About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

382 Customer Reviews for Flip with Nick

Average Customer Rating: 4.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 356 4 star: 8 3 star: 6 2 star: 4 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 382
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bus Tour July 2017

    My wife (Liz) and I attended the July 2017 Bus Tour. Apprehension always precedes a big event considering the cost.

    As a retired petroleum engineer since last January, I finally found an avenue to focus my energies and desires and not to be absorbed into the normal compliance of the retired.

    It all began with the 02:30 infomercial. Then the two-hour free seminar which perked my interest further. Liz was still not convinced, but she wanted me to have a focus during retirement and agreed with the going together to the three-day event (Eric, Damian, Jun & Larry). Deal done!

    Bus Tour was amazing and beyond expectations for both of us. On to the Assets Protection Workshop (free, thanks Nick), Cash Flow and Commercial, plus in two weeks, "Infield Training" with Joe.

    The total cost of all the training is well below what it is worth to someone who will work the system (coloring between the lines) and utilize all of the expert advice that is available. Do not reinvent the wheel, it works!

    Thank you all the coaches, experts and staff who are molding our life going forward.

    Thanks, Nick, for everything!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Why didn't I know about Nick Vertucci before I took those other courses?

    I saw Nick on TV and heard him on the radio and thought,"There's something different about this guy with this flipping business." You see I, like many others, had taken real estate education courses in the past and felt that once completed, I was left to fall through the cracks, and that something was missing still to ensure my success! But I wasn't ready to quit either, and that's when I decided I had to check NVREA out. I just felt that he and what he represented would be different and I was right!

    I attended the Bus Tour in July and was not disappointed! Nick, his family and staff of NVREA treated us like family. He and his staff never seemed to tire of our endless questions, concerns, and fears. Nick had our backs every step of the way! Nick and his staff passionately shared their combined knowledge of real estate until the wee hours of the morning making sure that no one was left behind! Truly a one of a kind experience that is going to help me get over my hurdles.

    Thank you, NVREA, you have given me renewed hope and faith! Onward, Orange Bus!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    More than expected

    NVREA more than met our expectations. We met many qualified, successful members of his team who were compassionate and committed to training us so that we have the NVREA system and support to get out of this business more than expected, but only if we put in the work. Nick insists on integrity and is adamant about getting started and following the system to be successful. Thank you to the entire NVREA team. Go Green bus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great life lessons!

    • Boring, Oregon,
    • Jun 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved the immediate financial and life lessons that the instructors taught. It's a lot to learn, but you can begin changing your life for the better from day one if you're coachable and willing to put in the effort.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 1, 2017

      Peggy Stevens

      I attended the July 2017 NV Academy Bus Tour. I had an amazing experience and I am excited to get started on my journey! I feel connected to a new network family. The event was so professional, Nick and his family made me feel part of the family.

      I am grateful and honored to have this incredible experience.

    • Aug 3, 2017

      Tomi Lee Griffin

      Wasn't it wonderful though? I will blog my journey, loved Nick and his family! Go Pride! Orange Bus!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great vibrations

    • Sandy, UT,
    • Jun 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a great bunch of positive human beings. We look forward to our journey with all of them! From day one this experience has been nothing but positive and uplifting. We are so excited about the opportunity that we have been given.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Friend

    Hi my name is Shelly. I just went to one of these simars and was very impressed with what I came to learn and understand. See, I didn't go because of the free gifts, I went because I wanted to learn more. See, I have a story to tell you, here it goes.

    Five years ago I lost my only son. His name was Brad Morgan. He was only 21 years old and he had an 8-month-old son who he named Kannon Lee Ace Morgan.

    I lost my home due to expenses that hurt me when I had to cover my son's cremation. I want to help make my son's legacy come to life. I'm willing to put 25 to 35 hours into learning to flip a house and I'm willing to do what it takes to get back on my feet and help other young soldiers to feel like they are wanted and loved, so please help me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 23, 2017

      John C

      Thanks for your comment. I want to try it, but am worried. Are you someone I could ask questions when, and if I run into a problem? Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    He's the REAL DEAL! Not like all the others!

    We started out like so many others, on a kind of emotional roller coaster. Wrangling the thoughts, "is it a scam? Is it like all the other reality TV, dramatized to look great?"

    Well, my GUT FEELING told me there was something different about Nick Vertucci, so I took a chance and I went to the first seminar. They made sense, and my gut feeling still said to go with it.

    I have now gone through with everything, and in short, if you're really serious about starting your own business, Nick will help you every step of the way! He truly upholds his "leave no man behind" motto.

    But as with ANY business, you WILL need to spend money to make money. It'll take EFFORT, this is no "get rich with no effort scheme," but Nick has ALL the angles figured out to help you come up with the money LEGALLY! Don't stop halfway through. Complete the course, and you will be set up to make money. And you will ALWAYS have his support line a phone call away!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2017

      Linda S

      I want to thank you for this honest review, which has put my mind to rest. I have been to a number of seminars over the last year, my first one was an invitation from Dymond John from Shark Tanks, about going into business for yourself. Which is what convinced me to start looking into real estate. After all of the information learned, I knew this was for me, but I got scared when I kept hearing about the tax liability and decided to back out and give it up.

      I have one problem, I have worked in customer orientated jobs all of my life. I have learned how to communicate and connect with people, I am analytical, detailed oriented, and I'm not afraid to talk to people. But also because I no longer have the desire to work for anyone else. I am consumed by WANTING to do this wholesale flipping thing. It's on my mind all the time, even when I try to do something else. The thought of making money and gaining the financial freedom to help others, including my mom and dad who are in their seventies. Also, being able to have the money and time to travel, and have fun with my only child who is now living in Florida to show her a good time.

      So, when I saw Vertucci's event advertise I decided that I am going, and this will be my last event I attend. After getting some of my tax questions answered, I just had to have my hubby pay for the class. I began having second thoughts after hearing someone talk about the sucker who attends seminars, which is why I ended up here looking for reviews. So, thanks for your information.

    • Jul 23, 2017

      John C

      Thanks for your comment. I want to try it, but am worried. Are you someone I could ask questions when, and if I run into a problem? Thank you.

    • Jul 28, 2017

      Cordyon Brown

      Well, I am far from being an "authority" in the academy, but I am more than willing to help you answer anything that I can! That is one of the different attributes of this academy. Everyone and anyone that you communicate with here will still be here when you need them. That was one of my bigger worries.

      After this inspirational seminar, when I got home I was figuring "yeah, sure nice speeches" but now I'm back on my own and they're all gone now! But it's not that way with Nicks Academy. They all live this system! It works and they are and will be here for you. You are joining a very close knit family.

    • Jul 29, 2017

      Joe and June Tray

      Don't do it! Total scam. They will not refund your money like he promised! He makes money from YOU, NOT the real estate!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    2017 Bus Tour

    Attended the free seminar and was very interested. Then attended the three-day seminar, WONDERFUL! The presenters were very knowledgeable, willing to answer questions by staying late and coming in two hours prior to the class start time, presented a lot of valuable information. Now looking forward to the July Bus Tour.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great wealth of information and very helpful.

    • Princeton, TX,
    • Jun 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I went to the June 2017 bus tour. Nick and his staff were great at helping to ensure all questions were answered and made it a very comfortable event. The wealth of information we learned will ensure our business accelerates to new levels and is successful. Thanks to Nick Vertucci and his staff for being stand up people with great morals and ethics.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Totally worth it!

    My husband and I recently went on the Bus Tour and could never imagine the wealth of information that we have received and the ongoing support that goes with it. If you are "on the fence," get off and get started with NV Academy and you'll not be sorry. His team is incredibly knowledgeable and have integrity. So proud to be working with them all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 22, 2017

      Cameron Sevy

      I have not attended the Bus Tour, only the 3-day training for $1,695. It was expensive but with the information, I am placing multiple offers with sincere hopes of being able to put several properties under contract. If not, I'll fix and flip them myself, I should be able to wholesale the opportunities profitably to other investors.

      This is valuable knowledge and skill that I did not have. One wholesale contract will pay for the 3-day seminar about three to four times over. What will the cumulative ten-day training give me? Certainly a change of living standard!

    • Jun 24, 2017

      DeeDee Peralta

      That is great that you are wholesaling. The three-day got us going, but the bus tour gave us the confidence to flip. You can't beat the networking that you get, as well as all the pieces to get your business off the ground up and running! Imagine having a huge network of buyers for your wholesale deals while you flip too.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excited about the Bus Tour!

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My partner and I have been in the architectural field for 20+ years and have watched so many become financially free in real estate. The three-day class was very eye opening for both of us. We signed up and are taking the July bus tour. Super excited! See you there!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 382

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review