About Get It Free

From everyday to luxury, including popular restaurants, food/grocery items, beauty products, and much more, Get It Free is a website that claims to provide you with a variety of ways to save money, including free offers, coupons, discounted gift cards, and strategies from all around the internet. Get It Free claims to add new money-saving offers all throughout the day, in addition to offering a huge collection of informative articles and videos that can help you get the most out of your money.

Just mentioning the word “free” might get your heart pumping. After all, who doesn’t want something for nothing? But when it comes down to it, are most of the products offered on Get It Free actually free? We’ll answer this question in a moment, but first let’s take a look at how Get It Free Works.

How Get It Free Claims to Work

At its most basic, the Get It Free website contains 5 primary money-saving sections:

  • Freebies – These offers include physical products and services for household items, beauty products, grocery items, and more.
  • Coupons – Coupons will need to be printed (more about this below), and can help you save money at the register on specific products.
  • Deals – Features big savings and deep discounts on a wide variety of products.
  • Sweepstakes – After entering, you’ll have the ability to win everything from cookware to cars.
  • Travel Deals – Similar to travel deals websites such as Trivago and BookIt.com, this feature allows you to search other websites for flight, hotel, cruise, car rental, and vacation package deals. You’ll also find some popular travel deals listed below the search area, including location, price, and some included amenities.

Regardless of which section you’re browsing through on the Get It Free website, you’ll be able to see how many users have redeemed each offer, as well as whether or not the offer remains active. This is because many deals, freebies, and coupons have an expiration date, or are removed once a certain number of customers claim them.

When browsing through Get It Free’s popular Coupons section, if you find a coupon you like, you simply need to click on the scissors icon underneath. Doing so will clip it, similar to adding items to an online shopping cart. When you’re finished browsing, you’ll just need to print the coupons you’ve “clipped” by clicking the Print Coupons icon at the top of the page (note: you’ll likely need to download Get It Free’s coupon installer in order to print coupons, which is claimed to allow the barcode to be seen and to be printed from your computer).

Get It Free has a fairly significant social media presence on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, and you can follow the company in order to be notified any time a new deal is added. If you’re not really into social media, you can also sign up to receive email notifications (we’ll talk more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Get It Free Pricing

Signing up for a Get It Free account is completely free of charge. However, keep in mind that you’re not required to sign up in order to redeem freebies and deals.

If you have questions or concerns about Get It Free, the company can be reached at (619) 519-7933.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Get It Free?

Because of the nature of Get It Free (helping consumers to obtain free, or nearly free, items), the site appears to have a fairly positive online reputation. However, the most common complaints related to the site are excessive emails and/or phone calls after redeeming a deal.

Get It Free holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 3 closed complaints (as of 10/9/14), all of which reference excessive emails/phone calls. This is something we’ll explore in greater detail in the next section.

Bottom Line: Can the Get It Free Help You Save Money?

After everything is said and done, can Get It Free really help you obtain items for free? The short answer: Yes. However, you’ve probably heard the saying that “nothing in life comes free,” so let’s take a look at what you’ll really be “paying” when using Get It Free.

Around the Web in the Blink of an Eye

Most importantly, keep in mind that redeeming just about anything on Get It Free will take you to another website, which is where you’ll fulfill deals and freebies, usually by entering in your contact information. This is important to note because the top complaint related to Get It Free is excessive spam and/or phone calls. However, while Get It Free may provide a centralized place to post these deals, they’re typically not the ones engaging in these practices; it’s generally the third-party companies.

Get It Free Does Collect Your Information

However, this shouldn’t be taken to mean that Get It Free won’t pass your information along to third-party companies. In fact, according to the website’s Privacy Policy, your information may be shared with other companies for marketing and promotional purposes, which means you can expect phone calls and/or emails.

The good news though is that you can opt out of Get It Free passing along your information, although this may not always be the case with the companies you redeemed an offer through.

Actionable Strategies You Can Use

With this said, this WikiHow article goes over some great tips on how you can obtain free products without dealing with any hassles. Out of all the tips provided here, perhaps the most relevant to Get It Free is setting up a new email address exclusively for use when redeeming free offers.

READ NEXT: Tired of Spam & Telemarketing Calls? Here’s How To Stop the Madness

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

35 Customer Reviews for Get It Free

Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 32
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    No freebies. They are scammers.

    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 14, 2016

    All they do is lead you from survey to survey but you never receive anything in the mail. I tried 3 times thinking I was doing it wrong. Read these reviews - no one gets anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not sure if this is real.

    • Virginia,
    • Nov 7, 2016

    They sent me something to get $75. I'm not sure if this is legit.They also asked me a lot of personal questions like if am I a democrat or a republican and if I have children or a car. Don't want people showing up at my door one day because I gave my information out. Don't really want to rate any stars because I'm not sure if I can trust it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Get It Free

    Get It Free is a joke. I have filled out all their surveys but never received a single item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    False Advertising

    • Nov 2, 2016

    What a big lie Get it Free is. It takes you from one survey to another for different businesses. I never got one free thing from them, the only thing I got from them was frustration, etc. It is a total waste of time and spam website along with their website money grubbing website for themselves.

    I regret ever signing up with them. They are a money maker for themselves. Liars/scam artists.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Promises not kept

    In addition to not getting free stuff, the sites disappear when needing to revisit. Can't find hide nor hair of advertising.

    I even called the store looking for the items only to hear that the store has no such offers nor do they honor any outside coupons.

    Another vendor says that the special deal is their normal daily pricing. Another vendor has demonstrated similar (regular prices/no discounts) responses. They too offer no deals or cheaper prices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Nothing in life is free but the forgiveness of your sins by almighty God

    I really thought the Dewalt offer was indeed too good to be true. I should have known. I will just keep to Craigslist for free stuff in my area. I would rate ZERO stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Jul 30, 2016

    The free items you get are crap. I was told that I was going to get a DeWALT drill bit set but all I got was 1 sm screwdriver bit. What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 91 out 102 people found this review helpful

    Deserves MINUS Stars, Click Bait Spam Galore

    Haven't been able to access coupons, deals, etc. thanks to endless must click-ons to "redeem" said offers. Also, impossible to unsubscribe. Have relegated these data miners to spam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 96 out 98 people found this review helpful

    Click bait

    • Vermont,
    • Mar 12, 2016

    Don't ever use "Get It Free". Once you are on their email list you can never get off. I have tried to "Unsubscribe" over 20 times but they won't stop sending me crap. And you never get anything free! I think it;s total click bait and the worst site ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 97 out 101 people found this review helpful

    Unending Spam Bombardment

    • Spokane,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    Months back I fell for the "get it free" add on Facebook. Nothing free ever arrived but they require you to fill out all your info -- which I did. Turns out there is no legal recourse and there are roughly 50 spam emails per day. Nothing can be done to stop them. Clicking on the link to unsubscribe INCREASES the emails. I am going to try to go through the backdoor with Facebook and threaten action as they were the perpetrator.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 80 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Stop sending me e mails

    • Feb 7, 2016

    This company is a scam. Do not give them your information. I've unsubscribed so many times and they continue to e-mail me. It's completely frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a review for Get It Free!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review