About Foot Angel

Foot Angel is an “As Seen on TV” anti-fatigue compression foot sleeve that claims to feature 7 different compression zones and 3 levels (gentle, moderate, and firm) to help relieve ankle and foot pain related to the arch, plantar fascia, heel, ankle, and even your whole foot. In addition to relieving pain, Foot Angel’s compression is also claimed to provide support, improve circulation, and reduce swelling.

Foot Angel is claimed to be made of a lightweight and breathable fabric that helps keep your feet dry and comfortable, while being comfortable enough to be worn under socks or hosiery, and even to bed. Foot Angel is also claimed to be thin enough to fit inside any shoe, sneaker, or boot.

According to the Foot Angel website, this compression sleeve is unisex and can be worn on either foot. And when the time comes, it is also machine washable.

Foot Angel Pricing & Refund Policy

Foot Angel is available in black and white, as well as small/medium and large/extra large sizes, and is priced at $12.99 plus $6.99 S&H. Like most ASOTV products, you’ll have the ability to receive a second “free” Foot Angel for an additional $6.99. If you choose this option, your total will come to $26.97.

Foot Angel comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges (see more about this in the following section). In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-270-8418.

Can the Foot Angel Help Improve Circulation & Reduce Foot Pain?

Because your feet support the weight of your entire body, if they’re swollen or painful it can greatly impact your life. So if you’re looking for some relief, can Foot Angel provide it to you? Perhaps, but consider the following prior to placing your order:

Clinical Evidence for Foot Angel

While there is no clinical evidence provided on the Foot Angel website that shows the sleeve performs as advertised, as we mentioned in our compression wear article, compression garments in general have been shown to “increase circulation, promote blood flow, speed up wound recovery, reduce the risk of forming a blood clot, improve venous function, and much more.” Ultimately, this means that at least in theory, Foot Angel could help provide you with reduced swelling and pain.

However, remember that not all compression wear is created equal, and not everyone will benefit from the same level of compression. In other words, depending on what’s causing your foot pain, Foot Angel may provide too little, too much, or just the right amount of compression based on your physician’s diagnosis.

On the other hand, the Foot Angel website claims that the compression sleeve should not be used under any circumstances if you are diabetic, have poor blood circulation, or have inflammation or open wounds on your feet.

Foot Angel’s Online Reputation

Although the Foot Angel URL has been registered since May 2014, there are currently no online customer reviews available for the product.

However, the compression sleeve is manufactured by Ontel Products Corporation based out of Fairfield, NJ, a popular ASOTV products manufacturer. The company holds a C rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 280 closed complaints (as of 10/13/14), most of which appear to reference constant upsells during phone calls, unwarranted credit card charges, difficulty obtaining refunds, and very long shipping times (often lasting several months).

S&H Charges Are Worth Their Weight in Gold

Next, most “As Seen on TV” products come with very high S&H charges. In the instance of Foot Angel, if you accept the second “free” offer, you’ll pay a total of $13.98 for shipping, which is ultimately more than the cost of the product itself, and none of which is refundable. And when you add in what you’ll pay to ship Foot Angel back to the manufacturer, you’ll have spent quite a bit more in S&H charges than you’ll ultimately receive as a refund.

Important note: According to many of the company’s Better Business Bureau complaint responses, it appears that refund checks are mailed instead of being reapplied to the original credit card.

Spreading Your Contact Info Far & Wide

Finally, according to the Foot Angel Privacy Policy: “From time to time, we make the e-mail addresses of those who access our site available to other reputable organizations whose products or services we think you might find interesting.” This means you’ll very likely receive unwanted spam/sales calls soon after placing your order.

Bottom line:

If you suffer from frequent, recurring foot pain and are looking for an OTC remedy, you may want to take a look at additional options available at your local pharmacy or big box store, which may provide you with much of the same support as Foot Angel, but without the high S&H fees should you be dissatisfied.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

115 Customer Reviews for Foot Angel

Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 18 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 91
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 115
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Foot Angel

    • Canada,
    • Apr 1, 2017

    This product does what it claims to do!

    I am not sure what people expect from a compression sock, but, yes it will be difficult to put on and take off. That is the nature of a compression fit.

    3M sells a product for the same purposes with bulky trim finishing and velcro. These are very uncomfortable and not very durable. Once I received my Foot Angel Socks nearly two years ago, I have not put the 3M sock back on my foot since.

    For those of you who are too old to slide the sock foot onto your feet from lack of muscle strength, that is unfortunate (you must be at least 75 years of age or older to be in this category). For the rest of you (unless you are disabled), get a gym membership and get in shape.

    My foot discomfort stems from exercising and playing sports for 35 years. Additional foot support is a very welcome device.

    Tommy Copper is very expensive. These socks perform as advertised for a fraction of the expense.

    This product (in my opinion) is terrific!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It has been such a help with my pain.

    • Santa Rosa Beach, Florida,
    • Feb 8, 2017

    I broke my ankle a long time ago, and now that I'm in my 50's, I experience a lot of swelling and pain. My heels were hurting as well. I wrapped my ankle and heel every day with an ACE bandage and then would put on a sock.

    I bought a Foot Angel at CVS to give it a try. I wear a size nine shoe but purchased an XL Foot Angel. Wow, what a difference. My swelling subsided, and I feel so much better.

    My only wish is that it came in a flesh color so it wouldn't be so noticeable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love!

    I have bone spurs on both the bottom and top of my left foot and they swell up something fierce.

    I got these hoping to help stop my foot from over flexing at night. I use it along with my brace and they work great. Definitely recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    If only...

    • Utah,
    • Dec 17, 2016

    This product provides excellent relief from the pain I have from plantar fasciitis, tendinitis, and the pain through my legs and back from ankylosing spondylitis.

    But, the Foot Angels are almost impossible to get on and off. They are just too small for any foot. When you do get them on you have to be careful because the band on each end can cut off your circulation after a couple of hours.

    Also, because they are so small, they pretty much unravel after you wear them a few times.

    So, sadly, they are very disappointing and probably not worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cut Off Circulation

    • Cypress, TX,
    • Oct 9, 2016

    Terrible Product. First, it took 15 minutes to get them on. Tight as heck. Uncomfortable. After an hour my feet were numb. I removed them. My circulation was totally cut off with red marks where socks were. I threw them in the trash. I purchased from an As Seen on TV store at the mall. All sales final. I was a sucker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • New Hampshire,
    • Sep 24, 2016

    I bought XL because I have wide feet for a woman (shoe size 9.5). This was a nightmare to get on and off. It was 'Made in China", hmm not for America's feet to fit into.

    Definitely not worth the money! I give this a zero star if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 12, 2016

    I have been having heel spurs for the last 2 months. I was using a foot support, but pain was not subsiding. I went to the pharmacy to see what other options I could find that would not break the bank. I walked by the AS SEEN ON TV section and the FOOT ANGEL caught my eye and was in my price range. From the minute I put it on, I could feel the support!

    I have been using it for a few days now and the support is so great that my pain is actually going away. It does not hurt to wake up and take those first steps. I love this product. Money well spent!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam, does nothing and WAY overpriced when bought online

    I am disputing my credit card. Two pairs of these socks cost me $54 and did nothing but made it hurt worse. Save your money, this is a joke. I was just so desperate for relief I believed their commercial. I actually canceled the order but they shipped it anyway!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Foot devils

    • New Mexico,
    • Jun 8, 2016

    These guys are charlatans. They charged me for two after pushing me to buy more multiple times at checkout. Then they charge me more for shipping and handling than the product itself. They are online predators stay away from Foot Angel (or Foot Devil).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    Foot Angel is a nightmare to deal with. I ordered 1 set of compression socks and got 12 pairs for the cost of 131.92. So I followed their return policy and they were supposed to refund my money and this was on February 2, 2016. I called almost 3-4 times a week to see what was going on with my refund. I have gotten at least 20 different answers from customer service and still no refund as of April 12. Now they're saying 6-8 weeks, but it is past that and I still have gotten nothing. I have sent them numerous emails with no response. I also have all my paperwork stating the products were returned unopened to them. I think they are a big scam and a rip off. How can they run a business like that and treat their customers the way they do? My advice is not to order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Shockingly wonderful!

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Feb 19, 2016

    I truly thought this was a scam, however, as people with chronic foot pain know, when you hurt 24/7, you're desperate and will try anything for relief, which is exactly what I did. I ordered what I thought would be this silly pair of socks, thinking they would not work, but literally five minutes after they had been on my feet, I could not believe it, but my foot pain was virtually gone! I've been suffering for years with burning, swollen, painful feet, which has virtually debilitated my once active life, and I'm actually hopeful for the first time in years. I have only had them for two days, but so far THEY WORK! I'm going back on Amazon to order another pair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 115

Write a review for Foot Angel!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review