About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

40 Customer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    No

    • Monroe, LA,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have gotten nothing. I have done the steps repeatedly and got nothing. I can't get them out of my email box now. Asks for info. I give it. Take survey. It's the same one every time. I choose the so-called freebie and have to go through the steps again.

    No, I will not do that again. I will never recommend them to any one. It's an endless cycle of fake site stuff. And here's something else. I can't even give no stars. I have to click on at least one star in order to submit this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Free Amazon Fire Phone, July 16, 2017

    So today, July 16, 2017, I opened my email and found the above freebie glaring me in the face. Since then I've opted to bite on this site before I knew I'd need to fill out forms and probably sign up for something. But, I need a new phone, so I did.

    I signed up for the coffee delivery and got suckered into signing up for the free shipping program, which I made use of via PetSmart. HOWEVER, the thing is you can't get back to the original Get It Free site, and I've never received a confirmation from them that I'd get my free Amazon Fire Phone. And in the past, I've signed up for the kid's books through Dr. Seuss, with still no confirmation of getting my "free" item. But was still left with a subscription to pay for.

    So, my take on Get It Free is that it's a "come on" to buy other companies' stuff with no intention of the free item ever being given out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I love Get It Free

    I check the website almost daily, and if you follow it, you will receive free items. I'm not saying that at all times you might find ones such as ones that ask you if you want these multiple different free items, or if it's titled free makeup or free cleaning supplies. Those are not things I want. I want the ones that offer one specific item, those are legit. Then I receive that item as a sample eventually.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Useless site

    • Port St. Lucie, Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have received over a dozen emails since signing up to Get It Free over two months ago. I go through the "surveys" which ask the same questions over and over and have filled out numerous forms, and as of this date, I have received NOTHING. It's a huge waste of time. You cannot and will not get anything if you go through this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    I've never received anything

    I've done all the surveys to get a free product. However, they all seem to be connected to some Silver or Gold status, which means you have to buy something. That's not free stuff. It seems all they do is mine your info. Again, nothing has ever been delivered to my door from "Get It Free." If there's something I'm missing, please God let me know.

    I do lots of reviews for products and truly enjoy doing it, however, this site seems to lead to nowhere but a phishing expedition. Again let me know if I'm wrong and there is an actual way to get a freebie. Peace.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Never gotten the free offers!

    They send you through a never ending cascade of surveys to give your information to companies and never get to the free item. They are just a company set up to make money selling your information. I tried their free offer surveys several times, and I have never gotten the free offer advertised. NEVER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2017

      Brenda Freebies, Customer Satisfaction Specialist

      Hi David,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience with us. Which specific offer were you trying to claim? Please email us at [email protected], with that information, as well as your shipping address. We will get in touch with our redemption specialist and get something shipped to you right away!

      Thanks,

      Brenda Freebies

    • Jul 6, 2017

      Jenna Leigh

      I have never received any of the freebies that I've attempted to get from your website. I've tried numerous times over the last four to five years, and always the same response, nothing. Apparently, this is another time-consuming scam. I no longer have time or patience for scams.

    • Jul 17, 2017

      Barbara

      I am tired of the countless text messages I am receiving from Get It Free and their associates. I cannot find a place to unsubscribe. I have gone to their facebook page and requested help. I ignore them and they are relentless about their darned texts. All I get from them is a number "91985" along with their message and a link to follow on something that is supposed to be free. I dont want their free stuff, their texts or anything they have to offer. How do I get rid of them without having to change my phone number?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    This is spam

    • Alamogordo, NM,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not sign up for Get it Free. After going through all of the pages of questions and invasive request for personnel information, I have received nothing but spam emails. Most of them deal with sexual related products and requests for more information. I have had harassing emails, a request for bank account information and access to my email contents. I have never received this type of junk, but since I tried Get It Free, I get more garbage and no free products. This is a website that gives your email address to anyone that wants it, and from there you'll get nothing but garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2017

      Brenda Freebies, Customer Satisfaction Specialist

      Hi Tommy,

      Thank you for your feedback. Just to clarify, it is completely free to use our site! That being said, some offers that we link may charge fees depending on their protocol.

      In any case, we are so sorry to hear that you're unsatisfied with our services. Which freebie were you trying to redeem? We'd be happy to have something shipped to you! Please follow up with [email protected], and we can help you out.

      Thanks,

      Brenda Freebies

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Total shame

    • Portland, OR,
    • Jun 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest shame I have come across in a while. You jump through all their hoops and give then all the information they require and then BOOM, nothing happens. They do not ship anything; it is a lie and a sham. I have tried it three different times and nothing every showed up, not a single thing.

    I think they are probably just trying to get your info to sell to other spam companies on the net. Do not waste your time with these guys. What rip-off artists.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Hoax

    • Machesney Park, IL,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have filled out about 100 surveys, and now it does not generate the additional questions. It was recommended by a friend, but I am not liking what I see. I receive no free stuff. All I get is lots and lots of spam mail and other emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Do not sign up!

    • Tucson, Arizona,
    • May 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could rate it with ZERO stars, I would!

    I signed up and began receiving emails from them. They stated you could get specified items for free. I would click and go to get the free item, but all I got were the same "survey" questions over and over and over every time. They were fishing for things they could send you ads for, nothing more. I never could get to the point where I could get the offer the email claimed I could get. If you do get beyond all the same questions again and again, there are the same products listed, but you don't get them. There is always something else you have to do, and you never ever get to even order the product, let alone receive it.

    Then when you get really tired of wasting your time, you try to unsubscribe, and nowhere is there any way to unsubscribe! They just keep sending you crap, usually at least five a day. Do NOT sign up. This website is nothing but a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Can't unsubscribe

    I did surveys, etc. I never received any merchandise, just a lot of annoying phone calls. I tried numerous times to unsubscribe. When you go to "unsubscribe" you have a choice of choosing "daily" or "weekly" emails, then "no emails." You can select "no emails" yet either "daily" or "weekly" stays selected. I've tried to contact the site, but emails don't go through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 40

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review