About GC180 XT

Have you recently seen an advertisement for GC180 XT? If so, you’re probably wondering if it really can help you burn fat and lose weight, even if you can’t stand dieting and exercising. After all, who wouldn’t want to lose weight without all the hard work?

But when it comes down to it, can GC180 XT really help you “get a smoking hot body the easy way?” We did some investigating, and here’s what we found out.

GC180 XT Details

Like other Garcinia Cambogia supplements, such as BioHealth Garcinia Cambogia, Garcinia Cambogia 360, and Pure Garcinia Cambogia, the primary active ingredient in GC180 XT is hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which is claimed to help prevent the accumulation of carbohydrate-based fat. In more specific terms, HCA may prevent citrate lyase from converting glucose into fat, thereby helping you to lose weight. For full details about how Garcinia Cambogia supplements claim to work, be sure to find out what science has to say.

With this said, GC180 XT claims to use 50% HCA to provide you with 4 primary benefits:

  • Burn Fat – As mentioned above, the HCA contained in GC180 XT is claimed to help burn existing fat.
  • Support Metabolism – HCA may also help convert new fat (e.g. fat that hasn’t yet “attached” itself to your body) into usable energy, which increases your metabolism.
  • Suppress Appetite – GC180 XT claims to boost serotonin production, which can help reduce food cravings and emotional eating.
  • Balance Mood – This serotonin production, as well as a reduction in cortisol, may help improve your mood.

On top of this, GC180 XT claims that you’ll be able to quickly and easily transform your body by burning fat around the clock, without changing your eating or exercising habits. According to the GC180 XT website, this process occurs over 3 steps:

  1. Take 1 capsule of GC180 XT 2-3 times per day.
  2. Experience a boosted metabolism.
  3. Obtain a flatter belly, a firmer butt, and leaner legs.

Each capsule of GC180 XT is claimed to contain no artificial ingredients, flavors, preservatives, binders, or fillers, in addition to the following ingredients:

  • Garcinia Cambogia Extract 1,000mg
  • Calcium 50mg (we’ll come back to this in the Bottom Line section)
  • Chromium 200mcg
  • Potassium 50mg

GC180 XT Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of GC180 XT constitutes a 30-day supply, and is only available for purchase through a 14-day trial, which begins from the date your order is placed. You’ll initially pay $5.95 for shipping and handling, and if you fail to call the company and cancel within this time, your credit card will automatically be billed $69.95.

At this time, you’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means that you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of GC180 XT once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $69.95 plus $5.95 S&H each time. In order to cancel your autoship program, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-503-8663 or 877-806-8961.

What’s the Bottom Line About GC180 XT?

At first glance, GC180 XT admittedly sounds pretty promising. However, the reality is that it’s almost certainly not. Here’s why:

First, as we reiterated in the Updated Garcinia Cambogia Buyer’s Guide, there have been number of clinical studies on the relationship between HCA and weight loss, and the vast majority have found that it doesn’t work—or at best, that it works minimally (e.g. 1-2 pounds lost). On top of this, if effective at all, HCA has been shown to be most effective for visceral (e.g. belly) fat, and there is no clinical support showing its effectiveness for butt or thighs. However, this doesn’t stop GC180 XT from claiming that it’s effective in these regions.

As if this weren’t enough, as we noted in our original Garcinia Cambogia article, calcium has been shown to reduce any effects related to HCA. Unfortunately, this is one of the primary ingredients found in GC180 XT.

Next, free trials and autoship programs are often good indicators of how little nutritional supplements manufacturers stand behind their products. In other words, free trials and autoship programs, such as those offered by GC180 XT, should be avoided at all cost.

Third, instead of legitimate online customer reviews about GC180 XT, we only encountered numerous affiliate websites posing as legitimate reviews, which are often intended to mislead you into thinking you’re making an informed decision. With this said, if you take a look at many of HighYa’s Garcinia Cambogia customer reviews, you’ll see that the vast majority feature very low marks, with only Whole Body Garcinia Cambogia attaining anything other than 1 star. And the reality is that you can probably expect much of the same with GC180 XT.

Not only are there no online customer reviews for GC180 XT, we also know very little about the company behind it. We found out that it’s manufactured by a UK-based company named Belmont Corporation L.P., but we don’t know where it’s manufactured or whether this occurs in a GMP and FDA approved facility. This is important because this is something you’ll be putting in your body, and you deserve to know as much about it as possible.

Finally, GC180 XT comes with an extremely high price; one that is very likely far out of line with any benefits it provides.

Bottom line: We strongly recommend not wasting your hard-earned money on GC180 XT. This is because, as we’ve mentioned on numerous occasions, there is no “easy way” to lose weight, and there are no shortcuts. In fact, the only proven way to lose weight and keep it off is through regular exercise and healthy eating habits.

As such, if GC180 XT works at all, it still won’t be as effective as committing yourself to regular exercise and to following a sensible diet.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

86 Customer Reviews for GC180 XT

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 7 1 stars: 75
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 86
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Read the small print

    • MI,
    • Oct 30, 2015

    Thought I was signing up for a trial period and I would call to renew, the initial I paid was supposed to be for shipping and handling but since I didn't call, it went to over $78. Just got my credit card and another $78 charge. Rep was nasty when I called to cancel and I went through three different "opportunities" provided by the company taking price down to $19/$14 per bottle and had to decline all 3 times. I asked for a supervisor and he refused to let me talk to one. Product did nothing for me and made me sick. Told him I wouldn't accept the shipment that went out yesterday and he said I was STUCK with it. Stay far away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    GC180xt is not worth the hassle.

    • Denver, NC,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This particular product is junk. They send a 30-day supply with only a 14 day trial in which it takes four days to arrive and the trial begins when you order not when you receive it. If you try to return it, it's almost impossible to get anyone on the line. The 1-888 number that is printed on the bottle is bogus.

    I called it three times and each time it rang 4-5 times and then it sounds like someone is answering but then it disconnects. Then I called the other two numbers on the "Terms and Policy" site and only one US number worked. Then there is a huge delay in the connection on the phone because (they outsourced their call centers to India, surprise, surprise), even though the shipping center is in FL. This is such waste of time.

    And the reviews on the product are not any better. A lot of pissed off people like myself. I really hope my return and refund are done right because if I am charged, I am going to sue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Do not try. There's no 14-day free trial.

    • Shreveport, LA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Hello, I was interested in this product and I made a purchase because they had a 14 day risk free trial advertisement. The operator on the phone was very nice, she gave me the two contacts numbers to cancel if I felt it didn't work but what she did fail to tell me was that the bottles are not risk free for the trial period. If you try them out and they don't work for you will still be charged $41.95 a piece for trying both products out. I tried to go back and cancel shipment the next day but they would not let me. I must wait for packages to arrive as soon as they get here I'm not going to try them out I'm going to ship it back to them because they weren't being 100 percent truthful, which disgust me. The operator told me it was going to cost 10 a piece restocking fee for both bottles.

    So now I have to worry about them taking automatic payments out of my account. I don't know how well this is going to go, getting them to cancel but shall soon find out and will keep you posted. My advice to you is, if sounds like a scam it is one. If it sound to good to be true. it is. Never second guess yourself. One more thing, the operator Sarah said that the 14 day trial starts the day you order it takes 3 to 4 business day to receive if so that leaves you about a week to lose weight is that really realistic to see results from a product? Well, I will never know because I can't get past the fact they didn't state all the facts and now I will be robbed out of my money. They have my email and my bank account information also. They needed to be reported.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2014

      J Nguyen

      Call your bank & cancel your card. Tell them to ship out a new one & that you lost it to prevent automatic payments to your acct

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Very bad. Total scam.

    • Aug 5, 2015

    I signed up for a 14 day trial of both their CG180XT and Ultimate Flush Cleanse. I was charged around $7 for shipping them. Their fine print said "If you feel GC180 XT is not for you, cancel within 14 days from the day you order to avoid the purchase fee of $89.95 and enrollment in the auto-shipment program".

    I did this. I emailed them twice, with zero reply. I called and after an incredibly long wait, a customer service rep argued with me about their policy. She said that since I opened the trial bottles, they would charge me $89.95 at the ends of the trial period. The trial bottles are not 'free', they are free for 14 days and then you pay for them. The only way to not be charged full price is to send them back, unopened. She, instead, extended the trial period two more weeks, at the end of which I would be charged the full price. If I did not want to be enrolled, I should call back the day before the trial is ending and cancel.

    Does any of this sound like something a legit company would do? Avoid this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    There is no free trial period.

    • Loveland, CO,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    This product does not have a free trial period (regardless of the advertising stating it does).

    They send the first bottle for $5.95 and when you call to cancel, they tell you will still be billed the $89.95 for the "trial bottle".

    Regardless of whether the product works or not, if the company is going to use deceptive advertising practices, I chose not to do business with them.

    However, I was able to eventually resolve the billing issue with them after about half an hour on the phone (yes, I wrote down the phone number when I requested my free trial). I was eventually able to convince them that nothing short of canceling my order without any further charges was going to satisfy me. They agreed to cancel any future charges as long as they had the product back in their warehouse by the end of the month. This was not an easy process. It was time consuming and annoying.

    I would not recommend this product or ordering any product from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Aug 4, 2015

    Scam. I am now 101 dollars short and only got the bottle six days ago. After getting an email that said I wasn't going to get it at all because my order was declined.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam, scam, scam.

    • Aug 4, 2015

    As soon as I ordered the GC180 XT, I hurried up and called and asked to cancel my order. The man on the other line said that he wasn't understanding what I wanted. I said I didn't care about being charged the 6 dollars but I wasn't going to pay the 89.95. He wouldn't let me talk because he kept interrupting me and then he hung up. I called my bank and had them stop any further payments with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 29, 2014

      Michelle

      Similar experience, I call during the 14 day trial to cancel order. Person on other end said they couldn't find my account although I had been charged the initial fee. I call second asked to have order canceled offered to return the product since I had not opened it. Person said I was not located in their system. This weekend I was charged 89.95 to my card. Scam send you a sample then sign up for whether you want it or not.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Big Scam

    • Aug 1, 2015

    They are impossible, deceptive, difficult, and just cheat. I recommend to not buy anything from them ever because you will be sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    GC180 XT is a total scam and very bad.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I saw this product when I clicked on a link on Facebook. I was really surprised at first when they said I had to only pay $4.95 for shipping and After I put my billing info in, I received an email confirmation that said that I have only 14 days to return it otherwise I will get charged $89.

    That's when I decided to check my card and guess what? I was already charged that amount so I immediately called the company. When some Indian or Arabian answered, I said to cancel my order. Well It took him almost 30 minutes to stubbornly cancel the order. He said that my money should be back after 24 hours and my order has been canceled. Then he said if for some reason the pills come to your house to just call and they'll give me an address to send them back.

    Days later, the box came and I called right away. The man who answered this time was another Indian and was really rude and did not let me talk at all. I asked him about why haven't I received my money back on the card and was charged $200. He then hung up. I learned my mistake. This is such a scam. Do not buy from here and save yourself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    GC180 XT Review

    • Jul 13, 2015

    The product is useless. Buying this product was a mistake.

    Customer service trained to refute any claims I had. Their answers are from a script. It's impossible to get your money back. I've learned my lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam, scam, scam

    • United States,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    So I ordered before scrolling to the bottom to read the reviews. But as soon as I did, I immediately was concerned and called to cancel my order and told them not to charge me again. The reception was terrible and so is their English. After several minutes they finally assured me they would cancel my order and my account. Later that night, at about 1 o'clock in the morning, I received a confirmation email that my order had been shipped.

    As a precaution, I called my bank and canceled my debit card. Really wish I'd seen the comments before. Guess that's why you have to scroll all the way to the bottom of the page. Do not order from this company. You will regret it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 86

Write a review for GC180 XT!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review