About Evo Brain Pill

The Evo Brain Pill is a nootropic that claims to use 100% natural ingredients that can unlock your potential by improving focus, boosting long and short-term memory, and more. And with the huge proliferation of brain supplements recently, Evo Brain Pills appear to be the newest addition to this class of “brain-boosting” neutraceuticals.

But when it comes down to it, do Evo Brain Pills really help boost your brain power and memory? Are they really considered the #1 focus supplement for 2014, or is it just a bunch of hype? We put on our thinking caps to find out, and here’s what we learned.

Evo Brain Pill Details

Similar to NATUREBEE Potentiated Bee Pollen, the primary ingredient in each Evo Brain Pill is 100% natural Royal Bee Pollen. However, Evo also includes a wide range of additional ingredients, including:

  • Thiamin 40mg
  • Niacin 25mg
  • Vitamin B6 500mcg
  • Vitamin B5 30mg
  • Bee Pollen 400mg
  • Caffeine 75mg
  • And Many More

Important note: The text next to Evo’s label references Meclofenoxate, although this ingredient is not found on the label. See more about this in the Bottom Line section.

Despite this, the manufacturer claims that their Evo Brain Pills are based on over 50 years of research, and that they have the most vigorous ingredient selection process in the health supplement industry. As such, they claim that you can experience the following benefits by regularly using their brain supplement:

  • Improved focus
  • Improved short and long-term memory recall
  • Boosted energy
  • Enhanced mood
  • Heightened IQ
  • Clearer mental function

Evo Brain Pills come in capsulated form, and feature an instant release formula that provides fast acting benefits. Each dose is equivalent to 2 capsules.

Evo Brain Pill Pricing & Refund Policy

Evo Brain Pills are only available through the manufacturer, and in one of three purchasing options:

  1. 1-Month Supply: $39.95
  2. 2-Month Supply: $64.95
  3. 3-Month Supply: $89.95

According to the product’s website, your order will be shipped the same day, as long as it’s received by 5pm.

Evo Brain Pills come with a 30-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges and a $5 restocking fee. However, according to the product’s Terms of Use, you must contact them within 20 days if this is a first-time order by  first calling 866-305-6665 in order to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number (See more about this in the following section).

Will The Evo Brain Pill Boost Your Memory?

Now that you have a better handle on what Evo Brain Pills are and what they claim to do, is it time to hand over your hard-earned money? Per our research and observation, we can say most certainly not, and here’s why:

50 Years of Research?

First, although the Evo website claims that their brain pills are the #1 focus supplement for 2014 and that they’re based on over 50 years of research, no evidence is provided to support these claims. While the “#1” claim should just be chalked up to marketing hype, the few clinical studies referenced on the Evo website are only for ingredients contained in the supplement, not for the supplement itself.

TryEvo.com Web Presence

Second, the Evo Brain Pills website is fairly clunky and difficult to navigate. In fact, we had to perform a search outside of the product’s website in order to locate a label and a list of ingredients. Despite this, most professional and customer-based online reviews agreed that there is almost nothing contained in Evo that has been shown to boost mental power or to promote brain health, leading most to conclude that it’s essentially a hyped-up energy pill.

Other Evo Brain Pill Reviews

Third, nearly all online reviews for Evo Brain Pills were negative, and the most common complaint cited failure to work. On top of this, Evo’s manufacturer, Innovated Health LLC based out of Cuyahoga Falls, OH, holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 12 closed complaints over the past 3 years, none of which the company has responded to. Most of these complaints appear to reference failure to honor refunds, poor customer service (failure to respond to multiple phone calls/emails), and never receiving products.

Public Endorsements

Fourth, the Evo website claims that their brain pills have been featured on NBC, CNNHealth, USA Today, and many other channels and publications. However, they don’t provide links to these features, which is one trait that many supplements websites use in order to mislead you into thinking they’re more reputable than they actually are. For more about these tactics, be sure to read HighYa’s article titled 6 Ways to Spot a Scam Website in Less than 30 Seconds.

Do you have Pollen-related Allergies?

Finally, since the primary ingredient in Evo Brain Pills appears to be bee pollen, you should not use it if you have any bee or pollen-related allergies. Despite this, bee pollen does not have conclusive clinical evidence showing that it provides any kind of health benefits, brain-related or otherwise. As always, be sure to check with your physician prior to beginning any new supplement, and to thoroughly read through our Complete Guide to Buying a Nutritional Supplement.

Bottom line on the Evo Brain Pill

Between the company’s failure to provide clinical support that Evo Brain Pills work as advertised, and the company’s reputation for poor (or better yet, a complete lack of) customer service, we might recommend choosing a nootropic from a more reputable manufacturer. For help with this, please see our article titled The Truth About Memory Supplements.

See also: 6 Ways to Naturally Improve Your Focus, Energy, Productivity, and Decrease Stress

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

17 Customer Reviews for Evo Brain Pill

Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 13
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Evo Brain Pill Review

    • Maryland,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I tried Evo a few months ago, and I found no bad reviews. I wish I would have though because I took the Evo pills for about 3 months. I felt fine at first, but after using it day in and day out, I ran into certain issues. It intensified things so much, that I believe it actually threw the balance in my brain off. I had to stop taking the pill because it caused me to develop horrible anxiety. And me being a smoker, it caused the effects to be so intensified. The anxiety got so horrible from and while taking the pill, I swore I was having a heart attack on multiple occasions.

    Take it from me, you will not feel normal for months after taking this pill, and may possibly never feel like your old normal self again. It sounded way to good to be true, and it is. And not only that, after ordering my second set of six bottles, the website sold me a brain training coarse that I did not order. They charged me over 35 bucks for this course, and when I attempted to reach anyone at the Evo company, the number could not get me on the phone with a live rep.

    Still to this day from months ago, I never got a call back or got refunded my money. Do not use Evo, or support this corrupt scam of a company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Rip off. Don't fall to be a victim.

    • Lexington, KY,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    Let's see where do I begin. First I wish I would have did some research before ordering. I ordered this two weeks ago. First red flag should have been every time I tried to put my address in, the site kept saying my zip was not Lexington. So I had it shipped to my grandma house. It said buy three bottles at $19.99 get two free so I did it. I never got to review my order before the transaction was confirmed next thing I know I was charged $165. I was charged for some brain training course, it said I would receive my log in information immediately, which I never got even though I did not want it and was charged 29.95. I also got charged for some HD brain pill that I guess your supposed to take with the Evo Brain Pill to enhance it which was $29.95. I then tried contacting them by the number on their an website in which I got an answering machine that said someone would return my call within 24 hours. I have yet to get a response. I've called more than ten times and is been 2 weeks. Next, I tried calling the number on my debit card. The person I talked to which now after doing research I think lied to me to keep me from trying to get my money back. He said they were a supplement company but not Evo Brain Pill. That they were actually investigating Evo Brain Pill for using their name and phone number as their own. I have also sent emails responding to the invoice they sent me, I have called other numbers that I have found and get the same message on answering machine. I have now filed a dispute with my debit card company which because it is considered an authorized transaction, they will not give me a courtesy credit and they said it could take up to 90 days before I get my money back. They have sent the merchant the dispute and are awaiting a response which they will never get. Fortunately, I think I will get my money back even though it may take me a while.

    I decided to go back to school to give my kids and myself a better future and was struggling and thought this was a way to help me to better and I got taken advantage of. I will now be reporting this company to the BBB. Do not fall victim to this scam. It is a rip off. If red flags are thrown then go by your gut, if it's too good to be true it probably is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 3, 2014

      antwan

      They gave me the run around for a week until one of the two packages, that got fraudulently charged to my card, found its way to my house. I called the 866 number several times and always got the same message. Finally I opened the package and looked at the invoice and there was a different number. 234-571-5096, the office number. Melissa and Alex gave me my refund on the one that wasn't delivered and will refund my money when they receive the one I got

    • Oct 19, 2014

      Ken

      Thanks for the review wishing you great success in going to back to school I was just about to do the same thing as being a single parent myself l thank God I read your review before ordering!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great Customer Service

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I placed my order and two days later I called to see the status of my order. The representative was very helpful and my order came within 3-5 business days. Evo is working great for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I like what it does

    • Jul 7, 2015

    I've been taking Evo now for four weeks. I take one in the morning. I find it to be very helpful with my daily activities. My wife has just started to take it. I'll update this next month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Complete Scam

    • IL,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    When I heard about Evo I figured "what the hell. If it doesn't work I'll just return it." It was a terrible experience from beginning to end. I ordered the 5 bottle pack thinking that if it actually did work then I wouldn't have to order more for a while. When I received my order there were ONLY 3 BOTTLES in the package.

    I immediately sent the company 3-4 emails trying to get this resolved, but not one response from Evo. I returned the bottles and even after my shipping tracking confirmed delivery, Evo said they couldn't find it and that I should call back in a few days. Then, when they did actually find it they tried doubling the restocking fee on me.

    They tried charging me a $9.95 restocking fee when the web site clearly states the restocking fee is $5.00. The company is a total joke. I would give them a zero-star rating here, but that's not an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bad Customer Service

    • Chesapeake VA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Same as someone above. I was charged way too much. Sent the items back never got my $88.00 refund and I also had what I thought was a heart attack. I now have a left bundle branch block in my heart and its only pumping 35% of the blood out. The first time I took two pills at once like it says to do I had what I thought was a heart attack in church and I almost called the medics to come get me. I got vertigo two days later and the cardiologist found the LBBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 5, 2014

      Emily

      It actually says to just take ONE pill with a full glass of water, on an empty stomach and 20 minutes before you plan to eat breakfast." It then goes on to say "after 3 days of taking Evo pills, you can choose to increase to TWO pills in the AM, along with the same directions listed above, if you feel like you need the additional one."

      Its always good to read the bottle and additional paperwork in its entirety, rather than skipping through looking for the suggested dosage. Today is my first day trying the product and I'm hopeful it will help with my severe ADHD.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    No review of order before purchase.

    • Richmond, TX,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    After reading the article in "minds unleashed" (on Facebook), I decided to try the "free trial" version in which it gave me many options to choose from, which I thought was part of the package, which involved incentives to buy the extra supplements boosters and free trial.

    I selected my options and realized that after entering my card numbers, the transaction did not come with a review of my order before purchase! I wound up with a $180 dollar order in which I was infuriated. I tried calling the number to cancel the order, and was not able to obtain an operator for help. They already pulled the money out of my bank and started the order on its way.

    Funny how they can make a transaction so quickly and not answer the beeping phone.

    I do not recommend this to anyone. Oh and I'm only on day three, but it feels as if I've taken a 5 hour energy shot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Evo Review Part 1

    • Hilo,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    So I'm breaking this down into two parts since I just got it and started taking it. When ordering I had the same problem as everyone else when. I signed up for their special offer and ended up getting charged almost $200. I was able to decline some of their offers though. Within 24 hours and after reading lots of orders I said screw it and decided to cancel my order. I sent them one email and received a response within 6 hours that the order was cancelled.

    After that I waited and checked my bank account and saw that I was only refunded a portion of my money and the charge showed up as two different transactions from two companies. I immediately upon seeing this attempted to call both companies. For the first transaction the person said that they weren't able to pull up the transaction and they didn't handle Evo. I then called the other number and got an answering machine. In my experience, a company like this wouldn't be this problematic to contact. Worried I then contacted my bank regarding this. They had my fill out paperwork and get a new card. My funds were finally returned. Finally I just received 10 bottles of Evo and 1 bottle of the HD stuff in the mail.

    Since they sent it despite the order cancelation and returning my funds I tried it. Within 10 minutes I felt wired. I felt jittery and wide awake. I am going to try it for a couple weeks and update.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Jun 8, 2015

    Evo Brain Pill does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    My experience

    • woodland hills ca 91364,
    • Apr 25, 2015

    It's a scam and I just spent one hour one the phone trying to get my money back. It's nothing but caffeine!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Can't get a refund, it's a scam!

    • Detroit, Michigan,
    • Jan 24, 2015

    The stuff is just a caffeine pill. I'm allergic to caffeine and didn't know it contained it so I asked for a refund and have yet to receive one. The pill made me feel wired and a little jittery, plus it looks like the pills are from 2013, they don't even have an expiration date on them?

    Horrible customer care, one guy just flat out lied to me and told me I had to call Wells Fargo. I know he was lying because I hung up and called again and got the same guy on the phone but he denied that he had talked to me and didn't know anything about Wells Fargo, so he said. I was able to recognize his voice.

    He wanted my bank card company to pay for the refund because they don't want to give me or anyone else one. He said over 200 people were waiting for refunds and that I would have to wait another month to receive one and if I didn't to call back then. He also said their system had some kind of error that was not allowing them to refund people at that time. I didn't believe one word he said.

    Beware, it's a shady business. I will try to report them to the Better Business Bureau and call my credit card company to get my money back. Just a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a review for Evo Brain Pill!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review