About Geniux

Geniux is a dietary supplement claimed to contain a fast-acting, patent pending formula that can help you boost focus, improve reaction time, increase memory recall, and improve overall performance. In fact, Geniux is claimed to be so effective that it will “make life simple, more interesting, and flat out easier.”

In order to accomplish this, Geniux is claimed to contain 20 natural, scientifically proven ingredients derived from over 50 years of extensive research that are actually claimed to “create intelligence.”

According to the company, all you have to do is take one capsule of Geniux in the morning (or whenever you need it) with a glass of water, and you’ll feel it working within minutes.

If you’re thinking that Geniux’s claims are a bunch of overblown hype, we don’t blame you. But is this really the case? Consider the following:

What Ingredients Does Geniux Contain? Are They Scientifically Proven?

In short, there’s no a lot to go on, since there isn’t a product label or ingredients listed provided on the Geniux website, which is a big red flag. In fact, just about all we’re told is that the supplement contains 20 different ingredients and no fillers.

However, according to a list of citations at the bottom of the Geniux website, it appears the supplement contains Royal bee pollen, manuka honey, propolis, and tyrosine. Of these, only tyrosine is listed as “possibly effective” for improving mental performance and memory under stressful conditions, as well as for improving alertness following a lack of sleep.

Even then, we’re not informed how much of these ingredients are contained in Geniux, or whether or not there’s enough to provide any kinds of benefits whatsoever.

Geniux Side Effects

Overall, the ingredients we’re informed about should be well tolerated by most individuals, although propolis and bee pollen products should not be taken by individuals with pollen and/or bee allergies.

Other Nootropic Options

Over the past couple years, we’ve seen an explosion in the number of nootropic supplements, including Geniux, Brain Storm Elite, Neuroflexyn, Evo Brain Pill, and many others, although none of these have any more scientific evidence showing they work. In fact, it’s been such a widespread change that we covered the topic in-depth in our The Truth about Memory Supplements article.

Suffice it to say that whenever you encounter a supplement that claims to improve brain performance in some way, your scam alarm should start going off loud and clear.

Customers Aren’t Talking about Geniux Just Yet

Geniux was a newer product at the time of our research (URL registered February 2015) so there weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews, which calls into question that the supplement has been used by millions of people.

What we did encounter though was dozens of affiliate-based fake customer reviews that are simply created to look like real reviews, but are just filled with more marketing hype from the webmasters and the company itself.

We did learn that the supplement is manufactured by Geniux Brain Supplements based out of Independence, OH, although the company wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Based on more than 75 HighYa reader reviews for the products noted in the previous section, they held an average rating of 1.5 stars (as of 5/28/15), with common complaints citing failure to work, high price, and poor customer service experiences. And based on our experience, you might experience much of the same with Geniux.

Geniux Pricing & Refund Policy

Geniux is available through 4 different purchasing options:

  • 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $39
  • 3 Bottles: $90
  • 5 Bottles: $125
  • 7 Bottles: $140

Whichever option you choose, Geniux comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges and a $5 restocking fee.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-823-2257.

Can Geniux Improve Your Brain’s Performance?

Chopping to the point: As you might have already guessed, based on the fact that:

  • We’re not informed which ingredients (or the amount of each) it contains,
  • There is little scientific evidence showing its ingredients can reliably provide any kind of brain benefits, and
  • Its high price,

… it’s our opinion that Geniux is something that consumers may end up calling a scam and should be avoided.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

50 Customer Reviews for Geniux

Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 43
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scammed Right Off the Bat

    I recently ordered one bottle of Geniux and, instead, received 5 bottles for the big charge of $135. This should be an alarm to anyone dealing with this company. I will be calling their customer service line demanding a full refund. It looks as though I am not in some sort of membership group.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Tried it for more than 2 months.

    My wife and I have taken it for over 2 months with no results what so ever. We would rate it "no star"! We believe it is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Complete and total scam

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Sep 13, 2016

    I purchased this product. I ordered 3 bottles and ended up getting 8 and of course with a $284.00 charge to my credit card. I took one and started feeling jittery and sick. I read the label and one of the active ingredients was caffeine. This was not listed on the website. I got the bottle and checked all the ingredients and not one of the ingredients listed on the website was listed on the bottle. The ingredients on the bottle are all available at the grocery store. Nothing mysterious.

    I have bad reactions to caffeine and no wonder I'm feeling jittery and have a bad headache. When I called for my "100% money back guarantee" the operator tried every trick in the book to not give my money back. They were offering me 50% discount on my order encouraging me to sell it to a friend. They also encouraged me to keep taking it.

    Finally, the operator offered me a 50% refund with $5 restocking fee for each bottle. I was so furious I had to scream and yell and threaten to call the Better Business Bureau and the local news station and on and on.

    Finally after 20 minutes of this, she says, “I'll tell you what. I'm going to refund the money back to your card”. Whether the money goes back on my card remains to be seen FURIOUS. This is false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Didn't see any effect

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Sep 13, 2016

    My husband used Geniux for nearly 30 days and didn't see any noticeable results. I called within the 30 days guaranteed refund period and what a scam!

    There is NO full guaranteed refund. They try to get you to continue taking the product for a lesser refund and then there are restocking fees and on and on and on. I would not buy from this company, they are dishonest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Check their billing amount.

    I placed an order for 3 + 2 (free) bottles of Geniux at a quoted price of $120.00. When I checked my credit card account it showed a charge of $198.00 from Geniux. I contacted Geniux and spoke to a person by the name of Kim, who was very hard to understand. Her first response was to offer me another bottle for free. I told her this was unacceptable and demanded a $78.00 credit. She agreed and said I would see a $78.00 credit on my account within 5 days. I'm not holding my breath.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    I can't tell if anything works.

    I been trying for a week and can't tell a change at all. Costs too much for nothing. I was so excited to try this, but I can't tell that it is going to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 65 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Complete Scam

    I wanted to try this product. They make it appear that everyone is talking about how good it is. The website ran me through a bunch of hoops and deceptions and I'm expecting the moment of truth where I see what they're really charging me, only to find out I've purchased 6 bottles of this crap not 1 to the tune of $181. Well they say they have a 30 day return policy. So when the product arrived, I'll boxed it up and sent it back via FEDEX for another $9. I sent them the tracking number just as required. Well I found out today that they refused the shipment and it's coming right back to me. THIS IS A SCAM and should be against the law.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 101 out 107 people found this review helpful

    Trial of the Geniux supplement

    Ok, so I went with the five month supply and paid $114 by the time it was over. Tried it after receiving it, and as you can imagine, after the first hour -- absolutely nothing. So, I tried it the second day, again nothing. Same with the third, fourth and so on. At the end of the day, I would sum this pill up to that of an over trumped sugar pill at best. So I did some research, and to my surprise, found an advertisement for another brand of pill almost completely identical to the article I read on this pill. Go figure. This is nothing but a scam folks. Avoid at all cost. I considered getting my money back, but I imagine it will be more trouble than it is worth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 104 out 110 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    I did NOT approve the order to go through, because I kept getting a pop up asking if I wanted to add $75 to my order. I kept hitting NO, but the order went through anyway. I IMMEDIATELY called to cancel the order on 12/30/2015, and Emma (#185), told me it was already in production and couldn't be canceled. I argued with her for some time, and finally she told me I would be refunded $33.65 (which was half of my order amount), and when I received the product to call them, and I would get an address and RA number to return it, and then I will get the remainder of my money back. I have since called and emailed NUMEROUS times, and all I get is an email telling me that my account has been credited $33.65, AND at one point I was even told I could keep the product, but no more money would be refunded (this was by Chris at #504, on 1/262016). I do NOT want this product, I want my entire refund! This is the worst customer service I have ever received from an online order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 29, 2016

      Joe

      Call your credit card company and tell them that this was an unauthorized charge and reverse the charges on them. That is your only recourse. I had a problem once with a Chinese company that never sent the stuff and when I finally got it, it was either the wrong stuff or damaged. I got my money back.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 84 out 90 people found this review helpful

    Snake oil 101

    I have a question for you, if you are selling a legitimate product, will you reserve to hard sale tactics? I just will give you few examples: “only seven bottles at this price available” and “buy seven bottles to get the best price”. When I asked to cancel the order, their so called “customer service” instantly gave me additional discounts, so I would keep the purchase. Feels like the business is controlled by former car salesmen and Harvard graduates, and neither one is trustworthy. I'm sure the pill is doing something, but not anything even close to what they are promising. You will achieve the same results with proven supplements, that do not a claim magical formula to cure us all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 83 out 87 people found this review helpful

    8 bottles. On week and a half and no reaction. SCAM.

    • Feb 10, 2016

    The company in Ohio sent me my order. The ingredients on the internet were completely different from the white bottles that I received. The ingredients are bee pollen, caffeine, eleuthero root extract and gelatin. The ingredient on the internet are vinpocetine, pikatropin, eleutherococcus senticosus, bacopa monnieri, and huperzine, and are in a black bottle. Now you tell me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 14, 2016

      Kari

      It's possible that the company who sent you yours is making a copy cat version. Only order anything from the original manufacturer. There are many frauds going on right now. Thieves have gotten the idea that many people will pay a fortune to improve their brain function. There are a couple of products which really do have proper research behind them, but most are phony.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a review for Geniux!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review