About Foot Angel

Foot Angel is an “As Seen on TV” anti-fatigue compression foot sleeve that claims to feature 7 different compression zones and 3 levels (gentle, moderate, and firm) to help relieve ankle and foot pain related to the arch, plantar fascia, heel, ankle, and even your whole foot. In addition to relieving pain, Foot Angel’s compression is also claimed to provide support, improve circulation, and reduce swelling.

Foot Angel is claimed to be made of a lightweight and breathable fabric that helps keep your feet dry and comfortable, while being comfortable enough to be worn under socks or hosiery, and even to bed. Foot Angel is also claimed to be thin enough to fit inside any shoe, sneaker, or boot.

According to the Foot Angel website, this compression sleeve is unisex and can be worn on either foot. And when the time comes, it is also machine washable.

Foot Angel Pricing & Refund Policy

Foot Angel is available in black and white, as well as small/medium and large/extra large sizes, and is priced at $12.99 plus $6.99 S&H. Like most ASOTV products, you’ll have the ability to receive a second “free” Foot Angel for an additional $6.99. If you choose this option, your total will come to $26.97.

Foot Angel comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges (see more about this in the following section). In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-270-8418.

Can the Foot Angel Help Improve Circulation & Reduce Foot Pain?

Because your feet support the weight of your entire body, if they’re swollen or painful it can greatly impact your life. So if you’re looking for some relief, can Foot Angel provide it to you? Perhaps, but consider the following prior to placing your order:

Clinical Evidence for Foot Angel

While there is no clinical evidence provided on the Foot Angel website that shows the sleeve performs as advertised, as we mentioned in our compression wear article, compression garments in general have been shown to “increase circulation, promote blood flow, speed up wound recovery, reduce the risk of forming a blood clot, improve venous function, and much more.” Ultimately, this means that at least in theory, Foot Angel could help provide you with reduced swelling and pain.

However, remember that not all compression wear is created equal, and not everyone will benefit from the same level of compression. In other words, depending on what’s causing your foot pain, Foot Angel may provide too little, too much, or just the right amount of compression based on your physician’s diagnosis.

On the other hand, the Foot Angel website claims that the compression sleeve should not be used under any circumstances if you are diabetic, have poor blood circulation, or have inflammation or open wounds on your feet.

Foot Angel’s Online Reputation

Although the Foot Angel URL has been registered since May 2014, there are currently no online customer reviews available for the product.

However, the compression sleeve is manufactured by Ontel Products Corporation based out of Fairfield, NJ, a popular ASOTV products manufacturer. The company holds a C rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 280 closed complaints (as of 10/13/14), most of which appear to reference constant upsells during phone calls, unwarranted credit card charges, difficulty obtaining refunds, and very long shipping times (often lasting several months).

S&H Charges Are Worth Their Weight in Gold

Next, most “As Seen on TV” products come with very high S&H charges. In the instance of Foot Angel, if you accept the second “free” offer, you’ll pay a total of $13.98 for shipping, which is ultimately more than the cost of the product itself, and none of which is refundable. And when you add in what you’ll pay to ship Foot Angel back to the manufacturer, you’ll have spent quite a bit more in S&H charges than you’ll ultimately receive as a refund.

Important note: According to many of the company’s Better Business Bureau complaint responses, it appears that refund checks are mailed instead of being reapplied to the original credit card.

Spreading Your Contact Info Far & Wide

Finally, according to the Foot Angel Privacy Policy: “From time to time, we make the e-mail addresses of those who access our site available to other reputable organizations whose products or services we think you might find interesting.” This means you’ll very likely receive unwanted spam/sales calls soon after placing your order.

Bottom line:

If you suffer from frequent, recurring foot pain and are looking for an OTC remedy, you may want to take a look at additional options available at your local pharmacy or big box store, which may provide you with much of the same support as Foot Angel, but without the high S&H fees should you be dissatisfied.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

111 Customer Reviews for Foot Angel

Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 15 4 stars: 4 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 91
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 111
Sort reviews by:

  • Cut Off Circulation

    • Cypress, TX,
    • Oct 9, 2016

    Terrible Product. First, it took 15 minutes to get them on. Tight as heck. Uncomfortable. After an hour my feet were numb. I removed them. My circulation was totally cut off with red marks where socks were. I threw them in the trash. I purchased from an As Seen on TV store at the mall. All sales final. I was a sucker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Horrible

    • New Hampshire,
    • Sep 24, 2016

    I bought XL because I have wide feet for a woman (shoe size 9.5). This was a nightmare to get on and off. It was 'Made in China", hmm not for America's feet to fit into.

    Definitely not worth the money! I give this a zero star if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 12, 2016

    I have been having heel spurs for the last 2 months. I was using a foot support, but pain was not subsiding. I went to the pharmacy to see what other options I could find that would not break the bank. I walked by the AS SEEN ON TV section and the FOOT ANGEL caught my eye and was in my price range. From the minute I put it on, I could feel the support!

    I have been using it for a few days now and the support is so great that my pain is actually going away. It does not hurt to wake up and take those first steps. I love this product. Money well spent!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam, does nothing and WAY overpriced when bought online

    I am disputing my credit card. Two pairs of these socks cost me $54 and did nothing but made it hurt worse. Save your money, this is a joke. I was just so desperate for relief I believed their commercial. I actually canceled the order but they shipped it anyway!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Foot devils

    • New Mexico,
    • Jun 8, 2016

    These guys are charlatans. They charged me for two after pushing me to buy more multiple times at checkout. Then they charge me more for shipping and handling than the product itself. They are online predators stay away from Foot Angel (or Foot Devil).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    Foot Angel is a nightmare to deal with. I ordered 1 set of compression socks and got 12 pairs for the cost of 131.92. So I followed their return policy and they were supposed to refund my money and this was on February 2, 2016. I called almost 3-4 times a week to see what was going on with my refund. I have gotten at least 20 different answers from customer service and still no refund as of April 12. Now they're saying 6-8 weeks, but it is past that and I still have gotten nothing. I have sent them numerous emails with no response. I also have all my paperwork stating the products were returned unopened to them. I think they are a big scam and a rip off. How can they run a business like that and treat their customers the way they do? My advice is not to order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Shockingly wonderful!

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Feb 19, 2016

    I truly thought this was a scam, however, as people with chronic foot pain know, when you hurt 24/7, you're desperate and will try anything for relief, which is exactly what I did. I ordered what I thought would be this silly pair of socks, thinking they would not work, but literally five minutes after they had been on my feet, I could not believe it, but my foot pain was virtually gone! I've been suffering for years with burning, swollen, painful feet, which has virtually debilitated my once active life, and I'm actually hopeful for the first time in years. I have only had them for two days, but so far THEY WORK! I'm going back on Amazon to order another pair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Biggest rip off!

    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2016

    I know what helps one person, may not help another. That being said, I tried the bogus offer for Foot Angel because I have extremely painful feet! Unfortunately, they seemed to make my feet hurt even worse. My biggest complaint, however, isn't that they didn't work, it's that they charged $17.97 to ship me four thin ankle socks. They don't come in pairs, but you get one sock per order. So with this bogus offer, you get one actual pair of socks. On top of that, it cost me another $6.00 to send them back. So I'm out $24 without anything to show for it. By the way, how do they get away with charging $17.97 for shipping, when I shipped the exact same things back to them for $6.00?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Foot Angel works for me

    • Oceanside, California,
    • Feb 2, 2016

    I have Plantar Fasciitis and wear a Foot Angel when I am working at my day job as a machinist, which has me on my feet all day, and on my avocational job as an actor, which requires an unbelievable amount of walking most of the time.

    My girlfriend bought it for me because my left foot hurt terribly all the time.

    I didn't want something as simple as an elastic sock-let to be the solution to my severe pain, but it was. The first day I wore it to work I only had pain once or twice near the end of the day, and most days before I had screaming foot pain all day, making it very hard to concentrate.

    I would recommend that if you suffer from PF, you should at least find out if it is right for you. It has improved the quality of my life. I sense that they know that too and ignore the negative responses.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Awesome Product

    • Jackson, TN,
    • Jan 20, 2016

    Gave immediate relief. Comfortable to wear as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • Mobile, AL,
    • Dec 1, 2015

    This product works great for me, I usually have sore feet during and at the end of my shift working in retail where sitting is only for breaks. I tried this product after a friend recommended compression socks for lower back pain and sore feet but said they're usually very pricey. So I looked for an alternative product and found these. Now mind you I wear a size 12 men's and the XL goes up to 12.5 so I'm on the edge of the size so I may get more compression then others. However when I began using the product after an hour I felt like I was walking on air. I did feel slightly light-headed but after a while my body adjusted and all of the pain of walking and standing is gone and I can enjoy my work day. This isn't a sponsored review, I work at Walgreens and saw this product on display, tried it and decided to leave a good review because this product deserves it. Sure the TV option isn't ideal but in the long run the product performs as advertised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 111

Write a review for Foot Angel!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review