About Flip with Nick

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

336 Customer Reviews for Flip with Nick

Average Customer Rating: 4.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 310 4 stars: 8 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 8
Bottom Line: 96% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 336
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Nick Vertucci Teaches a Great System

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    This is a seminar business; Nick and his team teach real estate investing. I have not met another group of people that are more sincere. Never have I felt like they are blowing smoke at me. The instructors are successful, they know what they are doing. I understood from the beginning they are running a business and not giving a "hand out." I also understood that it wasn't going to be easy, that the results were based on consumer drive. I wanted and needed something more in life. NVREA gave me more, gave me a better and complete system to apply for a solid investment model. If you are anything like me with what I have said above; you want sincere, honest people around you, you want to work hard, you want education in an obviously leading industry, I wholly recommend the Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy. You will get back relative to your effort. That is my spiel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    I've been through the training with Nick

    • California ,
    • Oct 15, 2014

    Nick is the real deal his training is amazing. He is a man of his word and I recommend it to anyone who is serious about investing in real estate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (NVREA)

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    The best money we ever spent. Education is invaluable and the investment we made in this endeavor has been phenomenal. We are well on our way because of the outstanding training we received. We have one project under going rehab, three properties under contract (we will release one because our training has shown us how to evaluate and decide whether or not it is worth our investment). The other two will close within 30 days.

    Not everybody makes it in the business but it is not because of the training. It takes diligence and persistence. The mentors are always available to answer our questions and the support from fellow students is awesome. I am truly proud to be a part of this group.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Teaching like none other

    • Lake Forest,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    If you are going to get into the REI business, then you need to be truly educated and mentored. With this company, you will learn ever aspect of the business, which is why there are different levels of education; it is way to much information to put into just one weekend - Nick and his staff are detailed about what you need to learn and you walk out with the education you need to succeed. Nick and his entire team are sincere, transparent, and want to help you succeed. After the education you will be able to continue to have access to their superior and vast experience and ask questions and get advice. I am continuing my education with NVREA, and with the education, the support and mentoring, I feel 100% confident to make my business grow.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding People, Outstanding Value

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I feel I must include a bit of a disclaimer at the beginning of this review... I am not as far along in my Nick Vertucci REA journey as some of the other reviewers. That being said, I can honestly say that all of the people associated with Nick and his company, as well as the training I have received so far, have been First Class all the way. I've been in the corporate world (law and real estate) for almost 30 years. Needless to say, after being born a skeptic, my professional experience has made me even more skeptical... some may say cynical! So, with exceptionally low expectations, I attended my first 2 hour seminar locally. The pitch sounded great, but the cynic in me still said "it's a pitch." Given the very reasonable cost to attend the next stage of Nick's training, I traveled a short distance to attend the 3-day weekend training, where I first met Nick's front line team. What an awesome group of wonderful people! Hard working, dedicated, honest, extremely helpful and informative, and the bottom line message was "we will give you the tools to succeed, but you have to work hard to enjoy the success." So, up front, they told us it's not a get rich quick scheme, we have to work hard for years to achieve the level of success most of us want. I am planning to attend the next level of education, a long 4 day weekend close to Nick's HQ in Orange County, CA, and I cannot wait! I have spoken to Nick personally, and corresponded with him frequently since attending my weekend training.

    He has provided immeasurable support, guidance and input, which has put me in the optimum position to be ready to attend the upcoming long weekend training, and thereafter achieve results from his program immediately. Being the hopeless skeptic, I have spent a considerable amount of time on the telephone discussing Nick's training and system with others as new as me, as well as others who have been working with Nick and his system for months and years. Everyone is happy to discuss anything, and they have given freely of their time (and helpful tips) to help the "newbie" (me).

    Bottom line: Nick and everyone associated with him, his enterprise and his training are outstanding! I am so excited to be getting into this business, especially with people like Nick and his group, who truly care about each and every person who signs on. They take my success personally, and are willing to do whatever is necessary to make that happen... as long as I am willing to do the work. If that's not a great deal, I don't know what is!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Well Worth It

    • Austin, TX,
    • Oct 19, 2014

    We went to Nick's class at a point where we had nothing to lose, we were starting our professional lives over and needed direction. Nick provided more than we could have believed. We had a great, informative, fun, and professional weekend but the real magic still continues! Nick's entire team is available to us 24/7, via the internet, and others even by cell phone, answer questions and provide direction. We had no idea this would be an ongoing relationship and have received as much benefit after the classes as we did during. We'd do it all over again in a minute!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Well worth the investment

    • Lake Tapps, WA,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    After just a few months, I am on my second flip house. I made back much of my initial investment on the first flip and will be on my way to being debt free, besides my mortgage after this current house I just purchased this week. The NV academy gives you all the tools you need and more to begin and then go to multiple levels of investing.

    However, it's like any set of tools; you need to actually use the tools for them to have the value. I am happy to report that I am using the tools and they "do actually work"! I have a weekly mentor that was assigned from the NV academy that was part of my tuition which has proven to be extremely helpful. I have online resources from NVREA. There is an online group with Facebook that Nick posts onto almost daily with helpful advice & he comments and gets back to you almost immediately with sound advice. There are also group contacts and leaders within the NV academy that I can call and they will get back to me within 24 hours as well. So, all in all it was the best money I could have spent. I did my first few flips my way and I can say with confidence that the NV way is much better.

    I would recommend this to anyone who is "serious" about investing in real estate. If you are not serious about your future and are too afraid to really step out and use the tools that this course gives you, then I would for sure say you should not do this. I'm happy that in a few short months. The cost of this course is being fully funded within the first couple of flips. I'm very thankful my wife and I have joined the NV academy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great company!

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Oct 25, 2014

    My husband and I have not yet attended the bus tour; we will be there in November, and cannot wait! The training that we have received thus far has been great! We get weekly coach calls, and have called a few of the "mentors" that attended our 3 day flipping seminar to ask questions, and even to have him "talk us off of the ledge" when we have been a little overwhelmed. There is SO much to learn, and even though we haven't purchased a property yet, we are getting deals sent to us from a wholesaler and also our realtor daily. It has been a learning experience just looking at these deals, even though we haven't pulled the trigger yet. We have our LLC set up, have gotten our self directed IRA in place and are ready to go! We will probably wait until after the bus tour to actually purchase a property, but have already learned so much! We are excited to get started! I highly recommend this program!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Nick is the Best in the Business! NVREA Rocks

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    My wife and I have invested a considerable amount of money in Nick’s program and I can say without hesitation that we have received our money’s worth. Do we feel cheated? NO! The information and support has exceeded our expectations. I also understand that it is MY responsibility to enact the knowledge and skills we learned through Mr. Vertucci’s program. The bottom line is, you get out what you put in. This is not a “sit back and do nothing to get rich” program. Nick and his awesome team have provide an incredible amount of detailed information, skills and techniques, not to mention a wealth of resources. And they continue to be a wealth of information. What they DO NOT DO is hold your hand. If you choose not to implement the skill-set you paid for, then shame on you, not on Nick and his team.

    Yes, Nick Vertucci a businessman and is in business to make money, but I truly believe he would never compromise his name or integrity for a buck. He is genuine and honest personality not only attracts the same type of people, but it draws those qualities out in those around him. In short, his team is the most genuine and sincere group I have ever met.

    My wife and I are so glad we invested in Nick’s program over the others out there. We got the best in the business! We would recommend this program all day long!

    Thank you Nick and Team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    An Incredible Value, An Incredible Team and A Life Changing Experience

    • Keller, TX,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    First of all, it is absolutely the best investment that my wife and I have ever made in our 22 years of marriage, plain and simple.

    Donna and I are both continuing students of the Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy and we simply cannot wait for our three day one-on-one with our personal mentor, whom we were fortunate enough to meet and get to know through the Academy. Even though we are confident that we would be successful if we stopped now with all of the amazing education, overwhelming support and vast network that we have already established through the program, know that the difference will be how quickly we are able implement all of it in real-time.

    By having a like-minded mentor who is already hugely successful in the business (by having previously graduated from the Academy and applying the knowledge and resources that I just spoke of consistently, over and over) is going to exponentially speed up our time-line toward success. When I say "like minded", I mean that we have similar reasons for wanting to build wealth, which is not to become rich, but to be able to spend more time with our loved ones and to leave a financial legacy for our children so they have both the opportunity and freedom to spend their time and lives doing what brings them joy and happiness.

    I served 23 years in the military and proud to have had the opportunity to do so. It served me well in return, providing a nice middle-class lifestyle for me and my family. However, now that my children have started college, it is time for me to ratchet things up, not down. Now that I know what I have learned through the Academy, their college education will serve for their personal growth and edification and not be a requirement for their financial survival in the future. The reason is because my wife and I are going to send them through the NVREA.

    Like I said, the Academy truly is life-changing because fundamentally it makes you realize (if you want to be) that you can and will be successful in the business, You period, without question. You are surrounded, welcomed and motivated by hundreds of people who are and were just like you, with the exception that they have now found a path to wealth because of Nick Vertucci and are thrilled to share it you just as he has for them.

    Too awesome. I hope that Nick, all of the members of his (now our) team and all of our NV REA student peers have a chance to read this, because I simply cannot thank you all often enough for everything. Donna and I are simply full of Pride to be associated with you all.

    Sincerely,
    Joe Mac

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Best in the business

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Nick and his team are a group of very knowledgeable and successful people. The support from Nick and all his team didn't stop once I left the bus tour, instead it multiplied. There has never been a question or scenario that I was in the grey on that hasn't been answered in minutes. Proud to be a member of the "Pride". If you don't apply what you learn at this seminar you probably wont get very far in real estate investing anyway. Invest in your future and do the class.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 336

Write a review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review