About Get It Free

Published on: Oct 12, 2014

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

35 Customer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Never gotten the free offers!

    They send you through a never ending cascade of surveys to give your information to companies and never get to the free item. They are just a company set up to make money selling your information. I tried their free offer surveys several times, and I have never gotten the free offer advertised. NEVER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This is spam

    • Alamogordo, NM,
    • Jun 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not sign up for Get it Free. After going through all of the pages of questions and invasive request for personnel information, I have received nothing but spam emails. Most of them deal with sexual related products and requests for more information. I have had harassing emails, a request for bank account information and access to my email contents. I have never received this type of junk, but since I tried Get It Free, I get more garbage and no free products. This is a website that gives your email address to anyone that wants it, and from there you'll get nothing but garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Total shame

    • Portland, OR,
    • Jun 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest shame I have come across in a while. You jump through all their hoops and give then all the information they require and then BOOM, nothing happens. They do not ship anything; it is a lie and a sham. I have tried it three different times and nothing every showed up, not a single thing.

    I think they are probably just trying to get your info to sell to other spam companies on the net. Do not waste your time with these guys. What rip-off artists.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Hoax

    • Machesney Park, IL,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have filled out about 100 surveys, and now it does not generate the additional questions. It was recommended by a friend, but I am not liking what I see. I receive no free stuff. All I get is lots and lots of spam mail and other emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Do not sign up!

    • Tucson, Arizona,
    • May 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could rate it with ZERO stars, I would!

    I signed up and began receiving emails from them. They stated you could get specified items for free. I would click and go to get the free item, but all I got were the same "survey" questions over and over and over every time. They were fishing for things they could send you ads for, nothing more. I never could get to the point where I could get the offer the email claimed I could get. If you do get beyond all the same questions again and again, there are the same products listed, but you don't get them. There is always something else you have to do, and you never ever get to even order the product, let alone receive it.

    Then when you get really tired of wasting your time, you try to unsubscribe, and nowhere is there any way to unsubscribe! They just keep sending you crap, usually at least five a day. Do NOT sign up. This website is nothing but a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Can't unsubscribe

    I did surveys, etc. I never received any merchandise, just a lot of annoying phone calls. I tried numerous times to unsubscribe. When you go to "unsubscribe" you have a choice of choosing "daily" or "weekly" emails, then "no emails." You can select "no emails" yet either "daily" or "weekly" stays selected. I've tried to contact the site, but emails don't go through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I'm so mad at this scam company! Just like every review I read, this is complete crap. I never received one thing from them, as promised. I want out but everywhere I look there isn't the option. Someone help. Stay away, it's bogus.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Get It Free is a spam site

    • Lake Forest, IL,
    • Apr 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never received even one for the free coupon or anything I jumped through the hoops with them for. I marked in their survey that I did not want energy options, yet now I am getting telephone calls multiple times a day. I am on the Federal Do Not Call List, however, the companies now say they have the authorization to call because of this site. I wish I could sue the heck out of this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company

    • Medford, NY,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Somehow they got my e-mail address. They send me e-mails every day to get free items. It is not ever the case. They send you through lists and lists of surveys, and you never get the item that they originally said you would get. I have tried everything to "unsubscribe" from their e-mails, but they are still sending them to me every day, at least two or three. I am going to report them if they don't stop sending me e-mails. Unsubscribe means to STOP sending me e-mails! It's harassing and annoying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive - do not sign up

    • Missouri,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't normally leave comments or reviews online, but after dealing with telemarketers for days I feel it's my duty to warn the next person.

    After signing up a few days ago, I have received non-stop phone calls from telemarketers. NON-STOP. Each telemarketer was even more rude and crass than the last. A woman argued with me that I asked to receive those calls. To my, "I want you to stop calling me, I said this earlier" she responded, "no you didn't." Me: "yes, I did." Her: "no, you didn't." Seriously!? It's like it was a game to her. She proceeded to talk over me and say that I asked to be called. It was very infuriating. And imagine that, six times a day.

    There is no way a person can benefit from this company. Every survey you take leads you to a different page. I regret signing up, and I hope my warnings deter anyone from making the same error I did. To the core, this company is manipulative and deceptive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Ohio,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy going through the entire fake process. It is a scam. They only want information so that they can try to sell you other products and services. What a joke! Do not fall for this. You will get nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review