About FiberFix

Based out of Orem, UT, FiberFix is a fiber-resin wrap that claims to “harden like steel in minutes,” and to provide a permanent fix to a wide variety of materials even leaking pipes. FiberFix was originally featured on the popular television program “Shark Tank” in late October 2013, and was invested in by Lori Greiner, who is considered to be the queen of QVC. During the show, Ms. Greiner invested $120K of her own money into the company for a 12% stake.

Because of the product’s newness, FiberFix is not listed with the Better Business Bureau, and has minimal online reviews. However, those that do exist seem to be overwhelmingly positive.

How FiberFix Works

According to the FiberFix website, the product works in two steps:

  1. First, wet your FiberFix roll by submerging it in water, and then removing any excess.
  2. With latex gloves covering your hand, wrap your FiberFix roll around whatever needs to be repaired, and let it sit for a few minutes. However, most online reviews we found recommended letting it sit for at least 24 hours to achieve optimal hardening.

The manufacturer claims FiberFix can be affixed to almost any material, including metal, wood, plastic, rubber, and more. In addition, it is claimed to be 100-times stronger than duct tape, weatherproof, heat and cold resistant, and can be sanded to become unnoticeable on wood surfaces.

Based on the few online reviews we could find, FiberFix really does provide a lasting solution to broken items that would otherwise be impossible or very costly to repair. The only caveat is that FiberFix is not intended to be a patch; in other words, the material’s strength comes from layering, so cutting off a small piece and using it as a single layer will likely not provide the results you’re looking for. Also, because FiberFix will adhere to literally any material even your hands you must wear latex gloves when applying.

The Shark Tank Episode When FiberFix Was Pitched

FiberFix Pricing & Return Policy

If you purchase FiberFix directly from the manufacturer, it is currently offered at $19.95 per set, which includes one 1-inch roll, one 2-inch roll, one 4-inch roll, in addition to one pair of latex gloves, and one sandpaper strip. However, like most “As Seen on TV” products, you’ll receive a second FiberFix set with your order, but will have to pay an additional $7.95 shipping and handling, bringing your total to $35.85. If you live outside the continental U.S. or in a U.S. territory, you’ll also be required to pay an additional $10 surcharge.

All FiberFix products come with a 30-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. This means you’ll be out $15.90 in shipping and handling fees, in addition to whatever costs you incur sending it back to the manufacturer. Keep in mind that this is typical of the vast majority of “As Seen on TV” products, and is how they make the bulk of their money.

With this said, it’s important to note that FiberFix is also available through Amazon.com, Home Depot, Ace Hardware, Lowe’s, QVC, eBay, as well as a wide variety of other retailers. Because of the expense of returning FiberFix to the manufacturer should you not be happy with its performance, we would highly recommend purchasing through a standard brick-and-mortar retailer.

Pros:

  • Relatively inexpensive solution to fix items that would otherwise be too costly, or too labor intensive to repair.
  • Can be quickly applied to a wide variety of surfaces.
  • 30-day money back guarantee, when purchased directly from the manufacturer.
  • Online reviews seem to be overwhelmingly positive.

Cons:

  • Very new product, so we’ll have to see how FiberFix performs over time.
  • If purchased from company’s website, cost to return can be almost as much as the product itself.

14 Customer Reviews for FiberFix

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 12
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • Tape never softened

    • by Loren Dickinson,
    • Walla Walla, WA,
    • Mar 15, 2015

    I opened the FiberFix pack to find a rock hard roll of tape. Once I immersed it in water for the recommended time, nothing happened. It remained hard and impossible to use.

    So I've made the assumption that the product had perhaps already been exposed to some moisture, which seems unreasonable.

    The Lowe's agent seemed not to have an explanation, offered no exchange (I admit, I had no receipt), and had never used the product so it's something I understand.

    Is there a way to understand my problem?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Need smallerstrips!!

    • by Bill Gasparik,
    • Spring Hill, FL.,
    • Dec 1, 2014

    Bought the 2" Fiberfix. Opened package to discover that you CANNOT use partial pieces for small jobs. Wanted to fix leg on chair. But I only need about 2 feet and not 50 ft. of this product. At $7.99 a pop, it is an expensive fix! They need to come out with smaller length strips in 3-4 small packages. I will be returning this product right away. An expensive fix for one chair leg. Buyer Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Did not fix leak

    • by Jim,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Nov 23, 2014

    Applied exactly as directed to a 1 1/2 inch pvc pipe. The small leak remained the same. Waste of money. Wish I had seen this site prior to the purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Ordered but no response

    • by Lily Miranda,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 22, 2014

    I ordered Fiber Fix from Fiberfix.ca. I had placed my order on September 22, 2014, but did not receive the package yet. Today is October 21st. I have tried to contact them by email and phone, but no responses. It seems like this website is a scam. So beware when ordering FiberFix from their website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Absolute crap

    • by Mike Hunt,
    • Mt. Yomama, CA,
    • Oct 1, 2014

    I used FiberFix on a copper water pipe that was spritzing at a coupling. It did not stop the leak but just converted it into multiple small leaks. I tried a second time and it continued to leak copiously.

    A total waste of money on a useless product. Chewing gum would have worked as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Made things worse.

    • by Tracey,
    • Branson, MO,
    • Sep 25, 2014

    Tried to fix a leaky plastic pipe. It didn't stop the leak and stuck only enough to force me to cut in to the pipe that it was supposed to repair, just to remove the patch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Junk, it not work as advertised

    • by Larry,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 21, 2014

    Waste of money and time. It won't stick to steel pipe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Want a refund!

    • by AM Sudol,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 18, 2014

    Purchase the 1" x 40" to repair a simple wooden handle rake. Would not adhere to the surface or itself. What a waist of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Maybe good for some things.

    • by Bill Doolin,
    • Somerset, CA,
    • Sep 2, 2014

    A little too expensive, you have to use it all once it is opened, then it set up too fast and I could not get the whole roll to stick.

    Next time I will probably just replace my broken item with a new one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Does not fix leaking drain

    • by Deb,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jul 15, 2014

    Applied to a leaking drain. The drain still leaks just as much. Tried to contact manufacturer via email and phone but no returned calls or emails. They do not seem interested in helping the consumer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    totally useless

    • by Matt,
    • Utah,
    • Jul 14, 2014

    I tried to fix a shovel and it broke right after I put any pressure on it. Save your money and just buy a new product. This product does not work...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a review for FiberFix!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review