23 Customer Reviews for GOLO - Page 2

Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 8 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 10
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • 116 out 133 people found this review helpful

    Using the positives of the Golo program

    So far, I've lost 3 inches of belly fat and 5 pounds in about 6 weeks. And that's with a holiday family picnic in there with over indulging. A past member of Weight Watchers, I am not a fan of counting and micro managing day to day eating logs. So getting into Golo's Fuel Points was quickly tossed aside. I truly don't like the idea of trying to calculate how much more you can eat every time you add a little more exercise/activity into your day, too. To me, that is too much food-focused living.

    Golo also focuses on making your own healthier foods instead of eating prepackaged items. While ideal, this is tough for people with busy schedules out of the house. Their recommended cooking roughly 2 hours a week works here for some meals, but supplementing with canned soups and other prepackaged items is more realistic still. That may and should evolve over time: goal here.

    Note: it is summer, too hot to heat up the kitchen. Crockpot cooking in the basement is the focus now.

    What works best here is to review their basic food plan, skip all the points calculating and nonsense, and instead use common sense. Develop your own customized plan with their tools. I add in some of Weight Watcher's basics (like visual measuring with servings) and Weigh Down Workshop plus Overeaters Anon for handling cravings, binges and other issues.

    Also, instead of using their Facebook closed group, I prefer Overeaters Anon group. The Golo FB group focuses way too much on fuel points and how many are in every item in a recipe and so on. It's like Golo strives to compete with the Weight Watcher's point system, which is crazy because WW has spent tons of time, money and people hours building that so members quickly get points with tech tools. Golo will have a long way to go to catch up.

    The price for the plan and product seem fine, even for the exercise band. Shipping was prompt. Customer service is quick & courteous via email, Facebook and on the phone. The staff seem to try to work with you to find the positives and customize a working plan for your lifestyle. So 2 thumbs up!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 12, 2016

      Anonymous

      Update: Lost another 1.5 inches of belly fat and a pound, so a total loss of 4.5 inches of belly fat and 6 lbs in about 10 weeks. Note: I still am not doing the fuel points nor following the recommended eating plan to a "T." However, I do eat veggies at nearly every meal now, often substituting them for fries or chips / pretzels, etc. And I have been using more whole grains instead of white breads. Plus I still swim M-F early morning plus do other exercise on the weekend and in the evenings a little. So still 2-thumbs up.

    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      This is great to hear! Thanks so much for keeping us informed.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 228 out 249 people found this review helpful

    Don't Be Fooled

    I tried this product for the last 30 days, in hopes of expediting my weight loss journey. Unfortunately, I gained 6 lbs over the 30 days. When I called to initiate a return authorization, they said sorry you missed your return window (by 3 days). Don't be fooled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (16)
    View all 16 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are sorry to hear that GOLO did not work out for you. Because this review does not include your name we are unable to verify your account and order date. GOLO's Rescue Plan includes the Release supplement and a patented meal plan that when used together have helped many people lose weight the healthy way. Because we have not spoken to you, we have no way to confirm your compliance to our program.

      Most companies have a return policy and ours is clearly notated multiple times on our website and is displayed during the ordering process. We offer free support to our customers at any time especially if they are having trouble on the plan. Please feel free to give me a call at 1-800-730-4656 for assistance.

    • Jul 15, 2016

      Brad E.

      RE: Jackie, CSM.

      When I called and spoke with the GOLO customer service about my refund inquiry, there were no opportunities to discuss plan compliance. The rep just stated that I was outside of my 30 day return window (by 3 days) and GOLO would not issue a refund.

    • Jul 18, 2016

      Geneva

      I started GOLO on 06/23/16 and as of today 07/18/16, I have lost approximately 10 lbs and my waist has decreased 3 inches. The weight loss is great but what is even better is that I feel like a different person. I have energy and I have stamina to get me through my day! I am going to continue with GOLO and will keep this site posted.

    • Jul 19, 2016

      Teresa Baker

      I think this product will be good for me to try. The reviews are a good indication of the product credibility.

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      5th bad review I've read now. Hopefully not too many more peopel are duped into buying this useless product.

    • Jul 26, 2016

      Mary T Lawrence

      Thanks for this thorough report. Believe I will give it a try. Will be 95 in a few days and would truly like to reduce my stomach.

    • Jul 27, 2016

      Carlos Nickelson

      Hope it works.

    • Aug 5, 2016

      Jessica Aronson

      I've just read all of the testimonies from people who have tried the program and I must say I'm a little bit hesitant on ordering this product.

    • Aug 6, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      BAE,

      When a customer calls to return we always begin the conversation with an answer to their question. I am sorry that you did not get the opportunity to discuss plan compliance. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I can discuss with you: 1-800-730-4656.

    • Aug 9, 2016

      Sherry jackson

      I want to lose 65lbs.

    • Aug 10, 2016

      Eddie

      Want to give it a try.

    • Aug 12, 2016

      Lisa King

      You won't lose any weight using this product. I wanted to lose 65 - 70 lbs. but no dice with this product.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Jessica, Eddie & Sherry,

      Please feel free to give us a call at the office if we can answer any questions! We are available Mon - Fri from 9am to 5:30pm EST AND Sat- Sun from 9am to 4pm EST at 1-800-730-4656

    • Aug 15, 2016

      carol lamon

      I wanted to lose about 20lbs, ordered the product, used it for 30 days and gained 8 lbs. I am active and walk about 3 miles a day. My appetite increased. Very disappointed.

    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Geneva,

      What great results! We would love to hear more from you. Please keep us updated. :)

    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Carol,

      Were you following the meal plan? We would love to speak with you personally to see if we can assist you to lose the weight that you wanted to. Coaches are available 7 days a week at 800-730-4656

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 210 out 234 people found this review helpful

    The Expense That Keeps On Taking…

    • Moorpark, California,
    • Jul 5, 2016

    Once you purchase this product, the company forgets about you. The only thing they don't forget to do is to continue charging your credit card after you tell them to stop.

    The product is moderately effective IF you follow their common sense guidelines. By common sense I mean the basics of good weight & health management. Eat right and exercise. That's no secret.

    Golo addresses weight gain for those who are prediabetic. Before starting this, see your doctor and find out if you really are prediabetic. If you're not, this product will not work, period. If you are, your doctor will most likely prescribe a regimen of exercise and a balanced, healthy diet.

    Aside from various fruit extracts, the primary ingredients in Golo Release are Inositol and Flax Seed Oil. These supplements are available at any corner drug store for about $6 a bottle, which is a lot cheaper than the $90 price Golo charges.

    The bottom line is: Save your money, eat right, go for a walk each day and follow your doctor's advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (10)
    View all 10 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Chris, We are sorry that you may not have had a great experience with GOLO. We do not have enough information from this review to confirm but on first check we cannot find a customer from Moorpark, CA with the first name Chris. Because Highya does not require you to verify that you are an actual customer, we cannot confirm if you actually tried our product or may have just been given some false information. If you would like to give us your full name we can look up your order to see what happened and try to rectify.

      I have responded to each of your comments below in an effort to address your concerns:

      "Once you purchase this product, the company forgets about you. The only thing they don’t forget to do is to continue charging your credit card after you tell them to stop."

      - At GOLO we do not believe in ‘auto-ship’ or ‘auto-bill’. You are only charged for your initial order. After that, we feel it is up to the customer’s discretion on whether they want or need to continue taking our Release supplement. Our no auto-ship/auto-bill policy is listed over 8 times on our website. Our system does not even have the ability to charge a card after the first order so there is no way that we could continue to charge you.

      "The product is moderately effective IF you follow their common sense guidelines. By common sense I mean the basics of good weight & health management. Eat right and exercise. That’s no secret."

      - Although it may seem that ‘eating right and exercising’ is ‘common sense’, in order to lose weight effectively it’s a bit more complicated than that. Our program includes our patented meal plan that is personalized to an individual’s energy needs, not just a ‘one size fits all’ diet. And as many people can attest to, just eating right or exercising has not been successful for many.

      "GOLO addresses weight gain for those who are prediabetic. Before starting this, see your doctor and find out if you really are prediabetic. If you’re not, this product will not work, period. If you are, your doctor will most likely prescribe a regimen of exercise and a balanced, healthy diet."

      - GOLO is for anyone who is trying to lose weight and not just those who are pre-diabetic or diabetic. Anyone who is overweight may be producing too much insulin. When this occurs, insulin begins to work against you, making it difficult to release fat from the body, and easy to gain weight. Managing insulin is critical for effective and lasting weight loss.

      "Aside from fruit extracts, the primary ingredients in GOLO Release are Inositol and Flax Seed Oil. These supplements are available at any corner drug store for about $6 a bottle, which is a lot cheaper than the $90 price GOLO charges."

      - Our Release supplement is an all-natural, plant based formula that includes 10 active ingredients of which Inositol is one of the ingredients in the proprietary blend. Flaxseed oil is a natural, organic non-active ingredient (binder) in the Release supplement. Our 90 day supply of Release sells for $89.85. There have been over 200 studies on the efficacy and safety of the ingredients in the Release supplement. Included with the Release supplement is our patented meal plan including our 7 day Kickstart plan, membership to our online membership site, and other booklets to support your weight loss journey. Our product is one of the most affordable weight loss programs on the market and is safe and effective.

      "The bottom line is: Save your money, eat right, go for a walk each day and follow your doctor’s advice."

      - While this advice seems like sensible advice, over 2/3 of our society is overweight or obese. GOLO was created to introduce a total healthcare solution that specifically targets weight gain, obesity and obesity-related conditions and diseases such as type 2 diabetes and heart disease. We want to empower individuals to become better informed, more self-reliant and motivated to take control of their weight and to adopt a healthy lifestyle that will help them achieve a better quality of life. GOLO has helped people all over the world achieve sustainable weight loss and better health through the GOLO Rescue Plan. Numerous doctors not only follow GOLO, but recommend GOLO to their patients.

      Please feel free to contact me directly with any further questions at 800-730-4656

      Sincerely,
      Jackie

    • Jul 16, 2016

      Robin Vecchio

      There's more to "taking GOLO" that makes the program work. There's a comprehensive "health plan" that does help you lose weight & get healthier overall.

      There are plenty of success stories, and I researched this in-depth before ordering this product. I have tried a lot of weight loss plans (Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, Food Lovers Diet, etc.), but what is different is that this program encompasses what our body needs to get back in balance: right eating of right (whole, unprocessed) foods of right proportions and right amount of exercise/movement!

      It's too bad that you had a bad experience. I just joined and am feeling better already on Day 3. I have received a lot of support, find the program definitely within the power of the consumer to make it work for them (or not). GOLO does not force you to buy their foods, does not auto-ship, ships for FREE, offers an optional exercise plan (with bands) but just recommends any sort of exercise/movement daily to help you get healthier, and tells you the foods (whole/unprocessed) you need to get healthier, and which ones to avoid.

      This program has a lot of testimonies of successful people who have lowered their blood pressure as well as their A1C, triglycerides, etc., as well as lost inches in their middle, gained more energy, slept better and had less stress! For $30/bottle (or $50/for 2) it's TOTALLY worth the investment, but like with anything - What you put into it will depend on what you get out of it.

      I say, TRY AGAIN.

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      Most people do have a bad experience, have you read your reviews. What are you going to do if anyone contacts you? Not like you'll refund anyone's money for a worthless product you sell.

    • Jul 26, 2016

      Calvin Monroe

      Do this work?

    • Aug 4, 2016

      Den Kempskie

      I saw that you should take this with every meal. I didn't notice how many come in a bottle (I could've missed it.). I'm wondering if 30 come in a bottle or 90 (if it's assumed one eats 3x/day). I just want to make sure. Thanks!

    • Aug 5, 2016

      Mary Allen

      I started the diet about 10 days ago, I've lost 4 lbs and no inches. Everyone who complains about the diet and the "review" of the diet seem to think that just eat right and that is all this diet does for you. Like I could go to my doctor and they are going to get me to eat healthy. Saying and doing are 2 different things. This is the first diet that actually makes sense and I don't have to buy food from them like Nutri system. I am not a dietitian and don't know how to eat healthy. Now I actually cook my own food. I love the Golo fuel recipes and they taste awesome and I made it. I'm writing down what I am eating and no longer binging when I get stressed. I did Nutri system for a year. Lost 10 pounds than plateaued. Then over the holidays I gained it all back. Going on vacation and the holidays made it impossible to keep on the diet. The final straw was my annual physical and my blood test results were horrible, where I was thinking they would be great. I thought about doing the grain free diets and a couple of others but could not get started because the cooking was a dilemma for me. I needed not just another diet but a lifestyle change in how I think and feel about food. I'm early on but I love the philosophy and the common sense approach. Have already recommended to friends.

    • Aug 6, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Lisa,

      GOLO comes with a 30 day money back guarantee that begins the day that the package is delivered to the customer. If a customer contacts us for a return within this time frame, we send them return instructions so that they can return the product for a full refund. However, our return requests are very low. We have many success stories and testimonials on our site and also on our Facebook page. Please feel free to contact me directly with any additional questions 1-800-730-4656.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Mary Allen,

      We are so glad that it is going well for you! Please keep us updated on your progress. We love to hear from our customers.

    • Aug 20, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Den, A 30 day supply comes with 90 supplements (enough to take 3 per day for 30 days)!

    • Feb 27, 2017

      sarah

      That's odd! I ordered the initial kit, and I was only charged for that purchase. There wasn't an autoship option, so my card was only charged once. I recently called and ordered a two-month supply, and again, my card was charged once.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 99 out 131 people found this review helpful

    Over the moon!

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 1, 2016

    I have had major problems losing weight for awhile. Lost 60 pounds on my own but then the scale hit a complete stop, I did everything imaginable. I was very against taking what I called short cuts but the hard workouts calorie cutting made my lack of results more depressing and the scale slowly started creeping back up again. Before I knew it 15 pounds of my progress was back on me. I have been following the Golo road map and I am proud to say that I have taken 6 of those 15 pounds off in 9 days. I would highly recommend this program to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 173 out 188 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    I got this for my father and thought it would help him lose weight. He has been on GOLO for 120 days and has not lost anything at all. All it did was make him feel sick and made him very constipated. No one in this company ever calls you back. There is no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 16, 2016

      Robin Vecchio

      There's more to "being on GOLO" that makes the program work. There's a comprehensive "health plan" that will make you lose weight & get healthier. There are plenty of success stories, and I too have tried a lot of weight loss plans (Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, etc.), but what is different is that this program encompasses what our body needs to get back in balance: Right eating of right (whole, unprocessed) foods of right proportions and no skipping meals. It's too bad that you and that your father had a bad experience. I just joined and have had return phone calls, have joined a support group on FB, and am feeling better already on Day 3. I hope he'll look into following with enough vegetables, drinking a lot of water and 15 minutes of movement, which will help his constipation. Also there is a 30-day Money Back Guarantee.

    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Samantha, We are sorry to hear that your father has not lost weight with GOLO. Results may vary depending on how closely the program is being followed and/or current health status. Our program includes the Release supplement along with a patented meal plan that has helped many people lose weight and improve their overall health. We also offer free support and coaching via phone or email and try to return calls and emails promptly. We noticed that you received your order on 4/25, which means that as of the time of this review your father would have been on GOLO for about 70 days. We would be more than happy to talk with him to see how we can help. We are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at support@golo.com

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      Just a placebo pill, doesn't work. Look at all the reviewers who say the same thing. It's another money taking scam.

    • Aug 6, 2016

      John W. Robinson III

      Send more information.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      John,

      Please visit our website for more detailed information www.golo.com or you can always give us a call at 1-800-730-4656

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 196 out 210 people found this review helpful

    Another scam

    • CA,
    • Jun 26, 2016

    I did this and nothing happened. I thought I have insulin resistance, but if I do, this product made no difference. Keep your money and just eat a balanced diet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Paula, We are sorry to hear that you did not get the results you were looking for with GOLO. From this review we cannot tell how long you followed GOLO. Depending on how much weight you need to lose, current health status (including insulin resistance) and how closely you followed our plan, results will vary. Our program is not a ‘quick-fix’ or a ‘magic pill’, but a healthy, affordable and sustainable way to lose weight and improve your health.

      If you would like to further discuss your results, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at support@golo.com

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      No one does. It doesn't work, it's a scam!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 261 out 273 people found this review helpful

    GOLO Weight Loss Pills

    I was just looking at their website and had clicked on the 90 day plan. It automatically processes your order and doesn't give you an opportunity to actually "confirm" your order. I don't really see how I "saved" 30.00 either since one bottle is 29.95 anyway. So I was charged $89.85. I requested a cancelation on my order twice with no response from GOLO whatsoever. Due to being on vacation I could not refuse the package upon arrival. I don't see any return policy offered to the customers.

    Since taking this product I have not lost any weight whatsoever and I do not feel any different health-wise either. I have a couple of months worth of the product left but do not expect to see any results whatsoever. I have cleaned up my diet and have started an exercise regimen. I was hoping for a little jump start but am not seeing it at all with GOLO. I would not recommend this product to anyone. You'll only be losing weight in your wallet or bank account. I think losing weight with "a pill" is an impossibility and I'm going to quit buying these alleged weight loss pills from companies. Save your money. This product does not work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Lisa, We are sorry to hear that you experienced problems while ordering GOLO. When you click the ‘order’ button, you are actually placing an order.

      Our 30 day plan (one bottle) is $39.95, not $29.95. With this plan you receive the Release supplement, our meal plan, free online membership and our other booklets to help you follow the program. I have personally reviewed our cancellation requests and we have had no luck finding one for your order. GOLO offers a 30 day money back guarantee on our program, this is notated multiple times on our website.

      If you would like to further discuss, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at support@golo.com

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Jul 23, 2016

      Lisa King

      Been taking it since I got it and haven't lost a pound. My refrigerator is broken so I'm eating less, plus since it is so hot here have just been eating salads and watermelons a lot. This product simply doesn't work and I wasted almost a hundred dollars on a three month supply. Seems like the majority of other reviewers have the same claim. Too bad you don't promote a product that actually works. Only thing that is getting lighter is your customers' pockets.

    • Aug 6, 2016

      Dorothy

      Want to try it.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Dorothy,

      Please visit our site www.golo.com or give us a call at 1-800-730-4656

    • Aug 29, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Lisa,

      GOLO works best when followed as directed. If you aren't eating enough and/or the right combinations of foods you are working against the plan. Again, we would be more than happy to assist you with the plan GOLO coaches are available 7 days a week at 1-800-730-4656

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 222 out 234 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT order this product.

    • TX,
    • Jun 19, 2016

    Ordered this for my Mom. She did not like the product after giving it a shot for over 2 weeks. Said it made her tired and irritable. Called the GOLO company to see about getting a refund. Their policy is 30 days FROM the date you order. So tell me why a company offering a bonafide​ weight loss product would have in essence a NO REFUND policy. Because they are crooks and know their product does NOT work and WILL NOT refund your money. 30 days from the date of order. (They could technically take 29 days to deliver it and then you would be totally screwed.) Even half way legit companies selling weight loss products give more than a 30 trial period. I would have rather put $90 on a roulette table. Better odds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Tracy, We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with GOLO. I can understand ‘not liking a product’, however, many things can make you feel tired and irritable when following a new eating program, especially if you eliminate processed food, caffeine, sugars or other foods. Note: Most supplement products are not returnable once opened. GOLO offers a 30 day money back guarantee, this is notated multiple times on our website and also in our terms and conditions. We have worked very hard to offer an affordable, healthy weight loss solution and feel our return policy is fair. Our orders are shipped promptly the following business day from the order date, and we offer 3 day priority shipping.

      If you would like to further discuss, we are available by phone at 800-730-4656 M-F 9am – 5:30pm and Sat-Sun 9am – 4:00pm EST, or you can contact us at support@golo.com

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 273 out 290 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy!

    I saw the ad on TV and decided to order this, well the price was $39.99 so I thought I would definitely try this. When I checked out, it charged my credit card $109.00 not the $39.99! That should tell us all something. I immediately called their customer service. They were closed so I left a voice mail. It's been four days and no return call. It's a good thing I have my bank to dispute the charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Lynette, We are sorry that we were unable to return your call promptly. Our office hours are Monday-Friday 9-5 EST. We try to return calls and emails promptly so I apologize. According to our records we did credit you the amount that was ordered inadvertently and, because we were unable to stop the shipment, you were sent the additional products gratis. If that is incorrect, please contact us at 800-730-4656 to discuss. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    • Aug 3, 2016

      kathleen Lynn

      I was going to try this product Golo. Like many others, I was able to lose 50 pounds but need to lose 75 lbs. more. I read the reviews. To me there are too many negative things about the product, specially about the refund. I decided that I will not take the chance of it not working and not being able to get my refund back. Too bad they don't have a better refund policy. It's their loss.

    • Aug 12, 2016

      Geneva

      I have been following the GOLO Weight Loss Diet for 6 weeks now; have lost 15 lbs and 4 inches off my waist. So it's working for me so far. But we must remember that what works for one may not work for the other. I also have not had any problems with my credit card getting charged double.

    • Aug 14, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Kathleen,

      GOLO comes with a 30 day money back guarantee that begins the day that you receive the product in the mail. We feel that this gives you time to start the program and see if it is right for you. Please feel free to call us directly if you have any further questions. We are available Monday through Fri from 9am to 5:30pm EST and Saturday & Sunday from 9am to 4pm EST.

    • Aug 20, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Congrats Geneva! That is wonderful progress.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 264 out 334 people found this review helpful

    Unbelieveable

    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Mar 17, 2016

    If you are to the point I was at, where you decided to never to buy a quote, "diet plan" again but know healthy eating and exercise is the only thing that works then This is for you! I have been on it two weeks and have lost 7 lbs. Since the first day I have not been hungry at all. I am truly amazed. I am 47 and cannot budge my weight normally. I have critical sleep apnea which over long term has given me serious sinus issues. Two specialists told me I would never feel normal in my head again. I am not kidding, three days into the diet, I had a 85% improvement.

    I have energy I haven't had since I was young. This is not auto ship and totally worth it. P.S. I normally don't write reviews but if someone else with weight/health problems can benefit, I want you to know this it the way to do it. I feel control, even keeled, no moodiness or depression!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 4, 2016

      Breeze

      This comment does not sound real. I have not bought this product so I can't say one way or another. I came here looking for what others said. This review sounds too polished.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 296 out 338 people found this review helpful

    I feel like I was deceived.

    Should have known the so called trial of this product was not what it seemed like to me at first. I did not sign up for anything more than the advertised $1 trial. Everything else they tried to get me to buy, I declined. I was charged the one dollar and was happy to try their product. Today, I was charged nearly $60 on my credit card. I have no idea what the charge is for. Don't get cheated by their too good to be true trial. I beginning to think it's never a good idea to give any of these online deals your credit card info. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 17, 2016

      Lloyd King

      Thanks for your review. I agree with you, I'm also tired of using my credit card to pay the trial fees and then being billed later for something I did not sign up for. I advise you to use a prepaid card next time and don't put too much on it.

    • Jul 22, 2016

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Linda, We are sorry that there was some confusion with our $1 trial offer. At the time, our program was priced at $59.90, with a $1 trial offer. With that offer you received our complete plan for $1, plus free shipping. If at the end of 40 days we did not receive the product back, you were charged the balance of $58.90. Because you decided to keep the program, you were charged this amount. We do not ‘try to get you to buy anything’ but we did offer additional supplements at the time of order. If you chose additional supplements, you were still only charged the $1. We feel our offer was very fair and many people have benefited from having the ability to try our program before totally investing in it.

      Sincerely,

      Jackie

      Customer Support Manager

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 23

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review