What Is Flawless by Finishing Touch?

By Autumn Yates
HighYa Staff Updated on: Jul 14, 2017

Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial hair remover that promises to instantly—and painlessly—end your struggle with stray facial hairs, upper lip and cheek fuzz, and unruly brows.

At first glance, the Flawless facial hair remover looks like a large tube of lipstick featuring a pearly white outer case that’s accented with 18-karat gold plate.

Slip open the Flawless facial hair remover’s tube, though, and you’ll see another lipstick-like apparatus that’s also plated in gold. According to the company, the precious metal isn’t just for decoration—it’s also touted to be hypoallergenic and easier on sensitive skin.

At the press of a button, the Finish Touch Flawless turns on both its hair removal head and a small LED flashlight that helps you groom with precision even in low lighting.

How to Use Finishing Touch Flawless Hair Remover

According to the website, you’ll touch Flawless’ mechanical head to your skin and gently move it in a circular motion to remove any unwanted hair. Finishing Touch states that the device is gentle and safe to the touch, so there’s no risk of nicks, cuts, or irritation.

The result, they tell us, is immediately smooth skin—without the pain or redness associated with waxing.

Finishing Touch Flawless can be used anywhere you have unwanted hair, including your chin, cheeks, upper lip, and temple. It can also be used to clean up your brow shape or correct a low hairline, or on your arms and legs (though that could take awhile, based on the head’s small size—more about this soon).

Basically, the company claims you can use the Flawless hair removal device anywhere that you need a touch-up. And, unlike waxing, there’s no need to wait in between treatments, since you can use it every day, if needed.

The cordless device was designed with discretion and portability in mind, says Finishing Touch, so that you’re just as comfortable using the facial hair remover while out and about as you would be in the privacy of your own home. Are customers reporting this same ease of use?

What Can We Learn From Customer Reviews for the Flawless Hair Removal Tool?

Based on 200 reviews, Amazon customers had given the device a slightly lower average rating of 4.4 stars, mirroring many of the same compliments found here. On the other hand, the comparatively few complaints frequently seemed to reference less-than-stellar results.

The Finishing Touch Flawless hair remover is manufactured and sold by Idea Village, the same As Seen On TV brand who also sells the Yes! body hair removal device.

Idea Village is not accredited with the Better Business Bureau; however, the company holds an A+ rating (as of July 2017). This is based on more than 100 customer complaints, most of which were related to refund issues, although representative seemed to respond quickly with resolutions.

Finishing Touch Flawless Pricing and Return Policy

The Flawless hair removal device is available for purchase directly from the manufacturer at a price of $19.99, plus $5.99 processing and handling, totaling $25.98. Note that you won’t be charged additional S&H if you order additional devices, and that sales tax will be applied to orders from CA, NJ, and NV.

You can also order Flawless through Amazon.com for less than $25.

What if you don’t like your Flawless hair removal device?

According to the website, direct customers are protected by a 60-day money back guarantee (minus P&H), while Amazon customers have 30 days to return. Idea Village’s customer service department can be reached at 866-972-4739 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com for further instructions.

Important Things to Consider Before Buying the Flawless Hair Device

The Flawless hair removal device is available for purchase directly from the manufacturer at a price of $19.99, plus $5.99 processing and handling, totaling $25.98. Note that you won’t be charged additional S&H if you order additional devices, and that sales tax will be applied to orders from CA, NJ, and NV.

You can also order Flawless through Amazon.com for less than $25.

What if you don’t like your Flawless hair removal device?

According to the website, direct customers are protected by a 60-day money back guarantee (minus P&H), while Amazon customers have 30 days to return. Idea Village’s customer service department can be reached at 866-972-4739 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com for further instructions.

Do You Have Questions About the Flawless Hair Device?

Over the years, we’ve written about dozens of hair removal devices that all claim to help you achieve flawlessly smooth skin, better and faster than the competition.

Due to our experience evaluating these similar product claims, as well as having personally used various facial hair removal devices, we were left with several important unanswered questions after browsing the Flawless website. You might too, so let’s help you find some answers:

First, exactly how does the device work? After some digging, we learned that Flawless utilizes a single spinning razor head, similar to what you’d commonly find on much larger men’s and women’s electric models.

The device’s outer mesh screen works to gently lift hair, while the fast-spinning “wire” (according to customer support) underneath quickly cuts it. While these types of electric heads can potentially reduce irritation for those with sensitive skin, they don’t have reputations for cutting as close as traditional razor blades.

How is it powered? Flawless uses a single AA battery. One is included with your order, although customer service verified it is not rechargeable (you can purchase one on your own).

Can Flawless be disassembled and cleaned? After all, face razors have lots of nooks and crannies that collect hair, skin cells, product residue, and other gunk, creating a buffet for nasty bacteria. That smorgasbord of bacteria can then lead to acne and clogged pores.

Pro tip: It’s worth noting that gold (even gold plate) has antibacterial properties that make it difficult for those nasty buggers to breed on the metal’s surface. However, that doesn’t extend to clumps of gunk that get stuck in hard-to-clean areas of the device, so you’re still creating a somewhat unsanitary scenario.

Basically, anything you’re pressing up against your face every day should be nice and sanitary—or disposable.

With all of this in mind, customer service verified that Flawless’ screen can be removed to clean out any accumulated debris. The company also sells two-packs of replacement heads for $7.99.

Comparing the Flawless Hair Removal Device to the Competition

Since we’ve learned that the Flawless device works like a single electric spinning razor to remove hair instantly and painlessly, we searched Google for “women’s electric face razor” and found the following results (chosen at random to provide a broad cross section of the competition):

  • Philips Women's Precision Perfect Electric Trimmer for $10
  • Remington Smooth & Silky Women’s 2-in-1 Dual Blade Trimmer for $10
  • Panasonic Ear/Nose/Eyebrow Trimmer for $17
  • Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Lady Shaver for $19
  • Conair Satiny Smooth, All-in-One Ladies' Personal Groomer for $26

Which of these is best? As with most purchasing decisions—but perhaps especially when it comes to beauty products—the answer to this will largely depend on your needs and preferences.

For example, if you’re looking for something small, discreet, and not necessarily immediately identifiable as a razor/groomer, your options are largely limited to Flawless and the Panasonic Ear/Nose/Eyebrow Trimmer. However, the latter appears to feature a much smaller head, which might make it ideal for super-close touchups, but less ideal for larger areas.

If you’re looking for something that can be used for regular shaving and touch-ups, more traditional razors like the Panasonic Close Curves and Conair Satiny Smooth might fit the bill. However, they’re not exactly small, so people would probably stare if you whipped them out in public and commenced with some quick touch-ups. They’re also among the most expensive.

Perhaps splitting the difference is electric blade trimmers like the Remington Smooth & Silky, which, while they're not always designed as sleek as Flawless, can be found for about half the price.

Finally, another consideration is that much of Flawless' competition can be found at local retailers with beauty sections, which could put something in your hands faster, while potentially saving S&H charges.

Final Thoughts: Is the Finishing Touch Flawless Hair Removal Device Right for You?

Even if your upper lip doesn’t grow a shadow of fuzz, there are plenty of potential benefits to using an electric facial razor. Your skin can feel smoother (although you won’t achieve quite as close a shave as a traditional razor), your makeup may glide on better, and your skin will get a light exfoliation.

However, as we just mentioned, stirring up hair bits and skin cells is a dirty job. Which means that electric face razors don’t last forever even when they can be cleaned.

Sure, none of the alternative options feature a similarly attractive lipstick case-like design as the Flawless hair removal device. So, if you’re interested in an electric razor that can blend in with the contents of your purse, Flawless might be a great fit for you.

And if it’s not, the manufacturer stands behind it with a 60-day refund policy.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Customer Reviews for Flawless by Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • Works as advertised

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my unit (which is very affordable) and was pleasantly surprised by how well it worked. It took the upper lip hair off in no time at all, even did my eyebrows. I will be purchasing more for my daughters.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Genuinely irritated!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The device had a corroded battery and it was short, but the worst was yet to come. After one, use my face broke out in small blisters and caused a severe burn on my upper lip. The following day the hair was much coarser in texture and felt like a rough hair stubble. Extremely horrible experience. Claims that hair won't grow back thicker are not true. Because of their false claims, I'm probably going to spend thousands to correct the now more visible hair growth. Don't use this product ever if you don't want your peach fuzz to be more visible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 15, 2017

      Joan

      I received my Flawless package two weeks ago, and I have not experienced any of the symptoms you're talking about. I use my Flawless product pretty much every day. I have no problems at all, I really can't complain.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    It exceeded my expectations. It is so easy to use and every day feels terrific. I am fair haired, so I'm not dealing with a dark stash! I'm not going to spend my time telling you everything that's incorrect about the article on the Flawless except for the harping on cleanliness. I don't know about you ladies, but my face is generally clean when I'm shaving. I don't share with anyone and the parts of the razor are very easy to clean with the brush that's included! I have never been able to achieve the smoothness that the powerful, small, but highly effective head provides. Another great advantage to this compact product is it makes waxing (any and all parts of the female body) unnecessary! That's a big plus for my parts!

    Oh, one more thing, pricing is spot on, and Finishing Touch Flawless hair remover is worth every penny!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Best shave ever!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Sep 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a male, so you know something's up when a guy is resorting to female razors. No shame. This is a miracle product. I can't use razors or depilatories, and my coarse hairs have been destroying my face, and they seem to be immune to the depilatory creams. I bought this, and this is honestly the first time I have ever had a clean-cut skin-tight shave with no irritation. This thing goes beyond just peach fuzz too.

    Thank you for an outstanding product that I will recommend and buy more as gifts of in the future. Stop asking questions, and BUY!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      Maryann Roberts

      My review is awaiting approval but everything that D. to Tha J. stated in his review goes double for me. I'm hot for this product and he's absolutely correct, your skin will be smoother than the day you were born, and that's really smooth!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Toms River, NJ,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've suffered from heavy "peach fuzz" since chemo radiation treatments 16 years ago. I have been using a facial trimmer every few days. It works, but it never got rid of all the hair.

    I saw this and decided to give it a try since the price wasn't too high. I ordered it from Amazon and just received it. And, I love it! Within seconds, I feel completely smooth skin! I examined my skin with a magnifying mirror and saw no traces hair on my cheeks, chin or upper lip! It was totally painless. I'm thrilled!

    I'm just hoping this item lasts a long time, though new razor heads can be reordered. I highly recommend this as a painless, very efficient way to get rid of facial hair!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Could never get it to charge.

    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried charging over and over with no success. When I called customer service all I got was a flack. No help at all. I have learned not to order this kind of item. I wish they could have made an item like this that is battery operated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 27, 2017

      clair

      Since it comes with an AA battery, it must be battery operated. Just wondering, what item you are reviewing?

    • Aug 29, 2017

      Janice

      I don't understand. Why would you have to charge a battery operated device?

    • Aug 31, 2017

      Gord

      You cannot charge an AA battery.

    • Sep 6, 2017

      Maryann Roberts

      Really, what model are you addressing? You open the tube that holds an AA battery, put the battery in and turn it on. I imagine that even with even daily use, the battery will last long after I have expired! Again, you don't charge a battery, you change the battery.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    Wow, Flawless is fantastic. I will never have to use tweezers again or get waxed. I used it on my face, under arms, and legs it was amazing. I recommend it for every woman; it saves time, money, and pain.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 45 people found this review helpful

    A rip off

    • Mabank, TX,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware. You must own a special battery charger to use it. The $19.99 price is just for starters. The head apparently wears out frequently, so you are encouraged to purchase at least two to start.

    I spent $41+, waited a month for delivery and got a unit I must charge on a special charger for eight hours before I can use it.

    Pass this up; it is a rip-off! Nowhere in their advertising does it mention you have to have a special charger to charge it up. I have $41+ worth of trash. I checked out the warranty, and it will cost you more to return it than you paid for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2017

      Gord

      You cannot charge an AA battery.

    • Sep 17, 2017

      LISA L. LONG

      Can't you buy any AA battery to use in this item?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Elgin, South Carolina,
    • Aug 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't believe any of the so-called great reviews. I bought this, and the only thing it does is light up and vibrate. It took no hair off anywhere; it's a waste of money. So mine went straight back to the store for a full refund. It's not worth two cents, let alone twenty bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      Maryann Roberts

      Why don't you communicate your concerns by phone, like everything else? There are lemons in every product, you may have gotten a lemon, cure the problem because that tiny razor does take the hair off.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Just like shaving

    I tried Flawless on my hand first. I had tiny hairs sticking up after I used Flawless. It's not a close "shave." I probably won't use it on my facial hair. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Love it, it really works

    I have tried every product from waxing to plucking to the things that really hurt and burn. I would see little hairs, and it grew back in a couple of days.

    I didn't think this would work, I have tried everything. I saw this and said what do I have to lose? It works great. I love it. What a great product. I couldn't believe that it does not hurt, has no irritation, and is so easy that at first, I didn't think it was working.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review