About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

50 Customer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  48
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    It is no good

    They send you a text message to go to this website to claim your free gift. When you get to the website, it is the same questionnaire that I originally filled out. They make you fill this survey out. By the time you get the survey done, you are out of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Unbelievable

    • Shadyside, OH,
    • Sep 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't believe this piece of "crap" is allowed to continue lying and abusing mostly women (if I had to guess). Then the telemarketers get your info. Why is this site not shut down? I want them gone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    No good

    • Texas,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This website is crap. I never receive any of the free stuff. I get online, and it says, "redeem this item." I tried to redeem the tools shown. I got one menstrual pad in the mail. I tried to do the free makeup or cologne, and I got one menstrual pad in the mail. I entered my son's information to try for the free tools, and he got one menstrual pad in the mail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Wish I could rate it negative stars!

    If you are nieve, then you are okay. I had to change my number and email because they sold my info. I received calls (even from blocked numbers) and emails from companies, and I never received a penny or even a coupon. Surveys asked questions that continuously redirected to other sites and never met their qualifications for anything free. If I could get my hands on just one of these crooks, I'd show them how qualified I am. They get all your info and promise tons of free stuff. Truth is, you don't get a thing but complete unending harassment.

    I'm reporting them to the BBB. Forget you and your free stuff Get It Free!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Users be aware

    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This website "supposedly" offers you freebies, samples, coupons and big discounts in exchange for your opinion as a buying consumer by making you fill surveys. They ask you to pick from a list of products that you would like to get for free in the mail follow by endless of surveys. Not only do they use you, they profit two ways:

    #1) By selling the survey's information (basically your opinion as a consumer) to marketing, financial and social institutions and companies to better their tactics, products, and services.

    #2) They sell your personal information such as your name, email, address and phone number to companies that call, text and email you several times a day every day, including weekends, to sell you their goods. Meanwhile, you take an hour or more filling up their surveys, and in return, you get endless and sometimes aggressive calls, text messages and all type of emails including spam, junk, more scams and even viruses. They don't have the decency and the courtesy to send what you claim, not even a 25 cents off coupon. Yes, they are billionaires living off people like me and you. Shame on Get It Free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    No freebies, just surveys

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is a complete rip-off. I have tried it twice, and each time the survey never ends, it looks like an affiliate scam. The companies that call you pay them for your information.

    I have told them all I will not talk to them until the freebies arrive. One company calling about chronic pain has called five times, LOL. They have to be getting frustrated. Because I tell them, "yes, I do have chronic pain and I need a solution, so call me after the samples arrive."

    They should be shut down. But if we make their leads, worthless companies will stop using them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Non-stop surveys for get it free, very very bad

    The website allows you to answer many surveys and doesn't seem to stop. You get a mail saying you have so and so free samples to claim, but in order to do that, you are redirected to survey sites, which never stops.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Get It Free

    I have been trying to get things from this website for six months, but it will not let me go to the check out portion. I have done every thing that was asked of me. There is a lot of stuff I would like to get free, and I feel like a fool to keep trying, but I want the stuff. I took my valuable time to apply for it and have never seen the check out section of this website. I tried customer support and get nowhere. Can somebody tell me what I'm doing wrong, so I have the opportunity to claim my fair share?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    No free stuff - just an endless cycle of surveys

    I haven't figured out how to get any of the free stuff they claim to offer. You choose a product and they have you take a survey. Then at the end of the survey, they give you more options for free products, just to have you take another survey with the same questions. The cycle never ends, and you never end up getting anything.

    This article makes it sound like the main problem is the excessive emails. Based on my experience as well as the other reviews here, the main problem is that it seems to be impossible to actually receive any free products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    No free anything !!!

    Switch & bate, no free samples! They got ALL my information and took their server many times. The final sample wasn't what they lured me in with. I never got anything.

    I know they make money selling my info! Getitfree.com is a rip-off scam. No Free anything. They just sell your information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 28, 2017

      Brenda Freebies, Customer Satisfaction Specialist

      Hi Philip,

      We're sorry to hear that you haven't received your freebie. Please send your address to support@getitfree.us and let us know what you tried to redeem, and we'll send something your way.

      Thanks,

      Brenda

    • Jul 30, 2017

      Valerie Simon

      I have done countless surveys, followed directions to the "T". I have never received the swifter mop, Bath & Body samples, Victoria's Secret perfume, Nike shoes, toilet paper, and various other items. The email related to this time-consuming circle of repeat surveys was v.simonray@live.com.

    • Aug 11, 2017

      Chad Nolte

      This website is a joke. They tease you with supposedly free stuff but it's just an endless amount of sales ads to say no to.

    • Aug 18, 2017

      Private

      There are not many freebies and they give out your information. I have gotten so many calls from telemarketers since I got on the "Get It Free" website. I'm going to report them.

    • Sep 4, 2017

      Lisa

      This website is BS.

    • Sep 5, 2017

      Crystal golden

      I go on this EVERYDAY for the past five years to get something free and haven't gotten anything free. This is a scam is a waste of my time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 34 people found this review helpful

    No

    • Monroe, LA,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have gotten nothing. I have done the steps repeatedly and got nothing. I can't get them out of my email box now. Asks for info. I give it. Take survey. It's the same one every time. I choose the so-called freebie and have to go through the steps again.

    No, I will not do that again. I will never recommend them to any one. It's an endless cycle of fake site stuff. And here's something else. I can't even give no stars. I have to click on at least one star in order to submit this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a Review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review