash away stains as well as the product’s commercial makes it seem. In fact, taking a look at the Dr. Hart’s Power Floss website, it’s fairly clear that the “after” image is digitally constructed (e.g. isn’t an actual before and after image).

A screenshot of Dr. Hart’s Power Floss website
A screenshot of "before and after" image from Dr. Hart’s Power Floss website

Do Consumers Like Using the Power Floss?

The Power Floss is a very new product, and didn’t have any online consumer reviews available at the time of our research. We did learn that it’s manufactured by On Demand Global, although the company’s website was down and there was no additional information about the company available online.

Dr. Hart's Power Floss Pricing & Refund Policy

A set of 2 Power Flosses is priced at $14.99 plus $13.98 S&H, bringing your total to $28.97.

Dr. Hart’s Power Floss comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. Important note: This means you’ll end up paying more in S&H charges than you’ll receive as a refund if you’re dissatisfied and decide to return them to the manufacturer.

With this said, in order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-372-6040 for a return authorization.

Can Dr. Hart's Power Floss Clean Your Teeth for Less?

Chopping to the Point: Considering the fact that Dr. Hart’s Power Floss is simply a small, hollow piece of plastic with a button on top; that there were no customer reviews available at the time of our research; and that S&H charges are steep and non-refundable, you might be gambling your hard-earned money by purchasing it.

Have you used the Power Floss? If so, help other consumers become more informed by writing your very own review below!

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

14 Customer Reviews for Dr Hart's Power Floss

Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 11
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't Waste Your Money. Buy a Water Gun.

    • Humble, TX,
    • May 31, 2016

    This product does not work. I can see why it does not need batteries because it's not doing anything anyway. It does squirt as good as a water gun. I feel like I have once again been fooled by the "As Seen on TV" Products. I had to select "1" star because there are no options for no stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It doesn't work

    It just plain flat out doesn't work. Following the instructions to prime the "device", it was supposed to bubble while held under water. It didn't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Ehhh

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 9, 2016

    It works ok, but not what I was looking for. I can't even get the floss tip on. Dental floss works better than this piece of plastic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rip-Off Junk

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Dec 23, 2015

    This product is a big waste of time and money. It does absolutely nothing. I don't understand how they can sell this worthless junk to consumers. A kids squirt gun that costs a dollar would work better than this contraption!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • NH,
    • Oct 19, 2015

    I just received my Power Floss (2) and am very disappointed. I filled the barrel of the flosser as instructed and the force of the water is very little. I use dental floss every day and will continue to use it. This is very disappointing. I'm sure it will not be worth trying to send it back. The P&H is quite pricey also. I would not waste my money again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awesome Product. Love It.

    • East Greenwich RI,
    • Sep 28, 2015

    I bought 2 of these for my daughter and and we absolutely love it. Best way to get the hard to reach spots. Every night I floss my teeth with regular dental floss, then I use the POWER FLOSS and I can't believe the food particles left by the first flossing. This POWER FLOSS is great for getting under implants and bridges too, much easier than the string floss. I am going to order 4 more now as my other family members want these too. Great product at great price. Even if you're paying more in shipping, it's still cheaper than the Waterpik one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great marketing, horrible product!

    • Northville, MI,
    • Sep 22, 2015

    Great marketing horrible product. Total rip off. Trying to see how I can get a refund now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Just say NO

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    The reservoir is too small and needs constant refills. To top it off, whatever liquid is in the reservoir leaks out as it's being used, so frequent refills are needed. Great concept but definitely needs some tweaking. Returning to Walmart tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 34 people found this review helpful

    The easiest and best water flosser

    • Cocoa Beach, FL,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    I've used water picks​ for decades. I now care for my 86 year old parents and brush their teeth, sitting too far from a sink for a messy water pick and they both have gum problems. This has worked GREAT!

    First, no batteries, no electric, just fill with either water or mouthwash (which you cannot do with some water picks) and put the tip between teeth and squeeze the button. My Dad said he was happy, it was getting the stuff his flossing doesn't usually get out.

    It's easy to put together and take apart, it's easy to fill and use. I wish I'd had this for years to use while traveling because I've had implants and adult braces needing more than the usual toothbrush and hard to use needle threading floss. We've used it over a month now and will give some to relatives for Christmas.

    Anything anybody said negative is probably some professional reviewer to bad mouth competition of their lousy products.

    AND -- this is very inexpensive. You can call the 800 number to order a 4-pack for free shipping and by-pass those magazine add-ons. The website is run by an outside company that makes their money pushing other products and magazines. Do it the old fashioned way and CALL them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2015

      Teresa

      Do you have the 1-800 number?

    • Jan 5, 2016

      Tom MC

      How long have you worked for Power Floss?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Worst thing ever

    • Jul 24, 2015

    I have never tried something so bad in my life. Never try this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 47 people found this review helpful

    No power...power floss

    This was a huge disappointment. I get more power from a cheap dollar tree squirt gun that I've been had! It even took two weeks to get here and the shipping and handling was 12 bucks. What a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a review for Dr Hart's Power Floss!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review