About Flex-Able Hose

Flex-Able Hose is an innovative expandable hose that claims to be compact, lightweight, and easier to use than any other standard options on the market. The company states that no matter how much their hoses are bent or stretched, they will never kink, and are so simple that even a young child could operate them. Flex-Able Hoses are built using the sample concept as firefighting hoses, in that they significantly expand once water is introduced, allowing you to easily guide them wherever you need, without the fear of tangling.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Flex-Able Hose Features

Flex-Able Hoses feature a double-wall construction that is designed to bend and stretch, but never to kink. Offered in four lengths (25’, 50’, 75’, and 100’), the Flex-Able Hose only weighs between 1-2 lbs, compared to 8-12 pounds with a standard hose. The company claims these benefits are present because the Flex-Able Hose expands only once the water is turned on, allowing it to retain its small size, as well as its ability to remain untangled. Once the water has been turned off, the hose then automatically returns to its original size, which can be stored in spaces never thought possible with standard hoses.

Flex-Able Hose Pricing and Return Policy

Prices and shipping charges for the Flex-Able Hose vary, depending on length:

  • The 25’ size hose is $19.95, plus $7.99 for S&H
  • The 50’ size hose is $29.95, plus $8.99 for S&H
  • The 75’ size hose is $39.95, plus $9.99 for S&H
  • The 100’ size hose is $49.95, plus $10.99 for S&H

When you purchase your Flex-Able Hose, the company provides two additional bonuses:

  1. A second hose of the same size, completely free—just pay additional shipping and handling.
  2. A free 7-way spray nozzle.

The Flex-Able Hose comes complete with a full 60-day money back guarantee, minus any shipping and handling charges.

Pros:

  • Very compact and lightweight.
  • Can be stored in places where traditional hoses won’t fit.
  • Uses similar design to firefighting hoses, which increases ease of us. Claims to never kink, and easily expands and retracts.
  • Includes exclusive offers such as a free 7-way spray nozzle with each purchase, as well as buy one/get one free.

Cons:

  • Numerous customers have complained of the hose bursting after only 2-3 uses, up to one week.
  • Several complaints of cheap plastic fitting causing leaks.
  • Based on hundreds of consumer complaints, the hose has a reputation of lasting no longer than one month. As a result, most consumers do not recommend this product (detailed information can be found here).

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Customer Reviews for Flex-Able Hose

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 18
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    As Seen on TV Flex Hose Review

    • Grand Prairie, TX,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Consumers don't waste your money on these water hoses. As a home owner I have had a very bad experience with this product. They do not last more than three months. I have had three hoses burst so don't buy these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    What a waste of time and money.

    • Pembroke Pines, FL,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    The first one burst after about four uses. The second (yes, I bought two 50 ft) lasted about nine, but was leaking at seven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Have two and really like them a lot.

    • Florida,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I have two of these and never had a hose with so much pressure. I enjoy having them they roll up after use to a small hose that I can hang on my wooden fence. I enjoy watering my yard and when I had it attached to my pressure washer I couldn't have asked for more it worked great and not bulky to pull around moving the washer. Got two at CVS on sale.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    They are Junk

    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    Received two hoses for my birthday from my children. They were purchased at an "As Seen On TV" store. Day one first hose sprung a leak. Day two first hose ripped wide open and I trashed it. Day three, hose two worked. Day four, hose two sprung a leak. Day five, hose ripped wide open. They are garbage. My kids were hurt they spent money on junk that didn't work and I was angry there's a product that's just a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    Please don't waste your money, bought one 50 and two 25's. The two smaller one have both started leaking after a month of little use. Now just waiting for the 50 to government out.

    Good luck finding anyone to contact. What a shame.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Bought two, both returned to walmart. Been there done that.

    • Oklahoma ,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    One sprung leak in the middle of the hose. Then, one sprung leak at the connection of the hose and end connection as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I and three of my neighbors give this hose an F.

    • Jun 26, 2015

    This hose was ordered by my husband and warned him it was a "as seen on TV " product; therefore no good. We received it and within a few days pinpoint holes sprayed water everywhere. The same thing is true of three of my neighbors experiences and we will never buy ASOTV products again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Total JUNK

    • Chico, California,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    Purchased 2 of the supposedly new improved, rough terrain 25' hoses on 6/12/13 directly from the company via TV commercial. Received maybe 10 days later. Hooked them up & within a week they were leaking like a sieve. Called company & requested a refund. They advised me to return faulty hoses after which I would receive my refund (about half of the $60.88 I paid for them, as they do not refund shipping & processing, but they SURE do overcharge for their S&P fees!). Returned faulty hoses with the company's RMA label & put inside the package a typed note requesting a refund only & NOT a replacement.

    So, yesterday, 7/25/13, to my amazement UPS delivered another box with replacement hoses. Did not open box. Called the Flexable hose company again & after a very heated discussion, was advised to have UPS pick up and return this second "replacement" package to them & to call back this morning, 7/26, and ask to speak to a Senior Management rep, as their administrative offices were closed last night (called about 7:45 pm PST). Called this morning & after another extremely heated discussion the current rep advised me she was transferring my call to management where I proceeded to wait on hold for many minutes & finally left a message to be called back immediately. Management did return my call & advised me that until they received the latest replacement package they had shipped to me in error, no refund would be forthcoming.

    Flexable hose offers a 60-day guarantee & am assuming when they finally get this latest package back & processed, the sixty days will have expired. I am feeling extremely disgusted about this company, their slimy practices, & their junk product. Will be calling my bank to request a refund of my charges, as the credit card is through them, & then the bank can go after this totally disreputable company themselves.

    Good luck if you purchased this product thru the Flexable Hose company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 26, 2014

      Jay

      Bought two, exploded. Returned them and got two more. Well guess what happened when I tried to use the third one YES you guessed it, it also exploded in my hand. I don't recommend this product unless you have a high tolerance for throbbing, sharp hand pain.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Kansas City,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    It was great during my first time use. However, afterwards, it will NOT contract to its normal size AND longevity of this product is at most a week or 2. I'm greatly disappointed in this product. I predict it will be short lived. Don't buy it as it's a total waste of money. It will be taken off market as soon as enough customers report its false advertising and cheapness of product, just as most of their products are (I suspect). Yeah, I know, foolish me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Made in China garbage

    I purchased this (as seen on TV product) one year ago come in May and found it to be not all they boast it to be. My water pressure via large bladder well tank is 70 psi with a 55 psi regulator feeding all outside faucets. However, the pressure at the end of this flex garden hose is very weak indeed due to the design of the inner diameter via principle of the expansion of this poorly design disaster. I learned my lesson and no longer pay any attention to these (take the money and run) late night paid new miracle product advertisements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • Alabama,
    • Apr 15, 2015

    I bought two in the fall and didn't try them until summer. The first time I tried to use them, the end of the hose blew off. Of course there was no warranty since I had a few months and hadn't tried them. The most useless thing I have every bought.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a review for Flex-Able Hose!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review