37 Customer Reviews for GOLO - Page 2

Average Customer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Another supplement joke

    • California,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely no help. Zero results! Swallowing air is just as effective.

    Their "no hassle refund" is a BIG HASSLE!

    What can I say? I fell prey to the insulin resistance angle they use in their advertising. I thought, maybe this one is different than all the other diet scams I tried. I was wrong! GOLO, in my experience, is just another high-priced combination of cheap ingredients in a capsule that does NOTHING!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi David!

      We are sorry to hear that you did not have the results you expected on GOLO. Our return policy is, in fact, no hassle. All you need to do is contact Customer Support within the 60 days and request a Return Authorization. We email it to you the same day, then you return the product. Once we receive it, a refund will be issued to your credit card with 7-10 days. All of this is clearly stated on our website, www.golo.com. I reviewed our records and see that you spoke with Customer Support on 7/6/17 and we did send you a Return Authorization. Should you have further questions regarding this process, please feel free to contact me directly.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      800-730-4656

    • Jul 7, 2017

      David James

      Your return policy is A BIG HASSLE! In your response to my truthful review, you wrote all I have to do is “return the product”. This is NOT TRUE.

      You failed to mention the threat from your customer support agent, “If you don't return every little booklet that was sent with your order, in the same box with the empty bottles and all unused GOLO capsules, you will not receive a refund!” And I don't know anyone who doesn't think that going to a supply store to purchase a box and packing materials, then going to the Post Office and standing in line for 30 minutes and paying $8.00 for postage is not a hassle! You may like doing all this and standing in line at the Post Office, but most people would call this a hassle.

      You also wrote, “Once we receive it, a refund will be issued to your credit card with 7-10 days.” This is also not true. It is not “Once you receive it" as you wrote in your response! You also failed to mention that if the “Return Authorization” is not Post Marked within 7 days from the day you sent the "Return Authorization" email, that no refund will be issued.

      The fact is that all of your tedious and specific rules have to be performed exactly in order to obtain a refund and that IS A BIG HASSLE!

      You also wrote, “We are sorry to hear that you did not have the results you expected on GOLO.” This also is not true. I did not have the results you ADVERTISED that I would have.

    • Jul 10, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      David,

      In the return instructions we do request that you "return all items received including empty bottles". We do not require that it comes in the same box it was delivered in. This is a fairly standard request when you are wanting a refund. If for some reason you do not have all of the bottles, we can always make an exception. All you have to do is ask. :) Yes, we do issue refunds within 7-10 days after the item is received. Yes, there is a timeframe on when the item is to be postmarked, this is so that we can keep appropriate records. Should you not be able to ship the item within 7 days, all you need to do is contact us for a new RA# and we will provide that to you the same day. :)

      As far as your results go, GOLO works best when followed as directed. Several other factors come into play as well such as age, medications and how closely the plan is followed. Most customers see some type of results within the first 2-4 weeks when following the plan as it is laid out. It looks as if you had the product for a little over 1 month at the time you requested the return. Without speaking to you about how the plan was followed I would be unable to speak as to why the plan did not work for you. However I am available at anytime to discuss with you in more detail. You can reach me at 800-730-4656 9am - 5:30pm Monday through Friday.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first three times of usage was okay. My last order was in April and May 2017. I gained, to date, 25 pounds back. UNBELIEVABLE. I called GOLO on June 15, 2017, and spoke to a very rude customer service representative named Cassie, who continuously talked over me, sighing on the phone and refused to get me to a supervisor. The conversation ended with Cassie suggesting that I no longer order GOLO.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 19, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Barbara!

      I enjoyed speaking with you this morning regarding your questions and am so glad that we were able to discuss and work out the issues. Since everything was ended amicably, I am hopeful that this review can now be removed. Please contact me with any further questions! 800-730-4656

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 51 people found this review helpful

    It's not working for me

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been following a calorie count and taking the pills as per the instructions and have lost no weight. I am even walking and cannot lose weight. This is very disappointing. I was hoping this plan would work, but it's just like any other diet plan making promises but not delivering.

    I really was hoping GOLO was the answer I needed. I was really interested in this plan because I've tried others that didn't work.

    Well be wary what you read and consult your doctor first, which I didn't, and learned later that he didn't think it would work. Well, lesson learned.

    Now I'm going back to a nutritionist to get an eating clean plan that will fall in line with my needs and body type. I hope this will work because GOLO did not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi John!

      I notice that you say you were "following a calorie count" but GOLO does not want you to count calories. In fact, we never want you to have to do that again!

      If you were following a different plan then the one that came with your kit, that is probably why you didn't see the results you hoped for. The biggest problem with diets is that most people don't eat enough when on them. That is why we included a detailed plan to help you learn how to EAT to lose weight. Most of our customers are shocked that they are able to eat so much food and still lose!

      I would be happy to assist you personally with your eating plan (remember we offer FREE coaching to all of our customers). Give me a call 800-730-GOLO!

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    • Jun 1, 2017

      John Heil

      I was following your plan and counted calories. It's not for everyone. My doctor didn't think it would work for me. It didn't. I should have listened to my doctor. Lesson learned.

    • Jun 5, 2017

      Vicki

      Is this recommended for someone on Warfarin?

    • Jun 6, 2017

      John Heil

      You should definitely consult with your physician.

    • Jun 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Vicki,

      GOLO has no known drug interactions or side effects, however, if you have specific questions regarding your scripts we recommend that you speak with your physician before starting this or any weight loss program. If you have further questions, please feel free to reach out to me directly 800-730-GOLO (4656)

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 155 out 177 people found this review helpful

    Best program!

    • Lake Worth, FL,
    • Feb 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried SO many different programs and diets, and nothing has worked. I saw GOLO advertised on TV, but I thought it was just another gimmick. When my husband saw it, he researched it and told me to try it.

    I did the seven-day kickstart program, and after the week was up, I weighed myself and just about fell over; I lost eight pounds! I didn't always eat exactly what was in the kickstart program because I didn't like everything, but I substituted with something similar. I like how I can have fruit and potatoes, and even bread! I don't understand the insulin thing, but it's definitely working. I'm not hungry, and I'm not craving other foods.

    I am so happy I found this program!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (11)
    View all 11 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress. Happy GOLOing!

    • Mar 25, 2017

      Patricia Bell

      Would try it.

    • May 20, 2017

      Larry parchman

      I need to lose at least 40 lbs, but I haven't been able to lose any.

    • May 25, 2017

      Diane A

      On 6/1/2017, I'll be ordering the GOLO diet, along with this I'm ordering a mini stepper to use for exercising. My Doctor advised me against using a treadmill. He did okay the GOLO Diet. It seemed like there is another patient that plans to start the diet in June also. So we had to get a beginning weight of 209.6 pounds. I seem to be the lower from the two of us.

      I'm looking forward to a diet that will work with my Celiac disease. Your diet will allow me to use the product that I can eat. Others want you to bus their food products. So thanks for having a diet that everyone can use. I looking forward to using this product and I will keep you posted on my success.

      Diane

    • May 26, 2017

      Amalia Torres

      I need to lose up to 75 pounds, will GOLO help me? I've tried all kinds of things and I'll only lose five pounds. I really need to do something because I decided to get the sleeve or lap band. So please tell me that this will work for a 220-pound 5-foot tall lady.

    • Jun 4, 2017

      Carol Beauford

      I'm 62 years old, I have been struggling with being overweight for years and nothing seems to work. I've seen the TV ad about GOLO, and I'm considering to give it a try but I am skeptical. I already lost so much money. I'm tired of throwing away money and not getting any results.

    • Jun 7, 2017

      Mark

      Carol, Golo has a 60-day money back guarantee. You cannot lose. Go Google GOLO there is no bad press on this Company. They are legit.

    • Jun 9, 2017

      James C Love Jr.

      I have that beer belly and I take 130 units of insulin a day. I can't lose weight. I want to try this, but how long do I need to use it for?

    • Jun 11, 2017

      hazel webb

      I need the price.

    • Jun 14, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi James!

      GOLO is designed to be phased out as you reach your goal weight. On average our customers lose 1-2 lbs per week and stay on Release for 3-6 months.

    • Jun 14, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Hazel!

      All prices are listed on our website, www.golo.com. You can also give us a call at 800-730-4656.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 92 out 99 people found this review helpful

    My new way of life

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Prior to GOLO, I have tried everything; shakes, no carb, low carb, dairy free, you name it. I decided to try GOLO because I felt out of control, and I looked like it too.

    I took a day or two to go over the meal plans and system and then did my shopping. The food choices are so open. This eating really becomes what you want it to be, with the exception of processed food. The inches came off quicker than the pounds, but at day 53, I had lost 20 lbs and 6 inches off my waist. You will never worry about going hungry, as the food is plentiful. You can still have dairy and bread and lose weight.

    I am now down 30 lbs and two pant sizes. This is it for me. The GOLO way of life is mine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you. Please keep us informed of your progress! Happy GOLOing!

    • Jun 8, 2017

      Janell bagot

      I would love to try this.

    • Jun 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Janell!

      Please give us a call or visit our website for more info! www.golo.com or 800-730-4656

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 172 out 189 people found this review helpful

    Does it work?

    • Arkansas,
    • Dec 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed something that was safe & didn't make me sick to my stomach taking it. I had tried Metformin (which made my stomach a mess & is no longer prescribed by doctors). I read a review that said Golo was a scam but I'm not one for gossip & figured if none of them died after trying it I'd give it a shot. I used it for 2-3 months then went for a clinical blood test. When the doctor reviewed the blood test she said "Now that's what we like to see! Your A1c is 7." I don't know anything about A1c but she was happy 'til I told her I wasn't taking any of the sugar meds they had prescribed but was taking Golo. I haven't been trying to lose weight and I haven't been going with any foods I like either. At 73 I want to enjoy my foods before I kick the bucket & this is no scam Folks. This supplement does feed the pancreas & did the job for me. I was diagnosed as a type 2 diabetic at 36. I'm 73 now so if this works for me imagine what it can do for a younger person.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2017

      Need4Sneed

      A GOLO company representative obviously wrote this review. I am a type 2 diabetic, and I know several another type 2 diabetics. There is no way that a person with diabetes (especially one who has been for 37 years) would say what they stated in the above review:

      "I don't know anything about A1c, but she was happy 'til I told her I wasn't taking any of my sugar medication they had prescribed except GOLO."

      HbA1c is one of the most crucial numbers to be aware of as a type 2 diabetic because it defines an average of blood glucose and insulin activity in one period. I've never heard of anyone with diabetes who doesn't know their latest A1c level (my last A1c was 5.9) because this number defines your treatment path.

      If I'm wrong about you working for GOLO, then you are clearly someone who shouldn't be giving any advice on diabetic health issues. I'm sorry, but any recommendation from a person with diabetes who doesn't know about A1c levels, especially their A1c, is a recommendation that should be ignored.

      Good day, J.

    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress! Happy GOLOing.

    • Aug 6, 2017

      Stella

      Would I be able to follow the food plan even though I am vegetarian? Please advise.

    • Aug 10, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Stella!

      Yes, you can follow a vegetarian diet on GOLO! Please give us a call with questions at 800-730-4656.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 117 out 141 people found this review helpful

    Still working on it

    • Roselle, NJ,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    GOLO seems so far to be working for me and I hope that the weight loss is going to work too.

    So far I feel good and my body totally feels different and better. I will weigh myself on Sunday, it has been three weeks now so I believe it's time to get on the scale. Ever since I started cooking the meals and eating the breakfast plan I have been noticing and feeling full, not hungry after every meal.

    I am a full blown diabetic for 30 years now so my weight has been a challenge with the ups and downs of weight control. Here goes nothing and I am hoping this is my last stop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 3, 2017

      Christine

      Can you provide an update on your progress? I would love to hear about how it's going. I'm curious, were you paid to use this product, or did you do it on your own? I just bought a 30-day supply, and I'm a bit concerned by all the negative reviews.

    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress. Happy GOLOing!

    • May 14, 2017

      Michael Simpson

      I want it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 190 out 199 people found this review helpful

    GREAT PLAN, 10 pounds off in 11 days.

    • Lake Wylie, SC,
    • Oct 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my package 11 days ago. I have followed it to the T. I have lost 10 pounds in 11 days. I read every booklet and took everything as exactly as they said. I'm amazed, as nothing else has worked, and I can't afford NutriSystem, and the food on Nutrisystem has horrible ratings. So I couldn't see paying $300 a month, for a bunch of garbage.

    You have to do what GOLO says which means NO processed foods, No snacking of any kind. I have eaten WHOLE foods, and just the right amounts. I am not hungry, and I feel great.

    Prior, I couldn't even get out of bed in mornings. I'd go back to sleep after I dropped my kids at school. Since I started with GOLO, I only did that 1 time in the last 11 days as I have a lot more energy.

    I'm motivated but if you don't do what they say. it isn't going to work, I don't guess. It was a little confusing and overwhelming at first, but I got used to what portions were, and what I could eat and now I'm good.

    I stay at home, so I have more time to prepare and work at it. For snacks, I eat a handful of raw almonds or raw pecans and drink only water and follow their matrix structured meals. I don't have many cravings at all for sweets and my scale has been a great motivator. I weigh myself at the same time, right when I get up each morning with no clothes. It's important to weigh yourself at the same time each morning as weight fluctuates during the day. This is the only true way to know if you are gaining or losing weight.

    During my second week, I began to exercise for 20 minutes a day. This is my third day of exercise. It does work. I take 2 pills with each meal because I have a lot of weight to lose (62 pounds to be exact). Not sure I will get all of it off but I am motivated and I feel so much better. I have high hopes that I can do it now.

    The cost of the supplements are not that bad either, and you don't have to take them forever. As for Nutrisystem, as soon as you stop buying/eating their food, boom, the weight is back.

    Can you eat bars and drinks for your whole life? I can't. This is real food, so how can you go wrong? Plus it is quite a bit of food I would say. Try GOLO if you are serious about changing your life and committing to what you have to do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 160 out 177 people found this review helpful

    Excellent Program

    • Plainfield, WI,
    • Oct 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is day three of starting and I am already down 3 pounds. I have found with Release my cravings for sweets has diminished. I also find I am not really all that hungry, but I follow the plan for meals anyway. Once you figure out the Matrix, it is very easy to follow. Similar to Weight Watchers only healthier as you make balanced meal choices. It is portion control and you can have desert is you desire, just calculate the meal value. I can even enjoy a glass of wine.

    I first saw the ad for this about two months ago and thought this is just another one of those auto ship things. Boy was I wrong. It is so affordable and the last diet you will ever need, as it is lifestyle change eating REAL food. I am pre-diabetic which was concerning me and I did not want to go on insulin. I feel this is a game changer for me and will ward off any future issues with diabetes.

    I do wish they would come up with a cookbook. That would be awesome. In the meantime, it is simple enough to figure out meals. I know it says not to lose too fast, so I am guessing it is more water weight at first and will taper off to normal weight loss. I am so glad I took the chance and am very impressed with the materials to get one started.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (14)
    View all 14 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 18, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Pamela,

      We are so happy to hear that the program is going well for you. Please keep us informed of your progress and don't forget to join the GOLO Members Facebook group! :)

    • Oct 28, 2016

      Sandra Duke

      I really hope this can work for me.

    • Nov 1, 2016

      sherry Looney

      I want to learn more about this, and how to lose weight.

    • Dec 12, 2016

      Demetria

      I am interested in GOLO.

    • Dec 29, 2016

      TARISAI SAMBAZA

      Can you please send me information for the diet? I would like to purchase a package.

    • Jan 3, 2017

      Christine

      Pamela, I just ordered it, but I'm concerned that all the good reviews are "bought." How was your result?

    • Jan 19, 2017

      rebecca walter

      Is the $59.95 a three-month supply?

    • Jan 20, 2017

      James Spicer

      I don't want to lose a lot of weight except my belly fat.

    • Jan 28, 2017

      CJ

      Never in my adult years of trying different eating plans has worked so effectively for me as GOLO. I never feel hungry, always feel satisfied and never deprived. I began the program on November 1, 2016, and the first 18 days I lost a pound a day, and then it slowed down to about two to three pounds a week with a few week long plateaus in between.

      As of today, I've lost 39.8 pounds. This is something I can easily manage for the rest of my life, and most importantly my body is responding positively to it. I never knew I had insulin issues, and it's obvious from the success.

      Thank you, GOLO for changing my life and thank God, for leading me to GOLO.

    • Jan 29, 2017

      Brenda A Chase

      Every time I'm close to losing the weight I get sick and start eating starch again. Then, I regain all the lost weight. Will this product help me keep off the weight when I get sick close to my goal?

    • Feb 7, 2017

      Judy

      I'm a little nervous about taking these pills because I take medication for my heart, high blood pressure, and cholesterol. I wonder if it's safe to take? Are there any side effects?

    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress. Happy GOLOing!

    • Feb 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Demetria & Sherry,

      Please visit our website at www.GOLO.com or feel free to give us a call at 800-730-4656.

    • Mar 19, 2017

      Holly

      I ordered 3 months and paid the expedited shipping. I never received my order. Very disappointing. I was looking forward to trying it. Customer service has not responded. I am going to be left to file a complaint with the bank to get my money returned.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 242 out 271 people found this review helpful

    GOLO is a lot of work

    • Novato, CA,
    • Sep 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am writing this review in the hopes that readers will learn more about my personal experiences with the GOLO plan and hopefully benefit. To begin, I purchased the plan in July of 2016 and received my GOLO "box" toward the end of July. My official "start" date was August 2nd, 2016. My starting weight was 183.5 pounds. I had already lost about 5 pounds from my high of 188 pounds on July 15th. My goal weight is 165 - 170 pounds.

    By my simple calculations a GOLO Fuel Point is equal to about 3.12 calories. You can see, for example that two eggs equals 50 GOLO points and when multiplied by 3.12, equals about 156 calories, the standard for two 50 gram eggs. So, when you extrapolate this out further for me, my GOLO daily food allowance is 450 points plus 58 "Fit Points" for walking/jogging for 45 minutes a day. You get a total "Daily Fuel Allowance" of 508 points which, when multiplied by 3.12 you get the caloric equivalent of 1,584 in what I call the "Caloric Fuel Allowance."

    GOLO says you can go 10% below or 10% higher than your "Daily Fuel Allowance" which, for me would be between 457 points (1426 calories) and 558 points (1743 calories).

    I am 67 years old, 5'10" and I know that my Body Weight Maintenance level is approximately 1500 calories/Day. Theoretically, If I consume less than that I lose weight, and the converse is true also. However, I know positively that the only way I can and do lose weight is by consuming around 1,000 calories (or less) a day. This is because with my Maintenance Level at 1500 calories, I would not and did not lose weight on the GOLO Plan.

    But don't get me wrong here. I'm not bashing the GOLO Plan at all. But now, having tried it for 4 weeks, I realized what was going on and I've made adjustments to the plan that are specific to me and only me. I totally agree with all the GOLO "Matrix Meal Plan" and all of the nutritional advice about eating Real Food, etc. That has helped me a lot. But what I've done is just to simply scale back the portion sizes so that my daily caloric equivalent comes out to 1,000 or less per day. At this rate I figure I'm losing 500 calories a day from my maintenance level of 1500, which equates to 500 times 6 = 3,000 less calories a week, which equals one pound. I can see why so many people have failed using the GOLO Plan out of the box and why it has received so many bad to horrible reviews here. I think that this plan would work best for people who are less than 40 and are simply obese or morbidly obese. Do I think that the GOLO support staff could do a better job? Absolutely! But this plan is similar in a lot of ways to Weight Watchers except WW allows you way, way too much food and calories.

    One last thing. The special "Release" supplement is no magic pill. I think it does help some with regularity issues associated with just about any "diet" but the truth is you can take a 250mg Magnesium supplement and achieve the same, or better, results and it's a lot cheaper.

    Hope this review helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 10, 2017

      Carri

      At 1000 calories, you are putting your body into a starvation mode. You won't lose weight. Read up on it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 273 out 297 people found this review helpful

    Bogus!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product a little over a month ago and I am here to tell you that this stuff wasn't for me and the customer service group are rude as heck.

    I did not get my money back, the product doesn't work and I am warning you so that you don't get ripped pop like I did. Save your hard earned money. My advice is to get on a good healthy food plan and work out regularly and you will see results.

    Shame on GOLO for preying on the vulnerable! They should be ashamed. The only thing I have to say to them is that Karma is a, you know what.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Ceci,

      When we spoke with you today, you advised us that you were only able to use the product for a few days and had to stop due to a sensitivity to one of the ingredients.

      You returned the supplements to us but threw away the rest of the items that came in the Rescue Plan. We issued you a refund for the items that were returned and advised you that we would be happy to issue a refund for the additional amount if you could return the other items. I am sorry that you were unhappy with this response however we did do all that we could for you and we did refund you in full for the items that were returned.

      GOLO has helped many people who had previously been unable to lose weight by "getting on a good healthy food plan and working out". It is not always that easy especially for those with Insulin Resistance. Again, we are sorry that we were unable to issue you a full refund and if you are able to locate the other items we would still be more than happy to issue the final refund when you are able to return them to us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 37

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review