30 Customer Reviews for GOLO - Page 2

Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 190 out 199 people found this review helpful

    GREAT PLAN, 10 pounds off in 11 days.

    • Lake Wylie, SC,
    • Oct 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my package 11 days ago. I have followed it to the T. I have lost 10 pounds in 11 days. I read every booklet and took everything as exactly as they said. I'm amazed, as nothing else has worked, and I can't afford NutriSystem, and the food on Nutrisystem has horrible ratings. So I couldn't see paying $300 a month, for a bunch of garbage.

    You have to do what GOLO says which means NO processed foods, No snacking of any kind. I have eaten WHOLE foods, and just the right amounts. I am not hungry, and I feel great.

    Prior, I couldn't even get out of bed in mornings. I'd go back to sleep after I dropped my kids at school. Since I started with GOLO, I only did that 1 time in the last 11 days as I have a lot more energy.

    I'm motivated but if you don't do what they say. it isn't going to work, I don't guess. It was a little confusing and overwhelming at first, but I got used to what portions were, and what I could eat and now I'm good.

    I stay at home, so I have more time to prepare and work at it. For snacks, I eat a handful of raw almonds or raw pecans and drink only water and follow their matrix structured meals. I don't have many cravings at all for sweets and my scale has been a great motivator. I weigh myself at the same time, right when I get up each morning with no clothes. It's important to weigh yourself at the same time each morning as weight fluctuates during the day. This is the only true way to know if you are gaining or losing weight.

    During my second week, I began to exercise for 20 minutes a day. This is my third day of exercise. It does work. I take 2 pills with each meal because I have a lot of weight to lose (62 pounds to be exact). Not sure I will get all of it off but I am motivated and I feel so much better. I have high hopes that I can do it now.

    The cost of the supplements are not that bad either, and you don't have to take them forever. As for Nutrisystem, as soon as you stop buying/eating their food, boom, the weight is back.

    Can you eat bars and drinks for your whole life? I can't. This is real food, so how can you go wrong? Plus it is quite a bit of food I would say. Try GOLO if you are serious about changing your life and committing to what you have to do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 160 out 177 people found this review helpful

    Excellent Program

    • Plainfield, WI,
    • Oct 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is day three of starting and I am already down 3 pounds. I have found with Release my cravings for sweets has diminished. I also find I am not really all that hungry, but I follow the plan for meals anyway. Once you figure out the Matrix, it is very easy to follow. Similar to Weight Watchers only healthier as you make balanced meal choices. It is portion control and you can have desert is you desire, just calculate the meal value. I can even enjoy a glass of wine.

    I first saw the ad for this about two months ago and thought this is just another one of those auto ship things. Boy was I wrong. It is so affordable and the last diet you will ever need, as it is lifestyle change eating REAL food. I am pre-diabetic which was concerning me and I did not want to go on insulin. I feel this is a game changer for me and will ward off any future issues with diabetes.

    I do wish they would come up with a cookbook. That would be awesome. In the meantime, it is simple enough to figure out meals. I know it says not to lose too fast, so I am guessing it is more water weight at first and will taper off to normal weight loss. I am so glad I took the chance and am very impressed with the materials to get one started.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (14)
    View all 14 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 18, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Pamela,

      We are so happy to hear that the program is going well for you. Please keep us informed of your progress and don't forget to join the GOLO Members Facebook group! :)

    • Oct 28, 2016

      Sandra Duke

      I really hope this can work for me.

    • Nov 1, 2016

      sherry Looney

      I want to learn more about this, and how to lose weight.

    • Dec 12, 2016

      Demetria

      I am interested in GOLO.

    • Dec 29, 2016

      TARISAI SAMBAZA

      Can you please send me information for the diet? I would like to purchase a package.

    • Jan 3, 2017

      Christine

      Pamela, I just ordered it, but I'm concerned that all the good reviews are "bought." How was your result?

    • Jan 19, 2017

      rebecca walter

      Is the $59.95 a three-month supply?

    • Jan 20, 2017

      James Spicer

      I don't want to lose a lot of weight except my belly fat.

    • Jan 28, 2017

      CJ

      Never in my adult years of trying different eating plans has worked so effectively for me as GOLO. I never feel hungry, always feel satisfied and never deprived. I began the program on November 1, 2016, and the first 18 days I lost a pound a day, and then it slowed down to about two to three pounds a week with a few week long plateaus in between.

      As of today, I've lost 39.8 pounds. This is something I can easily manage for the rest of my life, and most importantly my body is responding positively to it. I never knew I had insulin issues, and it's obvious from the success.

      Thank you, GOLO for changing my life and thank God, for leading me to GOLO.

    • Jan 29, 2017

      Brenda A Chase

      Every time I'm close to losing the weight I get sick and start eating starch again. Then, I regain all the lost weight. Will this product help me keep off the weight when I get sick close to my goal?

    • Feb 7, 2017

      Judy

      I'm a little nervous about taking these pills because I take medication for my heart, high blood pressure, and cholesterol. I wonder if it's safe to take? Are there any side effects?

    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress. Happy GOLOing!

    • Feb 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Demetria & Sherry,

      Please visit our website at www.GOLO.com or feel free to give us a call at 800-730-4656.

    • Mar 19, 2017

      Holly

      I ordered 3 months and paid the expedited shipping. I never received my order. Very disappointing. I was looking forward to trying it. Customer service has not responded. I am going to be left to file a complaint with the bank to get my money returned.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 241 out 270 people found this review helpful

    GOLO is a lot of work

    • Novato, CA,
    • Sep 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am writing this review in the hopes that readers will learn more about my personal experiences with the GOLO plan and hopefully benefit. To begin, I purchased the plan in July of 2016 and received my GOLO "box" toward the end of July. My official "start" date was August 2nd, 2016. My starting weight was 183.5 pounds. I had already lost about 5 pounds from my high of 188 pounds on July 15th. My goal weight is 165 - 170 pounds.

    By my simple calculations a GOLO Fuel Point is equal to about 3.12 calories. You can see, for example that two eggs equals 50 GOLO points and when multiplied by 3.12, equals about 156 calories, the standard for two 50 gram eggs. So, when you extrapolate this out further for me, my GOLO daily food allowance is 450 points plus 58 "Fit Points" for walking/jogging for 45 minutes a day. You get a total "Daily Fuel Allowance" of 508 points which, when multiplied by 3.12 you get the caloric equivalent of 1,584 in what I call the "Caloric Fuel Allowance."

    GOLO says you can go 10% below or 10% higher than your "Daily Fuel Allowance" which, for me would be between 457 points (1426 calories) and 558 points (1743 calories).

    I am 67 years old, 5'10" and I know that my Body Weight Maintenance level is approximately 1500 calories/Day. Theoretically, If I consume less than that I lose weight, and the converse is true also. However, I know positively that the only way I can and do lose weight is by consuming around 1,000 calories (or less) a day. This is because with my Maintenance Level at 1500 calories, I would not and did not lose weight on the GOLO Plan.

    But don't get me wrong here. I'm not bashing the GOLO Plan at all. But now, having tried it for 4 weeks, I realized what was going on and I've made adjustments to the plan that are specific to me and only me. I totally agree with all the GOLO "Matrix Meal Plan" and all of the nutritional advice about eating Real Food, etc. That has helped me a lot. But what I've done is just to simply scale back the portion sizes so that my daily caloric equivalent comes out to 1,000 or less per day. At this rate I figure I'm losing 500 calories a day from my maintenance level of 1500, which equates to 500 times 6 = 3,000 less calories a week, which equals one pound. I can see why so many people have failed using the GOLO Plan out of the box and why it has received so many bad to horrible reviews here. I think that this plan would work best for people who are less than 40 and are simply obese or morbidly obese. Do I think that the GOLO support staff could do a better job? Absolutely! But this plan is similar in a lot of ways to Weight Watchers except WW allows you way, way too much food and calories.

    One last thing. The special "Release" supplement is no magic pill. I think it does help some with regularity issues associated with just about any "diet" but the truth is you can take a 250mg Magnesium supplement and achieve the same, or better, results and it's a lot cheaper.

    Hope this review helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 10, 2017

      Carri

      At 1000 calories, you are putting your body into a starvation mode. You won't lose weight. Read up on it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 273 out 297 people found this review helpful

    Bogus!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product a little over a month ago and I am here to tell you that this stuff wasn't for me and the customer service group are rude as heck.

    I did not get my money back, the product doesn't work and I am warning you so that you don't get ripped pop like I did. Save your hard earned money. My advice is to get on a good healthy food plan and work out regularly and you will see results.

    Shame on GOLO for preying on the vulnerable! They should be ashamed. The only thing I have to say to them is that Karma is a, you know what.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Ceci,

      When we spoke with you today, you advised us that you were only able to use the product for a few days and had to stop due to a sensitivity to one of the ingredients.

      You returned the supplements to us but threw away the rest of the items that came in the Rescue Plan. We issued you a refund for the items that were returned and advised you that we would be happy to issue a refund for the additional amount if you could return the other items. I am sorry that you were unhappy with this response however we did do all that we could for you and we did refund you in full for the items that were returned.

      GOLO has helped many people who had previously been unable to lose weight by "getting on a good healthy food plan and working out". It is not always that easy especially for those with Insulin Resistance. Again, we are sorry that we were unable to issue you a full refund and if you are able to locate the other items we would still be more than happy to issue the final refund when you are able to return them to us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 177 out 187 people found this review helpful

    No results

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Aug 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After struggling to lose weight with working out -- walking several miles per week, minimizing intake of carbs, and following the Insulin-resistance diet to maintain blood sugar levels. I had hoped that in taking the Golo supplement, that these nutrients would help my body to metabolize more effectively to produce weight loss.

    As I opened the Golo package, a bunch of leaflets dropped out. I found the directions for the eating plan confusing. So, after just not "getting" the diet plan, I read the book The Insulin Resistance Diet. I have been following that and taking the Golo.

    I followed the instructions and consistently took a Golo pill with my meals. However, after more than 30 days I have just not seen the results that other people have shared. I recognize that this product is not a magic pill. However, it just didn't work for me. I have no issues with the customer service people, as I was charged properly and my shipment arrived as ordered. The issue is the product just doesn't seem to be effective in helping me reach my goals of weight loss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Natalie,

      I am sorry that you found the plan confusing and I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally to assist you with the plan. I am not completely familiar with the book that you refer to however, I do know that if you were following it you should be able to follow ours AND it will most likely be much easier. Please call me directly at 800-730-4656.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 119 out 136 people found this review helpful

    Weight loss on Golo

    • Marshalltown, IA,
    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started taking Golo at the end of March 2016. I have lost 20 pounds since I started this program and I feel great! My face has shrunk and my overall appearance has decreased. I look and feel more healthy and slimmer.

    I am more confident and my A1C is 5.5! I had been back and forth from 5.7 -6.2. I feel like Golo has helped me maintain my weight and I still want to drop another 10 pounds. I have lost weight before but I feel like I am losing fat this time and it shows. Thanks Golo.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Lisa,

      This is great news! We are so happy to hear that things are going well for you. Please keep us updated.

    • May 5, 2017

      Ali

      I hope your overall appearance has increased and not decreased.

    • Jun 9, 2017

      Gary Campbell

      Do you supply the UK?

    • Jun 14, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Gary!

      I am sorry but currently we can only ship to US and Canada.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 241 out 278 people found this review helpful

    Just started so can't give 5-STARS yet

    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Jul 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Heard about this on a TV commercial twice (Not an infomercial; they don't really hard-sell). As one with a lot of stress, high blood pressure, type-2 diabetes & obesity, I was very interested in a product that talked about helping with INSULIN RESISTANCE, but also claimed to offer restoration of overall health, in general.

    So, being one who DOES NOT have money to spend, and DOES NOT try just anything and everything that's new on the market, I did a TON of in-depth research on GOLO: reviews, videos, philosophy, product ingredients, approach, and SUCCESS STORIES! I even called the company and spoke to a manager because the phone rep didn't have all the answers to my many questions. I have tried a lot of weight-loss plans (Weight Watchers 3x, Jenny Craig, The Food Lovers Diet, Deal-a-Meal, etc.), and was NOT successful.

    What is different about GOLO than all the others is 1) IT'S AFFORDABLE, 2) there's NO AUTO SHIP (so everything is in the control of the consumer), 3) there is FREE SHIPPING, 4) there's a 30-day Money Back Guarantee, 5) the supplement is ALL NATURAL INGREDIENTS with NO CAFFEINE, & most importantly 6) this program encompasses ALL OUR BODY NEEDS to get back in metabolic balance & optimal health: RIGHT NUTRIENTS of RIGHT (whole, unprocessed) foods of right proportions, and the right amount daily movement.

    I realized eating the foods recommended is not only healthier but CHEAPER. I tossed out all my processed/boxed items, cleaned out my refrigerator of junk food (except for the 1/2 carton of ice cream for when I want a "cheat") & though still learning "the system" am already feeling better on Day-3!

    GOLO offers a lot of support, online, by phone, email & even a closed Facebook Group where you get inspiration, discuss challenges, discover recipes, and get support from other GOLOists. The power of success lies in the hands of the consumer that will make it or break it for them. GOLO does not force you to buy their foods, does not auto-ship, ships for FREE, offers an optional exercise plan (w/bands) but just recommends any sort of exercise/movement daily to help you get healthier overall, and tells you the foods (whole/unprocessed) you need to get healthier, and which ones to avoid.

    This program has a lot of testimonies of successful people who have lowered their blood pressure as well as their A1C, triglycerides, etc., as well as lost inches in their middle, lost weight, gained more energy, slept better and had less stress! For $30/bottle (or $50/for 2) it's TOTALLY worth the investment, but like with anything...What you put into it will depend on what you get out of it.

    GO GOLO!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 4, 2016

      Sarah

      This would have been a review if you had waited to post about the efficacy of the program AFTER you saw some results, rather than info about shipping and cost.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Robin,

      I am so glad to hear that you are satisfied with the program. Please keep us informed of your progress! :)

    • Aug 16, 2016

      JOVAN JETER

      I am interested in GOLO.

    • Aug 17, 2016

      Jane

      I think I will take the supplements after reading your article.

      Kindly send me the way where I can buy the supplements.

    • Aug 20, 2016

      Raymond C. Parnell

      I am 72 years old. I have usually maintained my weight at between 168-175. I gained a lot of weight in 2014 when I was under a lot of both emotional and financial stress. I take a pill for cholesterol. I was hospitalized in December 2015 for a lower bowel obstruction. They found a large inguinal hernia and I was operated on in July 2016.

    • Sep 15, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Raymond, Jovan & Jane:

      You can order GOLO online at www.golo.com or by calling us at 800-730-4656

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 119 out 136 people found this review helpful

    Using the positives of the Golo program

    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far, I've lost 3 inches of belly fat and 5 pounds in about 6 weeks. And that's with a holiday family picnic in there with over indulging. A past member of Weight Watchers, I am not a fan of counting and micro managing day to day eating logs. So getting into Golo's Fuel Points was quickly tossed aside. I truly don't like the idea of trying to calculate how much more you can eat every time you add a little more exercise/activity into your day, too. To me, that is too much food-focused living.

    Golo also focuses on making your own healthier foods instead of eating prepackaged items. While ideal, this is tough for people with busy schedules out of the house. Their recommended cooking roughly 2 hours a week works here for some meals, but supplementing with canned soups and other prepackaged items is more realistic still. That may and should evolve over time: goal here.

    Note: it is summer, too hot to heat up the kitchen. Crockpot cooking in the basement is the focus now.

    What works best here is to review their basic food plan, skip all the points calculating and nonsense, and instead use common sense. Develop your own customized plan with their tools. I add in some of Weight Watcher's basics (like visual measuring with servings) and Weigh Down Workshop plus Overeaters Anon for handling cravings, binges and other issues.

    Also, instead of using their Facebook closed group, I prefer Overeaters Anon group. The Golo FB group focuses way too much on fuel points and how many are in every item in a recipe and so on. It's like Golo strives to compete with the Weight Watcher's point system, which is crazy because WW has spent tons of time, money and people hours building that so members quickly get points with tech tools. Golo will have a long way to go to catch up.

    The price for the plan and product seem fine, even for the exercise band. Shipping was prompt. Customer service is quick & courteous via email, Facebook and on the phone. The staff seem to try to work with you to find the positives and customize a working plan for your lifestyle. So 2 thumbs up!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 12, 2016

      Anonymous

      Update: Lost another 1.5 inches of belly fat and a pound, so a total loss of 4.5 inches of belly fat and 6 lbs in about 10 weeks. Note: I still am not doing the fuel points nor following the recommended eating plan to a "T." However, I do eat veggies at nearly every meal now, often substituting them for fries or chips / pretzels, etc. And I have been using more whole grains instead of white breads. Plus I still swim M-F early morning plus do other exercise on the weekend and in the evenings a little. So still 2-thumbs up.

    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      This is great to hear! Thanks so much for keeping us informed.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 231 out 252 people found this review helpful

    Don't Be Fooled

    • Florida,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this product for the last 30 days, in hopes of expediting my weight loss journey. Unfortunately, I gained 6 lbs over the 30 days. When I called to initiate a return authorization, they said sorry you missed your return window (by 3 days). Don't be fooled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (16)
    View all 16 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are sorry to hear that GOLO did not work out for you. Because this review does not include your name we are unable to verify your account and order date. GOLO's Rescue Plan includes the Release supplement and a patented meal plan that when used together have helped many people lose weight the healthy way. Because we have not spoken to you, we have no way to confirm your compliance to our program.

      Most companies have a return policy and ours is clearly notated multiple times on our website and is displayed during the ordering process. We offer free support to our customers at any time especially if they are having trouble on the plan. Please feel free to give me a call at 1-800-730-4656 for assistance.

    • Jul 15, 2016

      Brad E.

      RE: Jackie, CSM.

      When I called and spoke with the GOLO customer service about my refund inquiry, there were no opportunities to discuss plan compliance. The rep just stated that I was outside of my 30 day return window (by 3 days) and GOLO would not issue a refund.

    • Jul 18, 2016

      Geneva

      I started GOLO on 06/23/16 and as of today 07/18/16, I have lost approximately 10 lbs and my waist has decreased 3 inches. The weight loss is great but what is even better is that I feel like a different person. I have energy and I have stamina to get me through my day! I am going to continue with GOLO and will keep this site posted.

    • Jul 19, 2016

      Teresa Baker

      I think this product will be good for me to try. The reviews are a good indication of the product credibility.

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      5th bad review I've read now. Hopefully not too many more peopel are duped into buying this useless product.

    • Jul 26, 2016

      Mary T Lawrence

      Thanks for this thorough report. Believe I will give it a try. Will be 95 in a few days and would truly like to reduce my stomach.

    • Jul 27, 2016

      Carlos Nickelson

      Hope it works.

    • Aug 5, 2016

      Jessica Aronson

      I've just read all of the testimonies from people who have tried the program and I must say I'm a little bit hesitant on ordering this product.

    • Aug 6, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      BAE,

      When a customer calls to return we always begin the conversation with an answer to their question. I am sorry that you did not get the opportunity to discuss plan compliance. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I can discuss with you: 1-800-730-4656.

    • Aug 9, 2016

      Sherry jackson

      I want to lose 65lbs.

    • Aug 10, 2016

      Eddie

      Want to give it a try.

    • Aug 12, 2016

      Lisa King

      You won't lose any weight using this product. I wanted to lose 65 - 70 lbs. but no dice with this product.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Jessica, Eddie & Sherry,

      Please feel free to give us a call at the office if we can answer any questions! We are available Mon - Fri from 9am to 5:30pm EST AND Sat- Sun from 9am to 4pm EST at 1-800-730-4656

    • Aug 15, 2016

      carol lamon

      I wanted to lose about 20lbs, ordered the product, used it for 30 days and gained 8 lbs. I am active and walk about 3 miles a day. My appetite increased. Very disappointed.

    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Geneva,

      What great results! We would love to hear more from you. Please keep us updated. :)

    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Carol,

      Were you following the meal plan? We would love to speak with you personally to see if we can assist you to lose the weight that you wanted to. Coaches are available 7 days a week at 800-730-4656

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 213 out 238 people found this review helpful

    The Expense That Keeps On Taking…

    • Moorpark, California,
    • Jul 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once you purchase this product, the company forgets about you. The only thing they don't forget to do is to continue charging your credit card after you tell them to stop.

    The product is moderately effective IF you follow their common sense guidelines. By common sense I mean the basics of good weight & health management. Eat right and exercise. That's no secret.

    Golo addresses weight gain for those who are prediabetic. Before starting this, see your doctor and find out if you really are prediabetic. If you're not, this product will not work, period. If you are, your doctor will most likely prescribe a regimen of exercise and a balanced, healthy diet.

    Aside from various fruit extracts, the primary ingredients in Golo Release are Inositol and Flax Seed Oil. These supplements are available at any corner drug store for about $6 a bottle, which is a lot cheaper than the $90 price Golo charges.

    The bottom line is: Save your money, eat right, go for a walk each day and follow your doctor's advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (10)
    View all 10 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Chris, We are sorry that you may not have had a great experience with GOLO. We do not have enough information from this review to confirm but on first check we cannot find a customer from Moorpark, CA with the first name Chris. Because Highya does not require you to verify that you are an actual customer, we cannot confirm if you actually tried our product or may have just been given some false information. If you would like to give us your full name we can look up your order to see what happened and try to rectify.

      I have responded to each of your comments below in an effort to address your concerns:

      "Once you purchase this product, the company forgets about you. The only thing they don’t forget to do is to continue charging your credit card after you tell them to stop."

      - At GOLO we do not believe in ‘auto-ship’ or ‘auto-bill’. You are only charged for your initial order. After that, we feel it is up to the customer’s discretion on whether they want or need to continue taking our Release supplement. Our no auto-ship/auto-bill policy is listed over 8 times on our website. Our system does not even have the ability to charge a card after the first order so there is no way that we could continue to charge you.

      "The product is moderately effective IF you follow their common sense guidelines. By common sense I mean the basics of good weight & health management. Eat right and exercise. That’s no secret."

      - Although it may seem that ‘eating right and exercising’ is ‘common sense’, in order to lose weight effectively it’s a bit more complicated than that. Our program includes our patented meal plan that is personalized to an individual’s energy needs, not just a ‘one size fits all’ diet. And as many people can attest to, just eating right or exercising has not been successful for many.

      "GOLO addresses weight gain for those who are prediabetic. Before starting this, see your doctor and find out if you really are prediabetic. If you’re not, this product will not work, period. If you are, your doctor will most likely prescribe a regimen of exercise and a balanced, healthy diet."

      - GOLO is for anyone who is trying to lose weight and not just those who are pre-diabetic or diabetic. Anyone who is overweight may be producing too much insulin. When this occurs, insulin begins to work against you, making it difficult to release fat from the body, and easy to gain weight. Managing insulin is critical for effective and lasting weight loss.

      "Aside from fruit extracts, the primary ingredients in GOLO Release are Inositol and Flax Seed Oil. These supplements are available at any corner drug store for about $6 a bottle, which is a lot cheaper than the $90 price GOLO charges."

      - Our Release supplement is an all-natural, plant based formula that includes 10 active ingredients of which Inositol is one of the ingredients in the proprietary blend. Flaxseed oil is a natural, organic non-active ingredient (binder) in the Release supplement. Our 90 day supply of Release sells for $89.85. There have been over 200 studies on the efficacy and safety of the ingredients in the Release supplement. Included with the Release supplement is our patented meal plan including our 7 day Kickstart plan, membership to our online membership site, and other booklets to support your weight loss journey. Our product is one of the most affordable weight loss programs on the market and is safe and effective.

      "The bottom line is: Save your money, eat right, go for a walk each day and follow your doctor’s advice."

      - While this advice seems like sensible advice, over 2/3 of our society is overweight or obese. GOLO was created to introduce a total healthcare solution that specifically targets weight gain, obesity and obesity-related conditions and diseases such as type 2 diabetes and heart disease. We want to empower individuals to become better informed, more self-reliant and motivated to take control of their weight and to adopt a healthy lifestyle that will help them achieve a better quality of life. GOLO has helped people all over the world achieve sustainable weight loss and better health through the GOLO Rescue Plan. Numerous doctors not only follow GOLO, but recommend GOLO to their patients.

      Please feel free to contact me directly with any further questions at 800-730-4656

      Sincerely,
      Jackie

    • Jul 16, 2016

      Robin Vecchio

      There's more to "taking GOLO" that makes the program work. There's a comprehensive "health plan" that does help you lose weight & get healthier overall.

      There are plenty of success stories, and I researched this in-depth before ordering this product. I have tried a lot of weight loss plans (Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, Food Lovers Diet, etc.), but what is different is that this program encompasses what our body needs to get back in balance: right eating of right (whole, unprocessed) foods of right proportions and right amount of exercise/movement!

      It's too bad that you had a bad experience. I just joined and am feeling better already on Day 3. I have received a lot of support, find the program definitely within the power of the consumer to make it work for them (or not). GOLO does not force you to buy their foods, does not auto-ship, ships for FREE, offers an optional exercise plan (with bands) but just recommends any sort of exercise/movement daily to help you get healthier, and tells you the foods (whole/unprocessed) you need to get healthier, and which ones to avoid.

      This program has a lot of testimonies of successful people who have lowered their blood pressure as well as their A1C, triglycerides, etc., as well as lost inches in their middle, gained more energy, slept better and had less stress! For $30/bottle (or $50/for 2) it's TOTALLY worth the investment, but like with anything - What you put into it will depend on what you get out of it.

      I say, TRY AGAIN.

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      Most people do have a bad experience, have you read your reviews. What are you going to do if anyone contacts you? Not like you'll refund anyone's money for a worthless product you sell.

    • Jul 26, 2016

      Calvin Monroe

      Do this work?

    • Aug 4, 2016

      Den Kempskie

      I saw that you should take this with every meal. I didn't notice how many come in a bottle (I could've missed it.). I'm wondering if 30 come in a bottle or 90 (if it's assumed one eats 3x/day). I just want to make sure. Thanks!

    • Aug 5, 2016

      Mary Allen

      I started the diet about 10 days ago, I've lost 4 lbs and no inches. Everyone who complains about the diet and the "review" of the diet seem to think that just eat right and that is all this diet does for you. Like I could go to my doctor and they are going to get me to eat healthy. Saying and doing are 2 different things. This is the first diet that actually makes sense and I don't have to buy food from them like Nutri system. I am not a dietitian and don't know how to eat healthy. Now I actually cook my own food. I love the Golo fuel recipes and they taste awesome and I made it. I'm writing down what I am eating and no longer binging when I get stressed. I did Nutri system for a year. Lost 10 pounds than plateaued. Then over the holidays I gained it all back. Going on vacation and the holidays made it impossible to keep on the diet. The final straw was my annual physical and my blood test results were horrible, where I was thinking they would be great. I thought about doing the grain free diets and a couple of others but could not get started because the cooking was a dilemma for me. I needed not just another diet but a lifestyle change in how I think and feel about food. I'm early on but I love the philosophy and the common sense approach. Have already recommended to friends.

    • Aug 6, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Lisa,

      GOLO comes with a 30 day money back guarantee that begins the day that the package is delivered to the customer. If a customer contacts us for a return within this time frame, we send them return instructions so that they can return the product for a full refund. However, our return requests are very low. We have many success stories and testimonials on our site and also on our Facebook page. Please feel free to contact me directly with any additional questions 1-800-730-4656.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Mary Allen,

      We are so glad that it is going well for you! Please keep us updated on your progress. We love to hear from our customers.

    • Aug 20, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Den, A 30 day supply comes with 90 supplements (enough to take 3 per day for 30 days)!

    • Feb 27, 2017

      sarah

      That's odd! I ordered the initial kit, and I was only charged for that purchase. There wasn't an autoship option, so my card was only charged once. I recently called and ordered a two-month supply, and again, my card was charged once.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 100 out 132 people found this review helpful

    Over the moon!

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had major problems losing weight for awhile. Lost 60 pounds on my own but then the scale hit a complete stop, I did everything imaginable. I was very against taking what I called short cuts but the hard workouts calorie cutting made my lack of results more depressing and the scale slowly started creeping back up again. Before I knew it 15 pounds of my progress was back on me. I have been following the Golo road map and I am proud to say that I have taken 6 of those 15 pounds off in 9 days. I would highly recommend this program to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review