About Flip with Nick

Published on: Jul 22, 2014

If you’re interested in earning money through real estate investing, Nick Vertucci’s Flip with Nick seminar claims to help you learn how to become the next real estate millionaire and to create financial security for you and your family. In fact, his Fortunes in Flipping quick start events are claimed to help “show you the ropes and get you on the path to success.”

But what can you really expect from a Flip with Nick event, and is it ultimately worth your time? Nick Vertucci reached out to us directly regarding his training programs, and here’s what we learned.

How Flip with Nick Works

Flip with Nick was created by Nick Vertucci, who claims that because of his failure to “invest in his future,” he lost nearly everything he had during the dot-com crash of 2000. However, Nick claims that after a friend invited him to a 3-day real estate training seminar, his life—and his financial situation—began turning around

Today, Nick Vertucci is a retired police officer turned real estate entrepreneur, mentor, and coach, host of “The Real Estate Flipping Hour” radio program, and creator of the Flip with Nick live introductory seminar, which claims to show you exactly what he’s done to make millions flipping real estate. In fact, regardless of your background, experience, or financial situation, Flip with Nick claims to give you a blueprint for success and to act as your mentor so you don’t have to go it alone.

In addition, the Flip with Nick system claims to help you “get in, get out, and get paid” in as little time as possible by discussing important factors such as locating the best properties and how to obtain no-money-down funding.

Flip with Nick Pricing & Refund Policy

Signing up for one of Flip with Nick’s live Quick Start events is completely free, although you’ll need to provide your name, address, and email, and choose an upcoming event date and location (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

On the day of the event, the Flip with Nick website claims you’ll also receive Nick’s Fortunes in Flipping kit, which is claimed to be valued at $400.

Is Flip with Nick for You?

So, if you’re looking to get your feet wet in the world of house flipping but don’t know where to begin, does Flip with Nick represent a good option? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before signing up:

Testimonials, Case Studies, & Examples

First and foremost, the likelihood that you will achieve the same financial success as Nick Vertucci or any of the individual testimonials solely depends on how dedicated you will be in applying and utilizing the information you receive. Don't expect over-night success (just like anything in life). In fact, the Disclaimer on the Flip with Nick website specifically states, “Testimonials, case studies, and examples found at this website are exceptional results, do not reflect the typical purchaser's experience, don’t apply to the average person and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results…The described experiences are atypical. Your financial results are likely to differ from those described in the testimonials.”

In other words, will you become successful using the information learned in Flip with Nick? According to Nick Vertucci, this largely depends on how much effort you’re willing to put forth, and for how long, although he claims that if you’re willing to apply the training, you will see results. However, exactly what these results will look like will vary from individual to individual.

Does the Location Work for You?

Although the majority of Flip with Nick main events occur in Orange County, CA, there are free preview and workshop events held regularly throughout all 50 states.

This means that, when attending main events, you may need to factor travel expenses into your budget, especially if you’re located outside of the Southern California region.

Flip with Nick’s Reputation

Overall, there is very little online feedback from former or current Flip with Nick customers, although the Nick Vertucci companies have been in business since 2005, and Nick Vertucci Real Estate Academy (e.g. Flip with Nick) Nick incorporated since January 2014.

The company holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on just 1 closed complaint (as of 3/30/15), which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund after missing classes. The organization is also Ripoff Report Verified, but does not have any complaints filed.

With this said, since writing our original review, more than 50 HighYa readers have provided feedback about Flip with Nick, and have given the program an average rating of 4.5 stars. Common compliments appear to reference the high-quality information learned, that this information can be immediately put to use, and the fact that Nick himself actually conducts the classes.

Is the Value Good?

As Nick passed along to us (and as we mentioned above), he believes that the information contained in any Flip with Nick program will provide you with the information you need to succeed—at least to some degree—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort to make it happen. And based on the numerous positive reviews posted here on HighYa, it appears that Flip with Nick has helped many others find success.

With this said, keep in mind that if you’re thinking about attending a free Flip with Nick seminar, you will be presented with the opportunity to purchase additional training. Nick informed us that attendees are under no obligation to purchase anything, and should the individuals be interested, they can proceed forward. Nick did stress to us that he is specifically against high-pressure sales tactics, which is good.

According to Nick, “you will either pay your tuition in class or in the field,” and it’s ultimately up to you decide which route you’ll take.

Bottom line: Can you Expect Flip With Nick to Work?

With most of the reviews here at HighYa praising Flip with Nick, it appears that if you do work the program and put in the effort, you can reap great benefits and satisfying results. It's important to note that this seminar is not intended to teach you how to become wealthy and successful over-night. As such, if certain people expect an easy-route in Nick Vertucci's workshop, they will soon learn that quick money is not always the case. However, because other real estate “gurus” often use their free events to pump up your emotions and to hard sell you on higher-priced programs, Nick claims this is a “black eye” on the industry, and is something he’s out to try and change.

When it comes down to it, unlike some of the other real estate programs we’ve reviewed, such as Scott Yancey and FortuneBuilders, Nick Vertucci appears to firmly stand behind his products and seminars, and states that—as long as you’re willing to put in the time and effort—he can help you become a successful real estate investor.

Ultimately, you’ll have to decide whether or not you’ll gain knowledge in the field through trial and error, or through paying (what some might consider) steep prices to learn what you need in one of Flip with Nick’s programs.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

377 Customer Reviews for Flip with Nick

Average Customer Rating: 4.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 351 4 star: 8 3 star: 6 2 star: 4 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 377
Sort reviews by:

  • Great vibrations

    • Sandy, UT,
    • Jun 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a great bunch of positive human beings. We look forward to our journey with all of them! From day one this experience has been nothing but positive and uplifting. We are so excited about the opportunity that we have been given.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    He's the REAL DEAL! Not like all the others!

    We started out like so many others, on a kind of emotional roller coaster. Wrangling the thoughts, "is it a scam? Is it like all the other reality TV, dramatized to look great?"

    Well, my GUT FEELING told me there was something different about Nick Vertucci, so I took a chance and I went to the first seminar. They made sense, and my gut feeling still said to go with it.

    I have now gone through with everything, and in short, if you're really serious about starting your own business, Nick will help you every step of the way! He truly upholds his "leave no man behind" motto.

    But as with ANY business, you WILL need to spend money to make money. It'll take EFFORT, this is no "get rich with no effort scheme," but Nick has ALL the angles figured out to help you come up with the money LEGALLY! Don't stop halfway through. Complete the course, and you will be set up to make money. And you will ALWAYS have his support line a phone call away!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    2017 Bus Tour

    Attended the free seminar and was very interested. Then attended the three-day seminar, WONDERFUL! The presenters were very knowledgeable, willing to answer questions by staying late and coming in two hours prior to the class start time, presented a lot of valuable information. Now looking forward to the July Bus Tour.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great wealth of information and very helpful.

    • Princeton, TX,
    • Jun 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I went to the June 2017 bus tour. Nick and his staff were great at helping to ensure all questions were answered and made it a very comfortable event. The wealth of information we learned will ensure our business accelerates to new levels and is successful. Thanks to Nick Vertucci and his staff for being stand up people with great morals and ethics.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Totally worth it!

    My husband and I recently went on the Bus Tour and could never imagine the wealth of information that we have received and the ongoing support that goes with it. If you are "on the fence," get off and get started with NV Academy and you'll not be sorry. His team is incredibly knowledgeable and have integrity. So proud to be working with them all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 22, 2017

      Cameron Sevy

      I have not attended the Bus Tour, only the 3-day training for $1,695. It was expensive but with the information, I am placing multiple offers with sincere hopes of being able to put several properties under contract. If not, I'll fix and flip them myself, I should be able to wholesale the opportunities profitably to other investors.

      This is valuable knowledge and skill that I did not have. One wholesale contract will pay for the 3-day seminar about three to four times over. What will the cumulative ten-day training give me? Certainly a change of living standard!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excited about the Bus Tour!

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My partner and I have been in the architectural field for 20+ years and have watched so many become financially free in real estate. The three-day class was very eye opening for both of us. We signed up and are taking the July bus tour. Super excited! See you there!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Highly recommended

    We went on the bus tour the first of June 2017. This training was by far the best training we have ever received. The trainers are very educated, professional and very motivational. We left this training so excited to start our new adventure all because of Nick Vertucci and his team. We would highly recommend this training to anyone. Thank you Nick Vertucci and your team for changing our lives forever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2017 Bus Tour California

    This training was excellent. They provided direct instruction, panel discussion, and hands-on field training. The trainers were well qualified to teach us exactly what we needed to know for a successful launch of our own business. We are also committed to field training as well, starting in August.

    We changed our attitude from "can we really do this?" to "we CAN do this without a doubt!" We appreciated the professional attitude of care and security. We believe we can move forward with the best interest of our business and our clients in place. We thank Nick for his vision. This is a lifetime partnership in the Pride.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best training ever!

    My husband and I have always been interested in flipping homes. We joined a group quite a few years ago but did not benefit from it. In fact, I came out of it more confused than before I went in.

    I learned quite a bit about the flipping process from Nick's 3-day event in my home state, but let me tell you, going on the 4-day bus tour was amazing! I learned so much valuable information. I had all my questions answered, and all the trainers and strategists were very eager to help us out. The bus tour was so awesome that I would love to go again just to be together with that amazing group and feel their positive energy again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Attended the June 1-5 bus tour

    • Round Rock, Texas,
    • Jun 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I attended the June 1-5 bus tour in Irvine, California. I wanted to say thank you to Nick Vertucci and all the staff for an experience that will last a lifetime. If you want to learn about real estate investing then why not learn from the best? All the staff went the extra mile by staying after each session to answer any questions and make sure you understood what was presented that day. There were some very late nights, but everyone was satisfied when they left for the day.

    I recommend the bus tour to everyone who is willing to do what it takes to change your life forever. Thanks Nick, and thanks staff for everything. We look forward to being part of the pride. Go Green Team!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best training program!

    I would like to compliment Nick and his excellent trainers and staff on the best training programs that I have attended in my 25+ professional career. Nick and his team provided outstanding, strategic, and organized content that systematically teaches you everything about being a real estate investor.

    Your leadership skills and high ethics are attributes that I admire and will carry with me throughout my investor journey. You are awesome and blessing lives!

    Thank you Nick V!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 377

Write a Review for Flip with Nick!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review