About EpiSmooth

Using MicroSmoothing Technology that targets hair and gently removes it at the root, EpiSmooth claims to be a precision beauty device that works in seconds, without tweezing, waxing, or applying creams, and that keeps your skin smooth and silky for weeks.

And by providing the same quality hair removal as expensive spas and salons, EpiSmooth claims to be not only affordable, but to also be powerful enough to remove thicker hair, yet gentle enough to safely and effectively remove hair from legs, ankles, bikini line, upper lip, underarms, and more.

When it comes down to it though, is EpiSmooth really the “secret to long lasting results” and is it worth the money? Consider the following:

What is MicroSmoothing Technology?

In short, we’re not told, whether on EpiSmooth’s website or in their commercial.

However, ASOTV companies are notorious for making mundane, widely available technology seem revolutionary, and it appears to be no different with EpiSmooth. This is because it looks like EpiSmooth’s MicroSmoothing Technology simply involves a motorized “wheel” that grabs each hair it encounters as it’s rolled across your skin, and then pulls this hair out from the root.

As such, you might do a lot of wincing while using the EpiSmooth, especially in areas with more hair, or areas where hair is especially coarse or thick.

Will EpiSmooth Provide Long-Lasting Results?

Speaking of which, since you’re essentially pulling your hair out at the root (similar to tweezing or waxing), EpiSmooth’s “long-lasting” results will only last about as long as these other methods, which is highly individualized depending on the color of your hair, how fast it grows, its coarseness, etc.

Similar Options to EpiSmooth

Remember how we mentioned above that “As Seen on TV” companies like putting new spins on existing technology? This is important, because “electronic” tweezers,” “automatic tweezers,” and epilators are widely available elsewhere online, which you can see for yourself by inputting the above phrases into your favorite search engine.

In fact, epilators such as EpiSmooth are so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find one at a big box retailer near you.

We’ve reviewed many of the most popular epilators here at HighYa, including EpiTouch, Epilique, Tweeze, and more. In fact, if you compare its pictures with EpiTouch’s, it appears that EpiSmooth is just a rebranded version of EpiTouch (including the free Hair Wrap; more about this in the Pricing section), with no changes made to the design or overall performance.

What Are Customers Saying about EpiSmooth?

EpiSmooth was a very new product at the time of our research (URL registered May 2015) and didn’t have any online customer reviews available.

However, keep in mind that there are several other products out there with the name EpiSmooth, including a hair removal cream and an eczema cream. As such, when searching elsewhere online, you might want to input the phrase “EpiSmooth MicroSmoothing reviews” for better results.

EpiSmooth Pricing & Refund Policy

One EpiSmooth is priced at $10 plus $7.95 S&H, although you’ll be able to purchase a second for $5 more at checkout. With your order, you’ll also receive a Quick Dry hair wrap.

Note: If you only want one EpiSmooth, be sure to uncheck the box below on the ordering page.

All EpiSmooth purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that by the time everything’s said and done, you could lose $12+ in non-refundable S&H charges if you’re dissatisfied.

With this said, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact EpiSmooth’s customer service 262-787-2033.

Can EpiSmooth Help You Get Rid of Unwanted Hair?

Chopping to the point: In short, probably so, although how efficiently it will remove hair—and how much pain it will cause in the process—remains to be seen.

Because of these concerns, as well as EpiSmooth’s relatively high, non-refundable S&H charges, we might recommend exploring epilator or electronic tweezer options at local retailers before placing your order.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

14 Customer Reviews for EpiSmooth

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  12
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste money on the EpiSmooth

    • Rhode Island,
    • Aug 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is an absolute waste of money. I ordered one, why would I need two? However, that is what they sent and charged me for two and that useless free towel. Free? Really? Shipping and handling cost enough. It took so long to come in that by the time I finally had the chance to try it, my trial period was up, and I couldn't return them.

    The poor business practices of this company aside, the product is garbage. Gentle? Bull-ony! Tweezing is less painful, and it works better. It stung like crazy on my chin, and I can't imagine using this product on a sensitive area. At least with waxing, it's over quickly. This is just plain torture.

    Bottom line, don't waste your time and money on this piece of junk. I only hope that none of the Sharks were involved with the marketing of this scrap pile of reject transistor parts. I would prefer to give this product NO stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste money on the EpiSmooth

    • Rhode Island,
    • Aug 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The device is not as promised. Absolute garbage! "Gentle" my eye! It hurts like hell. Tweezers are more gentle. It only takes one or two hairs at a time and stings like crazy. Don't bother with this product; it doesn't stand up to its claims. I wouldn't even give it half a star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this piece of crap!

    • Washington,
    • Jul 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This thing is so much crap and it's torture! If I wanted to pluck one agonizing hair at a time, I would. The package said that it's gentle, but that is complete and utter BS! I'd rather wax my nether regions, and I consider that torture as well. After trying it on my face and it hurt as bad as it did, I thought I'd rather try another home wax below the belt, and that was a scarring moment!

    You want fair and honest reviews on here? Not cussing was the best I could do for fair. I'm going to get my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    EpiSmooth razor

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This item is 100% JUNK. I bought two of these for my other half, and they do not work. Maybe it will cut one or two hairs if the hairs are really short, but it will not cut anything long.

    I recommend you save your money. Junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Phony

    PHONY! I ordered two EpiSooth's and they do NOT work. One arrived broken, and the other one absolutely does NOT remove very mild chin hairs. Don't waste your money. You can buy a better hair removal system in a drug store or Walmart. I bought this product from a TV ad. They try to get you to buy tons of other items. Do NOT fall for this advertisement; it is no good!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfaction

    • Mississippi,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product needs to improve. I am very dissatisfied with EpiSmooth; it feels like tweezers on your face. I was very happy after seeing the advertisement on television. I thought EpiSmooth was what I needed to get rid of the small facial hair on my face, but the product wasn't helpful to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Torture!

    With waxing, the pain is sharp, but quickly over. With tweezing the pain is minor and you know exactly when it's coming, but it just takes a long time to complete.

    With EpiSmooth, it may grab two or three hairs at once and you don't know exactly when it's coming! It's an extended torture experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It works but hard to clean

    • Bensenville, IL,
    • Jun 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a bit of a problem trying to get it to work, but I removed the pink cap so that the little tweezers are at skin level. Works fairly well that way. The little tweezers are very difficult to clean, so I don't think one unit will last long.

    I bought my unit about one month ago and used it twice a day. I have noticed very little stubble where I had a lot of hair and was shaving daily. This does beat the razor blade! I would like to see the unit with replaceable, or at least removable rotator heads for thorough cleaning.

    I gave the second unit to a friend, and she feels the same as I do. I would recommend it, but with reserve.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    BBB?

    • Canton, Ohio,
    • Jun 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product doesn't do anything; this is not a product anyone wants to purchase.

    Donate the money to charity, because they do not refund anything but $5 or less credit. Return on your own expenses and get $10 minus paid for return shipping.

    They make $20 on junk product, and the customer pays $25 for someone else's junk. And you use a lot of batteries when trying to use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Not what I expected

    • Cornwall on Hudson, NY,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered EpiSmooth when I saw it on television. The order came quickly and was accurate.

    When I first used it, no hair was removed. I tried it again and nothing. Three weeks later and still not one piece of hair has been removed.

    Also, it's ridiculous that we are paying $15.48 for shipping and handling on a $10 product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 14, 2017

      debbie

      It is a con to the max. What you said is true, it doesn't work at all. Totally a lie!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    I ordered and received the "buy one and get one free," where you just pay separate postage. So my $10 purchase turned into an excess of $25 after postage, with postage higher than product purchased.

    Neither one of the units will work. It is bad enough to receive one that does not work, but getting two non-working units at the same time is far worse. Now, not only am I out of my $25 plus cents, I have to pay another shipping cost to return the bad units, and a trip to the library to run off a copy of the purchase added in another cost to print out the receipt from copier at the library.

    So in short, this $10 purchase has sure gotten expensive. I will never recommend anyone to buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a Review for EpiSmooth!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review